New York Square, LS2

By
Moda Living
4.77 (12 reviews) 4.77 (12 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.67
Facilities
5.00
Design
4.67
Location
4.33
Value
4.75
Management

Excellent

75%

Very Good

17%

Average

8%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Welcome to Moda, New York Square. A collection of 515 pet friendly apartments, designed to form an exciting next generation neighbourhood in Leeds’ cultural district.

A community rich with amenities, from co-working and meeting spaces to a media room, private dining and a roof terraces with panoramic views of Leeds City Centre and beyond. Providing exclusive partnerships to bring you the very best the city has to offer.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 12 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place to live – supportive and friendly environment

Review Date Aug 2022

If you like the social its great to have like minded people around you, or you can live as independently as you want. I have felt at home since day one and I am grateful for the people I have met so far since moving in! The interiors are lovely and the staff are amazing! A massive shoutouts to Shari in particularly she always brightens my day and I know the other tenants have equally said the same – having a friendly face on the front of house makes all the difference; she couldn’t do enough to help and make everyone feel welcome. I spoke to Shari as I was keen to provide positive feedback somewhere so here this is! Equally, Mario has been great too! The fact that they both always have a smile on their face are up for a chat and are so welcoming no matter what time of day is something that has been a standout experience for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great aspects are that it is close to the nightlife, local bars, and restaurants (equally this can make every day turn into a fabulous social event with fellow tenants – some have more willpower than others). Like any city center, some of the surrounding areas. Handy for transport and parking is available on site.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good – the people have been amazing! I never expected to move into somewhere and meet people so quickly, the socials have been great and it has put my fears about living on my own at ease. Cons – that not all of the amenities are free, I wish this was something that was clearer at the start – as a group that live here we would like to make the most of more of the communal areas for example the Private Dining Room, so it is a shame that we would have to pay for an area that is usually left empty.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and efficiently – most dealt with within a 2 hour period from my experience.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  New York Square, LS2
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Review Date Aug 2022

The color of the corridors could be more neutral, the grayish blue makes it a bitte dark. Otherwise I found the design and facilities great. I look forward to seeing gym facilities! A small pool would also be great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great Environment, really nice Team, Great amenities and top Events!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to add. Everything was clear

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The managers always respond in a very fast and efficient way

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living in Moda! Thanks to the management team!

Review Date Aug 2022

From the very first meeting they were kind and helpful in our move into the property. Moving from abroad, the team has stepped up so that the move was smooth. The building itself is beautiful and very modern. They have amazing amenities and looking forward to the opening of the new gym! Most of all, the management team, the front desk, maintenance or whoever responds the queries are kind and fast. Love living in Moda and thank you to the team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love that it is so close to the city but at the same time have a cleaner and less busy area. Love the developments in the area and we have range of quality shoppings and restaurants!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is still construction going on. But it will be over soon. I am not bothered by it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problem has been dealt fast and effectively!!!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Moda, great choice.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Building managers are angels. On site maintenance team are so quick to help and come fix any issues. The design is modern and facilities are great. Open garden space, cinema and a gym plus supermarket are super convenient parts of the property. The units are also very nice and intelligently designed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very conveniently located right at the edge of city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bills are paid and calculated would’ve been good to know as I’m new to the rental space.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fast responses via the moda app to come and fix any issues the arise.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall Reasonably good

Review Date Aug 2022

Personally I think the design is pretty good, the building management have room to improve such as the repair of the upper ground floor door. There also should be atleast one person from the management team in the development at all times as issues that rises up in the evening have to wait for a response the next day

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a lack of convenient store nearby, the corridors are way too hot and some structures are getting slight damaged

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The pre-existing WiFi issues, which took around a month to solve.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response is reasonably good as message replies usually come within 2 days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy Tenant 😊

Review Date Aug 2022

I have just moved here literally only a few days ago and so far I’m happy with everything. The whole process of moving from my initial enquiry up to the move in all went smooth, great communication with team members here at Moda, very kind and accommodating staff. Gym will be ready in Oct which was a little disappointing but they remedied that with providing access to another gym only 5 mins away which is fine until October. I love the messages I receive from the team through their app, lovely community vibe and events being organised by the staff regularly 👌🏻😊 Loving the roof terrace too! My daughter enjoys going downstairs into the Screen Room (Cinema) to play PlayStation. The Screen Room is a nice safe, clean and cosy area to chill and watch a movie! As they have said, living at Moda you get the lifestyle too! 🥰
All in all, great job! 👏🏻😍

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would say the first thing that comes to mind is the fact that the gym is complete and will be finished in October, there was no mention of this.

Also a lot of construction work going on opposite our apartment which can get loud at times, but for the most part it isn’t that bad.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have only just moved in and haven’t experienced any issues or problems so far.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Free of charge for your common area

Review Date Aug 2022

The building design and location is great. The rent of it is reasonable. However as I mentioned before, the charges for booking common area is definitely unacceptable which had promised and promoted that it will be included in our rent in your website, contact and told by your staff but it was go back on your word. The only development you can do is Compliance with your commitments. Free of charge to book and use the cinema, private dining room, BBQ and meeting room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The common area like the cinema, private dining room, BBQ and meeting room were told that they will be no extra charge for booking by your management team in my tour ,your website and the contact. However, when I moved into moda. Your managers told us that we have to pay for it and the price is ridiculous. And this is kind of lying or fake promotions to me.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Compliance with your commitments. Free of charge to book and use the cinema, private dining room, BBQ and meeting room.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Compliance with your commitments. Free of charge to book and use the cinema, private dining room, BBQ and meeting room.

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

There’s always a member of staff around to help with anything needed

Review Date Aug 2022

Design of the apartment is great and utilises the area of the apartments nicely. Rooms are abit tight! But king size bed makes up for it, really nice sleek and modern furniture and finishing , There’s always a member of staff around to help with anything needed

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Abit of a walk from the center/annoying roundabout and stairs to get up but really nice location and close to the city center. Abit of noise currently from the construction near by. Really clean facilities and nice atmosphere in the building + staff are so so friendly

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As someone who had many clothes and just “stuff” in general, the storage is abit limited, the storage under the bed is great tho

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly and easy, no hassle , any maintenance issue can be reported quickly through the app

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing apartment in a brilliant location

Review Date Aug 2022

From the initial meeting to now they’ve been amazing.
Very up front and honest about things and really quick to reply to queries.
Move in was bliss, got a tour of everywhere and shown apartment and how to work everything.
Facilities are amazing with two resident lounges (with air con), a screening room, home working space (so useful), meeting rooms, private dining room and rooftop terrace. A gym is opening with the new building too which will be amazing.
Oh and one of the best things, secure parcel storage so you don’t have to be in and 24 hour concierge.
Everyone lovely and friendly too which is always a plus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really handy location, right beside John Lewis and so close to everything.
Nearest shop is like two mins away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is so handy and accessible, only your going big distances then no need to bring a car (there’s bike parking too!)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yeah had an issue with sink leak and was sorted within a few hours, so quick.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Everyone has been welcoming and lovely!!

Review Date Jun 2022

The design feels very cozy, makes it feel like home, staff have been amazing and make everything way easier and smoother when moving in, love how the parcels are kept in lockers which makes it safe and secure. Everyone has been welcoming and lovely!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities feel so comfortable and modern, easy access to everything in the building. A good city center location!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe have the app set up, just to have a look and explore it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues are immediately considered, lots of help and guidance.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for a great review. I love the parcel lockers too, they’re so easy to use 🙂

Thanks for the feedback on recycling, its something that’s really important to me too so keep a look out for new & improved signage going up around the building which should help residents fully understand what can & cant be recycled.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of New York Square, LS2

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Moda Living
Number of developments 5

4.57

Average rating based on 152 reviews

View company