Fizzy Epsom, KT19

By
Fizzy Living, Greystar
4th
Ranked 4th out of 17 in Surrey
4.32 (93 reviews) 4.32 (93 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.32
Facilities
4.23
Design
4.77
Location
3.90
Value
4.39
Management

Fizzy Epsom KT19 is a contemporary development, managed by Greystar, located in a leafy Surrey market town. Made up of a collection of one and two-bedroom apartments, the complex is handily located next to Epsom train station. Also, the development sits an easy walk from Epsom’s main high street.

Read more Read less
Fizzy Epsom, KT19 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,235 pcm
Epsom 103 – 1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
446 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Fizzy Epsom, KT19 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 93 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

A place to call home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building is well maintained, the flat has everything you need and all modern appliances. The views are great and there is a roof terrace with is great to sit and relax on a nice sunny day. The management are great and always respond with in a very timely manner and they always do what they say they will do, very professional. As a bonus there is free WIFI. The building is also pet friendly which is not common in the rental market these days.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy is the perfect location to be able to get around anywhere easily with the train station on your doorstep and the M25 just down the road. There are also buses which run regularly. Epsom has great town centre with every shop you would need along with some great bars and restaurants. There is also green space all around you and Epsom common is great for a leisurely stroll or getting fit by running through the trails not too mention and there are also plenty Gym options.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One of the best views in town especially around New Year’s Eve and Guy Fawkes when you can see for miles and see all the fireworks going off, quite spectacular!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues and problem that I have raised all been dealt with in a swift and time manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review David! Delighted to hear that you are enjoying living with us in Epsom – and hope you continue to do so!

I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to rent a fantastic apartment in a great location for very very good value.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is great, located near the train station and is very well managed. We have never had any issues while leaving here, but every time we had any questions or needed any kind of assistance for anything management was always there to support us.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to rent a fantastic apartment in a great location for very very good value.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Epsom is a fantastic place to live. Moved here little over a year ago and have decided to make it my permanent residency, it has everything you need from amenities to great transport links, as well as being a very safe and friendly area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish i had discovered sooner the rooftop terrace, hahahaha

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I would give them a 10/10 always very easy to engage and helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Alvaro B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in providing us a review. We are so happy that we have made Fizzy Epsom your home and thank you for the warm words.

Please continue to let us know if there is anything we can do to prolong your experience.

Good for pets and location but badly built and designed.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Whereas the apartment looks clean and new at first glance, living there makes you realise how badly put together everything is. The floors are cracked and peeling, the hob blew up, the fridge door has a design flaw, the wardrobes don’t close properly, the grouting in the shower is coming away and the shower head is disintegrating. The apartment overheats in summer meaning you need to leave the windows open, but as I am adjacent to a train track means getting no sleep. There is a ventilator in the main bedroom which is noisy and I haven’t slept well since I moved in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local town of Epsom is very nice and readily accessible from the apartments. The train is readily accessible as the apartment is part of the station complex. Parking is incredibly expensive and there is no designated area for loading or unloading – this means when moving flat your possessions are lying exposed in the street. Bin collections are normally good but because one or two residents have abused the facility we are being threatened to shoulder the costs collectively.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the apartment would be so hot with no means of cooling.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had to chase up my welcome pack when I first moved in and my utilities.

3
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and I would be keen to rectify the concerns in which you have raised.

Given this is the first time your concerns have been brought to my attention, I can assure you that there is presence available on-site if you wish to discuss in person, alternatively if you would like to email please do feel free to do so.
I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Great location with a noise cost

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building has seen better days. In the common areas there are areas it generally looks ok and nothing major but if you look at the details there are scuff marks and scratches and finishings that needs repair, in the apartment itself again generally ok but there are definitely lived-in wear and tear which includes random paint spots, chips, scratches on the wood panel floors and marks on the walls etc, bathrooms facilities are older and with water marks/stains. Generally liveable and ok but have seen better days.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenience to public transport you can’t really top it and very close to grocery shops and town centre etc. However this convenience comes with a price – noise of rowdy crowd especially during at night time (drunken behaviour etc) and train noises, no parking unless you pay for the limited parking spot in the building, bin collections have been spotty although has improved lately.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Noise on the streets, clearer understanding on communication protocol, what the building community is like.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When we first moved in in Oct 21, there was quite alot of change of hands and generally difficult to get hold of. Specific individuals were nice and try to help but the general issues took a while to resolve and required chaseup. The subsequent switch in companies, there’s been poor communication on who our contact people were and poor instructions on what the status quo was (e.g. we communicated on >5 occasions on our preferred contact email and now we’re getting spammed on the one we preferred to and the one we asked to be removed, when we had water issues there was no communication sent out about the issue until we had to physically go down to ask, and subsequently when it was resolved again no communication, we still don’t know who our dedicated bobby is, different advise on when maintenance runs are, fire alarm testing going off at different time then communicated, sent email to pay online but then when we enquire about it we were then told not to worry and our current direct debit is fine). We have had inconsistent furnishings across the rooms and were given different advise both on move in and subsequently.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear A H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and I would be keen to arrange to meet you and get to hear more about the content within your review.

I appreciate there has been a lack of stability within the building recently and that some of the communal areas are not what they used to be. However there is focus at looking into freshening communal areas as well as now having a permanent point of contact; presence is available on-site to you if you wish to discuss in person, alternatively if you would like to email please do feel free to do so. I am looking forward to meeting/ hearing from you.

Overall, great place.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I like the property. Parking is WAY too expensive. £90/ month? A year parking permit on the street is no more than £250. Why is this so expensive?
Also, Matt seems good but the previous 4 mngrs (in less than one year) have been very average. They didn’t seem to care.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good. Epsom Town centre is very close and this is a huge convenience. The street is noisy due to buses, tesco deliveries but that was expected. Very handy for commute to London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was aware but the road side is quite noisy due to super market deliveries and buses and drunk people late at night catching the train

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally OK. I had a major issue with hot water just after I moved in. Took 3 weeks to resolve.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear DPB,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and would appreciate the kind words regarding our staff member.

In relation to car parking being expensive, there are many reasons why this may seem to be the case; this is due to supply and demand, given there is a waiting list does weigh on the influence to this matter. Furthermore with the building being location in the town centre would also be seen as a premium and having a parking space does increase the value of the property.

We would like to apologise for the recent inconsistencies in service that have been encountered, however are confident that this will improve due to now having a permanent point of contact of which, presence is available on-site if you wish to discuss in person, alternatively please do feel free to email. We look forward to hearing from you.

Living in Fizzy Epsom

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Our building design is nice and generally kept clean. There have been a few building managers which affected continuity of service for a while. However there has been a change of management company and a new permanent building manager Matt, who is superb.
Nothing is a problem, he is professional, prompt and always has a smile on his face

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is an extensive choice and quality of bars, pubs, restaurants and cafes, from cheap and cheerful to more expensive. There is also a recently opened Food Hall which adds an extra dimension usually found in Central London.
Transport links are superb, the development is next to the train station where you can get a train to Waterloo, Victoria or London Bridge. Buses can be a bit noisy on a Sunday morning when there is a replacement service during engineering works on the train line. Very little anti-social behaviour, sometimes students get a bit noisy after a night out.
We have a local park and there are lots of green spaces and nature reserves and Epsom Downs & race track are only a 20 minute walk.
I am very happy here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How good it is actually living in our building and in Epsom.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always in a prompt, efficient and friendly manner.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear JW,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for the warm words, being complimentary of the team member. We are pleased to see that you enjoy living with us at Fizzy Living.

Please do feel free to continue to contact us as we are determined to maintain this consistency of service in the future.

Great house in Epsom

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Modern house. The only drawback is the train station right under the windows. Having a property manager onsite is a handy feature. The car park is too expensive considering the station car park nearby is cheaper. Parcels can be delivered to lockers when you’re not home

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is great, a lot of green spaces and all possible cafes and shops. The street is busy as it is close to the station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The level of noise from trains. I don’t think there were other surprises

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Emergency issues were fixed promptly. Less important “nice to have” requests take a lot of time to be resolved

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Dmitrii,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and please do feel free to discuss these concerns to the on-site Community Manager.

I understand the concerns with regards to the cost of parking. However the are multiple factors which influence this cost, one factor is due to supply & demand, there is a waiting list for parking and to have the facility for parking in the town centre too is warranted a premium. Parking does currently add value to the property.

A convenient place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The flat is old but the design is modern and with maintenance. There is a team on every Thursday to repair and maintenance . The kitchen is in a good size and equipped with everything you need. The building is safe. All the parcels can be kept safe inside the building. Property manger is approachable and will give assistance as needed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flat is well located. There is a tesco just downstairs and the high street is just nearby. It is undoubtedly a convenient location. Epsom train station is just next to tesco, and bus stops are in walking distances. However, it can be quite noisy at night not because of the train passing by but the people instead.
The common area such as the lift, sometimes get a very bad smell.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I like the flexible renting contract of Fizzy. It is really a good place if you need short term rental.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

it might need some some to the final solution but the problems are fixed finally.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review!

Great development in a nice area. Would recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The renting process is hassle-free and straightforward. The building is clean and nice. It is great to have a property manager onsite who can help with various questions and accept parcel deliveries. It is convenient that the building has parking and a rooftop terrace is a nice add-on

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area has a lot of different shops and restaurants nearby. Great transport links to 3 different stations in London. Also, there are a lot of green spaces for walking and a variety of gyms

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be honest, there were no surprises for us. Everything matched our expectations

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the questions were answered promptly. We haven’t had any issues to resolve for now but I’m confident that they would have been addressed properly

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much Dima for leaving this review of your home. Delighted that we are matching expectations and you are enjoying living with us!

I love Fizzy!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

We have been here for 5 months now and loving it, the management are very good at getting things sorted and the location is very convenient to get into London. Epsom is also lovely a very short walk into the centre.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Street can be noisy with people coming out of the train station but it’s rare. Epsom is lovely, a shopping centre and some nice restaurants/ pubs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The street can be quite noisy with cars and people coming out of the station

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very good response to any complaint, fixed within 2 days

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sarah & Marcus, thank so much for your review. We love getting great feedback from our residents. We hope you enjoy your time at Fizzy Epsom.

Safe, friendly and mostly good but not worth the prices!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is modern & quiet. Safety is a priority esp with all the fire precautions of the last couple of years which is reassuring. Management is very lacklustre though and frequently don’t receive updates or responses. Frequent water problems.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s great living so close to town and the station and Epsom is a safe area. It can be very noisy though especially as I live above the bus stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the management / social aspects are not as promised and have to fight for heating rebates.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Simple maintenance issues are dealt with but complaints or bigger issues are often ignored.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lucy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that you enjoy living near to Epsom station and the high street. Last year there were a few issues in the pump room hence the water problems, however this has now been resolved and the last outage was reported December 2020. We have taken all your other feedback on board regarding on-site management and communication, however should you wish to discuss this in further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, TEAM FIZZY.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 23

4.32

Average rating based on 2102 reviews

View company
Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.31

Average rating based on 1303 reviews

View company