Rental Only
Development image of Mercer West & Madison East, LS2

Mercer West & Madison East, LS2

6th

Ranked 6th out of 17 in Leeds

By Savills

4.49

(13 reviews)

Mercer West & Madison East is a Build to Rent development by Hestia managed by Savills. Located in Leeds’ vibrant cultural quarter, Mercer West and Madison East are just a short walk from the River Aire and its scenic waterside venues.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Bike storage

  • Concierge

  • Gym

  • Wifi included

  • Company logo for Savills

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.49

13 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.46

Facilities

4.46

Design

4.69

Location

4.85

Value

4.15

Management

4.46

Viewing 1-5 out of 13
Light, airy and welcoming apartment

Harriet A (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2024

I has such a lovely, friendly atmosphere. The building is light and airy (especially compared to others) and it’s kept very clean. I also appreciate the decorations for events such as Pride Month. The team have been very welcoming and supportive during the move, taking efforts to learn my name which is appreciated.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There’s a convenient Sainsbury’s opposite the building which is very useful, there’s also some bars and restaurants very close which is ideal. It’s also a very short walk into centre. It’s also situated right next to the bus station which could be useful as well as a short 20 min walk to the train station. The drop off parking bays have been very useful during move in. It’s also really handy to have the bike storage available for communing to and from work etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly. I raised a concern via the app and the next day someone came round to fix it. They were very pleasant.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a downstairs door which takes you through the bin storage but could be useful for moving in.

5

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Average

CL (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2024

Building management is very friendly but I wish there was more help in regards to the electricity issue as it means that I’ve been paying a lot more for my electricity because I am unable to switch providers. I do think that rent is too high (especially with council tax on top) for what you get. Maintenance requests can take some time to be responded to, but Andy from maintenance has been great.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Pro’s - central, easy to get around, good bars and restaurants nearby - pet friendly - gym is usually quiet - nice lounge area Con’s - sorting out electricity has been a massive pain, I wish management did more to help in that regard. - very limited parking nearby - unable to get a second key for emergencies - lots of scratches on kitchen furniture and skirting boards prior to moving in. - no roof terrace furniture as promised during my viewing - included wifi is very unreliable - emails to the building manager are sometimes not responded to

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, however it can take some time and following up

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That it is seemingly impossible to sort out electricity Was promised that there would be roof top terrace furniture by the summer which wasn’t true.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

4

Management


I'm very proud of where I live

Vinny F (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

I have a lot to say and to thank everyone who was involved. Dan and Ray, what a duo! You both made amazing first impressions and were incredibly kind and patient, explaining every detail and showing me around. Then there were Maya, Grace, Dominik, and the guy (whose name I unfortunately forgot) to whom I left the form for the first flat I applied for. Maya and Grace, in particular, made a huge effort to help me move, showing me the place where I now live. Finally, I met John and Anthony. Let me say, this is the Galacticos team. They deserve a big fat raise. Because of you guys, I'm very proud of where I live. I see that I can do well in life, and I envision myself growing and becoming who I've always dreamt to be. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I'll be eternally grateful.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

there are no bad aspects for me, I've prayed to get this place because it's next to everything I do, like Work, Leeds Market and nice places for shopping.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

10/10 I have said everything, just love for the place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that i'd need to things to make my move easier. li

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


You just have to live here!

Ayman (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

It is a wonderful building with great tenants and staff (Maia is amazing, and Grace who secured my let was very helpful!) Great design, a brilliant gym! I definitely would recommend this building to anyone moving in to the area, the team are the best in Leeds.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is amazing! There's a cos nearby that is great for shopping! Good restaurants and bars nearby, the only bad thing is that Uber sometimes doesn't recognise the road as its new. The roof terrace needs the furniture up.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management is fantastic, the team are very friendly and helpful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known how great this place is (again special mention to Maia) before I moved here, as it would have saved me the hassle of looking elsewhere.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Dear Ayman, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time at our building and that our staff, particularly Maia and Grace, have made a positive impact on your experience. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciate the design, the gym, and the overall atmosphere here. It’s great to know that the location, with its convenient shopping and dining options, is meeting your needs. We appreciate your feedback regarding the roof terrace furniture. We will look into resolving these issues to enhance your experience further. We are delighted to hear that our building management team has been responsive and helpful. We strive to provide excellent service and it’s always rewarding to hear that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you for recommending us. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Best regards,

Posted by

Katy West, General Manager

Jul 2024


A nice place to live!

Amal (Tenant)

Jun 2024

I don't personally smoke, but I am sad there is no smoking area. I have a dog, it is dog friendly and all the dogs are a good addition, and there is no cost for pets. All of the team are amazing, it is the best thing I love here. The neighbours here are amazing, a nice community to live in.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

At the moment, the roof terrace has no furniture but when I moved in I had good intention of using this. The sainsburys across the road is really handy, and the receptionists (big shout to Maia) are helpful and have smiling faces always.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good response, but can be slow. Andy the maintenance guy is very friendly and helpful!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing that I would have liked to have known is that the roof terrace would not have any furniture.

3

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

5

Management


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Mercer West & Madison East, LS2

6th

Ranked 6th out of 17 in Leeds

More developments in Leeds