Leodis Square, LS11

By
Dandara Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 10 in Leeds
4.69 (76 reviews) 4.69 (76 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.78
Facilities
4.64
Design
4.68
Location
4.39
Value
4.64
Management

Excellent

82%

Very Good

16%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Leodis Square by Dandara Living is located in central Leeds. Comprising studio to 3-bed apartments, residents here benefit from an onsite gym, a pet-friendly policy and community events. As well as this, the development is just 5 minutes from Leeds’ business and retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £675 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
313 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £800 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
340 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,025 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
633 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,400 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
912 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 76 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Excellent development with transport links and access to shops, bars and restaurants

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The development is wonderful – very modern but delightfully so. Flats are spacious and homey, with plenty of comfortable seating. We brought some of our own furniture with us – bookcases etc – and there’s plenty of space to fit these around the existing furniture. Balconies are spacious with good views over the city. Building and facilities management are excellent with queries replied to within good time and maintenance and cleaning done regularly. Parcels are particularly good – stored securely in a central location so they can be collected at any point. Wifi included with rent and bills are reasonably priced.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good access to local amenities with a Tesco Express c.5 mins away and Morrisons and Aldi both ~20 mins walk. Close to city centre so excellent access to restaurants and transport, and most places are walkable. Also walking distance from Crown Point with more shops and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bills are very reasonably priced but switch suppliers upon moving to ensure maintaining the cheapest prices!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not sure there is anything! Perhaps some balcony furniture included – being very nit picky!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic Place to Live

Review Date May 2021

Recently moved in and can fault the property. All the staff are great. Nothing is too much for them no matter what. Made my move in go smoothly and were very prompt in getting things done. The apartment is spacious.

The balcony is an added bonus and has the sun biggest part of the day and is a really good size. Many of evening will be spent out there relaxing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is great. Many conveniences so close by. bars and shops. the concierge team are great. Always at hand no matter what you need. Printing service, Parcel deliveries Etc….. No Job is too big or too small for them.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing I would change in this property is to have extra plug sockets in the living room.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Positive feedback on staff members at Dandara

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Just wanted to leave feedback on my positive experiences with Ellie & Georgie since moving in, in June 2020. They have been incredibly polite and helpful at all times, helping me many times since moving in. It’s nice to have such friendly people around that are willing to help however they can

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good range of shops, town is nearby, good links to the motorway

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How expensive SSE are to use for electricity in the building, I would have switched to a different provider

What is the best feature of your home:

The modern furniture, spacious apartment & the balcony

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living @ Leodis

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The apartments are extremely spacious and the furnished ones are put together well. The rental cost is reasonable for the location and the facilities and it is really accessible to both the motorways and all forms of public transport. The balconies are really spacious and the layout of the apartments are great. I would prefer a bigger freezer but that is just my preference. All the facilities are great and I know the residents portal is always been improved.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Leodis Square is a great location just on the outskirts of the city centre. The service we received from viewing the property through to moving in was fantastic with great follow up and after care. Living here has real community feel and is vibrant with always lots going on. Leeds City centre is a fantastic city with great shops, bars reataurants and lots of culture too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Freezer size. Something we should have checked out on viewing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes – All problems have been dealt with in a timely efficient manner.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A place to truly call a home

Review Date May 2021

The property is beautiful, the design is top notch and modern, property management is fantastic. There is free gym membership which is amazing, there is available court yard, tea palor and a welcoming reception

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a really nice apartment situated in a place that isn’t far from bus station, train station, easy assess to shops and local market. There is available parking space for visitors, traffic noise is minimal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The phone service/reception is a bit bad. But there is a compensation of free WiFi

What is the best feature of your home:

The interior design, modern materials being used and the luxury bathroom.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5 star Leodis Square

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Property is great, very easy to navigate and secure. Don’t hear any noise disturbances and we enjoyed using the balcony during the nice weather. The property grounds are well maintained and tidy and we are always kept fully up-to-date on events or anything we need to be aware of by a really helpful team.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is excellent as its only a short walk to the city centre and all the local bars and restaurants. With a convenient Tesco a short walk from the development. If you are travelling outside of Leeds for work, the train station is only a 5 min walk away. The area is very quiet with only other residents, plenty of bins especially if you have a pet dog and always kept tidy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

if you have pets they are only allowed in the first 2 floors of the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a minor issue with some furniture in the flat and this was resolved promptly without any fuss from the maintenance team who were fantastic. The team are really responsive and always happy to help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Building is fantastically well maintained, the facilities are brilliant. On site gym is great with lots of machines. The team are always available to handle any issues or requests and are happy to do so. The cleaners maintain the communal areas very well and I’ve never noticed anything wrong at all.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good location just minutes from the city centre. Parking is available both within the development, on the street and there is a large private car park across the road too. Very quiet location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the extra facilities such as the baking clubs, book clubs etc

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Wouldve preferred the balcony was already usable for a small dog rather than having to fence in ourselves

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good facilities, good location.

Review Date May 2021

Spacious apartment including large balcony with ample space for table, chairs etc.
Good on-site facilities such as gym and bookable private dining room included.
General site management good, with issues resolved shortly after them being identified.
Secured delivery room for any parcels.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

5 minute walk to train station with good access to bus routes.
Private on premise parking available.
Traffic noise minimal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Proximity to the train station / other public transport options really handy for trips (even more so post COVID).

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Location of sockets in the living room. All sockets located on a single wall meant that getting power to the other side of the room was more difficult without cables crossing the doorway onto the balcony.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent value

Review Date May 2021

Small flats but feels spacious due to open design.

Has all the facilities you need and excellent value compared with similar properties.

I always manage to get my gym booking even when booking last min.

Safe and secure feel to the block.

Kind and friendly staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very short walk to city centre, train station and office areas

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Staff on reception are always very friendly and eager to help.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There is potential to have more storage space and plug sockets but there is space to provide your own storage.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would definitely recommend!

Review Date May 2021

Access to the gym (for free) is an amazing bonus. Plus, the communal garden is great for when our pup just wants a quick walk outside. The building is really well managed, always clean in the communal areas. Plus, the extra activities (book club, cooking lessons, competitions) are amazing and give a real sense of community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is only 5 minutes away from Granary Wharf where there is tonnes of restaurants, bars, and cafes, plus lovely walks along the canal! It is also only 10 minutes from the city centre. Parking is available under the building, which is really secure and convenient. We’ve never had a problem with noise either – the apartments are really well insulated!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When you move in, you are able to ask reception for a parking permit for the day! You can park right outside the entrance so that you don’t have to carry heavy boxes for ages! Very handy.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would add more plug sockets to the main living space!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live in Leeds

Review Date Apr 2021

I live on the 11th floor and I have an amazing view. Everything in the building is easily accessible. There is underground parking (a bit expensive) but you can also park on the streets nearby. A small Tesco’s the only shop around, but you have supermarkets waiting 15 min drive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to everything in the city and also very easy to get on the motorway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NA

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes – I have asked for an additional fridge and was told that I am getting one but in the end, with some delay, I only got a freezer.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

LEODIS Resisdent.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

We absolutely love Ellie and Georgie on the front desk, always have smiles on their face and are eager and happy to help. All the team are super helpful but these girls are deffinitly our favourites. Been living here since September last year and there hasn’t been a single issue they haven’t been able to sort super quickly for us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We don’t don’t a car and just walk to town. We haven’t had any issue with Bin Collections or Noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Hot water is abit difficult as a two person house. Runs out during the second shower every night. We wish the 1 bedroom flats had Dishwashers and Baths like the 2 and 3 bedrooms.

What is the best feature of your home:

We love the big balcony aswell as the all included Gym.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Dandara living

Review Date Apr 2021

Beautiful looking place especially with the sun out, it feels like a holiday complex.
Well looked after and fun place to me
Elle Simon and Jay and a few others who’s names I can’t remember are always helpful positive uplifting and provide very good customer service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful place to live with the friendliest group of people that work there that are always helping us.
Feels like a holiday village, great place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The freezer space could do with being bigger

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony’s are massive and friendly faces everywhere

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Hard to fault!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

I love the design of Dandara, the shared courtyard is a real highlight. The facilities (especially the parcel room) are top notch and I have an additional feeling of comfort having 24/7 concierge. Property management are prompt and helpful. Love the dog friendly aspects.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Positive is access to city centre – you can’t beat it. Quick walk to station etc.
The street itself is nice and clean, some anti-social behaviour with opportunistic thefts and the like but no real complaints.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you take into consideration what sun you will get!

What is the best feature of your home:

Dog friendly for sure – has changed our lives for the better.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing don’t plan on leaving

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The building and flat is great, I had a problem with my job and it was fixed within the hour! The flats and bright and large! The carpet is very easy to clean and keep clean! The bathroom tiles are stain proof!!! Everything was brand new when I moved in a year ago and it still feeling amazing now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve lived in Daniels house for a year now and I don’t plan on going anywhere! Excellent location, amazing facilities and the friendliest staff especially Ellie and el!! The centre of town is so close but far enough for privacy! I would recommend to everyone xxx

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing! I’ve been informed on everything

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The groat in the bathroom is coming away a little but nothing else xx

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall great :)

Review Date Apr 2021

Great place to live with really friendly staff 🙂 I like the gym, the garden is big enough for my dog to run around in. All the rooms are a great size and there’s lots of storage space in the wardrobes.
I have a south facing balcony and it’s always really warm in the summer which is great but the flat never gets too warm which is lovely.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close enough to walk to the train station which is nice. Not too much going on nearby but that makes it quiet which I appreciate – there’s rarely any traffic noise and it always feels safe crossing the roads around here with my dog.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some of the other people living on the upper floors are a little rude and intimidating. There’s sometimes lots of noise, shouting, throwing things from balconies, they’ve said some nasty things to me and other people with pets and used to take photos of people in the garden and which was a huge invasion of privacy – it made me a little scared to use the garden for a while. They weren’t here before I moved in and things have quietened a bit now, but if I’d known the neighbours were going to be like that I wouldn’t have wanted to live here. My privacy and living somewhere I feel safe, comfortable and welcome is really important to me and for a while I didn’t feel that way. It’s nothing to do with the building management, they handled things fairly well I think, it was just the other people.

What is the best feature of your home:

That it’s pet friendly – Kyra loves living here, playing in the garden and meeting the other dogs.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern and Convenient Living

Review Date Apr 2021

The design consists of 4 buildings in grouped into pairs to allow as much light as possible into the courtyard and courtyard-facing apartments. Our apartment is courtyard facing to the west so we have sun on our balcony from around 1pm and see the sun set all the way down to the horizon each evening.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is central to Leeds and a short 10 minute walk to the train station.
Around a 2 minute walk away is Tesco Express at Bridgewater Place for any emergency shopping trips.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We only moved to the centre of Leeds as we both work in the centre, we’re currently working from home anyway so probably would have chosen to live rurally.

What is the best feature of your home:

The design and layout of the flats are excellent. The balconies span the whole width of the flat so feel like another room in themselves.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

4 star flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Property management good so far however cleaning of communal areas very basic often misses lumps of dirt on walls etc. Concierge very helpful and parcel room and gym are very useful. Flat is designed we in terms of good social space but lack of storage. However, hot water tank being electric powered results in very high Bills and lacks capacity to run a full Hot bath. The design of the complex could be improved by providing communal space on the rooftops – wasted opportunity. Also acoustics of the courtyard seem to have been overlooked as one conversation on a balcony echoes throughout the whole courtyard, not to mention a dog barking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tesco local 2 minutes away walk. Train station 8 minutes away walk. Bars, shops, restaurants and canal all nearby. Great location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The cost of running electric radiators and an electric water tank – which is designed to heat up at times when electricity is cheaper however tariffs available have the same rate 24/7

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The staff have always responded to emails quickly and taken action as soon as needed.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect location

Review Date Apr 2021

The apartments/studios are modern and spacious, and also come with WIFI that is included with your rent.

The management and the customer service team are extremely helpful and accessible when needed for any enquiry/concern you may have. Moving in was a smooth and swift process with thanks to Georgie and Vicki.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location to the City Centre, with it only being a 15 min walk away to all the shops, bars and restaurants.
Great transport links also, with Leeds train station only being a 10 min walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The virtual viewing doesn’t show the ground floor apartments or studios with having open plan balconies. I would recommend going for a higher level balcony for the views over Leeds and for your own privacy.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location of the property.

If you are into fitness; they also have a gym on site for residents.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Private tenant review

Review Date Apr 2021

The design of the flats looks nice however the practicality of many aspects isn’t great. For example, noise from central reserve / others balconies; lack of storage space; v small freezer; no space for utilities etc.

Overall though the flat is really nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good reception clerks and management.

Gym and other facilities are excellent.

Good access to shops.

Very loud noise facing inwards to rest of development when others are on balcony/having parties.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The size of the electricity bill due to an electric boiler, is very large.

What is the best feature of your home:

The gym for sure is the best element. Very good equipment and ease of access.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Calvert House

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The design of the property is very modern. The layout is ideal and no problem is to big or to small. The courtyard is ideal in summer. And perfect for the dogs. The gardens are always looked after as well. The only downfall is the bathrooms were Crain lifted into the property so there has been a few issues with them. In an unfurnished apartment you get so much more space for your money. The gym is very handy as well and when Covid restrictions lift it will be even better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Where we are based it is a relatively quiet area. Near offices. A very short walk to town, and crown point near by is very helpful. Parking sometimes gets busy but there is always pay parking which the price is very good. There is a bus loop just on the outskirts as well which is ideal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the boilers were eco friendly. Because we struggle for hot water at times. And maybe a manual on how to use it. Or the best way to have hot water.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have always had issues sorted out within 24 hours, we have never had to wait more than that.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place for pet owners!

Review Date Apr 2021

This is the perfect place to live for pet owners, particularly because there are so many pet owners who live here and because the complex is built to accommodate pet ownership. I really love having a view overlooking the courtyard so I can watch other dogs play and so my dogs can sit on the balcony and watch. I also feel that my apartment gets great sunlight and that wouldn’t be possible without the large sliding door. It’s a beautiful apartment and complex.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here and I wouldn’t consider living anywhere else. I don’t mind needing to walk a few extra minutes to get to the city centre because it offers a much needed break from the hustle and bustle. It’s a great area to walk my dogs in and it is only a short distance from several parks and the canal. There are great restaurants shops and bars nearby and a Tesco express is only a 3 minute walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish. had known how over sensitive the fire alarms are. Now I cook with the sliding door cracked, you cannot cook anything without them going off (even with the fan on)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would have wood floors, tracking in mud and cleaning up after pets is tough to do on carpet.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living at Leodis Square

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The only thing I can comment on is the lack of unfurnished apartments within the development, so if you were looking to move into an unfurnished apartment you will only have a selection of the 1st floor.

Everything else about the properties is perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There isn’t really anything that is bad about living here. We have good access to shops, bars, restaurants etc.

I’ve never experienced any ill behaviour whilst living here nor have any of my friends that are also residents.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there were different sized one bed apartments.

What is the best feature of your home:

Pet friendly, development facilities and space you get within the apartment.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

LS Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

No issues at all.
Great team that work there.
Design is modern and spacious.
Huge balcony.
Housekeeping, Customer Service and Maintenance teams are all very helpful and friendly.
Very close to city centre, with everything starting to open back up after lockdown, I’m really feeling the benefits of living by the city centre now and it’s amazing. Can walk in to town within 10 minutes for drinks or shopping, don’t even need to get a taxi with being so close.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Incredible place to live, has everything you need and want from city centre living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The events they put on just makes this place even better.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony and community feel. Made friends with neighbours and everyone I see walking around that lives here say hi to each other.
They do a boot camp on a Saturday morning and have an onsite gym which has all the equipment you’d need and want.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly and helpful staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

My apartment is facing the courtyard and its really quiet so I love it. The staff here are helpful and friendly and I really like the fact that the maintenance and leasing team are based on site so they are able to help usually within 24 hours. Now lockdown is gone I can see more events happening here and I really like all the interaction.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My partner and I have been living here since March 2020 and we have not had any issues. Only thing I would add is that there is no family park nearby within walking distance but other then that so far its been good here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The concrete structure really helps block the noise and its energy efficient but I wish Id known that some people like to run in the hallway which is annoying because my apartment is at the start of the hallway.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would prefer to get more sunlight in the apartment.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Dandara living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

All management for the building are lovely and the majority of problems reported are solved within a couple of days. The apartments have a modern clean finish and also have a homely feel to them, however if the apartment is not facing the sun it can get quite cold inside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location within walking distance of everything you could need in the city centre. Really quiet location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Pets are only aloud on the first 3 floors even though the building is said to be a pet friendly environment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All issues which are reported are solved within a few days by the maintenance team

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic Living Space

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The design of the building is fantastic, so modern and spacious. The balconies are a great size and the apartments are perfectly designed. The gym, residents lounge and courtyard are lovely additions the building, as not many living spaces around the city centre cater for extra facilities.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living so close to the city centre for the price we are paying is fantastic. Plenty of bars, pubs, restaurants and nice walks (the canal, the locks, the docks.)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were told absolutely everything by Umair at our viewing, we were given move in help with wifi and how to register maintenance reports by Georgie. I dont think there was anything we weren’t told!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rung reception for maintenance once and they came within 2 minutes (no issue with the room, I had jammed a door shut with an airer)

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Apartment in Leeds

Review Date Apr 2021

Love living here, ideal place to live in Leeds.
We are sent regular emails to let us know what is going on.
The facilities are so good: there is a gym and a room you can hire out for free to host parties and also a place downstairs with loads of sofas and also work stations.
The on site team are great and really easy to talk to and helpful

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is Tesco express round the corner which is ideal when you need snacks and can’t be bothered going out.
So close to City centre which is great for resturants, shopping and bars.
There is a canal close by which is beautiful and has a few quirky bars and resturants there too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing is that I wish I knew was which balconies got the sun and which didn’t. Most of them seem to get sun but a few don’t

What is the best feature of your home:

The courtyard is lovely and you get to see all the dogs running around and people sit there when its sunny.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Apr 2021

Me and my flat mate couldn’t be happier with the team here they are so helpful with any enquires you have. They helped us move helped us understand all payments due and were super understanding. thank you to the whole team

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been super helpful with everything very quick and responding to all enquires and super helpful

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place, lovely staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Great design, very modern and stylish, yet easy to use and navigate. Lovely gym included, great for keeping fit. The balcony’s are great too, very spacious and nice in the evenings.
The flats have been designed very well. I have lived in a studio and a 1 bedroom flat and both have been brilliant.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great staff, great place to live. Very competitive price for what you get! Would highly recommend

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The boilers are ****

What is the best feature of your home:

The gym that comes with the home is brilliant for sure

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review

Review Date Apr 2021

Amazing place to live.
The guys that work there are friendly and go out of their way to help out and even put events on for us.
Balconies are huge, good community feel.
Dog friendly and lovely neighbours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tesco very close by and sandwich shops and only 10 minute walk to town.
Great transport links and very close to motorways.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing bad, I would highly recommend.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Slightly more freezer space would be good but it is still managable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

9/10

Review Date Apr 2021

All staff are very friendly, especially the reception and cleaners. They all go out of there way to help. I think the plug sockets in the apartments need moving about as there is non near the sofa and there is very few.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tesco just around the corner and brilliant restaurants within walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is an on-site gym

What is the best feature of your home:

Location is brilliant 5 minute walk from the city centre and the staff are brilliant they go out of their way to help you

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My dream first time rental!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Managed very well, maintenance quick to respond if I have a query. Friendly staff and beautifully designed building. Lots of outdoor space for my dog to run around and very good size balcony! The building itself is very quiet and doesn’t feel like I’m in an apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location, close to amenities including a wide variety of shops.
Very quite with little noise from traffic. Parking conveniently located within the complex, easy access to bins. Lovely open space for my dog. It’s perfect!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lovely and sociable place to meet new people.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded quickly to our issue raised. More than happy to help!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quite and peaceful location to day with good people staying within and surrounding area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Everything is good. Interior quality and Exterior facilities are good. Waiting to utilise gym facility.
The balcony is too huge which I have rarely seen in any apartments. The rooms are cozy and warm during winters. The lounge/common area is quite attractive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: All necessary shops and grocery stores are not too far and manageable by walking distance.
Bad: I think NHS is quite far from Dandara Living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limited socket points in Living Room. The light bulb is at very low height.

What is the best feature of your home:

Furniture and in-build Internet connection. It is spacious and have sufficient sunlight coming to flat throughout the day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello VT, thank you so much for leaving us a review and for your feedback. We are very glad to see that you enjoy the design of the apartment and the available space. If you would like us to raise the light pendant in your living room, please place this as a maintenance request on Fixflo and a member of our team will make arrangements with you to come and make the necessary adjustment. We hope you continue to enjoy your time at Leodis Square!

Best renting experience so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

All staff here, specially the customer service team are really helpful and friendly. The development is well looked after in terms of cleanliness. Maintenance team are very responsive comparing to traditional landlords/agents. Most of my problems to do with the apartment were sorted within 24 hours.
I also enjoy the little things like Halloween costumes for pets, baking sessions and free gift vouchers. I can not wait for COVID to go away and see what Dandara have for us in store.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a quiet location and very convenient to get on the motorway. Pretty much everything is within walking distance except local family parks but given a city center location, your most likely not going to get that.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was in a more sunny apartment. Also it would have been better If we weren’t with SSE as in my opinion they are very expensive.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s really quiet and I love the design and furniture. Also I really enjoy looking on to the courtyard.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great access to city and beautiful apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Good location and friendly staff, but lift never works and we weren’t informed that pets couldn’t be heavier than 20kg until after we got our second pup. Additionally, all apartments were advertised as pet friendly though this wasn’t the case. For some reason only one elevator works and though staff is lovely, they take forever to reply to emails and/or complaints – often complaints aren’t even answered properly but dodged.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to shops and close to town! Parking is overpriced, especially as the cars sit in water most of the time and people break in all the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fact that you’re not allowed pets over 20kg, which i was told by my neighbor and not leasing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very well, complaints sent by neighbours concerning the same issue was dodged and we never got a real reply or apology. Not a very pleasant experience as a staff member’s mistake resulted in racial targeting by other neighbors.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Leodis Square

Review Date Feb 2021

Perfect development on the edge of Leeds city centre. Walking distance from a number of bars and restaurants, and an easy commute for anyone working in the centre. Decent sized apartments with a host of appliances making life easier. Stylish room layout.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect distance from city centre. Not too far of a walk but just far enough out for it to be quiet in the evenings.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish there was more clarity on the WiFi set-up..

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature is the stylish decor which comes with the flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The staff are really friendly and responsive. The lift keeps breaking but they’re working on it. The gym is clean and professional. The mail room system works well. Some things about the build could have been slightly better but nothing is perfect. Good location too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Closely located to town and to shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The hobs are not induction (I don’t know why I thought they were)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some aspects of the building could have been better

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet, cosy, my new home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

I really like the quietness inside the flat, and how clean are the entrance and corridors.
I do like the idea of only residents-GYM and the fast internet. Also, the parcel room is a safe place that I can trust for receiving my parcels, it is available 24/7.
The size of the one-bedroom flat is good, all furniture and electronic devices inside the flat are excellent, but would be great it there are microwave and dishwasher too.

In general, I like my flat, I feel it like my home, some small ideas will make it perfect.
It is important to mention that the people who work here are so kind especially in the customer service they are so kind, they gave me a greeting card for the new year 🙂 I’m so happy for that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is great, it is near to many shops, restaurants and services. It is near to the city centre, about 15-minute walk to it. The transportation is effortless to reach, for instance, the nearest bus stop is only 5 minutes from the building and to the train station, you only need 10-15 minutes to reach there. There are some coffee shops and groceries around the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In the lounge, the sockets are only in one location. There’s no socket near to the sofa and dining table.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

1- The electric sockets in the lounge were gathered only in one location next to the tv table. I find it difficult when I want to charge my laptop while I’m sitting on the sofa.
2- The shape of the lights will be better if a simple nice shed will be added to it.
3- Also, in my opinion, the lounge is a bit dark, another light needs to be added, It is possible to do that because there are two unused holes for electricity in the ceiling.
4- Moreover, adding simple lights to the balcony will make it cosier.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Great modern building with great facilities and services. The gym and private hire room in the building are great extras. The building design is very modern and has a nice feel to it (especially the inwards facing flats). Feels like your living in a Spanish hotel sometimes (just a shame Leeds never has the sun).

The customer service team make a lot of effort to host events (virtual at the moment) and competitions among residents. I have lived in several different apartment complexes in Leeds and nothing compares to the quality and service here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to city centre, great bars and restaurants nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can paint the feature walls in your flat if you have prior consent from Management in relation to colours.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. I had an issue with the car park and it was resolved. Although it took some time due to so many people moving in, it’s sorted now.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful apartments and helpful/friendly staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

My girlfriend and I really like living in the well looked after development and beautifully designed apartments. All brand new, just cannot wait for COVID-19 to go away because we haven’t had any community events yet. Staff are always helpful and friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its around 10 minutes walk from the train station and 12 minutes walk from Leeds Trinity. There is a Tesco Express about 2-3 minutes walk and large shopping district called Crown Point about 10 minutes walk away. Its a quite and safe location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wished to know how much sunlight I get in the apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any small problem I had was solved on the very next day from reporting it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice apartments, shocking management team!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The apartment itself is a great design, with a huge balcony which is great!
However the property management is where it falls short. I have been living here for 3 months now and outlined below the issues I’ve had here:
1) Parking – some tenants have been charged for parking whilst some haven’t. The “secure” parking has been open to people without permits all the time we have lived here, these people were not charged for parking, however me and several other residents have been.
2) The Gym – It took weeks after gyms being able to open for our gym to open – all that was different was a bottle of hand sanitiser and some cloth was left out and some machines had a “do not use” piece of paper on them. I signed up to a separate gym that opened as soon as we were allowed to and they had put a lot of effort into making the gym secure. We were also not reimbursed for this despite the Gym facility being a key part of our tenancy.

The team do not listen or acknowledge issues at all. I’ve rented with 7 different letting agents and have never had issues like this or been treated this way. How can a company get away with charging some people for parking but not others?

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is in a great location. Only a 10 minute walk to the city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how bad at customer service the management team really are. It takes ages to hear back about anything, they have taken ages to secure the gym to be reopened – when we pay for this in our monthly rent. To then have people without permits being allowed to park in the “secure” parking for free it’s just ridiculous. Completely unorganised and they don’t care about the tenants.

Should have flown a red flag when I saw most of the apartments are empty!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The management team. The actual flat itself is nice.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10/10!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Would deff recommend any young professional to live here. Ideal with the gym included and the 24 hour concierge service. All the staff are really friendly and more than happy to help. Also, it’s great behind able to have parcels delivered to the lock room!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. Slightly noisy though from the block of flats next to us

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the gym wasn’t going to be immediately open. But can’t really be helped with covid

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The office style blinds aren’t that homely. Also would change the lights in the living area to spotlights

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

2 bed flat review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Really slick building and great flats. Very modern and has everything you need! Ideal for working professionals and very handy car park as well. Moving in was easy and we feel settled in already. Would recommend this building to anybody moving to Leeds

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really central – a great location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Drawers aren’t that big

What is the best feature of your home:

The location is ideal, and the flat is very modern

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Dandara living – leodis square

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Building management seems great, all staff are friendly. Nice modern design, great to have a gym on site and access to the club room. Postal service is convenient and useful to have a fridge if needing a grocery delivery. Residents hub offer some good optional services (concierge/cleaning etc)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great city centre location, shops and restaurants nearby and short walk into town/to the train station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Need a towel rail & drawers in bedrooms aren’t huge

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Black out blinds in bedrooms and slightly more kitchen storage, south/west facing to get the sun on balcony would be good too.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartment, great design, good links in and out the city (for drivers)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Design of the apartments are great, as are the common areas. Havent had chance to use the gym facilities yet. The underground parking is spacious but tens to flood as there is not cover across the whole space. Building management is good normally, attentive and knowledgable facilities staff but front desk and complaints arent handled as best they could be.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great links to the city and close enough to smaller shops (Tesco) Also if you drive its immediately off the motorway so cuts a lot of time when travelling to and from the city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Buy extension leads, decorate your balcony! Its a great outdoor space.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Needs more plug sockets! Not enough in the right places, needs a lot of extensions leads especially in the living area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing Value

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Highly recommend anyone living here. Affordable city centre price and a great location. Everything is brand new and clean which is what we were looking for. The bed is super comfortable and we could design the flat ourselves really easily to make it more personal.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops are fantastic. Everything is close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s a bit windy in the balcony but a great view.

What is the best feature of your home:

How clean and new everything is and the location of the flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A convenient place in Leeds

Review Date Aug 2020

It has the basic amenities of parking, lift and communal rubbish & recycling, but nothing beyond what you would expect in a building. The concierge was useful until it was cut due to coronavirus. The room is small but fit for purpose and has everything I need. I have been happy living here

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is nice and close to the town centre, but it is surrounded by building sites and derelict buildings further out.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great flat in a great location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The building itself is very nice and the flat is furnished to a high standard. Large grass area in the middle of the block is also very nice to socialise in and I’m looking forward to the gym reopening post lockdown. Staff are available 24/7 and always very friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location really being just a few minutes from the main city centre and a small Tesco just around the corner.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The stairs up to the high floors are very tiring! Lower floors would have been a little more convenient.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Problems have been fixed promptly when requested although queries regarding the gym have been delayed a while

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High quality flat in a great location

Review Date Jul 2020

So modern and everything is finished to a very high standard!
Very easy and convenient layout compared to other places I’ve lived.
My flat is slightly smaller because the electric cupboard in the hallway for my floor is on the outside of my kitchen which means I have less storage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location! All city centre amenities are a very short walk away! Also the area is very quiet at night time so no nosey traffic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had of known my flat was slightly smaller to other flats available.

What is the best feature of your home:

The bedrooms are a great size with big wardrobes as well as great en-suites

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High quality, great value and location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The Development has been finished to a very high standard. The fixtures and fittings are great quality, staff are brilliant, very helpful and friendly. The only slight annoyance is the lack of plug sockets around the apartment but this isn’t a real issue. We had an issue with our washing machine – this was quickly and professionally rectified by the Maintenance team.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent, close to the train station and only a short walk to the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We moved during the lockdown period. This was much easier than anticipated.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like there to be more plug sockets around the apartment for example next to the sofa in the living room.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.83

Average rating based on 282 reviews

View company