No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 11th out of 33 in Borough of Greenwich
4.33 (35 reviews) 4.33 (35 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.57
Facilities
4.46
Design
4.46
Location
3.80
Value
3.71
Management

Find No. 2 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula ‘s latest neighbourhood. This Knight Dragon mix-use scheme is home to 205 residential units.  The units comprise a mix of studio, one two and also three-bedroom apartments. Designed by Tom Dixon the focus  was on culture, entertainment and wellbeing. Nearby North Greenwich tube station offers residents a speedy commute to Canary Wharf, London Bridge as well as, Waterloo. In addition to sky high views resident benefit from being on the waters edge home to bars, cafes and restaurants.

 

Read more Read less

No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Showing 34 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Dog lovers paradise

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Building 2 in our view is the best of the five, with location being most convenient for tube station, a bit more space between it and building 1 and view across the O2 arena. Fitness and steam room are conveniently located in the building, however the steam room is a total fail, with improper sealing of the door so most of the steam escapes. But the biggest downside of the development is the property management – we have to chase them for weeks to get even the smallest thing fixed. Bin storage room is also in a terrible condition with afwul smell and it doesn’t seem like someone is washing it on a regular basis.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best thing about the area is the dog friendliness – not only the development, but the nearby parks and Thames path are full of happy furry friends. Location is good, jubilee is the best tube line in London, the area is now very lovely with multiple places to eat and hang out. However, parking is definitely awful, we have an allocated one in the underground parking, but it is awfully narrow hardly fitting our small sedane and to top it up, there is an opening in the ceiling from which all the dirt goes on the car when it rains. Noise is also a factor, even on the twentieth floor you get a fair share of tube scratching, weekly fireworks, screaming and shouting from the concert goers and the worst – enging revving each night from a group of motorbike riders that gather near the river.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We used to live in Building 1 before we moved away from the complex and now back in Building 2, so there wasn’t anything that surprised us.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had to chase property management for several weeks to even get their attention. Then the maintenance needed multiple visits for a simple fix. I would say this is one of the biggest downsides of the development. But the letting agency crew we can’t fault, Ricardo is amazing!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building overall

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

There are excellent facilities in the building including gym, rooftop swimming pool, steam room, media rooms, etc., and everything is well-managed. The gym is not the best-equipped due to its size but still very sufficient for its convenience. The pool is especially an attraction.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is very convenient and there is no traffic around is usually it’s pretty quiet. The area could use a better grocery store with a fuller range of products.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Deliveries are not allowed upstairs for safety reasons.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues are also promptly handled and the management is very helpful.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development, great location and great transport links.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design is outstanding and really modern, with high spec detail and thought out. The facilities are brilliant, overlooking Canary Wharf, and they are never super busy so you can always work out or use the pool/steam room without any issues. The fitness classes they offer are actually really good, though would be good if there were more. Everything is always kept really clean, and the concierge are lovely and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of restaurants and shops due to the 02, good size parks near by and private parking. Jubilee is great for getting to central quickly.
Missing a post office.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t loads around the area. The nearest post office is Canary Wharf for example.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have attempted to resolve any issue I’ve had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful but flawed.

Review Date Oct 2022

The design of the buildings are beautiful and the facilities are green (although the cinema is always booked out). Where the building really falters is the lack of management, I would go as far as to say it is appalling. No one ever picks up the phone and takes forever to get back to you. I live in a two-bed apartment and the ensuite bathroom toilet was broken upon moving in. This is a fairly urgent issue needing to be fixed and it took over 2 weeks…It frustrates me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The range of shops and restaurants is average. A lot of it is chains and not many independent brands. In addition to this, a lot of the food (e.g Wagammas and the Design District Canteen) is catered towards the British palate). I wish there was more flower shops, post office, opticians, etc. as there is a lack of that in the area…I really wish there were more grocery options as well as near the building there is one poorly stocked Tesco which never seems to have anything you need. I wish there were more diverse grocery options. To add, the parking availability is good but tends to be expensive due to the demand 02 event.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the state of the management. I wish I knew there was a lack of grocery stores and other fundamental shops.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Take absolutely forever to respond. Once they’re here, it’s alright but in general terrible management.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Development with great transport links

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design of the development is outstanding, facilities are also very good, there maybe is a slight need for better upkeep of these but aside from that it’s great. Windows aren’t cleaned so this is a bit of an ongoing issue, building management should do this more frequently.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There isn’t much around, there’s hardly any good restaurants/bars. There’s no post office or good parking availability.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The development itself is great and of amazing quality, services are also good but you will have to travel out for a lot of things.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had issues with a neighbour a few floors up which floods the balcony when watering their plants and it’s now stained our walls in the balcony however it’s been a nightmare getting someone to come in to clean. And once they did they couldn’t even clean the walls as they said it would run down to other flats but surely they should just clean all flats this has affected.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent

Review Date Oct 2022

Modern and sleek the design is good. I’m not a huge fan of square sinks however as it makes it more difficult for water and all to flow down properly. Otherwise it’s a good and modern faicilities with great views and a good management team that is always available

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

N/A some noise but otherwise good. I enjoy the easy access to different venues, restaurants and the close transport link

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The best local places to go to around the area mainly

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very prompt and took my concerns seriously when raised

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to stay near London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Gym has decent range of equipment, separated into cardio and strength training rooms. Swimming pool a bit small, both in terms of length and width. Building and property management responsive on email. The design of the buildings is very modern and high-class, feels like a hotel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wide range of shops and restaurants. Easily travel to central London on Jubilee line from North Greenwich station. Also have bus and riverboat services, but the tube by far the quickest and most convenient, so it is a nuisance when the tube breaks down.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known about the wide range of supermarkets available near Charlton

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There was a leakage two floors above which affected my room. Management gave me updates and sorted everything out smoothly, even though it took quite a long time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Upper riverside life

Review Date Oct 2022

The building is well structured and well organized. Concierge always attentive and nice with all, however the building manager is not so great and not helpful in any matter almost non-existent. The upper riverside has different facilities which include gyms, swimming pool, cinema and different rooms that are available to be booked. Considering that I am a tenant from B2 the swimming pool is one of the most nicest think you have into the building, always clean with the changing room as well. Facilities are well organized and clean all the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The upper riverside area is very maintained and clean. The supermarket is not so great considering that is the only one close to the station and to the building, always out of stock. However there is an off license and another supermarket in the lower riverside are more or less 10 mins walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think I had all the necessary informations before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had only one issue in almost 2 years in the building and the building management was not helpful at all. However the concierge team were very helpful, even though they couldn’t do anything about it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Shame, great facility but poor environment..

Review Date Jul 2021

The flats are modern and sleek, the buildings are also very well maintained.
Main gym on building offers a good range of equipments, the swimming area is also very nice.

Both the gym and the concierge’s staffs are amazing, they are very friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is great, underground is about a 3 minute walk. The clippers offer a very relax ride along the river thames as well.
During day time it’s okay, however at night time there are always rowdy crowds gathering in the peninsula square. Loud music with heavy bass are played making it basically impossible to put the children to sleep, and having them skating around without concern of anyone’s safety makes it very hard to feel relaxed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wished I knew how noisy and rowdy it would get at night. The only way to sleep at night is to shut all the windows, and it’s hard to explain to my children what all those ‘legal high’ (laughing gas canisters) are as they walk to school.

What is the best feature of your home:

The built in kitchen is great, and the finishing is very modern.

5
Facilities
5
Design
1
Location
1
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Don’t hesitate to move here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The daytime concierge are very friendly and helpful. However, I find those in the might less so.

The development is modern and slick. The facilities in the pool and gym are exceptional, and the block is cleaned constantly and well maintained.

The bin store is also always well managed also.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet, despite being so close to The O2, and the many bars, restaurants and shops. It is also very convenient for all methods of public transport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The balcony glass doesn’t always come across as stable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the building, facilities and life on the Peninsula. We have noted your comments about the service received from the night-time concierge and will review this internally with our team.

Beautiful building

Review Date Jun 2021

The design is beautiful and unique. I moved in a few months ago and I am very happy with my stay. Lobby is perfect with coffee. The design and style is unique.

Love the bathrooms and the view. River Thames never looked so good. And so close to the O2. Perfect location.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the coffee at the lobby and love the building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Got all insights

What is the best feature of your home:

The amenities are amazing. Cinema room and roof top bar

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tinu, Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the amenities and life on the Peninsula.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.2 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Greenwich Peninsula

Location

Upper Riverside
Number of developments 5

4.11

Average rating based on 186 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.13

Average rating based on 267 reviews

View company