No.26, CR0

By
Native
1st
Ranked 1st out of 29 in Croydon
4.60 (30 reviews) 4.60 (30 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.50
Facilities
4.60
Design
4.73
Location
4.13
Value
4.52
Management

Excellent

63%

Very Good

37%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

No.26 is a residential development of 183 studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments operated by Native. Each are designed with high-end kitchen appliances, Conran furnishings and king-sized beds. Some even include a private balcony. Bring work closer to home in the co-working area, relax in the communal lounge or spend an evening on the two roof terraces and admire the views from 23 stories up. The property is in a prime location within East Croydon, located two minutes from East Croydon train station, with connections into London Victoria, London Bridge, The City, Gatwick and Brighton. Peace of mind comes in the form of details taken care of. Details like CCTV, free Wi-Fi, on-site security, a gated car park and secure bike storage. In addition, there are no agency fees and the deposit is just one month’s rent.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,110 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
388 sq ft
Native
More info
£1,325 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
441 sq ft
Native
More info
£1,555 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
617 sq ft
Native
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 29 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Love living at No.26.

Review Date Feb 2021

It’s a really great development with very nice, modern apartments and good facilities. Relatively good price for the property as well, particularly with access to separate bathrooms which is a nice feature. It’s great to have a dishwasher and washer/dryer, plus love the showers!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

East Croydon is really well connected and there are a lot of nice food places around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s a minor issue but the construction site. It’s very quiet with the windows closed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve responded mostly immediately, though there was a wait over the Christmas period to get something fixed which is understandable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Blair!

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thank you so much,

Dheraen Quick – Community Manager

A great place to live – right by the station!

Review Date Mar 2021

A really well designed and beautiful looking building. The feel and look of the place is fabulous, our apartment is a great size and layout and the roof terraces offer incredible views towards central London.

We love style of the apartments, which have a very modern feel. Great in the winter months too as we have hardly used the heating to keep warm.

The management team are fantastic and always on hand to help and sort out issues. Looking forward to being able to use more of the facilities such as the communal work space once permitted!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just two minutes from East Croydon station makes it great for links to London and the south. Plenty of restaurants around with boxpark down the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much development is taking place around the building. It’s certainly not overly annoying but there’s a lot of development around the immediate area.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some of the fittings, whilst are high end and look great just aren’t. The sofas are squeaky and the bathtub in the main bathroom is pretty useless for anyone over 5’5! But these are just minor points and don’t detract away from a great building.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to be. We are really happy!

Review Date Mar 2021

The facilities at the property are awesome! The management team is super welcoming and friendly.
All the staff is ready for help and people seem to really enjoy living there.
The common areas seem to be very well maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is literally in front of East Croydon Station facing the back entrance of the station. Which for me is the best entrance, with no much of the “mess” that always hangs around the main entrance. There is construction going on now for new development, but this does not interfere with our building. The cleanness of the street is very good and the area has been recently renovated.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have done very thorough research before deciding to move in. So I don’t believe so far we have something to add.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If there is one SMALL thing I would add is that our flat was not professionally cleaned as up to standard, as there were crumbs on the floor, limescale in the showerhead and sinks (toilets and kitchen) as well the dishwasher was with limescale and smelling funky (with a dishwasher cleaner tablet I got that fixed). That was some kind of small attention to detail that someone can pick. After a good scrub, I got rid of myself of the limescale in the sinks and toilet but would be nice to arrive in our new flat a bit more well cleaned.
Although, I would like to make it clear that it did not affect our opinion of how impressed and happy we are with the property management team and building.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

No26 is a really new development and one of the most modern building in the area. It has a kind and really efficient management team that takes care of everything in here and provides any support needed.
In addition to this, the building has two great rooftop spaces that are perfect for taking fresh air with an amazing view of the city, and also perfect to take your dog for a quick walk. The Coop store in the corner is a plus!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is an amazing area with all we need close by. Good transport connections and grocery stores nearby. And also Boxpark with lots of delicious food options.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The rooftop spaces are really nice specially for those with pets and the co-working space is awesome for periods of home-office.

What is the best feature of your home:

Friendly space with an efficient management team and great area with good transport connections and grocery stores.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Victor,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Perfect for family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is new, the structure is very good and does not allow noise from neighboring flats, and everything is modern and comfortable. Space for dogs in terraces, and co working is also attractive for us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect, just 3 minutes from East Croydon station and excellent supermarkets and shopping centers around. Also many restaurants are available.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know more about local businesses, I just found out how many options we have available after the move.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat is very comfortable for my family: we have a baby and a dog.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Bruna!

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

Let me know what it is about local business that you enjoy, I can do my best to share with you the best links and information.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou, Dheraen Quick

Great for pet owners, but poor value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Great place to live with friendly management and concierge , especially amazing for those with pets. Layout of the apartment allows privacy. Downside, however, is waiting time on fixtures is quite long. Could not enjoy all facilities at their fullest due to the lockdown, but excited to do so once lockdown is over.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location as it is 2 min walk from the East Croydon station and also close to Boxpark and shopping centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew I should be expecting a rent increase give the fact that I can not enjoy full features of the building.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the layout of the apartment as the living room separates two en-suite bedrooms.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Diana,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We share your thoughts that we also can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Good, but could do with small changes.

Review Date Feb 2021

No26 has a very modern look in the apartments and this runs throughout the building.
The rooftop has beautiful views looking into London. due to covid the communal area where residents can work is shut so can’t comment. Most of the staff are nice and welcoming. The sofas in the apartments are not great as they are itchy and the walls get stained very easily (a chair leaning against it can cause a mark). Overall a good experience but may be better once covid is over and we can enjoy all the facilities which we’re advertised.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Access to East Croydon station in two minutes which connects to London Bridge and London Victoria. Box Park at your doorstep and the local high street is nearby too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

But a throw for your sofa and don’t let anything touch the walls.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The sofa is itchy and the paint used was not of great quality. Everything else is perfect!

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes! Your feedback on the sofas and paint have also been noted.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Review of no26

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I’ve really enjoyed living in no26. The design and quality of furniture makes it feel much more like a home than other places that I’ve rented. Any issues I’ve had have been fixed really quickly, and the team are always very friendly if I have any questions. I really appreciate the updates we get when something is broken (for example the hot water recently).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very close to the train station, shops and box park. The only downside is the lack of visitor/drop off parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s some really nice walks further into Lloyd park which I didn’t discover until lockdown.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The ability to buzz people into the building from the intercom in our flats.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Rachel,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26. We can take a look at your intercom for you if you wish as you should be able to do this? please let us know if there is an error showing?

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Modern Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The development itself is of a beautiful design and the apartments themselves are really spacious. The building management have always been helpful and quick to assist when needed. The only negative would be that due to the pandemic we are not receiving all of the promised features of the building, yet are paying the same amount of rent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent for those needing to be near to a station. However, the local surroundings outside of that can be particularly eventful. There is a lot of loud noises at night such as police sirens and some of the locals are particularly noisy and disrespectful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the car park wasn’t as secure as promised.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, every time. Emails have been responded to very quickly and the front desk are always on hand.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Hannah,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

We are almost there now in terms of our car park security upgrades, the completion is due to take place over the next two weeks and will see installation of a full surrounding fence around the parameter along with a gate towards the rear towards Landsdowne road.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Great but not quite perfect.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Apartments are very well designed and appealing. Ottoman beds are a lifesaver! Roof terrace is a massive bonus and the initial lobby is stylish and sets the tone for the building, however it’s not without problems. We’ve found the sofa quite wobbly and the paint in the bathroom doesn’t seem to pair up with water that well! Only minor niggles though, the flat is great. The car park however is not. It’s not that secure or well maintained. Works are currently underway so hopefully this will pick up.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. Transport links, local restaurants & bars all great. However the area can feel a bit intimidating at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Car park as well as the door. Not a huge problem for us but have heard complaints from other residents of the road being noisy. Particularly during summer nights.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Works on car park already underway which is main thing. Security on the door at the rear of the building needs work too.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Harry,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes! We are hopeful that the car park works are due to be completed over the next two weeks and should really help to ease some of the car park disruption massively.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Nice and good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Modern design outlook with intelligent aspect. Warm feeling in home with my little boys. As a high rise building, we can enjoy the open view.

Very good and nice for the property management service, they help us to temporary collect a items which we have order from Amazon.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good location which nearby the station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Actual location of the rope dry, internal and external view. Actually, I would like to refer these property to my friend.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wanna to relocate to another flat, as the flat nearby the lift which is a some noise from the lift shaft.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.26, CR0
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Wilfred,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26. If you send us an email in relation to referring a friend and also relocating homes, we can try and assist you?

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Bills Included

Bills Included

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Native
Number of developments 4

4.52

Average rating based on 64 reviews

View company