No.26, CR0

By
Native
5th
Ranked 5th out of 18 in Croydon
4.23 (38 reviews) 4.23 (38 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.18
Facilities
4.34
Design
4.45
Location
3.79
Value
4.00
Management

No.26 offers 183 studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments managed by Native. They all include high-end kitchen appliances, Conran furnishings and king-sized beds.  Additionally, being two minutes from East Croydon train station, there are direct connections into London, Brighton and Gatwick.

Read more Read less
No.26, CR0 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,110 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
388 sq ft
Native
More info
£1,325 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
441 sq ft
Native
More info
£1,555 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
617 sq ft
Native
More info

No.26, CR0 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 38 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Perfect for family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is new, the structure is very good and does not allow noise from neighboring flats, and everything is modern and comfortable. Space for dogs in terraces, and co working is also attractive for us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect, just 3 minutes from East Croydon station and excellent supermarkets and shopping centers around. Also many restaurants are available.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know more about local businesses, I just found out how many options we have available after the move.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat is very comfortable for my family: we have a baby and a dog.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review of No.26 Croydon Bruna!

It’s great to hear your thoughts and we are really pleased that your enjoying your experience of living with us at No.26.

We can’t wait to get back a form of normality and coming out the other end of lockdown to bring the community back to life again and we look forward to seeing you around more when that time comes!

Let me know what it is about local business that you enjoy, I can do my best to share with you the best links and information.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for us or require anything further please don’t hesitate to contact us on hello@no26croydon.co.uk

Thankyou, Dheraen Quick

AVOID!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

For the past two years we’re experiencing hot water and heating issues every single week. Also, there’s no insulation whatsoever which means you can clearly hear any noises coming from other flats as well as from the construction sites around. The whole building stinks and the management as well as security are very poor. The flats and furnishings, and some communal areas look beautiful but don’t let the looks fool you – the life at no26 is extremely low quality.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s a lot of construction noise, late evening walks can dangerous as there are too many dodgy people. There were may incidents that they broke into cars and stolen bikes from the building’s “private” parking lot and bike shed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building was not meant to be residential, it was initially constructed to accommodate offices and not flats – meaning that the insulation is extremely poor to the point that you can hear very clear and loud other tenants daily routines and parties.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Depending on the issue – if it’s easy like to change a battery, it’s fine but if it’s complicated like leaks, heating and water poor supply, etc is poor.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Over charged rental fee (but I had moved out over a month)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Very nice and Morden design with poor management service as low manpower.

Fully recommend to store a fresh water and food , when there are no water supply or no lift service.

Take a headphone for sleeping in night.

Check your direct debit account each month.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Poor experience in there, party noise from neighbours in midnight, some facilities out of service frequently, such as lift service, water supply, fault fire alarm, missing bin collection, poor carpark management, ……

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

God bless you !

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Model answer / action as below:
Slow motion
Non of my business
Please chase another department

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t completely satisfactory. With regards to the issues you have listed, I can confirm that we have now increased the onsite team at No 26 with both permanent day and night cover now in place. Whilst we did experience some outages to power and water services last year, we were able to successfully resolve them and we have put processes in place to ensure they do not occur again. We are sorry that you experienced noise and disturbance from other residents – we take all complaints very seriously and we make contact with all residents promptly to ensure such behaviour does not continue. As mentioned previously, we have expanded the onsite team now which has enabled us to deal with all resident enquiries in a prompt and efficient manner.

Once again, I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with your experience at No 26 and should you have any queries, please feel free to reach out to us at hello@no26croydon.co.uk.

Kind regards,

Chris Dias
Community Manager

Started off well and is derailing to a nightmare.

Review Date Nov 2021

Management seems to have a procedure of keeping residents in the dark regarding significant incidents occurring in the building.
Latest incidents include:
* recurring intruders in the building harrowing residents security with no action from administration / no further involvement of authorities or reporting to residents;
* Fire alarms going off repeatedly shutting down all lifts for over 12 hours with no further report to residents;
* Over four water/heating incidents in the past month;
* Incidents with uncollected rubbish;
There is only so much the frontline team can be doing, specially having two outstanding team members just recently left.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is convenient;
Plenty of shops around;
Lots of construction work happening around which are incredibly disturbing;
Anti-social behavior is common to be seen;

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Management would be harrowing the safety of residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Either with significant delay or not responded at all. Maintenance services are unfinished to this day (over six months later) in the flat meaning I currently have a hole in my ceiling from which before water was coming out.

3
Facilities
4
Design
1
Location
2
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  No.26, CR0
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Camilla,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at our development.

There were issues relating to water outages and lift breakdowns however these have since been resolved and systems have been put in place to prevent this from happening again. We have also recently had a changeover of staff at the development which inevitably did cause a small period of disruption to services however our new onsite team are now fully established and have prioritised building security and resident safety. This includes two new dedicated night community hosts to monitor the premises overnight, a new maintenance team who have very fast response times to maintenance requests and an experienced leasing and community team to assist residents with general enquiries as well as setting up fun social events for our residents.

Once again, we are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the best experience and we hope you may consider us again were you ever to need accommodation in the area again.

Kind regards,

Chris Dias

No value for money

Review Date Nov 2021

Front door not fixed for months, windows cleaned so rarely even though there is a construction site across the road that you can hardly see anything through the window, no yoga, activities poor, cleanliness requiring improvement. Only a handful of staff really helpful. The front desk messy and the bin area looking like in a council flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location and that’s it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The council tax rates, the poor quality of furniture and the time it takes to get even a bulb changed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

After months of nagging but still not everything has been sorted.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Alexis,

Thank you so much for the feedback and clarity here at No26.

Unfortunately throughout Covid we had to restrict the amount of events that we did at No26. However, as we move into the new year we are looking to bring back the staples that were a real success.

I would also love to hear more from you regarding what type of events you would like to see here in your home?

Regarding cleanliness and general appearance, we now have more cleaning staff than ever before! But if you do see anything that is not right, please let our on-site team know straightaway so we can rectify this.

Please feel free to reach out to me at anytime.

Thanks,
No26

Great idea & effort gone bad as company gets greedy & disrespects residents and staff.

Review Date Nov 2021

The concept of the living area, coworking space & Native vs regular estate agency running the community was great… just initially.
Unfortunately after a while the building started getting regular (a few events per month):
leaks
issues with hot water
lack of water
poor cleaning
serious safety incidents

Worst of all lovely & caring staff let down by the management – painful to watch and extremely frustrating to live in.

Massive increase in rents for existing tenants (during covid, while service offered was limited….) and now visible cuts taking a toll on basic aspects like health and safety making Native look really bad & greedy.

On the top of that noise from nearby constructions surrounding the building from …every side is non stop. If you think you will enjoy your balcony (used as strong reason for higher rent) think twice.

One of the highest rents in croydon so if you work hard for your money may be worth some self respect & avoiding.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

great location 2 min from the station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

massive contraction noise every side of the building
wonder/management introducing cuts to the basic service
leaks
water issues
beautiful design but poor quality

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

they don’t, hiding behind lovely staff but not responding directly

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi DS,

Thank you for your feedback. As we grow, it is vital that we take all your feedback into consideration moving forward so we can offer the best possible BTR asset in Croydon. It would be great to speak with you in person to explain what plans we have for the coming year and to also get more details of the issues you may have had?

Really look forward to hearing from you!

No26

Nice design, but not a great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

No.26 has a nice design, the architecture of the flats are lovely, however the building work opposite means you cannot have your windows open at any point during the day because it is so loud. We have to keep our bike in the flats because the bike shed has been broken into a few times, this is obviously not ideal. The building often suffers with no water or no heating, again not ideal.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is okay, you have box park and you are opposite the station. But there
Is nothing that can make the building work (8-6 Monday – Friday and half of Saturday) worth it, it is so loud it’s insane. If you decide to live here, make sure you take this into consideration because it’s awful or wait a year until it’s finished.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Building work

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

After a long time, it took ages to
Get our hob sorted, in the end we went directly
To the retailer.

1
Facilities
3
Design
1
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi H.S,

I hope you are well!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I understand that the building works at times can be frustrating opposite and unfortunately, this is currently out of our control.

However, we do have some exciting news moving into the new year regarding events, bike storage and much more!!

Please feel free to speak to ask for me at front reception where I would love to speak with you in more detail!

Have a great day,
No26

Beautiful home

Review Date Nov 2021

My daughter and I moved in here in August. It instantly felt like home. We love the modern design of the building, friendly and welcoming staff. Our flat is beautifully designed and has stylish furniture. All appliances are new and easy to use. View from the rooftop is spectacular.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is very convenient. Close to the East Croydon station, which makes you 20 minutes away from Victoria Station. Local bars, shops and Box Park are 3 minutes walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have lived in different places and must admit it’s my best experience so far

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management has been very helpful and friendly. All problems have been managed professionally and efficiently.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.26, CR0
User submitted image of  No.26, CR0
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Iryna,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so glad that you and your daughter have settled in well and that you found your home in Croydon!

Please let me know if you have any other questions moving forward.

Best,
No26

NO.26 is a good place to live

Review Date Jul 2021

NO.26 is a good place to live, all facilities are ideal, the roof terrace is lovely and was amazing to have throughout lockdown, the design in general is good, other than the decretive bit of cladding that goes down the middle of the building, having that in front of your window isn’t ideal but other than that its good, the team at NO.26 are fantastic, they do their best to get issues sorted quickly, Dheraen was especially helpful when we moved in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area is very good, boxpark is a stones throw away from the front entrance, same for east croydon station, shopping centre is a 5 minute walk away, there is a construction site opposite the front of the building which can be noisy at times

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there was going to be a big construction project right outside our windows

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fairly well, we had some issues with windows being cleaned and appliances being fixed but I believe the speed at which they were to be sorted was mostly out of the managements control

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at No 26, particularly during lockdown. The roof terraces are a real selling point at No 26 and its always fantastic to hear residents had fun utilising them.

Kind regards,

Chris Dias

The design was amazing, and one of the main reasons I was attracted to the building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The design was amazing, and one of the main reasons I was attracted to the building. It’s good quality too; small things like light fixtures being glass not plastic etc. I didn’t have a pet but it’s dog friendly. It’s kept clean (for an apartment block..), with halls regularly swept and mopped. Unfortunately I never got access to the communal areas because of COVID, so can’t comment, but the overall atmosphere in the building is really nice.

THE LIFTS ARE SO FAST. I have been places where lift issues were a massive gripe so this was a positive for me coming and going. Even with the covid one person rule, I can remember waiting a while maybe once or twice the entire time I was there.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They got me a different colour side table when I moved in because I preferred pink to yellow. Not a single bad experience with staff. There were customer service contacts available overnight while I was there so any issue would get a speedy response. Issues were generally dealt with quickly too once logged. There’s an app now I think but I didn’t use it. The ONLY (and I mean ONLY) reasons I gave a 4* to the property management element is because I had an issue with the fridge which wasn’t able to be fixed, and my rug was really dirty on arrival. But honestly everything else was fantastic, especially considering COVID circumstances.

Bills are separate so you do have to deal with the company yourself, but there’s only one you have to deal with and it’s super super easy. There’s a slick portal so it’s two clicks to pay and you’re done once it’s set up.

No unfair charges (no charges at all in my case) at the end of the tenancy. Really, really amazing. Just a small thing but there was a welcome pack when I moved in with things from local businesses, including a big pouch of coffee beans and a plant. Maybe that’s a small thing but I think it reflects the rest of the experience. Probably my best renting experience so far and if I’m ever back in Croydon I’ll be there again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Public transport is amazing where train’s are concerned. East Croydon is right outside, less than a 5 minute walk yet train noise is minimal. You can hear the trains, but they’re sort of calming imo, definitely never disturbing. If you want to drive, the one way system can be a little problematic, and I believe you have to pay for a parking space if you need one. No experience with it myself but having friends with cars over was a little limiting due to park price elsewhere etc. Zero traffic noise (on floor 15 anyway).

Back to noise, there is building work going on right outside the front of the building, and though the noise is bearable, it may be worth considering if you do a lot of work from home. Obviously after 2021/2022 this may be over! but there’s another blank plot right beside the new development so something to keep in mind. Box Park is also a few yards down the road. During COVID this was fine, but once stuff opened up the football is LOUD from the room. Obviously this isn’t constant but something to note. My flat was on the front side of the building so I’m sure the other side’s better for that stuff too!

Again, I was there in COVID and not for long, so I didn’t get the full local experience. There’s a Nando’s within a couple of minute’s walk, which is great if you want to avoid Deliveroo fees! But if you do like deliveroo everything’s super close so that’s quick. And as for walk-ins/town centre, everything’s within a ten/fifteen minute walk which is nice and easy. The co-op is right at the bottom of the building. I really loved the location and I want to stress I LOVED living at No. 26 so none of these things were major complaints to me, just my honest opinion for those looking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known the service would be so good so before moving in I didn’t stress about getting issues sorted or getting the deposit back. Maybe the hassle with parking and driving would have been good to know but it’s not like it makes any difference so!

What is the best feature of your home:

1) floor to ceiling windows 2) staff 3) king bed 4) lift speed 5) view (though this might be obscured once the building next door goes up). Also, under-cabinet lighting in kitchen was very relaxing in the evening. Small space but well designed so it was compartmentalised and didn’t feel cramped.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Kay,

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your experience of living at No 26. We pride ourselves in our customer service and we appreciate your patience whilst you stayed with us during the pandemic. Sorry to hear about your fridge and rug and we are pleased this didn’t affect your overall experience too much. Our onsite team are always pleased to help our residents both day and night and I am glad you find this particularly useful.

All the best with your onward move.

Kind regards,

Chris Dias

A great place to live – right by the station!

Review Date Mar 2021

A really well designed and beautiful looking building. The feel and look of the place is fabulous, our apartment is a great size and layout and the roof terraces offer incredible views towards central London.

We love style of the apartments, which have a very modern feel. Great in the winter months too as we have hardly used the heating to keep warm.

The management team are fantastic and always on hand to help and sort out issues. Looking forward to being able to use more of the facilities such as the communal work space once permitted!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just two minutes from East Croydon station makes it great for links to London and the south. Plenty of restaurants around with boxpark down the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much development is taking place around the building. It’s certainly not overly annoying but there’s a lot of development around the immediate area.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some of the fittings, whilst are high end and look great just aren’t. The sofas are squeaky and the bathtub in the main bathroom is pretty useless for anyone over 5’5! But these are just minor points and don’t detract away from a great building.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Darren,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the size and space of your apartment and the views from the roof terrace! Thanks also for your feedback with regards to the furniture and bath tub – whilst they weren’t major issues for you, it is always good to get feedback to see how we can improve going forward.

Kind regards,

Chris Dias

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0
User submitted image of No.26, CR0

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Bills Included

Bills Included

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Native
Number of developments 8

4.32

Average rating based on 151 reviews

View company