Fizzy Epsom, KT19

By
Fizzy Living
4.42 (based on 67 reviews) 4.42 (67 reviews)

Category Scores

4.39
Facilities
4.30
Design
4.81
Location
3.96
Value
4.59
Management

Fizzy Epsom KT19 is a contemporary development from renting enthusiasts, Fizzy Living, located a leafy market town of Surrey. Made up of a collection of one and two-bedroom apartments, the complex is handily located next to Epsom train station. Also, the development sits an easy walk from Epsom’s main high street.

Read more Read less
Available properties

One month free if you move in before the end of August!

Property listings

£1,195 pcmFlat 72 £1,195 pcm
Spacious 1 bedroom flat boasting a private south facing balcony, open plan kitchen and living area, double bedroom with built in wardrobes and modern bathroom. The kitchen is fully integrated with Bosch appliances including fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven, grill, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a washing and dryer machine in the utility room.
1 Bed
1 Bath
551 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,415 pcmFlat 75 £1,415 pcm
Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat with a spacious open plan kitchen and living area, double bedrooms both with built in wardrobes and en -suite to the master bedroom. The kitchen is fully integrated with Bosch appliances including fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven, grill, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a washing and dryer machine in the utility room.
2 Bed
2 Bath
794 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 67 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Living in Fizzy Epsom

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Living in the town centre is so convenient. The building is contemporary which I like and the double glazing is superb, you can barely hear any noise. Everyone is friendly without being in each other’s pockets. The facilities are good too.
The best thing about our building is our Manager – Teresa.
She is professional, approachable and makes sure everything is kept to a high standard. All problems are dealt with promptly. Teresa also encourages us to join in the get togethers at Christmas and in the summer.
I don’t think anyone could do a better job.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect. Transportation both buses and trains are within extremely easy reach, taxis and a local minicab office, shops restaurants, bars, cafes, cinemas and a small shopping centre. The hospital is 10 minutes walk away and we have a local park, see picture.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is spacious, light and stylish. The security is good and provides peace of mind.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for reviewing your home 🙂 I love the photo as well!

Fizzy Epsom is a nice place to stay.

Review Date May 2020

The location is perfect just beside Epsom Station. It is so convenient when I visit to London and other areas. Also, Fizzy helps every aspect of the enquries in terms of the flat. In addition, Fizzy offers additional options such as furniture options (but they charge for the furniture).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Epsom is cosy and comfort zone I think.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bus stop location: it is very near the flat. So, sometimes it makes noise.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

May be additional furniture options. Sometimes I need more chairs and desks.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave this review!

Excellent Location but poor service lately

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Had wonderful experience earlier on when Ha was the Bob, but after that it’s very poor service unfortunately, but location is so convenient that no other property could match with this.
We keep on reporting issues, but no one resolves them and hot water adjustment not done for more than 2 years now.
Other than service, we love the property , design, facilities, location everything. Location is the best thing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Had wonderful experience earlier on when Ha was the Bob, but after that it’s very poor service unfortunately, but location is so convenient that no other property could match with this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No surprises, so nothing

What is the best feature of your home:

Its location, architecture and design are best I have seen so far in UK

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving this review, I am sorry about the ongoing issues you are experiencing. Do feel free to email me or hello@fizzyliving.com to see if there is anything more that could be done.

Fizzy living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

We love the modern design and the facilities, just wish the kitchen had a bit more space, we really like the building manager as she is always available to help and any issue we had so far was resolved very quickly. The only downside is that parking is not included with the rent .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good localisation, everything around and train station just 2 min away, better was impossible

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rent increased every year, floor lifted and now is a bit noisy, really good with heating

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had many issues but all the ones we had were resolved very quickly

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your home!

Fizzy Epsom – Simply the best!!!

Review Date Mar 2020

Great flat, building is well maintained and always clean. I absolutely love living at Fizzy Epsom, it was the best decision i made moving to Fizzy! The onsite BOB Teresa is wonderful, she always has a smile on her face and nothing is ever too much for her. She is always on hand to help or even just for a chat when i’m on my way in or out of the building. Teresa truly is an assist to Fizzy!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great Area everything on your doorstep and easy to get into London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bus stop/stand can be noisy at times

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Teresa the Fizzy BOB is always on hand to arrange any maintenance issues. Even on the weekend she has picked up my messages acknowledged my problems or issues.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for this amazing review, so glad to hear that you enjoy living in Fizzy Epsom!

Great location and Facilities

Review Date Mar 2020

Access is easy to both the lobby, and the car park coming from the Approach and balcony is great with good views. The apartment layout is good, with modern kitchen and good appliances. There is also very little noise from adjacent apartments making it a great place to sleep.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to all ameneties and only seconds from Epsom train station – with suprisingly little noise pollution coming from the station or the approach.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The initail viewing was obviously much of someone elses furnature which was changed out before moving in. The items were fine just differnt to what I expected.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location is the best feature – so easy for work access and in a very nice place to socialise. A close 2nd was the leather and chrome chair!

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your home! I hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Epsom.

A happy home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Moving back from abroad and with pets we needed convenience and ease and fizzy gave us just that. We viewed our flat via Skype and moved in a month later!
We are very happy in our flat and it has become our first family home. Spacious, incredibly quiet and modern with a great Bob who is always on hand to help with absolutely anything!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

For us the location is perfect so we have a small commute. The outside noise really isn’t disturbing or loud at all and less than five minutes to shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maintenance does seem to be required fairly regularly on bits in the flat but they are addressed quickly

What is the best feature of your home:

Our balcony and we love having an open plan kitchen living room so our daughter can play while we cook

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you! It is great to hear that you find living in Fizzy Epsom convenient and comfortable for the entire family!

Little things go a long way and Fizzy really do consider the small touches.

Review Date Mar 2020

First thing you notice is the asthetic, its well put together and I love the colours used. The building management even put up decorations on occasions such as xmas and valentines which is lovely. The management of the building are just perfect overall, couldnt ask for better. The facilities also have everything you need and small touches such as an air freshener in the bin area makes a world of difference.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has everything you need. With retail shops, resturants,pubs, bars and parks you dont need to leave the town but should you want to, London and Surrey are within 40 minutes away. Best of both worlds

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving us this review! we agree the location is perfect balance of London life and Village community feel!

Fizzy Epsom is great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Very pleased with the service fuzzy living has provided so far. Maintenance and any other similar issue gets dealt swiftly and efficiently. The BOB is amazing, very friendly and helpful. The building, amenities and the flat are also great. As I said before very pleased so far with the experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So living in Epsom is pretty cool. Great pubs, great trains every 15-20 minutes for central London and many shops around.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing full mark review! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your home. I hope you
continue to enjoy living here.

Nice and lovely Flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Parcel delivery should be kept inside of the reception not outside(the reception table) , also ID should be provided when residents collect it. Just in case the parcel missing. Because this happened before when I made the delivery and the parcel was missing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice place and it’s very clean. The room is very pretty. It’s big and there are washing machine, oven, microwave and so on. Warm and welcoming reception! Security is nice as well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the feedback on the parcel system, we hope to have another solution implemented this year so keep your eyes peeled!

Amazing!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

So we are coming to end of our 2nd year at Fizzy Epsom. We’ve had no issues and the property management (Rupert & Teresa) have always been very friendly and helpful. The design of the flat gives a very modern and spacious feel and are very easy to maintain. Any issues within the flats are sorted very efficiently and promptly by the maintenance team. Overall very happy and will not be looking to move any time soon!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So Fizzy Epsom is in a prime location. Situated above Epsom train station so commuting to and from London is effortless.
You are only a stone throw away from Epsom high street which is full of a variety of shops, bars, restaurants And also a shopping centre.
Also for apps like just eat/deliveroo/Uber eats they all off a wide variety of selection due to the location.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

So happy to hear that you are enjoying living in Fizzy Epsom! Hope you continue to enjoy renting here!

Location is great!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

It’s very helpful that some utilities are included in the rent! As building management are present on weekdays, it is useful for when you have deliveries, etc. The property allows pets, although you have to pay extra for that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is fantastic – just next to transport links into London which is very convenient. Within 5 minutes walk to High Street which is also a bonus.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! I hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Epsom

A landlord who respects the tennents!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Concierge and staff are very friendly. Special mention to Rupert, who has now left and went above and beyond to accommodate me after moving to Epsom from Scotland. Teresa has been a fitting replacement and always attends to any issues with the flat,
I love the fact that fizzy give you flexibility as a tennant unlike other landlords who seek to restrict you and impose their own rules on your life (eg. Allowing pets, allowing you to hang things on the wall) I have never experienced this style of property management before and think it’s something fizzy letting should be proud of
Parking is extremely expensive at 90 pounds a month, I have thought about purchasing a car but the additional money for parking takes a car out of my price budget

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Epsom is located almost on top of Epsom train station which is ideal for me to travel to work and central London, although sometimes train delays are an issue. I was initially concerned about the noise from the tracks but the flats are very well insulated and this is not an issue.
Everything I need from my weekly food shop to home ware is within a 2 minute walk of the flats as well as restaurants and pubs. Ideally I would live closer to central London as I’m only 25 but at the moment I am close to work so I don’t mind too much.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not many complaints,
Hot water usually lasts for 2 medium length showers but not much longer

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have responded relatively quickly to problems
One leak on balcony is inherent to building

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, I am really happy that you are enjoying the Fizzy Epsom lifestyle and ability to have some flexibility with personalising your home!

The perfect place to live in Epsom

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

My apartment felt like home from the first second I moved in, and I really feel like I am being taking such good care of. The management is so polite and accommodating, and the location is perfect for my needs (close to university, easy access to London). The roof terrace is such a big plus – you can even see the London skyline. The design of the flat and building itself is very modern and updated.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is close to great coffee shops and The Ashley Centre, as well as to both the bus and train station. Everything is within walking distance, and even though the main street is so close you don’t get any of the noice! It is located on a quiet street, but traffic can get a little noisy during rush hour. Everything considered I feel like this is the best place to live in Epsom, considering all the facilities so close by and the transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The isolation between the flats are not the best, as we often hear children screaming and doors slamming from the flats around us.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is very modern and just felt like home right away.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

I am so happy that your flat felt like home instantly! I hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Epsom

Ticks all the boxes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Bright and spacious; great kitchen; 2 bathrooms – essential with a teenage girl; a very warm building, haven’t put the heating on this winter; soundproofed – never hear the neighbours. Hi speed WiFi included is a real bonus.
The corridors get stuffy in the summer – poor ventilation, but a minor point.
Building manager is on the ball and very helpful. Cleaning is every week and done well. Haven’t been on the roof garden yet, but I’m told it’s nice.
Building has a car park, but sadly, no free parking available for visitors, they have to use the Council car park across the road, which ain’t exactly cheap.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location – next to the main line rail station to London, and 2 min walk to main shops and busses. Don’t have a car, but don’t need one here.
Spoiled for shopping, with plenty of budget stores along with High Street names.
Looked at other apartments nearby, mix of rented and owned. This block is far superior.
Only downside is the station traffic can get a little noisy in the summer with buses and taxis parking outside, but you get used to it.
Several good parks within 5 mins walk to relax in.
Library very close, cinema a 10 minute stroll, bars and cafes galore, plus a few very good restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Apart from busy traffic sometimes, what you see is what you get.

What is the best feature of your home:

Building entry system, and quality entrance door to apartment create a feeling of security.
A wide variety of tenants live here including some for many years, and all that I’ve met are of a high standard.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home in such detail – I am so glad you are enjoying living in Fizzy Epsom!

Jubilee House – great place to live!

Review Date Jan 2020

The development is clean and the reception is stylish and homely. The facilities are modern and the shower is excellent. All rooms are the perfect size for what I need. The location is excellent and I really enjoy living here. I would recommend the property to anyone looking to live in the area

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is superb for the station and local amenities as well as the town centre. It can be a little noisy outside at times but nothing that causes any inconvenience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

What is the best feature of your home:

Very good size for whet I require, modern and very homey

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your great review! I hope you continue to enjoy renting at Fizzy Epsom!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Available properties

From £1,195 pcm

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 870 reviews

View company