Rental Only
Development image of Landrow Place, B3

Landrow Place, B3

21st

Ranked 21st out of 33 in Birmingham

By JLL

4.06

(15 reviews)

Landrow Place sits in the desirable Jewellery Quarter and is managed by JLL. Comprising of 259 one, two and three bedroom apartments, the development also benefits from a variety of collective space including; event space, private dining areas, lounge, reception, games terrace and private parking.

Facilities

  • Cinema room

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Games room

  • Gym

  • Gym classes

  • Lounge

  • Meeting rooms

  • Parcel storage

  • Parking

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Security features

  • Company logo for JLL

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.06

15 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.13

Facilities

4.27

Design

4.67

Location

5.00

Value

3.93

Management

3.73

Viewing 1-5 out of 15
Good place to live but expensive

Daniel (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

The apartments are very modern, clean, and easy to look after. Any time we’ve reported a fault it’s been fixed, although this can sometimes take a while. Love the co-working spaces and the rooftop lounges, we’ve rented them out a few times for special occasions like birthdays and had a great time. Communication isn’t always the best and we’ve had a lot of mixed messaging about the electricity bills, which is a shame when we’re paying over the odds compared to other apartments. Other than that, all good!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

It’s a great area to live in, just a few minutes from the city centre but far enough away to be quiet most of the time. I feel safe here and around the jewellery quarter area. There’s a Tesco Express downstairs which is handy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues we’ve raised have been solved, although they’re not always the quickest.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All of the bills are managed as one by an outside company which can be confusing. You can’t choose your own providers.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

3

Value

3

Management


Good facilities, no parking.

Sofia K (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Great communal facilities. Nice design in flats although lower floors have very limited natural light. Also walls are somewhat thin so not great if you have noisy neighbours. Wish there was parking, as only options are street parking which is expensive and unsafe. Although the development is advertised for young professionals be aware there are a lot of students.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Central location, perfect for commuting with loads of options for activities. Some noise during weekends, very limited parking with very high parking fees. Cars broken into adjunct roads.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Usually prompt. Difficult difficult to get in touch with building manager.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limited natural light on lowest floors. Community Utilities supplies the buildings electricity and is not regulated by Ofgem. They have outrageous fees that are unsustainable.

3

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Great building let down by management & lack of processes/professionalism.

Tennant (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Forced into a contract with extortionate & illegally overpriced electricity provider (Community Utilities), the is the headline reason to avoid this building, standing charges are over £40 per month, vs the legal limit of less than £20, and there is no way to negotiate a better deal or shop around as the building do not allow you to choose your own provider, or tariff. Building is built & designed well, however there are issues with fit and finish such as broken, damaged or incorrectly installed fixtures and finishes. White goods are a bit dated already. No air conditioning, although there is filtered ventilation which helps somewhat. Management of the building is sub par, with mere hours, or no warning often given for entry to property, and threats of fines if you're unable to accommodate this. Sometimes this is sent out as a "reminder" when no initial correspondence was given. Frequent fire alarm tests are carried out with no process, especially as there is no list of occupancy, if you're in/out or have guests. Annual rent increases have not been legally communicated in the past too, so wouldn't be surprised if this fails to happen again going forward. The concierge staff are great, accommodating and easy to get along with, one of the more managerial staff is not & will not help anyone. Additional amenities are good including roof lounges, bookable dining room/kitchen, meeting room & hot desks. The gym was also a great addition.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Very close to convenience store, off main road so minimal road noise, less than 10 minute walk to several well connected train stations, even close to tram stops, but it's in the middle of the same line so not really useful. Not far from restaurants, although need to walk for more variety, not much in the way of nearby entertainment but only a short walk.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow, their initial issues with rental increase were ignored for a year. Concerns about energy provider have been ignored for 3 years & are now in a slow process of getting this fixed. Any required maintenance is ignored for months, then somebody will turn up without warning, sometimes without the correct parts. Living here has been stressful entirely due to the management.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Religious ceremonies in communal areas on the weekend encroaching on private space (don't think this should be allowed). Overpriced electricity charges.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

1

Value

1

Management


Great flat

E W (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Really nice building with a new gym and rooftop that you can use. The flat is lovely and modern and it’s useful that WiFi is included so it’s easy to move in with no hassle. The people at concierge are really friendly. The parcel storage is really handy as you can get parcels whenever

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great location where the JQ and city centre are close by so lots of nice restaurants and bars. Good proximity to new street and snow hill.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not had any real issues. They give plenty of notice when they need to access the flat

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there is no central heating, they are essentially electric radiators on the wall that don’t heat the flat

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Expensive, pay for location rather than quality.

Phoebe L (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Nov 2023

Good facilities, gym and communal areas management not always able to fix ongoing issues mainly having to do with Community Utilities. It might be that their power is limited but electricity/gas have been an issue. Also thin walls so no soundproofing between flats.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Central location great for community. Next to UCB so populated with students that tend to be very loud. At times feels like student accommodation and not for young professionals.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

At times has addressed them. Has been difficult to contact unless seen face 2 face.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Populated by students rather than young professionals. Not parking availability. Outrageously expensive bills run by Community Utilities charging £1.56 metering charge a day?

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

2

Value

2

Management


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Landrow Place, B3

21st

Ranked 21st out of 33 in Birmingham

More developments in Birmingham