Delta Point, CR0

Delta Point, CR0

By
Dstrkt
Ranked 27th out of 28 in South London
2.76 (25 reviews) 2.76 (25 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

2.80
Facilities
3.28
Design
3.96
Location
2.88
Value
2.38
Management

Delta Point in Croydon is a Build to Rent development from Dstrkt, offering studios and one and two-bedroom apartments with long-term contracts. Centrally located, Delta Point is close to both West Croydon Station and East Croydon Station, and is opposite the Whitgift shopping centre, soon to be transformed into a highly-anticipated Westfield mall.

Read more Read less

Delta Point, CR0 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Run fast, run far!

Review Date Nov 2020

Initially presented as very posh and clean. Only after you move in do you get to see the underbelly of the area and the building. The walls are thin, so say goodbye to privacy really, you can feel and hear the wind howling outside your closed windows; of course that’s true when it covers the noise from the bus garage at the back. The concierge team are nice and helpful as far as I’m concerned. Their managers on the other hand, come with an attitude and require others to do their jobs because they can’t be asked; not to worry, though, they will go on holiday for a few days when they get too many complaints and probably feel overwhelmed. At the moment, we’ve had no consistent heating and hot water services for over a month. I must mention it’s November 2020 and it’s a bit nippy, to say the least. Their prices increase on a regular basis, pandemic or not and hey, at least you can’t choose your broadband provider because of the lock on the building.
I’ll say, probably don’t move in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Horrible idea. There are pillars in living rooms and it’s impossible to arrange furniture, it’s super expensive for no reason, parking only available for residents so, sorry, no visitors, the garage is not safe as people meet up to smoke weed there, incompetent managers with a dollop of attitude as well and…what am I forgetting? Oh, yeah, no hot water and heating all of November 2020. Contact other residents for additional issues, such as lifts not working for over a year now.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew I wouldn’t be allowed to shower with hot water every day and that I would be freezing along with my infant child in the winter. I wish I knew I wouldn’t be allowed to choose my broadband provider or have visitors who drive. Feeling a bit communist right about now.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only after eleventeen million emails complaining about the lack of facilities did management respond lying that it’s been addressed and admitting to the blame for the duration of the issues, which are still ongoing.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Avoid at all costs

Review Date Oct 2020

There is only one loft working in the entire building for 400 flats during the covid pandemic. They are aware of the issue since 2019 but nothing done, there are a total of 5 lifts. Heating and hot water not working and they are investigating for 5 days. Reception staff very rude to all tenants. Flies around the bins on every floor and lifts. Do not be fooled by the way the building looks I have lived here for more than 2 years. I would not recommend this place even to my enemies.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s croydon, crime is skyrocketing. Avoid

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All those of the above

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With or without them it won’t make a difference to be honest

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Don’t move

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The walls are very thin and could hear the winds in the night. Can even literally hear your neighbour whisper. Very bad and unprofessional management in the last 7 months of stay as a tenant fsced lack of heating and hot water 3 times for over a period of 2 weeks in sub zero temperatures where management failed to provide alternative. Only 1 lift working out of 6 for over 400 flats. Gates to the car park broken which trespassers for vandalising the property and damaging your car which again management fails to take any responsibility

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location very close to west Croydon bus station but comes at a heavy price.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of maintenance and poor management

What is the best feature of your home:

Good spacious rooms but not worth the price. Very poor quality of infrastructure

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worse company ever

Review Date Sep 2021

Disgusting treatment to tenants, they do have a clue on any procedures, never call you back. I am now waiting for them to replace my front door after numerous phone calls. The lift is not working since last year, and they don’t care, they can’t be bothered to call you back or respond to emails.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Staff have no clue what they are doing, they do not repair anything, take your money and that’s it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew what they were like

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They don’t you have to chase them, and then they give you wrong information

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Appalling conditions, great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

Building wide cockroach infestation, which was reported multiple times by numerous tenants and management is not doing anything. Hot water and heating inconsistent and can be down for weeks at a time even in winter months. Overall appalling management

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location with great transport links and high street walking distance away. Views of the flat are really beautiful as well, except there is so much dust and algae growing which has never been cleaned in years, that very soon this positive will cease to exist too

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cockroach infestation, inconsistent heating and hot water supply, dirty windows, leaks

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, reception is telling that they will do something about it, yet nothing has been done, or deflecting and blaming individual tenants, even though it is a building wide issue already

1
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Do not rent if you want to live in acceptable conditions.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Absolutely awful building. The management and maintenance take days to reply. The whole building is currently infested with cockroaches and Criteron have done nothing to resolve this, even after they were contacted by the council. The walls are thin and the building has been built cheap. Example: I put the chain on the door and my flat mate had gone out. He was able to open the door, put his hand through and take the chain off. Anyone can enter your flat if you’re not careful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Croydon is a good area to live in, local shops and good transport links to all areas of London. Would recommend the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was aware of the low standards of the landlord and the building in general. Had I known cockroaches would be coming out of the dishwasher and under the shower and down the crevices of the freezer, I would not have moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They haven’t. I have complained and made various attempts at contact, they say they are dealing with it and 2 weeks later, still nothing. When you email them again, you get the same response.

1
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 5

2.86

Average rating based on 66 reviews

View company