Leodis Square, LS11

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 10 in Leeds
4.64 (47 reviews) 4.64 (47 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.72
Facilities
4.66
Design
4.55
Location
4.23
Value
4.52
Management

Excellent

81%

Very Good

15%

Average

4%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Leodis Square by Dandara Living is located in central Leeds. Comprising studio to 3-bed apartments, residents here benefit from an onsite gym, a pet-friendly policy and community events. As well as this, the development is just 5 minutes from Leeds’ business and retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £675 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
313 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £800 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
340 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,025 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
633 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,400 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
912 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 47 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Excellent development with transport links and access to shops, bars and restaurants

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The development is wonderful – very modern but delightfully so. Flats are spacious and homey, with plenty of comfortable seating. We brought some of our own furniture with us – bookcases etc – and there’s plenty of space to fit these around the existing furniture. Balconies are spacious with good views over the city. Building and facilities management are excellent with queries replied to within good time and maintenance and cleaning done regularly. Parcels are particularly good – stored securely in a central location so they can be collected at any point. Wifi included with rent and bills are reasonably priced.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good access to local amenities with a Tesco Express c.5 mins away and Morrisons and Aldi both ~20 mins walk. Close to city centre so excellent access to restaurants and transport, and most places are walkable. Also walking distance from Crown Point with more shops and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bills are very reasonably priced but switch suppliers upon moving to ensure maintaining the cheapest prices!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not sure there is anything! Perhaps some balcony furniture included – being very nit picky!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review

Review Date Apr 2021

Amazing place to live.
The guys that work there are friendly and go out of their way to help out and even put events on for us.
Balconies are huge, good community feel.
Dog friendly and lovely neighbours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tesco very close by and sandwich shops and only 10 minute walk to town.
Great transport links and very close to motorways.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing bad, I would highly recommend.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Slightly more freezer space would be good but it is still managable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

9/10

Review Date Apr 2021

All staff are very friendly, especially the reception and cleaners. They all go out of there way to help. I think the plug sockets in the apartments need moving about as there is non near the sofa and there is very few.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tesco just around the corner and brilliant restaurants within walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is an on-site gym

What is the best feature of your home:

Location is brilliant 5 minute walk from the city centre and the staff are brilliant they go out of their way to help you

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My dream first time rental!

Review Date Apr 2021

Managed very well, maintenance quick to respond if I have a query. Friendly staff and beautifully designed building. Lots of outdoor space for my dog to run around and very good size balcony! The building itself is very quiet and doesn’t feel like I’m in an apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location, close to amenities including a wide variety of shops.
Very quite with little noise from traffic. Parking conveniently located within the complex, easy access to bins. Lovely open space for my dog. It’s perfect!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lovely and sociable place to meet new people.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded quickly to our issue raised. More than happy to help!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quite and peaceful location to day with good people staying within and surrounding area

Review Date Mar 2021

Everything is good. Interior quality and Exterior facilities are good. Waiting to utilise gym facility.
The balcony is too huge which I have rarely seen in any apartments. The rooms are cozy and warm during winters. The lounge/common area is quite attractive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: All necessary shops and grocery stores are not too far and manageable by walking distance.
Bad: I think NHS is quite far from Dandara Living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limited socket points in Living Room. The light bulb is at very low height.

What is the best feature of your home:

Furniture and in-build Internet connection. It is spacious and have sufficient sunlight coming to flat throughout the day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello VT, thank you so much for leaving us a review and for your feedback. We are very glad to see that you enjoy the design of the apartment and the available space. If you would like us to raise the light pendant in your living room, please place this as a maintenance request on Fixflo and a member of our team will make arrangements with you to come and make the necessary adjustment. We hope you continue to enjoy your time at Leodis Square!

Best renting experience so far

Review Date Mar 2021

All staff here, specially the customer service team are really helpful and friendly. The development is well looked after in terms of cleanliness. Maintenance team are very responsive comparing to traditional landlords/agents. Most of my problems to do with the apartment were sorted within 24 hours.
I also enjoy the little things like Halloween costumes for pets, baking sessions and free gift vouchers. I can not wait for COVID to go away and see what Dandara have for us in store.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a quiet location and very convenient to get on the motorway. Pretty much everything is within walking distance except local family parks but given a city center location, your most likely not going to get that.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was in a more sunny apartment. Also it would have been better If we weren’t with SSE as in my opinion they are very expensive.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s really quiet and I love the design and furniture. Also I really enjoy looking on to the courtyard.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great access to city and beautiful apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Good location and friendly staff, but lift never works and we weren’t informed that pets couldn’t be heavier than 20kg until after we got our second pup. Additionally, all apartments were advertised as pet friendly though this wasn’t the case. For some reason only one elevator works and though staff is lovely, they take forever to reply to emails and/or complaints – often complaints aren’t even answered properly but dodged.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to shops and close to town! Parking is overpriced, especially as the cars sit in water most of the time and people break in all the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fact that you’re not allowed pets over 20kg, which i was told by my neighbor and not leasing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very well, complaints sent by neighbours concerning the same issue was dodged and we never got a real reply or apology. Not a very pleasant experience as a staff member’s mistake resulted in racial targeting by other neighbors.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Leodis Square

Review Date Feb 2021

Perfect development on the edge of Leeds city centre. Walking distance from a number of bars and restaurants, and an easy commute for anyone working in the centre. Decent sized apartments with a host of appliances making life easier. Stylish room layout.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect distance from city centre. Not too far of a walk but just far enough out for it to be quiet in the evenings.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish there was more clarity on the WiFi set-up..

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature is the stylish decor which comes with the flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place for young professionals

Review Date Feb 2021

The staff are really friendly and responsive. The lift keeps breaking but they’re working on it. The gym is clean and professional. The mail room system works well. Some things about the build could have been slightly better but nothing is perfect. Good location too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Closely located to town and to shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The hobs are not induction (I don’t know why I thought they were)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some aspects of the building could have been better

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet, cosy, my new home

Review Date Dec 2020

I really like the quietness inside the flat, and how clean are the entrance and corridors.
I do like the idea of only residents-GYM and the fast internet. Also, the parcel room is a safe place that I can trust for receiving my parcels, it is available 24/7.
The size of the one-bedroom flat is good, all furniture and electronic devices inside the flat are excellent, but would be great it there are microwave and dishwasher too.

In general, I like my flat, I feel it like my home, some small ideas will make it perfect.
It is important to mention that the people who work here are so kind especially in the customer service they are so kind, they gave me a greeting card for the new year 🙂 I’m so happy for that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is great, it is near to many shops, restaurants and services. It is near to the city centre, about 15-minute walk to it. The transportation is effortless to reach, for instance, the nearest bus stop is only 5 minutes from the building and to the train station, you only need 10-15 minutes to reach there. There are some coffee shops and groceries around the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In the lounge, the sockets are only in one location. There’s no socket near to the sofa and dining table.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

1- The electric sockets in the lounge were gathered only in one location next to the tv table. I find it difficult when I want to charge my laptop while I’m sitting on the sofa.
2- The shape of the lights will be better if a simple nice shed will be added to it.
3- Also, in my opinion, the lounge is a bit dark, another light needs to be added, It is possible to do that because there are two unused holes for electricity in the ceiling.
4- Moreover, adding simple lights to the balcony will make it cosier.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Great modern building with great facilities and services. The gym and private hire room in the building are great extras. The building design is very modern and has a nice feel to it (especially the inwards facing flats). Feels like your living in a Spanish hotel sometimes (just a shame Leeds never has the sun).

The customer service team make a lot of effort to host events (virtual at the moment) and competitions among residents. I have lived in several different apartment complexes in Leeds and nothing compares to the quality and service here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to city centre, great bars and restaurants nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can paint the feature walls in your flat if you have prior consent from Management in relation to colours.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. I had an issue with the car park and it was resolved. Although it took some time due to so many people moving in, it’s sorted now.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.83

Average rating based on 234 reviews

View company