Fizzy Epsom, KT19

By
Fizzy Living
4.40 (87 reviews) 4.40 (87 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.36
Facilities
4.26
Design
4.79
Location
3.95
Value
4.45
Management

Fizzy Epsom KT19 is a contemporary development from renting enthusiasts Fizzy Living, located in a leafy Surrey market town. Made up of a collection of one and two-bedroom apartments, the complex is handily located next to Epsom train station. Also, the development sits an easy walk from Epsom’s main high street.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,195 pcm
Flat 72
1 Bed
1 Bath
551 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,415 pcm
Flat 75
2 Bed
2 Bath
794 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 86 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Happy tenant and cat @ Epsom

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

PET FRIENDLY!! Very unusual in UK. Entrance welcoming with friendly security 24/7. Flat have central heating, so far I’ve not used this over a full 24 hour period as the building retains the heat very well. Rent includes hot water and heating. BOB Teresa is very friendly and quite to help. I am very happy with my flat here and can’t see a reason to move in the foreseeable future. Come join us neighbour!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Conveniently located right next to Epsom train station and a quick 2 min walk to Epsom High Street. Both Tesco and Co-Op on the same corner as the building.

Usual noise levels associated to town living, although obviously been quieter through lockdown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How warm my top floor flat got in the summer.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I have huge windows, that really should be tinted to reduce the sun/glare/heat. I also wish it had AC.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your home! WOW what a sunset photo!

Safe, friendly and mostly good but not worth the prices!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is modern & quiet. Safety is a priority esp with all the fire precautions of the last couple of years which is reassuring. Management is very lacklustre though and frequently don’t receive updates or responses. Frequent water problems.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s great living so close to town and the station and Epsom is a safe area. It can be very noisy though especially as I live above the bus stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the management / social aspects are not as promised and have to fight for heating rebates.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Simple maintenance issues are dealt with but complaints or bigger issues are often ignored.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lucy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that you enjoy living near to Epsom station and the high street. Last year there were a few issues in the pump room hence the water problems, however this has now been resolved and the last outage was reported December 2020. We have taken all your other feedback on board regarding on-site management and communication, however should you wish to discuss this in further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, TEAM FIZZY.

Amazing customer service, in a modern, safe and well mantained bulding.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

All is good, but I would highlight two areas: security has to be maintained (the town feels safe, but nearby the station there are always a few random strangers…) and the price after 12 months is unfair and above market prices.

Other than that, everything is really good. We love it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing town, safe and clean. The property is great, with really nice views, well maintained and fab customer services. We cannot complaint at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Neighbours with dogs, just because we have a baby and it is not the most hygienic thing. It’s no ones fault, dogs are just dogs!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

All is good, but I would highlight two areas: security has to be maintained (the town feels safe, but nearby the station there are always a few random strangers…) and the price after 12 months is unfair and above market prices.

Other than that, everything is really good. We love it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Elaine, thank you for your review. really glad that overall you are enjoying living with us in Fizzy Epsom. Rent is linked to RPI and is reviewed each year but the increase is capped.

Living in Fizzy Epsom

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Our Bob, Teresa Bonser has always been professional and very approachable, this has not changed during this past year and has in fact, shown an extra level of conscientiousness during the continuing negative impacts of the Covid 19 pandemic.
Teresa has maintained the high standard of management we have become accustomed to and is one of the most important positive factors of living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The proximity to local green areas and the extensive shopping/eating/social opportunities was one of the deciding factors of moving to Epsom and has proved beneficial despite the continuing difficulties of the pandemic. Transport links remain easily accessible and the general air of Epsom is relaxed and safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have lived here since 2016 don’t have any negative comments. My favourable first impressions of the building and area have proved to be correct.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

As part of the government guidelines around external building cladding in relation to fire hazard, he installation of a new heat sensitive system has upgraded the level of fire security.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your brilliant review!

Our experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The property design is very modern and very well thought out. The elevators are spacious as well as the corridors. The front entrance is great for first impressions and it does not diss appoint beyond that. All doors are solid and are very well fitted rather than those hollow doors you’d find in cheap renovations. The bin area is fantastic and again, easily accessible. The smells do not wonder outside of the room. We like that there’s a person responsible for our building and that you can talk to them with ease and discuss any concerns you may have or just ask someone from maintenance to help you hang a photo. Nothing is too much trouble for this team. Property management team have been good to us and will always keep us in the loop for any visits regarding health and safety and boiler checks.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in this area has some major advantages. For instance, we live less than a 30 second walk from the train station that has access links to London. There’s plenty of parking below but would be nice if it had an electronic gate at the entrance to stop non – residents from parking there. Traffic noise can vary. On a typical Friday and Saturday night it can get quite loud as drinkers are getting the train into or out of London. But with there being a heavily equipped taxi rank these noises are kept short. There’s a Tesco below the apartments that’s easily accessible. If you’re looking for more ranges then you are able to visit the Ashley Centre that’s only a stones throw away from your front door. These flats are built well and you hardly get any noise from surrounding apartments. The rent isn’t the cheapest in Epsom but for all the perks and easier living lifestyle, it is definitely worth it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We are the first set of tenants to move in when this property was first built. It’s exactly what we expected when we moved in. We were surprised that the elevator was very good to use for moving the big stuff!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

£50 a month for a dog seems to be a bit excessive. Our deposit would cover more than enough for any potential damages which there isn’t. We see it as our responsibility to make sure everything in our flat stays well maintained and feel that paying £50 a month is too much.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

Great flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Design of flats great. All appliances are of a high spec and work great. Only downside would be storage. We have one cupboard that is for the washing machine as only place we can put a few bits at the back.
Building management is great. Problems are always sorted accordingly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Always grown up in and around Epsom. So close to the town and local shops. So very handy to grab anything you need.
Being on top of the train station is great too especially for commuters.
Great range of resturants in the area and takeaways. Everything you could possibly need really.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The water system tanks are shared with other tenants. In terms of that once the water is gone its gone and on average a shower will only stay hot for 5 minutes. Not ideal when you have long hair to wash.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Hot water system – could be a lot better! only issue we have really had here is issues with how hot and how long the water is actually hot.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review

Very convenient and safe

Review Date Mar 2021

The facilities are very good, and the security downstairs are very helpful they really do whatever they can to help me, also the postal service is very convenient and makes sure our packages are safe downstairs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is everything you need around the area, shops, restaurants etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have nothing negative to say

What is the best feature of your home:

The kitchen is very nice, integrated washing machine also

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review!

Good all-round accommodation, great location and an even better property manager!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I moved here quite recently, and when I arrived there were some teething problems because the current Covid-19 pandemic meant the usual method of moving in was not available. Teresa, the Property Manager was extremely patient with me (I was stressed and in a terrible mood). She tolerated my lengthy, blunt and frequent emails; and quickly and swiftly resolved the initial problems so that things were all sorted within a couple of days. Teresa is efficient, fast when there is an issue, and an immensely approachable, kind-hearted person. In short, she does a fantastic job. Even during the pandemic, when she is working remotely, she manages to make you feel welcome, and always respects your privacy. Teresa has also been extremely accommodating with me owing to my job. I am self-employed, and frequently get called to work at short notice, or come back late, or work irregular hours. Teresa always communicates and ensures that repairs are still done, or deliveries still received, even when my timetable is all over the place! This kind of accommodating and adapting is invaluable to someone in my position. Moreover, the building is nice and clean, and the apartments are a good size with decent facilities. It would be fantastic if there were gym facilities, but other than this the building has all the facilities one may need, and is well-presented. The internet is also very good, with several options available.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being next to the station really is great for connections to London Bridge, Clapham Junction, Croydon, Waterloo, etc. The street is a fairly quiet one, without too much traffic. It also appears to have parking spaces, and a bus stop outside (although I haven’t used them). I’ve not had the chance to fully explore Epsom, but it seems to be a nice balance between close enough to the city to have the city life, and far enough out so that you can retreat when you need some calm and countryside. Also, there is a very well-stocked Tesco and Co-op on the same street, both of which are open until quite late. There is also a large Sainsburys a short walk away. The food and drink choice in the area seems to be really good, and also quite close by, as is the local gym (although due to lockdown I haven’t been able to take advantage of these yet). The security staff are friendly, and also help with directions or assistance. The building is easy to find, which is great for deliveries etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t have the opportunity to see the furniture even though it was a furnished apartment. I would furnish one or two things differently, and I would also introduce a gym or make a deal with the local gyms for residents. Otherwise, I do not have anything negative to say.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and efficiently. I had an initial problem when I arrived in that the heating and the washing machine both broke down on the Friday. Teresa provided me with heaters and arranged for engineers to come and fix those problems as soon as possible. I also had a problem with deliveries, as it had been advertised that there was a parcel collection service but there wasn’t one. Nevertheless, Teresa organised for my deliveries to be received (they were needed for the move-in) and that spared me a tremendous amount of additional trouble in the move. All in all, the management are fantastic at responding to issues, and the security staff are supportive and helpful.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and words! I hope you continue to enjoy living with us in Fizzy Epsom.

I miss Teresa

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Hot water still an issue though hasn’t failed for a while.

The building is much better with Teresa here.

Little annoyances are still an issue.

Location is stunning.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I miss Teresa.
When is my window being fixed?
When is my parking post being replaced?
When is the fire alarm going to be working??

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No immersion heater

What is the best feature of your home:

Location and Bob

…………………………….

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Robin, thank you for your review. Teresa will be returning back to site on the 12th April. Engineers will be on site this Friday to test all fire alarms. Teresa will be in touch with you directly to answer your queries on your window and parking post. Many thanks.

Perfect location and beautiful flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is beautiful as is the flat. It’s a great space even just for a 1 bed flat. The building is always so warm, we haven’t had to turn our heating on once throughout the whole of winter! The security guards are arguably the best part of living here they are SO friendly and helpful! The rooftop terrace is lovely, though annoying you can’t be outside after 9pm. The only negative is the management, it is impossible to get anything done in any timely manner. I would recommend going directly to the Flexi-BOB’s Keaton or Shinique as they are very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Epsom is a really great place to live and in Fizzy you are right in the centre of it. There’s lots of bars and restaurants, an amazing cinema, nice walking spots nearby, lots of nice and useful shops and frequent trains into London. There is no free parking however there’s lots of car parks and free street parking a 5 minute walk away. Traffic on the road is relatively loud but nothing too bad.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was very happy with the flat and was made aware of everything I needed. I guess maybe no free parking nearby for when friends come over? But that’s only small

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poorly. I still have a cracked toilet seat which I have already raised 3 times. Usually I just wait for our BOB to go on annual leave so I can get one of the flexi BOBs to help me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Grace, thank you leaving us such a great review and we are delighted to hear that you love living at Fizzy Epsom! We apologise about the faulty toilet however we can confirm that this will be repaired this week. Thank you for your feedback on management, we will look into this but happy to hear that the Flexi-BOBs are being helpful. Many thanks, Team Management.

In love with our Fizzy home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

We’ve just moved to the Epsom development from London – and couldn’t be happier!
The building is clean and the on-site staff are fantastic.
It takes literally ten seconds to get to the station so we can get to the city for work, but it’s so peaceful!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfection – Seconds away from the station to get to the city, and also great local restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Photos of the exact flat in the listing would’ve been good

What is the best feature of your home:

The views from the 6th floor – it never gets boring

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving your home this review!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
User submitted image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19
Image of Fizzy Epsom, KT19

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.38

Average rating based on 1142 reviews

View company