No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 8th out of 52 in Greenwich
3.99 (27 reviews) 3.99 (27 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.33
Facilities
4.19
Design
4.37
Location
4.00
Value
3.41
Management

Find No. 1 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula‘s latest neighbourhood – Upper Riverside. It features 526 units, covering studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, North Greenwich tube station 2 minutes away  offering easy access to the likes of Canary Wharf, London Bridge as well as Waterloo.  As well as green riverfront walkways, residents benefits from sky high views, cafes, bars and restaurants.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 27 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Love where you Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Where do I start?

Upperriverside and the surrounding area really break the mould when it comes to the standard they provide!

We recently moved from Canary Wharf with the hope Greenwich would bring activities and community, and it certainly delivered.

Concierge for all 4 buildings in upper riverside are so helpful and friendly. We’ve been here since July and they’ve helped us every step of the way. Our flat is ultra modern, and as we are the 18th floor, the views of London are breathtaking.

The aftercare team have also helped us with any little requests we have made about the flat & management always take the communities feedback on board.

Our apartment is ultra-modern and perfect for a couple working in central London, as the commute is only 20 minutes to Westminster and 25 to Marleybone – ideal for a stress-free morning commute.

I’ve never been part of such a community where everyone is so happy and ours neighbours are all friends- it’s great!

We also know people that live in the Lighterman and Besserman who regularly enjoy workouts with us and take walks with them to enjoy the many parks in the surrounding area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is so much to do! Our favourite bar has to be Ardoa, their wine and food is incredible. We also love a long walk down the river where there is an ecology park, perfect environment for relaxing on the weekend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have had more knowledge on the services available (The tide). I’m now a member and go frequently, as I joined through a friend.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature has to be the views from our balcony and rooftop terrace.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place for young professional

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Facilities are well maintained and the facilitates arrangement that following the covid guidelines work well.
The staff in the concierge and gym are very helpful. Customer service is not the best, it took quite some time to resolve the issue raised.
Regarding the design, I used to have a fitted kitchen with more drawers. But here they are all doors. That makes things much more difficult to access. And the bathroom demister is linked to the bathroom light. It heats up the room unnecessarily which is very unconvenient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great for young couples who don’t drive and have no kids. There is no sizeable supermarket, nursery / primary school within a 20mins walk. We don’t drive, so any traffic jam of the tunnel or within Greenwich won’t affect us. The environment is great and neighbors are very friendly. I love the bin room, super clean and tidy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was not told that I won’t have the 2yrs new build warranty because the flat is already built for a few years during the buying process. Even I am buying it first hand from the developer. So make sure you check how long the building is built and the builder warranty.

What is the best feature of your home:

I like the storage available in the master bedroom bathroom. With a bit of river view, seeing the sunset and sunrise in the peninsula is really enjoyable. The security of the building is great. I would look forward to the further development of the area to make it a better and better place to live. (say… having a bigger supermarket, more choices of local GP and dentists)

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi JC,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home and life on the Peninsula. We are sorry to hear the service you received from Customer Services was slow, we are constantly striving to improve our processes and will review your feedback internally with the team.

Noisy, lazy staff, OK amenities but you won’t be able to sleep here.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The development has a nice pool. An OK cardio gym but almost no weights. It is nice to have a pool but for some reason it is just always a bit too cold in my opinion. The cinema rooms are nice but impossible to book and no one verifies if people actually show up. For some reason in the apartment they cheaped out on putting plugs in the kitchen island.

I lost one of my belongings and emailed the concierge. They didn’t respond so the next day I went to them in person and they didn’t have it. Alright. I went back two weeks later and surprise surprise they had what I lost. They know who I was, my name was on it yet no one went through the trouble to let me know they found it after all. The support you will get really depends on who you ask. Most of them are counting down until the end of their day and don’t care. They will be friendly in your face but come up with artificials rules onto why they wont do something. – Some have been helpful though but the good ones are in a minority.

As much as it is nice to have some of these amenities and service even though they are not perfect they are totally overshadowed by the fact that you can not sleep in your own apartment on the weekend because of the constant parties. I can not recommend living here to anyone in good faith. It’s horrible to live like this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Arranging parking is nearly impossible.
Neighbors holding parties all night long with very loud music, smelly drugs and drunk people in the hallways. Nothing is ever done about it resulting in sleepless nights and paying for a hotel.
Apartments on AirBnb being used for parties while in the contracts it is clearly stated that you are not allowed to list them.
The metal railings downstairs make a horrible noise when the wind flows through them.
Dog pee in the elevator and no one cleaned it up for 12 hours.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parties… I really should have known. This is not acceptable.

What is the best feature of your home:

My apartment is rather large and its nice to have some space.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe, secure and stylish

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

As a young female I feel extremely safe at upper riverside, with security on patrol, an amazing conceirge team always happy to help and great safety measures I couldn’t ask for more!

Additionally all other amenities are right on the door step from cinema, gym, swim to co working spaces, all with thoughtout beautiful decor

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in upper riverside, surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants as well as nature and with amazing travel links – don’t feel like taking the tub just hop on a boat, need to cross the river, take a cable car – amazing!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known you can’t use the car park as a renter even if you pay, where there are so many empty spaces it’s strange residents without permenant spaces can’t just pay for a space for a day

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes slow reply where things have to be approved by higher ups but always happy to help and get the issue resolved

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi B L Maunders,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, facilities and life on the Peninsula. We have noted your feedback regarding the parking and response times to issues raised and we are reviewing these internally with our team.

Lovely area, Beautiful apartments!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Great design of buildings, they really seem to stand that compare to other arises in London. Not just your standard bricks and mortar building like the development at GMV. Property management services such as landscaping, window cleaning, and inside cleaning all okay: definite issues with Service Charge over the last year, but that now seems to have been reconciled and sorted out. With you get daily/weekly updates from UR regarding anything going on in the area, including other building works, disruption to water, electricity etc which is great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic area, close to the jubilee line and continuing developments make the peninsula an exciting place to live. KD could invest more in amenities given the failures of MT and MF. It would be nice to see other businesses open up in the retail united of the buildings to give residents
Choice and create a greater sense of community. Parking not an option for shared owners – not ideal but we’ve managed for 2 years now. You do get the occasional party / loud music until the early hours of the morning, which had resulted in a few calls to concierge and security. Being in a high rise with multiple units on each floor you’d think that neighbours would be more acknowledging if that fact. Being a shared owner, there is a definite disparity between us and private owners in regards to access to certain amenities – this should not be the case given that shared owners do own their apartment, and can stAircase to 100%, where even then we wouldn’t get access to the same amenities as private residents. KD / LQ should consider this if revising leases v

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That newbuild apartments come with 18 new-build premium price.

What is the best feature of your home:

Aspect of the O2 at night – looks incredible! The integrated kitchen is gorgeous, And the 18th for roof terrace is fantastic to enjoy with a drink and friends!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are committed to creating an inclusive community on the Peninsula and we have shared your feedback regarding the amenities to your property managers for further review.

It’s nice, but could be better.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

It’s very well designed. Concierge staff are great, but there is always a significant delay of being notified of parcels. I still have no idea what the lift code is (despite asking), and there isn’t much guidance for residents on how to access gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There isn’t much going on, there are more interesting areas with similar property for similar prices

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That you need an induction to use the gyms..

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Separation between entrance door and living space.

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lee,

Thank you for your review. We have implemented a new strategy through our new online platform The Hub, which will better facilitate the parcel management for all residents, couriers and the concierge conveniently.

If you need further assistance to access to the gym, please contact The Renew Floor & Spa directly who will be more than happy to assist you with this.

The lift codes are changed regularly for security purposes, please contact the concierge who can provide you the right code.

Overall positive based on location and views

Review Date May 2021

Design is great but slow response to issues. Terrible response from KD in relation to service charge bills and Loka is also terrible (we hope there will be legislation to manage Loka soon) there is poor management of Airbnb and poor ability to get people out when events are in place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A great connected site with easy access. Too many skate borders and not enough security to manage them. Means plenty of echoes particularly in the evenings. The river can be noisy but the view and position outweighs the downsides

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That some of the ‘rules’ of lease would not be enforced thereby allowing a minority of tenants and owners to do what they like

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

See above – slow to react to known issues and therefore frustrating level of communication

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you have experienced these issues. We are constantly striving to improve our services and we are reviewing your comments regarding Loka & service charge queries.

We are working hard to resolve the AirBnB issue, if you would like any further information on how this is being managed, please contact the Building Management team and they will be happy to discuss this with you.

New to the property and love it here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the building is 1st class. Really impressive but importantly we’ll maintained. The cleanliness levels mean it looks and feels brand new everything after you finish a day at work. The Concierge means you have a level of convenience that others don’t bring. Never had an issue here. Post COVID I look forward to inviting friends to the cinema etc which is a surreal experience!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here. I have only been here for few weeks but the obvious positive highlight of the level of design and look is matched with the hidden benefits like the facilities (Cinema, High quality Gym, Meeting rooms), the events and discounts and the fact that all of the residents are like minded. The beauty of living here is being in walking distance so the great local attractions and for me work, but without the noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The extra benefits of the community; discounts, events etc. A real hidden gem

What is the best feature of your home:

The design, cleanliness and location make it really hard to bear.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the facilities and life on the Peninsula.

I can’t wait to move out of here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

There’s nothing new for anyone to enjoy. There was once a thriving community of shops / restaurants / street food but it’s all been shut down within a few months of opening. It feels like the developers care more about making money than they do to improve the community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wrote a review a year ago before lockdown and was invited to do another. The development has gone down hill rapidly…now very disappointed with how much prices are still very high and the quality has gone down….

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how rude some of the staff would have been. One of our parcels went missing for a week worth £250.
I once loved this development but find it so disappointing now.

What is the best feature of your home:

The neighbours have made it amazing but apart from that it’s really just an overpriced area with little to no customer service at concierge and it’s got very rough.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern place to live

Review Date May 2021

The views, the facilities in the various building, the proximity to the tube and the new nature of the building

The building is generally maintained and cleaned regulatory. The post box needs a little work as the parcels are prone to get stolen as left outside but can be easily resolved with a receptionist

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s is away from the traffic and noise. Some of the kids in the affordable living make it a little bad as they steal parcels and the building can’t do anything

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The limited water pressure At times and the lack of under floor hearing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yeah they do send people through. Sometimes they don’t know what they are doing

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Asoni, Thank you for your review.

We have implemented a new strategy through our new online platform The Hub, which will better facilitate the parcel management for all residents, couriers and the concierge conveniently.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your water pressure and underfloor heating. Please contact the Customer Services Team on: 020 3713 6133 or email: customerservices@greenwichpeninsula.co.uk who are happy to assist you with resolving these issues.

Living in Upper Riverside

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The general behaviour is ok however with the constant problem of AirBnBs over the last year I feel less safe than when I moved in 2 years ago. The amount of people smoking cannabis in the area near young families also concerns me.

The design of the gym and shared spaces are amazing! I feel the items in the vending machine should be free though as we pay for vending machines in the service charge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I feel the overall rating for the area is great however it is let down massively by a few factors.

The choice of restaurants is great and I can’t wait to see what comes to the vacant units.

Parking availability is good with a residents rate being given by the o2 however I feel the empty spaces in the car park should be let out on short term basis I.e a weekend/week.

I would love to see a small Waitrose or even Morrison’s instead of the overpriced Tesco. The Co-Op is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The water is really hard in this area. Install a water softener of dry the shower on a regular basis to not occur any surface damage.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would personally fit AC as it gets really warm in the summer. I’d also fit a proper drain for the balcony so it stays dry.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Andrew,

Thank you very much for your review. Our Building Management team are working hard to resolve the Air BnB issue. The safety of our residents is paramount to us and therefore in the meantime we have increased security presence to help deter short-term lets.

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with The Upper Riverside Club amenities and appreciate your suggestions for improvements. We have also noted your feedback on the Parking and will discuss this internally with our team.

City living with a lovely community vibe

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the Upper Riverside buildings is just impeccable! 2 years in our new home now and we still are “wow”ed by the design both interior and exterior of the buildings whenever we come home or bring friends around. It is all very cleverly designed and the amenities are a great bonus too for city living!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great community feel around here, lots of local businesses coming to north Greenwich with artisanal coffee shops, wine bars, healthy restaurant options and etc!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Where everything is in the local neighbourhood – more a tip for a new neighbour but finding out where your local services are for whatever it is you consider to be “essential” for your lifestyle

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We bought the flat off-plan and were very happy with the quality of the building work and also fitted appliances in our home. We did have a few minor snagging issues after moving in given shrinkage and etc, but the aftercare team took care of our issues promptly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Clara,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the facilities and life on the Peninsula.

Excellent place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Pros:
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, clean areas, convenient location, peaceful

Cons:
Cinema gets booked out too quick. Management should look to make this bookable over a 20-30 day rolling period ie you can only book 30 days in advance. You should change the allocation of slots eg 12-3, 3:30-6:30, 7-10. It’s clear the evening slots are the popular one over the weekdays.
Should consider having a concierge in building one as well. It’s inconvenient having to retrieve big parcels from building 2. Having said that I am super grateful for the wonderful staff who is always so accommodating:)
The restaurants aren’t very good quality. No offence to the owners but the quality of food is not good. Having a breakfast/brunch cafe would be more attractive to residents.
The quality of the building isn’t great. We’ve had multiple maintenance issues from broken taps, leaking oil on towel racks, broken fuse on the kitchen lighting, thermostat not working throughout winter, cooling system not working throughout winter and a few more. It’s a huge waste of time following up on these issues, some of which is still not resolved.

Other than this, excellent place to live and would recommend to anyone any day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Relatively peaceful area to live. Some noise but I think that’s understandable. I also live higher up so don’t always near as much noise compared to those living on the lower levels.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NA

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We’ve have at least 5-7 different issues that required maintenance people to come in and out of the house. Luckily we are working from home but otherwise it would have been a huge inconvenience for any of us to be at home to allow the maintenance people to come in. Also we don’t feel comfortable strangers coming in when we are not there.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for your suggestions. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the staff and with the quality of the building.

We are sorry to hear about your experience of booking the amenities and the service received with the maintenance issues you have raised. We are constantly striving to improve our service and processes and will discuss your suggestions internally with our team. Please do contact the Customer Services team on: 020 3713 6133 or email: customerservices@greenwichpeninsula.co.uk who are happy to help resolve any outstanding issues in your home.

A great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Upper Riverside Building 1 is absolutely brilliant. Facing the o2 arena, we have no neighbors and plenty of light. The building is safe, quiet and quite luxurious. The gym is just right and the rooftop terrace brings the whole thing to another level. Access to building 2 amenities is wonderful too and access via parking let’s you go to the pool with just your robe on.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Greenwich peninsula is a great place to live in many aspects : virtually no cars, a long Thames path right at your door, not too many buildings etc. On the other hand, with the O2 arena being the only attraction for a while, shops are not well developed. There’s only a tiny tesco offering mostly bags of chips and canned cocktails. Restaurants are mostly fast food as well. In that regard, living on the peninsula is not great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area, being a peninsula, is extremely windy and this can be annoying

What is the best feature of your home:

No face to face neighbors, plenty of light, very quiet

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the facilities and life on the Peninsula.

Great place to live for young professionals!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Our development is safe and friendly. The perfect place for your professionals to create a home yet have access to great facilities such as the gym, cinema,Terraces and concierge. All of this makes living so easy.

Our property management team are responsive and helpful, nothing is too much of an ask.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a great variety of independent and chain restaurants/shops which makes living super convenient and varied. There is also lots of open space with walks that are peaceful and relaxing. Transport links are also very quick and easy with strong tube and bus links to the whole of London!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Being aware of the opening times for the walk across the O2 and lack of privacy.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat is very spacious and finishes of the property are to a great spec. The property is also very quite making sleep and relaxation very easy for a London flat.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Danielle,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the facilities and life on the Peninsula.

Building 1 over view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Building 1 is a nice building. It is however disappointing not to have concierge in the reception. The building is accessible by the public and non residents being by the entrance to the tide and Ardoa and cafes can access the post room and risk safety. I’ve never understood why there is no furniture on the roof terrace of floor 18 when all other buildings have furniture so there is no chairs or tables to relax and enjoy that area, is this something that is being looked into? Some rooftops have too much furniture and so could lend this to building 1. The reception area in building 1 also has very limited seating or relaxing space compared to other buildings where they have nice sofas, chairs and tables. Can this be revisited.? I’d also say the design and layout of the flats are smaller than other buildings.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the development is excellent. Transport links are great and being by the river is lovely. There could be more bars and restaurants for that community feel. Affordable Parking could be better and a limit on social housing is necessary because it is having an impact on the look and feel of the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the wall to my flat is adjacent to social housing. Had I known I may not have purchased the property due to ongoing noise issues. Access to amenities are not permitted to shared ownership residents even if you staircase to own 100% which is poor even when the owners are willing to pay for them. This really needs to be reviewed.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would most definitely change the layout. The internal design is awkward and clunky giving no appreciation of space or storage. Some interior finishes feel rushed. Access to the balcony from the living area would’ve been better than from the bedroom.

3
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying No.1 Upper Riverside.

We have noted your feedback regarding the communal area furnishings and access to amenities and will share this with your property managers to review and provide a response to you.

The Joys of Waterfront Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

I really love my home even though I am renting. The master bedroom is great and spacious (would be great to have more wardroom space). The 2nd bedroom is a bit small – it would have been great to have similar sizes even though it may not be ensuite. Design is generally ok for me. I would have designed the balcony different to give a greater sense of safety without compromising that outside space. It is interesting to note that depending on the floor the layout is different, some have bigger lounge/hallway others small.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in the peninsula particularly with the water view. The majority of the neighbours are friendly and helpful. It is a community. There is a range of restaurants and bars in the O2 but that is not my thing. It was a shame for the market place to shut as it was a nice (but expensive place). Transport links are spot on buses/tubes/taxis. The traffic can sometimes be painful into and out of the Blackwall tunnel. It would be great to have access to parking spaces in the building – that is another difficult aspect. Noise from the environment can be an issue but it hasn’t been too bad. Over the summer some neighbours did have their parties late into the morning despite there being a lockdown – that is problematic for those with children and those having to work the next day. I would love to live in a bigger space with more room and a bigger terrace/balcony but cannot afford it. I think the LOKA needs to be regulated or at least residents should have the opportunity to have access to other providers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The expense of energy provision – it was a false presentation on the averages given

What is the best feature of your home:

It is not just one thing – an open-plan living area, master bedroom and the view

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for your review and such positive feedback.

It’s great to hear that you are enjoying your home and life on the Peninsula. We are constantly striving to improve our services and therefore we are reviewing your comments regarding parking and Loka internally with our team.

Great location, modern building, perfect transport access

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The development overall is great. The buildings are new and modern and fitted with high quality appliances. The development features a pool, gym, underground parking, 24 hour concierge and rooftop terraces. The design is very modern and feels like a luxury hotel when entering. The building management however could be improved as it takes long to action maintenance requests of the flat or in the public areas. There is no portal or management system in place yet and this would bring a lot of value on the service side. The area is safe and has great access to shops and restaurants and the development recently started a bi weekly farmers market. Great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area and location is great. Access to many shops and restaurants at the o2. Great transport link with jubilee line at 2 min walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You are forced to use Loka Energy as this supplier provides hot water and heating for the development.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Maintenance request have to be submitted via email. There is no portal to log a ticket. Takes time until things get done but I see improvements.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Philipp,

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying your home and life on the Peninsula. We are constantly striving to improve our services and therefore we are reviewing your comments regarding Loka & Building Management internally with our team.

You will be pleased to know that we have now launched ‘The Hub’ (a new residents portal) that will address the issues around logging issues regarding maintenance. If you have not yet signed up to the new online platform, please contact the concierge team who can assist you with this.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Other than the noise issue mentioned above we have no othr problem. The property is built by good material yet lacking of air conditioning or fans especially during the summer period. The facilities are very good and especially the gym is always clean.
Another note is that it takes some time for the parcel to be received by the concierge but that is minor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very bad the the ventilation system from the O2 has a constant noise all day long. We would really appreciate if you could fix this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise form the O2 arena.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing to hihglight at this stage. We do not have something in our mind.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kostas,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the facilities and life on the Peninsula. We have noted your feedback on the parcel collection and will review this internally with the concierge team.

Great place to live, terrible after sales care

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development of Upper Riverside is pretty ‘designer’ and obviously a lot of thought has gone in to it. The interiors are really up market and fits the overall design, definite a premium feel. Sometimes feels a bit too much like a hotel in the communal areas rather than a homely feel but just takes getting used to. The facilities are really awesome, and you see why you pay the high service charge. The property management is good on one side, concierge in Building 2 is great, friendly. Customer services on the other hand are abysmal, often taking over a week to respond on basic queries, very often having to chase up multiple times. It’s almost as though they think they’ve sold you the property and their job is done, needs improvement. Lastly something needs to be done about this extortionate charge on parking permits, mine was damaged and they want £90 to replace it, when there was a premium for the parking space, and service charge already on top of that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

North Greenwich had a perfect blend of modern amenities and convenience to get around and plenty of open space for fresh air. It’s nice there isn’t too much in the manner of traffic. The area around the development itself is comfortable and feels pretty safe, and looks good. Transportation is naturally fab, just a minute or two walk and you can connect to central London or other great places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be prepared for frustration when dealing with head office and customer services. Some of the worst response rates ever so develop a thick skin.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slowly, and issues still not fully resolved. A lot of stock answers and no understanding at all.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

Upper Riverside
Number of developments 5

4.15

Average rating based on 121 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.16

Average rating based on 207 reviews

View company