Rental Only

Madison, Wembley Park, HA9

1st

Ranked 1st out of 20 in Wembley

By Quintain Living

4.40

(68 reviews)

Brand new in 2022, Madison is a Build to Rent development in Wembley, close to Wembley Stadium. Quintain Living's eighth development contains 381 rental homes. Madison is sophisticated and exudes ‘Mad men’ cool. Its interiors combine a range of mid-century modern and contemporary design influences and it overlooks and opens out onto the leafy Union Park. Living here is so much more than just your apartment. There are resident gardens with BBQs ideal for for summer days/nights, the roof terrace boasts stunning views of park, gardens and of course the iconic Stadium arch. There’s dedicated kid’s play areas for families, dog parks for pets and a series of WFH areas and meeting rooms. Plus you’ll find resident lounges, a screening room for film nights or the big game – all open and even available for exclusive hire. Madison is located in London’s most exciting new neighbourhood – Wembley Park, so it’s safe and secure, you can relax or be entertained with everything on your doorstep, and all just 12 minutes from Central London. Wembley Park features exciting brands such as Bread Ahead, Boxpark, Troubadour Theatre, local independents and the London Designer Outlet boasting 70 shops, restaurants and cafes of as well as a nine-screen Cineworld. The SSE Arena and Wembley Stadium are all within five minutes’ walk from your apartment The transport from Wembley Park is also excellent. Wembley Park has the Jubilee and Metropolitan line, so you can be in Baker Street in just 12 minutes. Wembley Central and Wembley Stadium are all within walking distance with trains to Marylebone taking just 12 minutes. There are also excellent road links via M40, M1, A406, M4.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Balcony

  • Bike storage

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parcel storage

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Play area

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Security features

  • Wifi included

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2022

  • Design Award: 2022

  • Location Award: 2022

  • Management Award: 2022

  • Company logo for Quintain Living

Latest Reviews

4.40

68 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.56

Facilities

4.21

Design

4.56

Location

4.57

Value

4.32

Management

4.25

Viewing 1-5 out of 68
Overall the property management team is really nice

Wood (Tenant)

Apr 2024

Overall the property management team is really nice, reception desk at Madison West especially, Shane and Maria are really nice to help tenants to solve emergency problems. The night shifts staff make tenants feel secure and safe which is important in this local area.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The environment is quite good in the local area but sometimes the neighbours are a bit noisy, especially when the children are crying and running in the corridor, could be inconvenient for tenants who work from home.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some of my home facilities are broken, such as the hobs and door bell system could not be used. Otherwise, the rest is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Neighbourhood structure. I wish I could have know whether my neighbours having many children, which really had an impact.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

4

Management


Amazing Residents management team

Neha S (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

Everything is good. Few more equipments in gym like bar would be nice. Algae can be cleaned more frequently in podium garden. Management team is awesome. Gregg and team are great. Maria stands out of all. She is so supportive and helpful. She has helped us through our initial settling in the building and has responded promptly to our security concerns (when raised).

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Existing ones are good but we really need Boots here. I wrote this last year too but nothing happened. It will be great to have Boots in vicinity.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Resident team is very quick and responsive. Maria has been very helpful since day 1 of our moving in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is transparent and as seen and available online.

4

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Neha, Thank you so much for leaving a review on Madison and the Madison Team! We truly appreciate the feedback and kind words. Thank you again

Posted by

Greg, Resident Manager

May 2024


The design of the building itself is lovely from an aesthetic point of view

Ceylan (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2024

The design of the building itself is lovely from an aesthetic point of view. We were impressed when we first visited. The soundproofing on the walls and windows is impeccable; we have been here for more than a year and have had no issues with noise, either from neighbors or stadium events. I wish the same proofing applied to the main door coming into the flats, they transfer every small sound happening in front of your door, whether people walking or another door closing. Yet, my only issue with sound is with the main door coming into the flats; it transfers every small sound happening in front of your door, whether it's people walking or another door closing. I wish the same level of soundproofing applied to the main door. Additionally, the painting material is very easy to stain and impossible to remove without removing the paint itself. The facilities, such as the working space and terrace, are also very nice, spacious, and useful to have. Unfortunately, the gym is quite small and a bit grim, but it is always kept in tip-top shape. The building management team has always been attentive and very helpful in our inquiries; special thanks to Maria :) The team always has a very positive attitude and makes you feel welcome every day you come into the building.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Madison has excellent transportation connections with the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines. Situated right next to Wembley Stadium, the neighborhood is always clean and feels safe. One drawback is the lack of green spaces in the neighborhood; we only have a small park. The building is also close to the Designer Outlet, which has been fantastic to have. However, I wish there were more cafes and restaurant options nearby. Additionally, perhaps more major shops within walking distance other than Sainsbury's would be beneficial.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management has been very responsive to our inquiries. However, I believe one of the key issues lies with the maintenance team's allocation of resources and time for each flat. When they do come, they are always very skilled at what they do and are pleasant to converse with (we have had over 3 minor issues and were visited by different people, from someone dealing with white goods to painting walls to fixing furniture). However, there are times when they are unable to visit us promptly upon our complaint. I think they may be either stretched a bit too thin with staff or that the management of the maintenance team could be improved.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The weekend street market isn't a regular occurrence, but we were thrilled to see it when we visited the Wembley Park area. It contributed to our immediate decision to rent the place, as it gave off a neighborly feeling. The market gets set up once a month or so once the weather gets better.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Dear Ceyaln, Thank you for leaving a review of your home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us - and we agree that Maria is truly a gem to have on our team. We will take everything mentioned on board and work to making any necessary adjustments within reason to ensure our residents are as happy as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards Greg - Resident Manager

Posted by

Greg Arabian, Resident Manager

May 2024


If you are thinking about moving to Quintain Living, think twice

Giovanna V (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2024

Since I moved in, my utility bills have been unreasonably high. I’ve already raised the issue a number of times with the residents team and they never do anything about it, often claiming that this has to do with quarterly reconciliations even though the daily usage breakdowns clearly show otherwise. I was away for 2 months at the end of the year and yet the energy consumption charge was still as if I was using my flat for this whole time. Be wary of their claims to have apartments with an "energy B consumption efficiency”, when in practice, you’ll be overcharged for consumption. When raising this topic with other residents, dozens of them could relate and had similar complaints on how their utility bills were incompatible with their usage. In summary, the issue with the utilities are the following: - Arbitrary consumption values - Quintain charges us arbitrary usage values for our utilities. If you’re away from your flat for a month or a few weeks, you’ll notice that your usage will still remain extremely high. We asked for the daily breakdown of our usage while we were away and observed that we were getting charged 5.5kWh/day for days when we had everything turned off. That’s more than an average 1 bed with 2 people in the UK consumes on average per day (4.93kWh/day). - High energy prices - Prices have been unreasonably high since April 2023, despite downward trends in the market. At the time of negotiation by Quintain, and its third-party broker, Amber Energy Solutions LTD, average p/kWh in London was 33p. Despite the downward trend, Quintain residents were locked in at up to 45.5p/kWh, which was initially 12p/kWh higher then the London average, stretching to a 21p/kWh above London average by April 2024. Residents have no ability to switch utilities suppliers, so have been locked into a monopoly run by Quintain Living, Amber Energy Solutions LTD. This strikes a strong contrast with Quintain’s advertising that lures prospective tenants under the promise of saving on average 56% on energy bills, as well as Amber Energy’s promise of ensuring business never overpay for their energy. - Transparency - When asking Quintain to be more transparent about their communication with the energy provider and give us more details about the company, the building manager claims to not know the name of the company he’s directly communicating with. There’s an extreme lack of transparency regarding the commercial agreements between Quintain and associated energy contractors. Quintain does not disclose the % of the bill costs that come from third parties vs. Quintain uplifts. - Gaslighting - Quintain management constantly gaslights their residents, claiming that issues with their utility billing are one-off cases and that they’ve never heard of something similar before. In reality, there are dozens of complaints on platforms like Trustpilot and Google Maps mentioning their utility bill scam. Many residents have also had their emails ignored, phone calls unanswered, tickets left open indefinitely until residents give up. Quintain Living's recent counterargument on reviews has been that these are "reconciliations" - completely ignoring the fact that the reported energy usage is the problem over years, more so than the odd quarterly bill.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Commute / Transport - For individuals working in Central London, the commute is still unreasonably long for what you’ll pay. Quintain charges ~2.3k for one-bedroom flats in Zone 4, while one can easily find similarly priced options in Zone 2. The 35-minute commute to King's Cross is frustrating, especially with the Metropolitan line's frequent delays due to strikes and signal failures. Living in Zone 4 eliminates practical alternatives like walking, biking, or taking the bus into Central London. This long commute takes a significant toll on my well-being. Safety - While the area may seem safe, there have been stabbings here. One particularly disturbing case happened on Olympic Way last year. This heavily-used route to the tube was temporarily closed due to it becoming a crime scene. Local shops - The convenience of having Costco and the London Designer Outlet nearby is a major perk.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Since October 2022, just three months after moving in, we've been fighting inaccurate utility bills. The problems are obvious: - Travel Charges: Even when we left our flat empty for months, we were charged as if we had normal usage for a 1-bedroom apartment. - Regular Usage: Our bills for typical months when we're home reflect impossibly high consumption for two people working standard hours. Quintain Living denies residents access to utility meters in buildings like the Madison, framing it as a convenience since they handle the readings. This means you're forced to trust their claimed consumption, even if it seems unreasonably high, and simply pay the bills. Despite repeatedly raising concerns about unrealistic usage figures, Quintain Living's typical response is: 1. Claim they're investigating. 2. Provide a daily breakdown that only reinforces the questionable usage numbers. 3. Close the complaint case without resolution. It took four attempts and numerous resident complaints about overbilling (see Trustpilot reviews) for the Madison building manager and an Amber senior engineer to finally start another investigation. In short, Quintain Living's management lacks transparency and they have failed to address a serious discrepancy affecting our bills for almost 2 years.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Quintain Living unfairly dictates our energy broker and keeps us in the dark about it. We should have the right to choose our own supplier, just like residents in most other buildings. That's why it's crucial to ask about the energy supplier upfront when looking at any building. If the agent can't provide a clear answer or admits it's Amber / Community Utilities, consider it a major red flag and run away. You'll save yourself a lot of trouble. In retrospect, I regret my decision to move into a Quintain flat. Being new to London, I relied mostly on the guidance from my real estate agent. I was unfamiliar with the city and lacked knowledge of alternative housing options, leading me to select the option that was recommended by my agent. This seems to be a pattern among several of the residents here: many of us were newcomers to London who were unaware of the diverse housing options available. Now we all have to remain in our leases until they expire. Our unfamiliarity with the city and utility bill consumption made us vulnerable to utility bill scams. The realization of the discrepancy only came when we compared our bills with those of non-Quintain Living residents and noticed how absurd the price and utilities consumption we are being charged for.

2

Facilities

4

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Hi Giovanna, Hope you are well and thank you for the review. As mentioned in my response to your Trustpilot review, I have already been in touch with your partner regarding the discrepancies on the utility bill for December 23' - January 24' which is currently being looked into deeper by the senior engineers and will update you as promised. Energy rates have been quite high last year and since then we have been successful in negotiating a better rate so all residents will see a decrease in electricity bills going forward as per the email that was sent to all residents on the 29th March 2024. Our social space areas are for resident use. Should our residents get together and choose to use the social spaces then there of course is no charge for this. However, should you wish to bring external guests then the area occupied must be booked to ensure it not available for anyone else to use. I am very sorry to hear that you regret the decision in moving to Quintain, but hope we can come to a resolution to ensure you are content with not just your home but also the service you receive from us. Thank you for your generous words about Carla, we will be sure to pass on the kind message. Once again, I will be in touch shortly with a utility update. Kind regards Greg - Resident Manager

Posted by

Greg, Resident Manager

May 2024


Superb location, good facilities but poor flat design

A (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2024

Facilities are good. We have a gym, lounge and rooftop. The aesthetic of the building is good. The building is always clean, well-maintained and smells nice. Our residents team are fab, especially Maria. The only downside to our living here is that we are not really happy with the design of our flat as it has poor ventilation. We are sandwiched in the middle of two flats. With poor ventilation and dark painted interiors, it feels like we live in a gloomy box. There’s no window/s, only a door to the balcony which we cannot really open if it’s winter and is also not child friendly. Furthermore, with the ongoing construction of new building across our flat, the dust just enters the flat even though our doors are closed and even if we clean every morning, the dust still accumulates in the flat and with very poor ventilation, it makes the quality of air inside the flat poor and stuffy.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Location is superb, close to many shops and restaurants and has play parks available for little ones.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We wanted to transfer to another but it is already too expensive for us.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were not able to view the flat before we moved in because of covid; we only relied on the pictures and videos sent to us but if we had that chance, we would not have chosen the flat we are currently living in as it is really not optimal for living due to the poor ventilation of the flat.

4

Facilities

2

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Dear A, Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive. We're so glad to hear that you have been enjoying living at Madison. It's really useful to know that having the amenities close by make such a difference. Thank you again. Kind regards Greg - Resident Manager

Posted by

Greg Arabian, Resident Manager

May 2024


Page 1 of 14

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Madison, Wembley Park, HA9

1st

Ranked 1st out of 20 in Wembley

More developments by Quintain Living