East Village, E20

By
Get Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 23 in Stratford
4.45 (211 reviews) 4.45 (211 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.37
Facilities
4.48
Design
4.72
Location
4.09
Value
4.02
Management

Excellent

59%

Very Good

38%

Average

2%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

East Village by Get Living is a vibrant community in East London, with more than 3,300 homes and 30 independent retailers and 25 acres of parks and wetlands. The former Athlete’s Village is on the doorstep of Queen Olympic Elizabeth Park with easy access to iconic sporting venues: Lee Valley Velopark, London Aquatic Centre and Copperbox Arena.

East Village offers fully-furnished studios to four bedroom apartments and townhouses with superfast WiFi included and are pet friendly. The majority of homes come with access to private outdoor space, with the option of a balcony, winter garden, terrace to communal courtyards as well as being surrounded by open green spaces. Parking spaces and storage pods are available for rent and free cycle storage is provided in secure under croft car parks across the village.

East Village is also home to 30 independent retailers including family-run restaurants, bars and cafes, boutique fitness studios, free outdoor fitness with Our Parks, a deli, a games arcade, hair and beauty salons, as well as an NHS Health & Wellbeing Centre, Ofsted Outstanding School and other essential services. Westfield Stratford City is also with walking distance. East Village is extremely well connected by the London Underground, TFL Rail, Overground, DLR, National Rail and the HS2 that can take you to King’s Cross in 7 minutes.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,475 pcm
9 Olympic Park
0 Bed
1 Bath
371 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£1,660 pcm
11 Minosa Olympic Park
1 Bed
1 Bath
457 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£1,920 pcm
19 Lunaria Olympic Park
2 Bed
2 Bath
725 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£1,960 pcm
42 Vesta Olympic Park
2 Bed
2 Bath
857 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£2,400 pcm
13 Fyre Olympic Park
2 Bed
2 Bath
916 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£2,500 pcm
1 Venetian Olympic Park
3 Bed
2 Bath
960 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£3,300 pcm
23 HLA Olympic Park
4 Bed
3 Bath
1297 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£3,400 pcm
10 Mirabelle Gardens
4 Bed
3 Bath
1325 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£1,575 pcm
10G Laurel Point Victory Plaza
0 Bed
1 Bath
427 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£1,725 pcm
5D Asteria House Victory Plaza
1 Bed
1 Bath
533 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£2,125 pcm
3B Insignia Point Victory Plaza
2 Bed
2 Bath
830 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£2,450 pcm
5D Laurel Point Victory Plaza
3 Bed
2 Bath
973 sq ft
Get Living
More info
£3,500 pcm
4A Insignia Point Victory Plaza
4 Bed
2 Bath
1341 sq ft
Get Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 210 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

East Village has everything you want – and more!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Istra House is not only extremely close to local amenities located in Victory Plaza but also to Westfield shopping mall! This expands the range of options residents can choose between when deciding what to do with their evenings and weekends. Building and property managers, GetLiving in my case, have been extremely helpful in assisting with any issues that residents might face and they provide residents with all the necessary information to move in hassle-free.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

East Village is an amazing neighbourhood to live in! There are many shops, restaurants and pubs – all of which are centrally located and only a short walk from any living property. The Stratford International Station is also centrally located, enabling East Village residents to commute all over London swiftly and without many line changes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that I had known in advance that the water pressure in my specific property was not very high.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would prefer it if the property offered reception services and larger mailboxes for residents to be able to place deliveries of larger packages without having to be there in person to collect them.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.

If you can afford it, don’t hesitate. It’s great.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Although some developments are better than others, in general, the design and facilities are great. I lived in three different flats and they have their unique differences, but also very practical perks – like washing machine room, super edgy key system etc. Storage, in the other hand, is not the forte of these developments, so get ready for a minimalist lifestyle!
In terms of management, they have come a long way – when I moved back in 2017, the customer service was by far, the worst thing of living in East Village. Around mid 2019, management started to change and you could see the difference in the service, the possibilities and their attitudes. During the pandemic, probably more than 50% of East Village tenants were working from home, and it wasn’t always easy. Get Living staff -including their 24h security service staff -went beyond and overcame many of the ad hoc problems that raised during that period.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In terms of location, is great – it’s an oasis from the noisy area, but close enough to be connected with such a big station like it’s Stratford, the heart of East London.
I can’t comment much on parking, but I know they were a lot of options. In terms of shops, you will find a lot of independent owners, and on a rainy weekend you won’t need to leave the neighbourhood: a brunch in one of the local cafes, a walk in the Wetlands and a cinema night in Westfield. Super safe, green and clean.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– Good: your guests will love visiting you in your East Village flat, trust me Make sure your living room is cosy and as spacious as possible. If you can, get flats with balconies facing the Olympic village, it makes a difference.
-not so good: low storage capacity – which will probably help you stop hoarding and live with loads of unnecessary items. If you absolutely need storage, find one of the flats where you can get creative for it.
-Bad: their monopoly with certain utility bills, like for example ELE. They have some partnerships since they started the development , and that means tenants sometimes have no freedom to decide suppliers and accepting some extra nonsense fees.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance, great – you call them and they will come maximum 48 hours later unless it’s a real emergency. Customer service en general, very good. There is a lot of perks and initiatives in the village, and they are there for you to enjoy them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love it here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Great resident team! The facilities are good and the park nearby help us to exercise more. The tenancy agreement are very straightforward and I love the 6 months tenancy break clause that gives me flexibility. Maintenance team are super helpful, I requested for my faulty washing machine to be replaced and it was done swiftly. Recommended!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I stayed at Insignia Point, well furnished, with Sainsbury nearby and major transport network nearby. Love it!

The bad aspect is maybe because my unit is road facing and there is hospital nearby so sometimes at night, the siren sound could disrupt light sleeper

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No microwave :(,

What is the best feature of your home:

High floor, close proximity to Sainsbury and transport hub

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our residents.

In love with this place

Review Date Mar 2021

Very well furnished and modern design. If something breaks, write an email and your problem is gone very quick. Very straight forward and I loved how they raised the quality of maintenance over the years. Probably the price is a little bit higher than other places in the area, but the quality of services pays off.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a very nice area and well connected. Very pro-active staff and once you meet them is like part of the your family

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very transparent, so no issues

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick and professional. In most of the cases were done in less than 24 hours

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated as it helps us to maintain an excellent standard of service.

A nice neck of London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Victory Plaza is very nice. A helpful concierge, well designed apartment and great views over London.

Building facilities are great with an art studio and potting area for your plants, plus 3 roof terraces to enjoy.

Facilities management are great and are very responsive to anything that needs doing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

East Village really has a buzz about it. Lots of small independent shops around the Village as well as being right next to Westfield Stratford City. It’s well connected on the DLR and close to the central line. The apartments are well designed and the newer ones have plenty of storage too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Try and get an apartment overlooking the Olympic Park. A little more pricey but a nicer view than looking East.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yep. Lights are changed next day, and issues attended to quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are thrilled that you are enjoying your new home and the surrounding areas.

Young and vibrant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The flats/units are well designed, with clean and modern furniture. The rooms are spacious and warm, and the view on the park is a lovely sight while enjoying lunch or working from home!
Property management is great, GLL has taken care of any issues in a timely manner.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

East Village is a young and vibrant area, with lots of local shops and parks and green areas almost everywhere! Makes for a lovely living area, especially during lockdown!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Living in a room with two windows, it can get cold at times.

What is the best feature of your home:

The living room is absolutely huge, with lots of space to both eat, cook and relax.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi
Thank you so much for sharing this positive review with us, it is very much appreciated and we will make sure to continue keeping the highest standards.

Super stars Davide & Zainab

Review Date Jan 2021

I would like to say thank you and to highlight a such prompt response and great communication I had during this process with Davide de Tomas & Zainab Fayad which delivered a class A experience even thou everyone knows how hard is a letting process.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s been a good process of renting with Getliving comparing with many others agencies I use in the past that wax defiantly one of the best prepared.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The terms of deposit free
That we would move to the place missing the blinds

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes very effective communication. They were prompt to respond

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Gustavo
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review and will make sure to pass on your kind words to Zainab and Davide.

Great development, love this place!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The management has provided great service, and has been nothing but efficient in carrying out repairs.

The selection stores in East Village is superb.

I feel safe living in this neighbourhood.

Overall I would recommend it to anyone.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how close it is to westfield.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, I have requested repairs from management a number of times, and responses have been quick every time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating – it’s much appreciated!

Love coming back home

Review Date Oct 2020

Very well furnished homes. Modern design. Good furniture. Bldg and property management is up to the mark. Very efficient maintenance team. Always kept up to date on email with any new development happening around east village. Would have preferred more storage space in the homes though.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the convenience- great transport links, Westfield mall, fantastic local joints, gym, NHS – great community feel!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Better clarity on many other hidden expenses a tenant has to bear.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive. Been living here for very long and would have to chase up with management team a lot earlier but I’ve seen a considerable improvement in response times on phones and email.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this 5-star rating. We really appreciate you being a GL resident and helping to share the word about us.

Homely feel

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The designs are very comfortable and the arrangement is poch. I love these new apartments.
Everything and everyone in the management has been very helpful.
Contract process was fast and convenient for students. The management has been very helpful throughout the year

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It feels very homely. Everything is nearby, the station, Sainsbury. Everyone in the management of east village office is very helpful, they respond quickly and keep us updated.

The only problem we’ve been facing is that none of our friend’s or our place has a microwave which is a necessity.

They should provide more vouchers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It gets a little noisy in the morning.
And they should have told us about the microwave

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Rooms sizes should be a little big and we should get more mirrors on the walls like in victory plaza.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We are thrilled to have you as part of the GL family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!

A nice development to live in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The development is nicely structured, with convenience such as shops and station nearby. The management is friendly and helpful, the process of getting flats here is quite easy which is a great advantage for students. The only thing which bothered me was there was no microwave in the flat with is a basic necessity.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

They way the development is designed is nice, plus it is at a very convenient location with Westfield and station near by,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The one thing i wish to know was that there is no microwave in the flat.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There should be a bit more facilities in the flat such as, a speaker, microwave and mirrors in the flat.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us we really appreciate your business.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20
User submitted image of East Village, E20

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Get Living
Number of developments 3

4.49

Average rating based on 336 reviews

View company