Hallsville Quarter, E16

Hallsville Quarter, E16

By
Linkcity
Ranked 82nd out of 157 in East London
4.04 (21 reviews) 4.04 (21 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.90
Facilities
4.10
Design
4.43
Location
3.95
Value
3.65
Management

Located in London’s Canning Town, Hallsville Quarter is a mixed-use regeneration project. Still in-construction, Hallsville Quarter is being delivered over five phases and is due to be completed in 2024. Once completed, the site will provide approximately 1,100 new homes alongside various leisure and retail spaces as well as a range of community facilities.

Read more Read less

Hallsville Quarter, E16 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place, great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2022

I live in the discovery tower building which is great as it has very nice Design and layout of the apartments is just great. There is a gym in the building and to other the gyms outside. The property management stuff is lovely friendly and super Effective

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the fact that this is becoming a great place to live in London. There are more and more developments around and with them loads of new shops and coffees and restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My only problem with the area is that it’s close to the flyover and there can be some noise in different times of the day

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are super accommodating and always ready to help which is not always usual

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Disappointed their customers service from One housing Group

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Building management they are don’t care when you became their own customers from One Housing Group because I have spent over 4 months to has requested errors bills since 28/05/21, the problem still has not solved out now yet…disappointed..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Custmor from Morrison made some noise during night time. Bin collection is not too good as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If I know the One housing Group don’t care us, I wouldn’t buy any property from their hands…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As a customer I have treated as a boll by One housing Group company during 5months

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The development overall is great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development overall is great. However it is quite frustrating having to go all the way outside the door to take the bins out and half the time the bins are out of order which means people fly tips. The private bins are really small for nearly 150 apartments. No one has the time to walk around hallsville quarter and find other bins. There should be bin chutes in the building somewhere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s quite hard for visitors to find us because the door sign for ‘discovery tower’ is a small plaque above the keypad. There should be a bigger sign either on the door or above written ‘Discovery Tower’. Also basement park is there’s strong gas smells when it rains and an annoying alarm sound.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The small private bins outside the building which are hardly working, the difficulty in finding the building because the name on the plaque is really small & the gas smell that made me vomit twice in basement 2 car park

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have been very efficient and quick to respond or deal with any problems

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review of CD house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Design and building quality is just normal. Quality should be better given the price. Area still under development but potential to become a nice neighbourhood. The area is still under devolpment but there is potential for it to become really nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lack of restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the promised supermarket is not going to open any time soon

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Accomodation

Review Date Sep 2021

Large apartments and huge balconies. The living area has a good size and it is also very well positioned. The bike storage is also very well positioned within the inner garden making it very safe. The inner garden is a good place to have a short brake from time to time

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent range of supermarkets and restaurants. It has a large morrisons downstairs. One bad aspect could be the construction site across the road

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish the property would have a gym fir the residents

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We did not had any issues whatsoever until now……..

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient location with excellent property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

After the opening of Morrisons, it is super convenient to buy groceries by simply taking a lift to ground floor. The Jubilee Line and DLR is just 1 minute walk away from the building. The building is very clean and well managed by the Mainstay. They issue informative bi-weekly newsletter for the residents which I really appreciated. I cannot find somewhere else better than this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canning Town is regenerating and as it is convenient to Canary Wharf and crossrail station. The area is full of investment potential.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Neighborhood is surprisingly friendly and safe. Restaurants nearby are super valued and delicious.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Traffic noise is a concern but it is not noticeable after closing the windows.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I’ve been living in this place for the last year and It’s a great place to live in. It’s a clean development and the garden is lovely.
It has all the amenities you could think of.
The two elevators in the building are quite slow. You could improve this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of shops around the development , gyms and the train station is 2 minutes away. The area it’s quiet .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how to access the allotment area to plant veggies

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fast and helpful with all the needs we have had in the past

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Downsides of the building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The design of the building is cool however, there some points should be considered before you move in. Firstly, there is no wastes room so you need to go outside of the building to throw your trash which is something inconvenient at all. Secondly, the concierge service is not there for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are so many things around the building such as coffee shops, gyms, restaurants, bars. Canning Town station is a stone’s throw from the property. Morrisons’s entrance is just the basement of the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i had known that there is no trash room in the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Well, i have not had big issues and they are so nice

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  Hallsville Quarter, E16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great facility but not the best location

Review Date Oct 2021

Lack of facilities around the area. There is a lack of park, nice restaurants or bars around the area.
The closest location to do so are Canary Wharf or Stratford. E16/Canning town is not as dynamic as the other locations.
Lack of sport facilities (tennis or large green spaces)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is slightly too far from zone 1

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge is reliable with mail and parcels. The people and nice and polite.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Needs more attention from management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The rubbish disposal has been a problem since the beginning 6 years ago, the underground bins are not enough for the many families living in the development and are always overflowing making the entrance look like a dumping site, the management have not been able to do anything about it. Services charges are very high in comparison to other developments in the area and are not justified.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The positives: transport services are good in the area, also there is a variety of shops and restaurants close by. The negatives: the bins collections have been a problem from the beginning, the underground bins can only be emptied by a particular truck and when this truck breaks down, the bins don’t get collected and the rubbish overflows attacking rats, flies and other pest. When this happens the smell is unbearable,this has happened several times. Also I have had to report anti-social behaviour as my neighbours hold very loud parties until 4am and their guests make a mess on the communal areas, leaving rubbish and bottles all around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new service charges can go up at a ridiculous rate and the tenants don’t have a say on how this is spent.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Hallsville Quarter, E16
User submitted image of Hallsville Quarter, E16

Location

Number of developments 2

4.08

Average rating based on 46 reviews

View company