No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

25th

Ranked 25th out of 33 in Borough of Greenwich

By Greenwich Peninsula & Upper Riverside

3.97

(34 reviews)

Find No. 1 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula's latest neighbourhood - Upper Riverside. It features 526 units, covering studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, North Greenwich tube station 2 minutes away offering easy access to the likes of Canary Wharf, London Bridge as well as Waterloo. As well as green riverfront walkways, residents benefits from sky high views, cafes, bars and restaurants.

Facilities

  • Concierge

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Parking

  • Roof terrace

  • Swimming pool

  • Company logo for Greenwich Peninsula
  • Company logo for Upper Riverside

Latest Reviews

3.97

34 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.00

Facilities

4.26

Design

4.00

Location

4.26

Value

3.91

Management

3.32

Viewing 1-5 out of 34
Highly recommended area

Lg (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2022

Lovely, modern building. Communal areas are spacious and shared facilities are great. Gym and pool are amazing- like a hotel. Parcel room team are friendly and helpful. Overall would highly recommend this development to young urban professionals working in London.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great atmosphere, well connected. Sometimes a bit noisy when concerts are on at o2 but never too bad. Could do with guest parking and bigger supermarket, especially as more people move to the area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Resolved any problems we’ve had (not that there’s been many)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we’d known about the cinema room sooner- great space to bring friends

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


It's ok but hard to justify the increasing price

OC (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2022

No.1 hallways are very dark, the lighting is very bad. Makes it feel like a hotel and not a permanent place of residence. The lobby is also very empty / unappealing versus buildings 2-5. It needs improvement. Please add some sofas /bookshelves etc, anything to make it feel more warm and inviting. The flat designs are ok. Minimal and boring but nothing to complain about. The building 1 gym is pretty much useless as the machines are of a low quality and there is not much free floor space as a result of the useless machines ( the running machine is just not worth using ) and no useful free weights / equipment.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

No interesting local bars or shops, everything is in the O2 and are regular chains. Nicer to leave the area to go for dinner or drinks. Street etc is not great, buildings feel like they are in a 'back alley". Lots of crowds hanging around by the O2 service entrance make it unpleasant.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Have not had any communication with the landlord as the flat has been maintained well, so no issues / happy so far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

O2 hums until midnight and shines glaringly bright lights into the windows. The energy company (Loka) runs a monopoly and is overly expensive, and taking advantage of this with an incredibly expensive fixed charge rate. The options for broadband are limited. The underfloor heating doesn't really work. The booking system for the amenities isn't helpful either.

4

Facilities

3

Design

3

Location

2

Value

3

Management


Good place to live. N.Greenwich is in the way

Bill (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2022

Maintain clean premises should be specify to the users. SMOKING should be forbidden in all building included BALCONIES. smoke smeels is disgusting inside of your Home at any time of the day or Night. Please action in this. Parcel services is Very Good! thanks Facilities are good,. sometimes crowded.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Transport is very good as station is so near going center.and canary. Locals shops and restaurants are bad. besides O2 low quality and hight price restaurants, there is not much. For Groceries is very bad area. Bin collection and recicling should improve. Noise people, that yelling or speak loud at night is very often ..this should be controlled. Impacting sleeping time. antisocial behaviour raising arround with robering and fights or public arguments also loud music sometimes. Construction noise almost 24/7 due the Silvertown tunnel. This is very bad.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They responded okay..but sometimes very lack of updates or any proper solution abilities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I know how annoying is the silver town tunnel and noises arround the building with people echoes speaking and walking by

4

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Peaceful, quiet, civilised though not enough security

Hugo Ozanne (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2022

Great development, lots of facilities and quiet at all hours. Really peaceful place to live and lots of facilities to use. Design leaves much to be desired, not the best use of space, and some features look great but don’t work very well, stand alone showers a good example

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Too many drugs from the social housing. Lovely street, facilities and local shops. Very convenient transport links

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slow to respond, do get things done quickly in the end

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cinema has paid external guests not just residents

4

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

5

Value

3

Management


The new city of London

C (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2022

Pros - Fab facilities (access to gym, pool and even karoke room!). Always really clean and tidy, whenever there is a problem concierge are brilliant and super quick to support you. A very quiet development which is lovely to get away from the noise of London! Cons - Very hard to say but it’s taking a while for our “Hub” account to be set up, but other than that fantastic

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Pros: safe and green area - great stop for runs and security around so always feel safe. Brilliant access to city centre, but also have great restaurants and bars available at your door step. A range of bars and restaurants for all to enjoy. Cons- If you don’t mind Zone 2! Pretty much the new London

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes - they are visiting to fix the walls and some fixtures. Are very prompt with email.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Get your hub account and gym induction done asap as it takes a while.

5

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

5

Value

4

Management


Page 1 of 7

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

25th

Ranked 25th out of 33 in Borough of Greenwich

More developments by Greenwich Peninsula & Upper Riverside