Folio London at Royal Albert Wharf, E16

Folio London at Royal Albert Wharf, E16

By
Folio London
Ranked 38th out of 143 in East London
4.31 (14 reviews) 4.31 (14 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.50
Facilities
4.50
Design
4.36
Location
4.14
Value
3.92
Management

Excellent

57%

Very Good

21%

Average

21%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Set in the regeneration area of the Royal Docks in Newham, Folio London own and manage 173 apartments to rent at the Royal Albert Wharf development by Galliford Try. Gallion’s reach DLR station is only a 5-minute walk away from Royal Albert Wharf with access to Canary Wharf, Waterloo, Stratford and London City airport.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Overall a good development however it’s the management side that needs to be more proactive and communicative with residents to move forward.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Royal Albert Wharf is still very much a new development with new sites opening every year. We moved into a brand new property when the site opened and our opinion is that the build and design of the flats are brilliant. The modern finish inside the flats is also a great selling point.

However, having lived in the development for 3 years we have gradually seen the decline of some facilities where damage to communal doors etc have taken far too long to repair. In some cases there are still issues that are not resolved which can only be put down to poor property / site management. There is also a growing problem with security on the development e.g. underground bike -sheds are easily broken into. The security clearly needs to be addressed however management are taking far too long to resolve key issues. We also feel that management should be much better in keeping residents updated of the situation and what they are doing to improve things.

Overall a good development however it’s the management side that needs to be more proactive and communicative with residents to move forward.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Royal Albert Wharf is still very much a new development with new sites opening every year. There are local shops (co-op, off licences) for convenience as well as a great pub (gallions pub) only a short walk away. The development is also a short walk from Gallions DLR station and a bus ride away from gallions reach shopping centre or retail park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been nice to have known more about the local area. There are a lot of new developments and there are lovely places to visit all around the docklands.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Larger outdoor private space with more storage available.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, Thanks for leaving this insightful review. We will inform our Operations Team of this feedback so we can improve our service! Have a nice day! Thanks.

Brilliant location and development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The location is great, nice views to the river and the city.
The landscaping works still ongoing, but once it’s finished it will look stunning with plenty of green areas for walk and exercise.
The management of the area is ok, no major comments, they try to address issues if some misbehaviour happen in the area. We also have security in the development which brings additional layer of security.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very nice and quiet. It’s close to the Gallions Reach DLR station. We have a nice local pub and small co-op in the development, but a huge shop centre is just 1 bus stop away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The security is not 24 hours, unfortunately it’s only 7pm to 5 am. Also there is no public parking around in case you have some visit.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Increase the cleaning of the communal areas in the development.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi!

Thanks for leaving us this 5 star review. We really appreciate feedback from all of our residents.

We apologise for the confusion with the Concierge opening times.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Great place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Lovely friendly neighbourhood, ideal for dog owners and kids! Great to have 2 lifts just in case one breaks. Love being by the water, too. Concierge is useful to have deliveries but they’re not open late enough sometimes! The flats are spacious and bright, which we love.
However, with the new buildings opening up, we’re concerned that the accessibility of the area is going to go down as we noticed many steps and hilly areas being built… not good for prams and wheelchairs!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Friendly cleaning staff and great to have the coop! The water can get quiet dirty!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the sun doesn’t last on our balcony for long enough!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, particularly Aimee Wales at folio, she’s always brilliant.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Emma,

Thanks for writing this kind review.

We’d really appreciate it if you could send an email to feedback@foliolondon.co.uk regarding the lift situation!

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Stylish, peaceful development, but building quality is not the greatest

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Development has nice community and it’s a peaceful area with scenic views. The buildings and infrastructure around it are in good taste and aesthetically pleasing. Security is a very nice feature, but recently it doesn’t seem to be very vigilant or proactive as shady characters seem to be lingering around more often. What I dislike most is the fact that these new buildings are not of best building quality. The walls and windows are already cracking, hinges are very loose, some accessories fell off.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Public transport is quite poor as DLR is not running frequently and not that many busses passing by. Living here requires personal transport. Co-op is a very helpful, but stock levels seem to be an issue

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How loud the planes were as sound isolation does not help as much as expected
That transport is very difficult to get in the early hours

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a window that cracked 5 months ago and it still hasn’t been fixed. Also communication in regards to it has been poor. But I believe that’s letting agency issue and not to do with building management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jokubas,

Thanks for leaving this review and we’re pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the Development overall.

Please report any problems to your designated Property Manager. We’d also appreciate it if you detailed your feedback on an email to feedback@foliolondon.co.uk.

Have a nice day.

Thanks,

Royal Abert review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

The design is one of the best I’ve seen in London. The buildings are very beautiful. Parking could be better. When contacting building management it takes a while before a responce is given which isn’t ideal. Sometimes you have to email more than once then sent a complaint before a responce is given. Overall the area is good

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very nice, I believe they could be more parking, not so easy for vistors with cars to come over. Supermarket is very close with transport links to bigger supermarkets clsoe also.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything I wish I knew before hand, I’m happy

What is the best feature of your home:

Having 2 bathrooms is the best feature, no sharing

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Found my perfect home

Review Date Aug 2019

I immediately fell in love with how aesthetically pleasing and beautiful this development is, from being kept clean and having responsive staff this development knows how to do it right. Would recommend to anybody looking for a quiet yet pretty place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living near a CO-OP, but would hope to see more cafe/shop options in the future !

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would’ve known i had found the perfect place for my family and I.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Folio London at Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ieuan,

Thanks for leaving us this kind review. We’re pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your time at Royal Albert Wharf!

Take Care!

The buildings around are very clean and well built

Review Date Jan 2021

The facilities are great because there are lots of bus stations around, underground metros and minicab callers there are also lots of portable toilets.
the buildings around are very clean and well built, there are lots of high quality properties to rent for cheap prices, the councils are very good, the area overall has lots of facilities

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the area is very peaceful but sometimes in special events or rush hours, its quite noisy, but other than that, it very peaceful
one of the things that I really like is the cleanliness, there are ins everywhere so you don’t have to litter.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That sometimes there are a lot of gang fights and the air is slightly more polluted than in my old place.

that the car parks are mostly filled out.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management is very active and responds to requests and problems as soon as in week

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Design is beautiful, fa ilities are good such as shop, nearby gym, walking area, lift and concerge. Flats are not well constructed, there are leaks in the walls, doors are not properly fixed. Property management is good. Managere is available to sort issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is nice, but very populated.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More parking space for visitors as there is none parking space.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Doors, mirrors and more parking area for visitors.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, Thanks for writing this review. We will use your feedback to improve the service that we provide! Thanks, Folio Marketing Team.

Aspects of The Property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The building layout is great, i like how the building is layed out in bricks it gives out a raw sensation. In addition to where the buildings are located near River Thames gives out such a exquisite view.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What i i like about how the apartment is located near River Thames plus a great view. The sunset is beautiful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing i would’ve wished i had known is that more building will made near us

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is defintely the balcony. Along with a great view of planes flying past your home.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Santhini,

Thanks for leaving us this review! If there is anything else you would like to let us know, you can email us feedback@foliolondon.co.uk.

We use our resident’s feedback to improve our services!

Love this area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Design really good and management as well so far no complaints.
Prices are acceptable as well at least for now, I’ve been telling my young friends mainly couples to consider moving over here and share an apartment, close to parks a big river open spaces to exercise its just perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lack of shops mainly we only got coop at the moment, something close to the station maybe or around and a local shopping center would bring business to the area and create jobs.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Im really happy I would live here for ever, I know that will be even better over the year’s it still growing and developing slowly more shops and restaurants will come eventually thats the only thing I would mention.

What is the best feature of your home:

Safety, illumination, quiet, friendly neighbours, amazing.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ricardo,

Thanks for leaving us this review! If there is anything else you would like to let us know, you can email us feedback@foliolondon.co.uk.

We use our resident’s feedback to improve our services!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Folio London at Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Folio London at Royal Albert Wharf, E16

Location

Number of developments 21

4.13

Average rating based on 133 reviews

View company