About Dstrkt

Build to Rent property developer Dstrkt was only established in 2014, as Miflats, but it’s making big waves providing affordable rental housing in and around London. Dstrkt aims to create quality, cleverly designed properties, all with their own dedicated concierge and flexible tenancies. The company is a subsidiary of Criterion Capital, which owns and manages properties across London and the South East.

Dstrkt developments

Dstrkt properties on HomeViews include Northumberland House – a large block close to Sutton Station offering car parking, and Croydon’s Delta Point and Canterbury House, two huge, high-rise blocks with transport links on the doorstep and easy access to the area’s bars, shops and restaurants.

This development is good if you want to be central to Croydon and want easy access to trainlines that go to Central London. Living here has been alright and the rent price is better than most other flats around the area.” – Natasha Granados, verified resident at Delta Point

Dstrkt reviews

You can read HomeViews’ reviews of Dstrkt developments by clicking on the units in the list below. If you can’t find a Dstrkt development on HomeViews, submit a new listing here. Do you live in a Dstrkt development? Click here to leave your review.

Number of Developments

5

Ratings

2.90 Rating

Rating (based on 65 reviews)

Excellent

6.15%

Very Good

27.69%

Average

40.00%

Disappointing

6.15%

Very Poor

20.00%

Developments

MAP

Showing all 5 developments

Dstrkt reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 65 reviews

Location great, flat decent

The flat is a bit small and to add to this all the flats have pillars randomly in middle of the flat. It makes it hard to place furniture, my living room has one in the middle and it’s very inconvenient. I have my walls decorated with lots of things and they have no issue with it so it’s good in regards to that. Also, all the flats have an open plan which I really like. I believe they all come unfurnished.
There is also a very good community spirit in the building as there are lots of young adults and we all hang out. There is also a cool yoga class every week which is good to meet people at.
The building management is quite poor though as it takes ages for them to fix anything. Months can go by with no action to solve the issue at all.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Areas is very convenient to get around. Load slow of jobs nearby and very good transport links. I can get to London Bridge in 15mins.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the heating wouldn’t work properly for 6 months causing heating bill of over £800.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall I’m happy however there are a few things which tenants should be aware of before moving in…

Overall I’m happy however there are a few things which tenants should be aware of before moving in…

Location; Great location for the northern line station which is literally 30 seconds from the building and you are pretty much guaranteed to get a seat during rush hour too! There’s a couple of retail parks with stores such as dunelm, boots, homesense, next, M&S and a huge Sainsbury’s as well as a range of chain and local restaurants within 10 minute maximum walking distance. The negative about the location however is that the building is situated in the middle of a very very busy set of main roads which is constantly noisy and frequent sirens.

Further to the traffic, there is soon to be a new development being built behind Britannia Point which we were not made aware of before moving in so whilst this is happening there will be frequent construction noise.

The Smell. The ground floor has a constant smell of sewage which fluctuates in its intensity. It got so bad that we could smell it on the 16th floor and the ground floor was unbearable. The landlord did have people out to try solve the problem but rather than completely solving it, it has returned to the slight smelly state on the ground floor which I don’t think is going to go away any time soon.

The flat itself. A few cosmetic issues upon move in such as several light stain marks along the floor, ceiling light fittings constantly falling out and the oven not being bolted and secured in place. The biggest issue is the bathroom sink which was leaking when we moved in. Maintenance came out and informed us that the sinks are German but have a brutish flow pipe attached which does not fit properly. Maintenance said that they believe every bathroom sink will need to be taken out and re fit with correct piping and height on the wall for the issue to be fully rectified. He believes this will be the case for every single flat but has patched it up with tape for now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good range of shops, chain and local restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

New development about to be built behind current building. See previous review for full detail.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good but could be better

The building from the outside looks lovely and modern with a lot of glass which makes it look quite unique. It’s rare to see a building like this in the UK. The apartments also look very modern and have dark chestnut wood with white walls, which look incredible. The bathrooms are stellar and the kitchen is great which comes with top-of-the- line integrated appliances and and a dishwasher. Apartments also come with hyperopic internet which is very good. However, there are some negatives. The apartment are very small. Especially the living room. It is hard to fit a decent sized couch in. The property managers are not very good or responsive. The elevators are terrible. Lastly, there is always a weird smell coming from the floor which smells like open sewer. Overall, I am happy but I feel like I could be happier if the building planners made a few better considerations before building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes: Location and proximity to transport. Food options are very good. Lots of shops, pubs and restaurants around.
Dislikes: Very noisy as St George’s Hospital is close by. Therefore lots of sirens during the night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

New builds are very well insulated. Which is great for winter, however hell during summer.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worst management ever seen

worst management ever seen in my life. I went to India in the month of March and stuck due to coivd 19.

As my project went in dilemma i may have to stay back in india for a while hence i informed on my vacancy to management. SOmeone entered in to the flat and stolen my items. I am shocked by how they allowed someone without my permission. I lost 500 to 600 pounds worth of items.
I informed the team upon the same and requested to check the CC footage but no response as expected.
I vacated the flat and chased almost 2 months for my advance return. I am still getting the bills for energy and others as management is not confirming to energy suppliers.

Table fan
Glass Lunch Boxes,
forieo brush
Umbrellas -2
TV Remote
Weighing Machine
Coffee Maker
Kitchen species Storage container
New Perfume bottles -2
Face creams and beauty items

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is close to Sutton station which is the main advantage of this apart from this no single advantage to stay in these apartments.

Conjusted and worst management.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If i should have seen any reviews on management i should have not considered this apartment for myself and never recommended to anyone.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

worst management ever seen in my life. I went to India in the month of March and stuck due to coivd 19.

As my project went in dilemma i may have to stay back in india for a while hence i informed on my vacancy to management. SOmeone entered in to the flat and stolen my items. I am shocked by how they allowed someone without my permission. I lost 500 to 600 pounds worth of items.
I informed the team upon the same and requested to check the CC footage but no response as expected.
I vacated the flat and chased almost 2 months for my advance return. I am still getting the bills for energy and others as management is not confirming to energy suppliers.

Table fan
Glass Lunch Boxes,
forieo brush
Umbrellas -2
TV Remote
Weighing Machine
Coffee Maker
Kitchen species Storage container
New Perfume bottles -2
Face creams and beauty items

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More