No.26, CR0

By
Native
4.61 (32 reviews) 4.61 (32 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.53
Facilities
4.56
Design
4.72
Location
4.13
Value
4.52
Management

Excellent

66%

Very Good

34%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

No.26 offers 183 studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments managed by Native. They all include high-end kitchen appliances, Conran furnishings and king-sized beds.  Additionally, being two minutes from East Croydon train station, there are direct connections into London, Brighton and Gatwick.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,110 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
388 sq ft
Native
More info
£1,325 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
441 sq ft
Native
More info
£1,555 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
617 sq ft
Native
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 31 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect for family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is new, the structure is very good and does not allow noise from neighboring flats, and everything is modern and comfortable. Space for dogs in terraces, and co working is also attractive for us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect, just 3 minutes from East Croydon station and excellent supermarkets and shopping centers around. Also many restaurants are available.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know more about local businesses, I just found out how many options we have available after the move.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat is very comfortable for my family: we have a baby and a dog.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Bruna!

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

Let me know what it is about local business that you enjoy, I can do my best to share with you the best links and information.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou, Dheraen Quick

NO.26 is a good place to live

Review Date Jul 2021

NO.26 is a good place to live, all facilities are ideal, the roof terrace is lovely and was amazing to have throughout lockdown, the design in general is good, other than the decretive bit of cladding that goes down the middle of the building, having that in front of your window isn’t ideal but other than that its good, the team at NO.26 are fantastic, they do their best to get issues sorted quickly, Dheraen was especially helpful when we moved in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area is very good, boxpark is a stones throw away from the front entrance, same for east croydon station, shopping centre is a 5 minute walk away, there is a construction site opposite the front of the building which can be noisy at times

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there was going to be a big construction project right outside our windows

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fairly well, we had some issues with windows being cleaned and appliances being fixed but I believe the speed at which they were to be sorted was mostly out of the managements control

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The design was amazing, and one of the main reasons I was attracted to the building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The design was amazing, and one of the main reasons I was attracted to the building. It’s good quality too; small things like light fixtures being glass not plastic etc. I didn’t have a pet but it’s dog friendly. It’s kept clean (for an apartment block..), with halls regularly swept and mopped. Unfortunately I never got access to the communal areas because of COVID, so can’t comment, but the overall atmosphere in the building is really nice.

THE LIFTS ARE SO FAST. I have been places where lift issues were a massive gripe so this was a positive for me coming and going. Even with the covid one person rule, I can remember waiting a while maybe once or twice the entire time I was there.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They got me a different colour side table when I moved in because I preferred pink to yellow. Not a single bad experience with staff. There were customer service contacts available overnight while I was there so any issue would get a speedy response. Issues were generally dealt with quickly too once logged. There’s an app now I think but I didn’t use it. The ONLY (and I mean ONLY) reasons I gave a 4* to the property management element is because I had an issue with the fridge which wasn’t able to be fixed, and my rug was really dirty on arrival. But honestly everything else was fantastic, especially considering COVID circumstances.

Bills are separate so you do have to deal with the company yourself, but there’s only one you have to deal with and it’s super super easy. There’s a slick portal so it’s two clicks to pay and you’re done once it’s set up.

No unfair charges (no charges at all in my case) at the end of the tenancy. Really, really amazing. Just a small thing but there was a welcome pack when I moved in with things from local businesses, including a big pouch of coffee beans and a plant. Maybe that’s a small thing but I think it reflects the rest of the experience. Probably my best renting experience so far and if I’m ever back in Croydon I’ll be there again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Public transport is amazing where train’s are concerned. East Croydon is right outside, less than a 5 minute walk yet train noise is minimal. You can hear the trains, but they’re sort of calming imo, definitely never disturbing. If you want to drive, the one way system can be a little problematic, and I believe you have to pay for a parking space if you need one. No experience with it myself but having friends with cars over was a little limiting due to park price elsewhere etc. Zero traffic noise (on floor 15 anyway).

Back to noise, there is building work going on right outside the front of the building, and though the noise is bearable, it may be worth considering if you do a lot of work from home. Obviously after 2021/2022 this may be over! but there’s another blank plot right beside the new development so something to keep in mind. Box Park is also a few yards down the road. During COVID this was fine, but once stuff opened up the football is LOUD from the room. Obviously this isn’t constant but something to note. My flat was on the front side of the building so I’m sure the other side’s better for that stuff too!

Again, I was there in COVID and not for long, so I didn’t get the full local experience. There’s a Nando’s within a couple of minute’s walk, which is great if you want to avoid Deliveroo fees! But if you do like deliveroo everything’s super close so that’s quick. And as for walk-ins/town centre, everything’s within a ten/fifteen minute walk which is nice and easy. The co-op is right at the bottom of the building. I really loved the location and I want to stress I LOVED living at No. 26 so none of these things were major complaints to me, just my honest opinion for those looking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known the service would be so good so before moving in I didn’t stress about getting issues sorted or getting the deposit back. Maybe the hassle with parking and driving would have been good to know but it’s not like it makes any difference so!

What is the best feature of your home:

1) floor to ceiling windows 2) staff 3) king bed 4) lift speed 5) view (though this might be obscured once the building next door goes up). Also, under-cabinet lighting in kitchen was very relaxing in the evening. Small space but well designed so it was compartmentalised and didn’t feel cramped.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live – right by the station!

Review Date Mar 2021

A really well designed and beautiful looking building. The feel and look of the place is fabulous, our apartment is a great size and layout and the roof terraces offer incredible views towards central London.

We love style of the apartments, which have a very modern feel. Great in the winter months too as we have hardly used the heating to keep warm.

The management team are fantastic and always on hand to help and sort out issues. Looking forward to being able to use more of the facilities such as the communal work space once permitted!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just two minutes from East Croydon station makes it great for links to London and the south. Plenty of restaurants around with boxpark down the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much development is taking place around the building. It’s certainly not overly annoying but there’s a lot of development around the immediate area.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some of the fittings, whilst are high end and look great just aren’t. The sofas are squeaky and the bathtub in the main bathroom is pretty useless for anyone over 5’5! But these are just minor points and don’t detract away from a great building.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to be. We are really happy!

Review Date Mar 2021

The facilities at the property are awesome! The management team is super welcoming and friendly.
All the staff is ready for help and people seem to really enjoy living there.
The common areas seem to be very well maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is literally in front of East Croydon Station facing the back entrance of the station. Which for me is the best entrance, with no much of the “mess” that always hangs around the main entrance. There is construction going on now for new development, but this does not interfere with our building. The cleanness of the street is very good and the area has been recently renovated.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have done very thorough research before deciding to move in. So I don’t believe so far we have something to add.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If there is one SMALL thing I would add is that our flat was not professionally cleaned as up to standard, as there were crumbs on the floor, limescale in the showerhead and sinks (toilets and kitchen) as well the dishwasher was with limescale and smelling funky (with a dishwasher cleaner tablet I got that fixed). That was some kind of small attention to detail that someone can pick. After a good scrub, I got rid of myself of the limescale in the sinks and toilet but would be nice to arrive in our new flat a bit more well cleaned.
Although, I would like to make it clear that it did not affect our opinion of how impressed and happy we are with the property management team and building.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

No26 is a really new development and one of the most modern building in the area. It has a kind and really efficient management team that takes care of everything in here and provides any support needed.
In addition to this, the building has two great rooftop spaces that are perfect for taking fresh air with an amazing view of the city, and also perfect to take your dog for a quick walk. The Coop store in the corner is a plus!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is an amazing area with all we need close by. Good transport connections and grocery stores nearby. And also Boxpark with lots of delicious food options.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The rooftop spaces are really nice specially for those with pets and the co-working space is awesome for periods of home-office.

What is the best feature of your home:

Friendly space with an efficient management team and great area with good transport connections and grocery stores.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Victor,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Great for pet owners, but poor value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Great place to live with friendly management and concierge , especially amazing for those with pets. Layout of the apartment allows privacy. Downside, however, is waiting time on fixtures is quite long. Could not enjoy all facilities at their fullest due to the lockdown, but excited to do so once lockdown is over.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location as it is 2 min walk from the East Croydon station and also close to Boxpark and shopping centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew I should be expecting a rent increase give the fact that I can not enjoy full features of the building.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the layout of the apartment as the living room separates two en-suite bedrooms.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Diana,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We share your thoughts that we also can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Good, but could do with small changes.

Review Date Feb 2021

No26 has a very modern look in the apartments and this runs throughout the building.
The rooftop has beautiful views looking into London. due to covid the communal area where residents can work is shut so can’t comment. Most of the staff are nice and welcoming. The sofas in the apartments are not great as they are itchy and the walls get stained very easily (a chair leaning against it can cause a mark). Overall a good experience but may be better once covid is over and we can enjoy all the facilities which we’re advertised.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Access to East Croydon station in two minutes which connects to London Bridge and London Victoria. Box Park at your doorstep and the local high street is nearby too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

But a throw for your sofa and don’t let anything touch the walls.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The sofa is itchy and the paint used was not of great quality. Everything else is perfect!

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes! Your feedback on the sofas and paint have also been noted.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Review of no26

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I’ve really enjoyed living in no26. The design and quality of furniture makes it feel much more like a home than other places that I’ve rented. Any issues I’ve had have been fixed really quickly, and the team are always very friendly if I have any questions. I really appreciate the updates we get when something is broken (for example the hot water recently).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very close to the train station, shops and box park. The only downside is the lack of visitor/drop off parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s some really nice walks further into Lloyd park which I didn’t discover until lockdown.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The ability to buzz people into the building from the intercom in our flats.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Rachel,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26. We can take a look at your intercom for you if you wish as you should be able to do this? please let us know if there is an error showing?

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Modern Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The development itself is of a beautiful design and the apartments themselves are really spacious. The building management have always been helpful and quick to assist when needed. The only negative would be that due to the pandemic we are not receiving all of the promised features of the building, yet are paying the same amount of rent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent for those needing to be near to a station. However, the local surroundings outside of that can be particularly eventful. There is a lot of loud noises at night such as police sirens and some of the locals are particularly noisy and disrespectful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the car park wasn’t as secure as promised.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, every time. Emails have been responded to very quickly and the front desk are always on hand.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Hannah,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

We are almost there now in terms of our car park security upgrades, the completion is due to take place over the next two weeks and will see installation of a full surrounding fence around the parameter along with a gate towards the rear towards Landsdowne road.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

Great but not quite perfect.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Apartments are very well designed and appealing. Ottoman beds are a lifesaver! Roof terrace is a massive bonus and the initial lobby is stylish and sets the tone for the building, however it’s not without problems. We’ve found the sofa quite wobbly and the paint in the bathroom doesn’t seem to pair up with water that well! Only minor niggles though, the flat is great. The car park however is not. It’s not that secure or well maintained. Works are currently underway so hopefully this will pick up.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. Transport links, local restaurants & bars all great. However the area can feel a bit intimidating at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Car park as well as the door. Not a huge problem for us but have heard complaints from other residents of the road being noisy. Particularly during summer nights.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Works on car park already underway which is main thing. Security on the door at the rear of the building needs work too.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Harry,

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes! We are hopeful that the car park works are due to be completed over the next two weeks and should really help to ease some of the car park disruption massively.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou so much, Dheraen Quick.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Bills Included

Bills Included

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Native
Number of developments 4

4.50

Average rating based on 85 reviews

View company