Leodis Square, LS11

By
Dandara Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 13 in Leeds
4.74 (101 reviews) 4.74 (101 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.74
Facilities
4.64
Design
4.67
Location
4.44
Value
4.61
Management

Leodis Square by Dandara Living is located in central Leeds. Comprising studio to 3-bed apartments, residents here benefit from an onsite gym, a pet-friendly policy and community events. As well as this, the development is just 5 minutes from Leeds’ business and retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £675 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
313 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £800 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
340 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,025 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
633 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,400 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
912 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 101 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

LOVELY LEODIS

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Not been here long but already loving it. Staff make you feel the most welcome and no ask is too big!
All the staff so far have been great but Janine is always smiling and saying hello.
I had a issue with my Fob and Simon stayed behind after his shift to sort it for me, I really appreciated this he is a star!
Excited to attend some of the resident events soon!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its so close to the city centre without actually being in the city centre. Its the PERFECT distance away. There is parking underground and parking opposite (for a fee). Easy access to train station and lots of bus stops near by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The website/brochure was very informative. The leasing team made sure I was aware of everything pre move in!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues so far but I always see maintenance walking around the site

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Leodis Square, LS11
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Staff are available 24/7 which is great and gives a sense of security. The gym and conference room are fab. The apartment is well designed and the full length balcony is a great bonus. There are many organised events that make you feel part of the community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here. The customer service has been outstanding. I live in Aaron block and have really lovely neighbours. The premises are really clean and I have got to know the housekeeper Kerri who consistently does a great job, whilst being friendly, professional and polite.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All good. Our property manager Umair showed us around a number of available properties and let us take out time is deciding.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues raised. Happy with everything and importantly I know if I had issues they would be sorted.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sweet as chocolate

Review Date Oct 2021

Sweeter than 1000 bags of chocolate milk. The concierge are amazing in every way. I wish I was born in this flat. Gym. Balcony. Pubs. Transport. Facilities. Maintainece and cleaners, splendid and faultless.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Sweeter than 1000 bags of chocolate milk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How wonderful, beautiful and intelligent the staff are. Class acts.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The staff are sweeter than 1000 bags of chocolate milk

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thank you for everyone who is making this a lovely experience living here!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

the design is very modern and clean. very cozy yet spacious at the same time. My favorite part is the balcony, it is a big balcony perfect for gatherings. I love the gym and the garden. As well as, the fact that it feels like a close community in the facility:)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

everything is perfect. it is the perfect place, close to the city centre. It is just a 10 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like I was informed about everything before hand. One comment I would have is the fact that it is so hard to find my mail since it is mixed with everyone else’s in the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far I have not experienced any issues but I am sure they would be very helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Impressive! Very welcoming! Love my new home!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The development is bespoke, high quality and the housekeeping team do a great job keeping it clean and tidy. Including the surroundings of the development. Walking into the residents hub, you get a feel of high living standards. The decor, the vibe and a beautiful club room. When I walk into the residents hub, the concierge are always smiling and always happy to help. It’s great having concierge 24 hrs a day, feels a bit more personal. I love my new home, it’s very modern / present day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Working in Leeds, Dandara is the perfect location for me. Shops, bars and places to eat are all walking distance. If you’re wanting to get out of Leeds, the train station is also very convenient. The street is low on traffic so the noise is very minimal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew there was no bin chute, but no biggy taking the rubbish myself 🙂

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve not come across any problems so far, which is a good thing! But as there is always someone at the front desk, a phone call or a trip to see them, I’m sure is never a problem 🙂

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice development, clean, modern, homely. Good location and good people.

Review Date Oct 2021

development is stunning, feels like a small community. Clean, kept well and quiet (thick walls) 10/10 for the price.

I like the gym, new equipment is a bonus along with the classes which I am yet to try but that is a very go thing to have especially for people needing motivation to train.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is great. – however the development could do with having a shop located on site/next door such as a local small supermarket/minimarket etc. Bars and restuarants are a walk into town which could be closer on the cold evenings but also are a good thing as the level of noise in the area is minimal which makes it a very attractive location for professionals.

Parking availability is lacking, but I park in the car park opposite, not provided by dandara which costs £80/month.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Buy yourself new drawers if you are moving into a furnished apt with your partner as the ones in the apartment are too shallow and wont fit your clothes.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Before we moved in we asked if we could have one of the walls painted white to match the others and they did so the day before we moved in, free of charge.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Gorgeous new home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Gorgeous development, and great interior design. The apartment is spacious, and modern. The balcony is south facing and large, and great for sunny days. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful, and the facilities including the gym and classes are great! Very happy here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area, could do with some more shops and improved parking 🙂 very close to town however, just a short walk to the station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not yet had any issues to be resolved, but the staff here are great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design is perfect modern and clean looking. The facilities are great with the 24 hour concierge, private gym and much more, there’s new events every week at the resident hub. The parcel service is also very handy! No parcels have ever been stolen. If there’s any problems they’re always fixed rapidly and umair is always there to help whenever i have a problem or any questions. Public areas and outside always clean and litter free. As i live alone i always feel very safe knowing the buildings are secure and if i need anyone someone is available 24/7

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tesco and starbucks are a 2 minute walk with other shops being 5 minute walk away great location. Bus stops round the corner and train station a 5 min walk away. Hardly any noise, cannot hear traffic at all! Bins are always collected and never full.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You have to book gym slots

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fixed quickly with no problems, i just have to put it on fixflow

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to consider living for couples and professionals. Maybe not right for you if you have a young family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Development is very clean, new, nice people living here of all ages and very diverse and inclusive community. There are many activities being organised continuously and the staff are very helpful. We also have a fantastic gym which is the best one I have seen in a flat development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice open spaces, very close to city centre and train station, very close to motorway as well. Excellent

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing which I can criticise is that storage space and fridge space is very limited.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have no raised any concerns yet. I have no issue and am just writing as the website is forcing me to.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The development is fantastic, perfectly designed. The management staff are great and always available if you need any help. The gym is very good with everything you require to workout. The development also offers various services that you can use at an very decent cost

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location for the city centre, public transportation is right on your door step. There’s a 24 hour car park to park your vehicle which is manned 24 hours and it’s cheap

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The location to the city centre

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately they are the best, very polite and always on hand

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great customer service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Dandara living is a fab place to live I’ve really enjoyed my time here so far and don’t plan on moving anytime soon. The balconies are huge and the apartments themselves are very spacious too. Furniture is great quality and the beds are really comfy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is close by. There’s an underground secure carpark with loads of spaces for residents where you get your own designated bay. Great neighbours everyone’s really nice who live here there’s a nice community feel from all the little events they put on here everyone gets to meet all the other residents. There’s two good sized courtyards onsite which are great in summer time they even had deck chairs this year 🙂

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t actually know you could paint walls in your apartment until recently which I think is great

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management on site are always there to help with any problems

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Leodis Square, LS11

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.87

Average rating based on 532 reviews

View company