No.3 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 7th out of 52 in Greenwich
4.01 (24 reviews) 4.01 (24 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.08
Facilities
4.54
Design
4.46
Location
3.50
Value
2.92
Management

Find No. 3 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula’s latest neighbourhood. Designed by architects, SOM with interior design by Sophie Ashby. Located two minutes from the tube, No.3 Upper Riverside hosts a selection of various apartments and sits right on the waterfront. In addition, residents of No.3 will become a part of the Upper Riverside Club. This includes access to the gyms, sauna, a 15th swimming pool, rooftop terraces as well as various shared spaces. Upper Riverside boasts a mix of innovative architecture, green riverfront walkways and a revolving cultural programme. Five new towers, shped like prisms, offer sky-high homes right on the water’s edge and a string of cafes, bars and restaurants.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 24 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Living like a king on the Thames

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

It almost feels like checking in to a hotel with the first class service. The design is custom and at a very high standard. After living here it is difficult to find an apartment that would outperform this. Every building has great amenities with access to a pool, wellness room, multiple gyms and a wellness floor for residents. Living like a king on the Thames!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great amenities and service. Spacious living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The concierge for the building can be reached directly from your apartment through a special intercom. This way you are always in contact with the front desk out of the comfort of your own home. If packages have arrived for you the concierge will notify you as well.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always immediately. People are always on call, personal and kind.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely development on the water.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Really enjoy living here, beautiful views and terraces over the river. Pool and facilities are also great though due to pandemic havent been able to use much.

Cons: by kitchen sinks there are no splash backs and walls are matt paint so stains are inevitable. Concierge staff can also be really miserable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Awesome location with Jubilee line on our doorstep its easy to reach anywhere in Central London relatively quickly. Seem to have best of both worlds with nice traditional pubs as well as more modern chains and restaurants. Thanes clipper is also great for getting into town. Parking for friends and family is relatively difficult though.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were surprised that such a new flat didn’t have air con so it would have been good to know that beforehand.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Lift was down way longer than acceptable, but issues in the apartment itself have mostly been quickly resolved.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy resident on the peninsula.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Beautiful development with lovely facilities and nice staff. The surrounding are feels safe, is quiet and clean. Proximity to the tube is great, and the large shopping plaza in Charlton is only a short walk or bus ride away. There is a nice strip of green space right next to the cable car and you have the river path on your doorstep.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient stores nearby, though you’ll need to get a bit further for proper groceries. Proximity to tube is the best.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t get a parking space and regret it. There’s no free parking nearby.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the finishes – the specs are very high relative to what I’ve seen elsewhere.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here, not happy with the District Management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design is gorgeous, I love it.
The concierge team is good, cannot complain about their work.
The only one disappointing thing is District Management. Many people in our building are quite disappointed in their work.
Once these lazy managers are fired or changed for more effective, living in Upper Riverside 3 will be even better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I would be fully happy to live here if there was more effective management.
The District management is an absolute disaster: poor communication, lots of promises and not doing these things.
I’m so pissed off, would be really good if the Knight Dragon directors read my review and fire the current management team and take another one, more trustful and supportive.
Our windows have not been cleaned for over 1,5 year, and they do not think it’s really frustrating when you have a river view flat (that costed you quite significant amount of money), but the windows are dusty.
I recently sent another email and asked about the cleaning day. Do you think they replied? Of course not.

Everything else is good.
I really love Studio Ashby’s design, the concierge team and the people who live here. They are very friendly, polite and supportive to each other. The location is super convenient!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing. I only wish the district management will start working better.

What is the best feature of your home:

The river view, the design of our flat, the neighbours and the concierge team

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ramina, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the design of your home and the concierge team.

We are very sorry to hear about the service you have received from the building management team. We are constantly striving to improve our processes and service and we take feedback from residents very seriously. We are reviewing your comments internally with the team. If you would like to discuss your experience further please contact Knight Dragon Customer Services team, we are happy to assist you.

We are sorry there has been a delay with the window cleaning programme due to technical issues with the operation of the Building Maintenance Unit. We are pleased to report this has now been resolved.

Everything is good except the management that do not work well and do not reply your emails on time

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Great design, I would give 10/10.
The facilities are quite nice – 9/10.
Concierge team here is great, definitely 10/10.
Cleaning is average, sometimes is really good, sometimes is not, so I would give 7/10.
The most horrible thing here management. Poor communication, plus they do not do what they promising… Their District manager is always sick or something else. I would give 3/10 for that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is good (design, location, concierge team), except bad management and not effective security guards on till. We often hear noise and music in the night on tide.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If had known my windows would have not been cleaned since December 2019 till today, I would have asked to provide more guarantees in terms of the window cleaning

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would ask to find another district manager who could be more effective

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Zoe

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

I like the property but the property manager is way too expensive. The service charge has increased 20% during to lockdown and we need to pay 200k for Gym stuff training even though the gym has been closed for over a year.

Vendor machine is 20k which makes no sense to the owners as we need to pay for the food and drinks in it anyway?

They didn’t want to provide spending details with invoices and we suspected it hasn’t been audited at all.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The view is good and the location is good. However, service charge is too expensive and management company managed poorly

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sales told me the service charge is 3.5 when I purchased the flat but ended up as 6.5

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Transparent service change and reduce unnecessary spending!! Such as bring me locker etc… nobody I know uses that service.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greenwich peninsula great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Greenwich peninsula if is not the perfect place to live in London, maybe is close to it. I love living here, everything here make a great liviny experience. The design, all the facilities, the view everything is just perfect, and makes you really feel Cody at home. I would strongly recommend living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very well located, and the area is very beautiful to live. The transports in the area are great! Although when it comes to shops and getting something quick is a bit complicated.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no good supermarkets in this area. That’s the only thing I wished to know before. But although is not a big deal.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If I had something to change in my flat, would probably make it a little bigger and the balcony’s bigger As well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

B3

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The layout of the flat is slightly awkward and not enough ventilation in the kitchen. Overall I am happy with the facilities provided. I haven’t ever been explained how some of the facilities work so a guide or walkthrough would be ideal in this regard.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Would like a larger grocery store in the area. There are quite a good number of entertainment options.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How to work the ventilation system.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better paint in the apartment. Current paint marks very easily.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best decision!

Review Date May 2021

Probably the best decision we’ve made in awhile to move to Upper Riverside 2 years ago. The design gives a comfortable feel when you come home and the management genuinely put in the effort to keep the premise in the best possible condition. They’re consultative with residents and are evidently trying to create a community environment for all, which seems to be appreciated

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Probably the best aspect is living by the river, in a beautiful area that is geographically cordoned off from the hustle and bustle of central london. The range of shops in the area are fantastic especially with the o2 round the corner. To top it off a trip to the work and the West End never takes more than 30mins. Hard to think of any bad points!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’ll have been nice to know what the longer term plans are for the area given the fluidity of planning etc

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Mostly communicated through email with Immediate responses. When I had issues with my post previously the Conceirge were extremely helpful and am still grateful for the help I received up till now

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Excellent place to live in one of the best areas in London! Beautiful design, convenient infrastructure and amazing river views! It is really nice to live in a building with managers, who can solve almost all of your problems, no matter if it’s about delivery or maintenance of apartment

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Cutter Lane is really quiet and nice place to live. There are not a lot of cars and people, even considering O2 nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish to know that every facility (swimming pool and gym) was closed because of coronavirus. It’s not about building management though, but during COVID restrictions to pay for this flat without facilities was a little bit expensive

What is the best feature of your home:

1) Super safe area
2) Everything is nearby: Sainsbury, Tesco, IKEA, O2
3) Green area, parks and recreation zones

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

From the outside all is well but inside could use improvement

Review Date May 2021

The building design is very good but quality is lacking. Walls in other buildings are always molding and my door always get jammed. When things are asked of property management, it doesn’t get completed in a realistic time frame. The building windows look like they haven’t been cleaned in years. The difficulty in booking the cinema room is ridiculous. People book a slot but sometimes don’t show up. The Candedly app is difficult to use and cumbersome.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the area in general. It’s very accessible to Central London and the fact that the o2 is nearby is also handy. Everyone living in the buildings seem pleasant. I would say some cons would be a lack of a real supermarket, parking availability and there always seems to some hooligans around the area near at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of adequate timely service.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have. We had a problem with the heating in our flat and it was seen to promptly.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development needs better management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Unclear spending in the service charges. Communications ended with nicely replied emails but fewer real actions.

Regular cleaning and building maintenance can be improved. Basement leaking, poorly cleaned carpet, etc.

Lifts need serious attentions – broken fans, lights, reduced speed etc..

All issuesshould be covered by developers not residents’ service charges.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice concierge team and over all good development.
High service charge with no resident consultations.
Building maintained poorly given the service charges.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Developer has good oversea reputation

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Freehold and no ground rent to residents with residents vote on service costs.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not ideal place

Review Date May 2021

Development is a joke. Nothing really works. Concierge doesn’t really help with any issues. People come into buildings for illegal parties and concierge just ignores all our requests. Parking is empty but concierge just doesn’t allow any of the residents to park.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is quite busy and lots of illegal parties happening around at night which no one is able to stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building quality of the flats and the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow responses. Any issue takes way too long to get resolved.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Externally nice to look but but internally rotten

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Visually the development is nice but once you’re in you can see the poor workmanship and lack of details. The building has many issues and it looks like it’s just being put to a side or someone just quickly painting over the cracks literally.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

B3-

– No window cleaning done for over a year.

– Basement looks horrible with the walls and carpet.
Fixtures and fittings poorly Assembled.

– lifts are a state with the scratches on the left and poor choice of flooring in the lifts.

– no cctv cameras in the lifts or outside the bins.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The poor developers track record and also internal issues of the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded but still awaiting action but this was due to Covid.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely building but needs more service charge transparency and actual execution of what’s laid out in the service charge

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Great building, love the interiors and flats specs are nice compared to some of the other buildings

Issues are:
Property management neglecting window cleaning and is neglecting minor fixes which make a huge difference (mailroom door been without handle for months)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: Connectivity, low noise levels
Bad: not enough restaurants, Waitrose would be good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How little service charge visibility there is. Essentially it’s a black box that milks residents for cash during a time when half the services were provided. An audit is crucial

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

All issues to be addressed, heating thermostat, comfort cooling

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

9/10! Nearly perfect.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design is incredible. It’s breathtaking. Facilities are amazing. We have access to roof terraces with amazing views, lounge areas which are Instagram picture perfect, free coffee machine, shared workspace, swimming pool with a view of Canary Wharf, cinema room and gyms! Concierge are great, quick and responsive. Although I can tell the systems put in place like cinema bookings etc make it difficult for the concierge to be flexible with tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

60 second walk from the o2 arena which has plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. The closest supermarket is Tesco express which is expensive and isn’t that great. However if you’re lucky to get underground parking, it’s only 5 minutes to drive to Charlton retail park which is amazing, you’ll find everything you need there. North Greenwich st is 2 minute walk, so getting into Westfield or Central is quick.

It’s quiet and peaceful in our building and on our road. Street Parking is impossible. We have underground car park which is apparently full but when I go downstairs it’s always half empty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How expensive the bills are! And how windy it is around here.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s hard to pin point one best feature, my favourite is the rooftop terrace.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice but could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

No parking in the basement. No concierge in Building 3, which means deliveries are opened or stolen. Monopoly heating provider Loka charge extortionate daily service rates. Only 2 lifts in building which regularly break down and doors scrape open on 10th floor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Tide is pleasant to walk around. North Greenwich underground very crowded in mornings- can’t get on trains pre-Covid. No large supermarket in the vicinity.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

North Greenwich underground is a nightmare in the mornings.

What is the best feature of your home:

Design and style of rooms. Great views in the mornings.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It’s a very good choice except the misguiding Knight Dragon sales and aftercare

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Property management is good. But design of the apartment is very bad. Quality of materials used doesn’t seems good. Have a bad experience with Knight Dragon and the customer service who doesn’t fix even the snags reported by professional surveyors

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to everything we need

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sales said I would get microwave and oven separate but after coming in it’s a combi which was misguided. Electrical installations are jumbled up not even a double bed size can fit in properly with bed sides.

What is the best feature of your home:

Facilities like swimming pool, gym, cinema room, sky view terrace and Lobby areas

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the development is excellent, a really modern build with brilliant facilities including two gyms, a cinema room and a BBQ area.
Also there is a bringme box in the building which is helpful.
The concierge staff can sometimes be rude and get deliveries wrong but not all of them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is lovely and feels like you’re outside of London. Transport links are brilliant. Plenty of shops and restaurants around and a nice walk if you want to go to Greenwich.
Area is great, nothing negative to report in my experience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some local restaurants give you discount cards just for being a resident close by.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Have more than one concierge as I think the staff are a bit overwhelmed with deliveries from all buildings

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great property but poor building management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Great exterior and internal design. Facilities are great as well although the gyms are only open until 10pm which is a tad early given the number of people in the development and that there are only 2 gyms (although only 1 of them has a squat rack).
Building management is extremely poor. Lack of proper communication channels from building management  and parcels (other than from Royal Mail) are constantly rejected by concierge which results in opportunistic theft. But when you ask for CCTV recordings, they say they are missing or have been auto deleted. No flexibility by concierge as well – to make bookings for amenities you need to fill in multiple forms etc. Concierge team is great and very friendly however and it’s probably just very poorly formulated building management policies that needs to be improved on.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice place with basic amenities around (tesco express and one bar/cafe). But could benefit with a proper supermarket in the area (closest big supermarket is a 20 mins walk away) and more cafes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That concierge do not take parcels (other than royal mail which they are taking because they have been pressured by royal mail to)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only emails and sometimes emails are ignored. If emails are responded, no solutions are provided – they merely reiterate the limitations. For example, with regards to parcels, the repeated response is that “there is no space”.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review from No.3

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Moving to North Greenwich in December 19 I had reservations. However, after a very short space of time it became perfectly clear why I moved here. The building itself is kept in immaculate condition, access to facilities (prior to COVID-19) was easy and welcoming and the options you have on your doorstep are second to none. Simply put, from the concierge desk, building management and even residents, it’s not just a great place to live, it’s fantastic. I will purchase on the development at the end of my tenancy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Public transportation, running/cycling on the Thames path, walking to Greenwich park, Restuarant’s and options within the o2. It’s a great place to live if you wish to have everything at your doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you are coming from a house to a flat, there is an adjustment period.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick to respond and deliver and deal with any such problems which arise.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

Upper Riverside
Number of developments 5

4.15

Average rating based on 121 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.16

Average rating based on 207 reviews

View company