No.4 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
4.50 (based on 14 reviews) 4.50 (14 reviews)

Category Scores

4.36
Facilities
4.50
Design
4.64
Location
3.79
Value
3.50
Management

Excellent

64%

Very Good

36%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Situated alongside the riverside in Greenwich Peninsula, No.4 Upper Riverside features a range of three-bedroom apartments. All come with access to a residents’ swimming, gyms and various roof terraces. Likewise, there is also a 24-hour concierge service.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 14 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

No 4 Upper Riverside Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The design of the building is modern and clean, it has high end furnishings but doesn’t comprimise on comfort and space. There are plants and mirrored furniture that give the feeling of space and make it truly luxurious. The facilities are something that stood out to me the most, the gym space and equipment and then the full length pool and changing rooms are something you’d see in a high end gym but yet are right on your doorstep.
Property management has been fantastic and attentive, they’ve answered emails and couldn’t have made my move more smooth,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No 4 couldn’t be situated in a better location, it’s proximity to the 02 with all the shops and restaurants is incredible, the tube is close by and you can be in Canary Wharf in 5 minutes. The tube is on the jubilee line and has great access to where you need to be. Theres a lovely little haven of a green park close by and is great to take some time out of the hustle and bustle of busy life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The actual apartment layout. I saw the floor plan but I hadn’t been able to see my apartment itself so was hard to imagine where items would be,

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always tried their best especially in light of COVID-19 they have done their best and answered questions and sought to reach the most applicable solution

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Premium apartments

Review Date Jul 2020

Premium building with designer feel.
Closeness to O2 and the NOW gallery is also a plus.
The community is fantastic, you can get out with friends on walks on the lovely Ecology park and go for drinks in one of the lovely restaurants nearby. My best is Ardoa.
It takes about 20 mins to get to Westminster, that’s a plus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking is hell for my guests.
It also cost me a lot to park as well.
I guess it comes with the territory.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More information on the Tide for instance.
Parking is difficult and permits are exorbitant

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Too them a bit, but they got around to it work eventually.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing flats, worst agents/management i’ve dealt with.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Lucky the flats sell theirselves, anyone I have dealt with from Lettings agents to property management have been absolutely terrible at their jobs. Totally disorganised, terrible at communicating, and completely in over their depth. Constant promises & told things that just were not true. Myself and about 80 other residents have been left feeling rather mis sold and paying for a flat which in reality is massively over priced. It is nothing like what the sales/letting team tried to push sell.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area, everything I need is close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More than 10min to decide on unit, very pushy agent!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely slow at communicating, however the main property manager I have dealt with is pleasant and trying her best. Seems higher management are the issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Recent tenant review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Design is amazing, really nicely done. Area all looks nice and is landscaped well. The facilities are obviously great, however it is slightly frustrating that we’re unable to use them and have not had a rent reduction to rectify this situation. We have not yet had all of our furniture either which isn’t ideal, and our apartment has had its fair share of teething issues. These include a pipe not having a cap on so it leaks, our bin breaking and marks throughout. Overall however, I do really like it here and the management are all really kind.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very secure, plenty of shops nearby. Would like more small boutique restaurants and bars however, but appreciate that we’re in a modern area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The council tax here is much higher than anticipated – in fact about £400 a year more than we thought.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Have all of the furniture. Ensure that it was totally clean before entering too as it was extremely dusty.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Expectations of Building no.4. Greenwich

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Great facilities ranging from the caring concierge, communal areas, and the gym (which has weights, cardio and swimming pool rooms).
Building management are kind and always willing to try their best if there is an issue with the accommodation.
Building design is perfect, especially when there is a beautiful river view!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right next to the O2 Arena so has all the restaurants one could need. Furthermore, it is close to central London being only a 10minute commute to work. Great river views too!
Nothing to dislike about this place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Understanding how all the bills and systems were set up initially could have been explained better but otherwise great place.

What is the best feature of your home:

My home is close to work and restaurants, has gym facilities, and most importantly has a river view which is beautiful!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.4 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great home with great views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Great facilities ranging from the caring concierge, great communal areas, and the gym (which has weights, cardio and a swimming pool).
The building design is perfect, especially when there is a beautiful river view!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is right next to the O2 Arena so has all the restaurants one could need. Furthermore, it is close to central London being only a 10minute commute to work. Great river views too!
Nothing to dislike about this place.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent building with high end facilities and staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development is excellently built in a location that is currently in development to become a very high end part of London. The facilities are of the highest level one can ask for while the apartments are elegantly designed, with all the appliances included of the highest quality that make everyday living a pleasure. Not be forgotten is the assistance provided from the staff that are always available and willing to provide the best assistance possible.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A bit too industrial

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fairly quickly and resolved them in a day or two.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No. 4 Greenwich Peninsula

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Facilities good, floor plan designs have various angles which takes up part of floor space which are unusable. Being a part of a large development the onboarding process was less than ideal, and the check in of the property was brief and not very informative of all the apartment utilities and services.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links good for Jubilee line, minimal cafes and restaurants around other than the O2 which are only good for lunch or dinner. Not great when a show is on though. A bit of a soulless area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Amenities and concierge details were not correctly communicated and different to what we were expecting, council tax is more than initially quoted. Also check before you move in if your apartment is Fibre ready and start the process well before you move in!

What is the best feature of your home:

Brand new, bright and open spaces, modern facilities

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No 4 Greenwich Peninsula

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development I am currently staying at is a new build. We were fortunate enough to not have that many issues overall, but there are a couple of small things that are annoying. From issues with the heating to some missing furniture, we experienced slight inconveniences.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is absolutely amazing. It is quiet and well located to the tube.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing that we wish we knew before moving in would be the property management communications

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management’s communication has been horrific. They are not reachable most of the time, and when they do reply they send a generic copy paste email.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We love it already :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The area looks very nice. Flats are very nicely furnished. You can see that furnitures in shared areas and flats were thoroughly picked up. Building management and concierge are very efficient and thoughtful. Unfortunately we were not able to try any of the amenities yet due to lockdown but we look forward to it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

“+” Nice walking area, tube nearby, O2 shopping center
“-” Missing a bigger supermarket in the area (closet biggest ones are Sainsbury’s/Asda – 25 min walking distance), there could be more restaurants along the Thames

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would have loved a bit more storage in the flat (mainly master bathroom and bedrooms)

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Cosy modern apartments in one of the best areas in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Very futuristic and appealing. Modern furnishing and good colour combo across the flat. Close to many amnesties and good for walking and parks. Dog friendly apartments. Concierge available and very friendly staff. Good cleaning service. Amazing lounge too

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

None. One of the best areas in London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Design is not most efficient from usability point of view but good looks. Lots of shallow angles where no furniture fits.
Pet fee £50- babies do more damage than dogs. Considering the high price of rent, adding £50 leaves a cheap taste.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of No.4 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.4 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.4 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Location

Upper Riverside

About Upper Riverside

Upper Riverside is a large residential development in the heart of Greenwich Peninsula. It is one of Greenwich Peninsula's new…
Number of developments 5

4.47

Average rating based on 34 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula

About Greenwich Peninsula

Knight Dragon are the company behind Greenwich Peninsula. With a London-based delivery team, the international property development company focuses on…
Number of developments 12

4.36

Average rating based on 118 reviews

View company