Charter Place, TW3

By
Greystar
1st
Ranked 1st out of 8 in Hounslow
4.54 (113 reviews) 4.54 (113 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.66
Facilities
4.59
Design
4.44
Location
4.33
Value
4.51
Management

Charter Place is an INSTRATA Lifestyle Residence, managed by Greystar. It features a collection of studios, one, two, and three-bedroom rental homes. Residents have access to an onsite gym, lounge, a private dining room, and co-working spaces. In addition, Charter Place is only a short walk away from Hounslow East Underground station.

 

 

Read more Read less
Charter Place, TW3 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,702 pcm
charter place
32 Galleon Court
2 Bed
1 Bath
817 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£2,275 pcm
charter place
25 White Bear Lane
3 Bed
2 Bath
945 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,471 pcm
Charter place
2 Galleon Court
1 Bed
1 Bath
602 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,524 pcm
Charter place
36 Galleon Court
1 Bed
1 Bath
662 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Charter Place, TW3 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 113 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Excellent accomodation and service for the Best price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Great Location, Excellent people and customer service, Great additional services including the gym and lounge that allowed me to work from home by staying inside the development and close to my home.
The staff including Gareth specially as well ad Lucy, Sonia, Davi and every other team member is absolutely polite and do the best to solve the issue while you are living there or even you have left.

Worth the money you pay.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:
Everything is accessible from restaurants, shops, high street, bus station, underground, schools etc. you name it.

Bad: Not seen any living there for 3 years.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Finding out about neighbours with pets as we are not really fond of pets surrounding us.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very Promptly and out of hours availability of maintainance team as well as security

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Nauman,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and that you enjoyed your time with us at Charter Place. I will be sure to pass on the your kind words to the team!

Kind Regards,
The Charter Place Team

Living in Charter Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The design of the building is modern, spacious and comfortable apartments with thermal windows and noise insulation, it has excellent common areas along with a co-working room and gym. Good recycling system and a post room. the answers with the manager are cordial and fast.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good thing about living in charter place is having the underground nearby, in addition to connectivity with buses, there is a lot of variety of shops on the main street and a supermarket

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was clearly explained to me before moving to the apartment. I carefully read all the documentation.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The solutions have been quite fast and accurate via e-mail, especially when they involve other people, in relation to building rules.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mauricio,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! We are so please to hear you are enjoying living here at Charter Place and making the most of our amenity spaces. The team is dedicated to providing the best resident experience so we will be thrilled to pass on your sentiments.

We hope you continue to enjoy living in Charter Place!

Kind Regards,

Comfortable and convinient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

This is my third year lining here, and I am happy with the flat. The best feature of the mezanine flats is that they are well lit and spaceous. Each flat has some kind on balcony, which is lovely. There are community spaces too, such as the podium, the gym or the lounge which are nice to use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of shops and restaurants in walking distance, with a wide variety of choice. Commute is cinvinient, it is just 40 min. to get to Central. The bus stops in front of the house, the tube is a few blocks away and the train station is quite close too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’ve got what was advertised. No surprises there. Maybe if you have a car, you should get some extra info, because there are limited amount of parking spaces available.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues with the flat occour rarely, but whenever it does it is usually solved by our amazing maintenance team in a couple of days.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Fru,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We are glad to hear you have been enjoying living in Charter Place for the past 3 years and that our team continue to make your experience in Charter Place a great one!

Good place to reside and very good landlord service and really likeable place to reside

Review Date Oct 2022

We got a good environment which is good for our growing baby, it’s good for us to be in such a good place and a lovely environment, I really appreciate the customer service and other roles in the building is up to the mark and good and healthy environment

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like everything about charter place, everything is well organised and good maintained also the environment is very healthy and have good vibes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Yes it’s good and I really liked the environment And also a healthy environment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are excellent, specially the maintenance but receptionist are not up to the mark, when we ask for any query those ladies are least bother

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ayesha,

Thank you very much for your 5 stars review! We are happy to hear you find Charter Place a good and safe home for you and your baby. Our team is dedicated to make the residents feel home so we are happy to read you appreciate the efficiency of our maintenance team. If you do have any further queries, please pop down to the office, and we would be happy to help.

Charter place…new devolpment and the place to be away yet close to London

Review Date Oct 2022

Great management … all friendly and helpful.
The devolpment is an hour away from London …everything is close by around us.
Would love it if the utilities are part of the rent….but they are not unfortunately (hope they can consider that in the future)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: great area and great facilities (gym, parcel room, mail room, rental portal)
Bad: not very stroller/wheelchair friendly …need to go through the back door then 2nd floor elevator then up 5th floor elevator to access my apartment with my daughters stroller

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The design of the building … how to access my flat

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any problems as of yet …………………………….

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Reem,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we are glad to hear the onsite team are making you feel welcome at site. We are sorry to hear that the path to your flat isn’t as easy as expected, please do reach out to the team if you do ever need any help.

The design of the homes are prefect

Review Date Oct 2022

Always clean, tidy and smells good
Tenants Kept up to date
The design of the homes are prefect
Security staff vigilant
Well informed of changes/events
Always happy to help
Friendly atmosphere

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Some parking available, quite pricey.
Traffic noise only when windows/doors open
Very accessible to many different shops and restaurants
For public transport it’s perfect

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking options

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick to respond to emails and pleasant to talk too

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Yh,

Many thanks for the 5 star review and we are happy to hear Charter Place is a friendly and safe place to call home.

Best place to stay !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Excellent location . Great management. Wonderful experience for us as of now . Management team is very cordial. They are very proactive to resolve the problem. We are feeling like our 2nd home from day 1. Great place to stay . I would like to recommend this place very much

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location wise this is the best place to stay . High street is couple of minutes walk away . You can get everything .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing as such to mention as of now . This is one of the great place to stay

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Just in time . They are very proactive. They always try to help us .

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear S Dutta,

We are so glad to hear Charter Place has felt like home from day 1 for you, and that you’ve found your experience to be a great one! Please continue to reach out to the team if you have any questions in the future, we’re happy to help.

Great place for families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The property is great and many amenities. The neighborhood is amazing. The only issue is that there is no parking available although the location is great for public transport and tube access, but a parking would be essential. The gym and concierge is fantastic and supportive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wish if I would know about the parking situation. The only bad aspect is the public access via the back door of the premises which creates nuisance at times

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Coffee machine could be been kept maintained. Initially it was good and active 24×7 but now they have set timings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they are generally responsive. At times, you might have to nudge them.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nisa,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time here at Charter Place, I will be sure pass your comments onto the leasing team!

We have security keeping a keen eye on the rear entrance, and keep it locked between 8pm and 6am for added reassurance, if you do notice anything out of the ordinary, please do reach out to either the team on site or security in the evenings, we’re always happy to help.

We aim to keep the coffee machine on whenever a member of the day team are on, this is just to ensure the machine is cleaned and topped up correctly at all times, just for the perfect brew!

Great Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Great development
Clean and maintained
Top class facilities
Safe and secure
Good access of all amenities
As i mentioned above that no parking means that i have to park my car really far from the development.
Some times courier staff just leave the parcel in the postroom instead of door flat but i guess thats not your fault.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Over all the development is good and maintained with friendly and help conceirge staff.

No parking

Also we live in ground floor and i have noticed that sometime other residents let their pets pee in the nearby grass next to our flat.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our flat is on the ground floor and sometime other residents let their pets pee and poo on grass next to our flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Staff are very friendly and supportive they act upon any queries promptly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Rizwan,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts and we are happy to hear the team and building are a place you can happily call home. If you do happen to notice any pets not being picked up after in the future, please feel free to reach out to one of the team, and we can do our best to stop this from happening going forward.

Beautiful place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

All outstanding development excellent features and construction. Helping management good facilities good fixture excellent space good appliances furniture quality is good staff is very welcoming and friendly very prompt for any issues whole complex environment is really good

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing Experience living this property only just to make an attention to pet holders to make sure that they don’t leave the waste on the floor

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Its gives a great exposure of neighbourhood and community people

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very prompt very cooperative sensible welcoming updated staff

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sal,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your experience here at Charter Place, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your time with us! I will be sure to pass your comments onto the entire team.

We will be keeping a keen eye on any pet waste left behind, and will try our best to make sure these occurrences are picked up directly with the residents.

Lovely flat with nice management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

We live here since April of 2020. The flat is fantastic. We live in a mezzanine apartment, which we fell in love immediately. We have a patio, in front of our flat which is lovely. The building is equipped with a gym, a lounge and a community kitchen, a rental box which we find great. The building management were always helpful when we needed something.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I can find everything I need in a short walking distance. There is a bus hub right next to the building, and a tube station close by. The walls are quite sound proof, there is little to no noise inside our apartment coming from the traffic. It’s near a high street, so shopping and entertainment is easy to find.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t much space for parking (most of them are taken already), so if someone would like to have a car, they would probably need to find alternative parking spaces

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We rarely have any issues, but whenever one arises, the maintenance team is quick to solve it.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Zoltan,

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are glad to hear how much you love your apartment and the amenity spaces. The team is happy to hear that we have always been able to assist you with excellent service!

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,
Charter Place Team

A place where you want to hang your hat.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Management of both kinds are absolutely brilliant, facilities and design are great.
We feel safe here, the place feels like home, with the added benefit of having someone constantly available to us if we have queries. The team is friendly professional and helpful most of all, and they have been nothing but welcoming since we arrived here. Everything is kept in great shape and the place always looks new. The Gym and Indoor public space is always kept in excellent condition. The bins are kept out of the way of residents in their own separate room at the bottom of the building where they bother no one. The shared garden is well kept and constantly tended to and our windows are continuously cleaned from the outside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is currently under heavy development, lots of changes but all for the better. We have already seen Hounslow improve massively and there is more great change to come.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were very well informed as to what expected us here but have been absolutely astounded by how brilliantly everything is run and kept. The only thing I wish we had checked beforehand is if there are bigger apartments.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We actually broke our hob once and let the landlord know and we bought a new one to replace the old model and our Landlord even installed it for us.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Nick,

Thanks for the amazing review, I’m so glad that you both are enjoying your time here and are starting to see some of the amazing development in Hounslow. We as the Charter Place team are really proud of the building and community we have here, and we are happy to hear it’s making Charter Place a home for you, rather than just a place to stay.

I think our living area, building and facilities are really nice and well managed.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I really like the design and all facilities I think everything is well managed and I always can easily got access to every facility I need.
I really like that we have post room where I can find all my packages and not to worry about it. I also find very useful to have working space and gym in our building. I think that’s great that we have security in our property and I’m so happy that it’s pet friendly 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that we have lot of choices in mainly street food but I think this area doesn’t have enough of nice coffee shops to have good brunch.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know about different events which our management team prepare every month I think it’s really great especially like yoga or some sport activities together. I would also like to know post room I think it’s really convenient nowadays.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had small issue in one of the bathroom and our building management came right away to check it

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Nataliia,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts and feedback on Charter Place, and that you are making the most of the amenities. Being big coffee fans ourselves, might we suggest a trip to Ballucci near Isleworth Station, who have some amazing speciality coffees and snacks on offer .

Charter Place 101

Review Date Oct 2022

The building is extremely secure, sleek and modern. From reception, to the garage, to private areas around the complex, it really is a beautiful place to live. Everyone is extremely respectful of your space and very quiet – there’s never been a time where I’ve had to worry about loud neighbours or hearing animals barking etc. The appliances are all new and extremely energy friendly which keep bills down INCREDIBLY! I was amazed when I received my first bill. The grounds are always well kept and maintained, inside and outside of Charter Place and the team genuinely takes pride in this. Everyone that has visited me always says that they feel like they aren’t in Hounslow and they’re in a posh place in London. Always blown away with how beautiful it is and hotel-esque like!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

For someone that moved here on a whim from the Caribbean, this has definitely been a prime location – somewhere that is out of the way but has easy transport links to central London. The property team are extremely attentive from the front of house staff, to the cleaners, handymen and the security team. One of the most important things for me personally was finding somewhere secure and Charter Place has exceeded my expectations. A common misconception of the area is that you will hear a lot of traffic/planes flying overhead from Heathrow Airport but the noise pollution in the area is extremely minimal. Having an amazon prime downstairs, next to the gym and private working spaces is perfect for getting the majority of my shopping for the week and you NEVER have to walk further than 7mins either way to get to the station, pharmacy, butchers, mall, restaurants, the high street, etc. Likewise, you are situated right next to the bus depot and have a bus stop readily available at your front door. There are central bin collecting rooms in the garage downstairs and it’s always tidy and emptied relatively quickly. Another plus is the mailroom – you never have to worry about missing a package!

The only downside is that it may not be as easy to get last-minute private transport such as uber or bolt so you have to be mindful of this depending on your travelling needs if you aren’t able to take public transportation for whatever reason. It’s also good to be mindful that the nearest station, Hounslow East, only has the Piccadilly line.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a strong sense of community being built in Charter Place and the management team spearheads this beautifully. There are always internal events being promoted and also wellness initiatives! I wish I knew exactly how easily accessible things are around the complex before moving as that would have made shopping a lot easier!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management team are always easily accessible and always communicate out-of-office hours and who to contact in their absence for any reason. With any issue, either within communal spaces or your flat itself, they waste no time in assisting you to find a solution.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Caitlin,

Many thanks for leaving this review, we are happy to hear that Charter Place was able to make your move that much smoother. We on site are proud of the product and service we have to offer, and we are glad to hear you’re making the most of it. Please do continue to reach out to the team for any future queries you may have.

Amazing development in an easily accessible area

Review Date Oct 2022

Building management is pretty good with different events organised for each of the month. Design could have included one rest room in the upstairs rather than having designed both of them down. Also have always thought why there is no bin disposing door or passage in each of the floors. Other than that no complaints about the design or development. Absolutely amazing!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is very busy especially with bus garage next to the apartment.However the place is so convenient for bus or tube travel and access to high street is so easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One good thing which I wish I had known is how to operate the glass stove and dish washer. One bad thing is I wish I had known there is no bin passage in each floor

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always responded back and took action in all issues

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Mrs Dinakar,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am glad to hear you are enjoying your time here and that the team has been attentive with any issues raised.

Excellent luxury living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Flat design is really gorgeous with well fitted appliances and bathrooms! There’s plenty of light and storage in the apartments and everything has a luxury feel to it. Concierge is great but my favorite amenity is the post room that allows residents to pick up parcels whenever

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close access to the Piccadilly line but if that’s down there’s not that many options to travel. Area itself is busy

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Blinds close all the way or not at all making it hard to regulate light

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Prompt maintenance carried out when requested with lots of help

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Keer B,

Many thanks for leaving your thoughts, I am glad to hear you’re feeling at home here at Charter Place. We truly believe our flats are one of a kind and we are happy to hear that you are enjoying the apartment design as much as we do.

Amazing place!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I love everything about this place! From internet, to pet friendly to put it is amazing!
I love the working space.
The walls are good quality and never heard any neighboor which is important for me.

People living here are very respectful and this is a great advantage to have only one landlord

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love everything about this place! From internet, to pet friendly to put it is amazing!
I love the working space

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How amazing it would be, I would have been so less worried

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are simply the best team, it is so nice to have you thanks again

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Houari,

Thanks for the 5 star review, we are so happy to hear you’re enjoying your home and making the most of our amenity spaces and the on-site team have always been able to help when needed.

Many thanks

Honest review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Building management is excellent……….
.staff services are good……..
Designs are excellent ….
environment friendly……..
we can rent cleaning equipment with low prices….
Expecting a pet friendly areas….
Need to improve cleanliness in parking areas…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its good living here……… Good maintenance and security services.parking facilities are good……….

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good environment and quick response from staff management

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick response from staff management and good security services…….

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nandy,

It’s great to hear the building and team on site are meeting and exceeding your expectations. We as team will be sure to keep an eye on the parking area, to make sure it’s up to the same standards as the rest of the property.

We love the unit and find that concierge are always helpful. The location is more than we could have asked for and we consider ourselves lucky to have found this unit.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

We are very happy with the facilities onsite including gym and lounge area. We use the lounge area occasionally and have booked events there which we were happy with. The way the units are designed are very modern and user friendly. There no concerns when it comes to development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great and very accessible especially in terms of public transport. Traffic noise can be a little inconvenient every now and then but not to a great extent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The rise in rent with every year would have been nice to know beforehand

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very efficiently and it helps that maintenance is onsite.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sally,

Thank your for your 5 star review! We are so happy to read you are enjoying your new apartment and you’re loving living here. We can definitely agree that Charter Place is in a great location, close to some amazingly convenient transport links.

We are sure that you will continue to enjoy being part of Charter Place community and we will remain available for any assistance.

Kind Regards,

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

This complex is large and well maintained. New so all appliances as high end, spacious room, great amenities, 24 hour security. Modern and fresh. Solar panels on roof help with low energy bills the biggest plus. The design is terrific great layout and use of space. Wish there were more closets and definitely need storage space which is not an option

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here. It’s a 3 minute walk to Hounslow East so convenient. On the High Street I I’ve shopping the butcher’s, fish monger and small grocery stores which are way better than Asda in Quality and price. My flat is in middle of complex so no street noise. Buses galore out front. Really nothing to complain about

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My only disappointment was the furnishing shown and offering to choose is net what you get. We have only 2 beds in a 3 bedroom and 1 bed does not even fit in room so until we can purchase a double bed to replace it the bed takes up 95% of the room. No area rug, no outdoor hanging chair. Have them clarify what furniture you get or don’t get before signing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always helpful and no problems at all with responses. Fixed any problems in timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Deb,

Many thanks for your review, I am so happy to read that you’re enjoying your time with us, and that the teams been able to help you out wherever possible, and I hope that your flat is starting to feel like more of a home after the move.

Please do let us know if you need any help installing/Removing the bed you mentioned, the maintenance team would be happy to help, and apologies if the furnishings weren’t explained as they should, however, please reach out if you need any recommendations on where to get one of those egg chairs we all love, please reach out to one of the team.

Honest review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I enjoy the indoor gym, enjoy the convenience of having Amazon fresh at the door but I am not satisfied with management as a general. I moved in I was not included in the internal parking space waiting list. I had more than 8 NCP notifications of irregular parking inside my 30 min slot and until recently they were bouncing back and forth with parking management and the parking company.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

First I was very impressed with the location and amenities such as many options of restaurants and shops in the high street but recently a few motorcycle robberies and many disturbances and fights are leading me not to consider here for the long term

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I love the indoor gym and convenience. If I knew I would have so many problems with parking I would have selected another place. I still want an internal parking space

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance responded fast but parking NCP and space management not satisfactory

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Eduardo,

Many thanks for taking the time to respond and for your valued feedback. I am sorry to hear about the parking issues you have experienced, I believe we had a slight technical error on the platform that registers vehicles, and these have since been looked into. Unfortunately, we are limited for spaces on site, however please do reach out to the team for an update on the your current position.

Issues

Review Date Oct 2022

Management is able to see tenants who pollute/litter on the development but decide not to do anything about it. There’s always litter throughout the building. Also, the parcel collection system is messy, with old parcels not being removed and everything thrown throughout the room, instead of placed carefully on available shelves.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s next to a bus garage, so it is always noisy. On the other hand, it is close to the underground.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Other tenants are dirty and landlord does nothing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Gillian and the security team are great and fast. You can rely on them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Paulo,

Many thanks for taking your time to leave this valuable feedback. We do try our best to keep an eye out and monitor and unnecessary tipping, however at times, it is a little tricky to pinpoint those responsible. We will endeavour to keep a better eye on the post room and the other areas mentioned, and are tackling these cases with the delivery drivers and individuals alike.

Regarding the local bean it’s far from the building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is nice, is big, and you have access to everything witch is great everything is secure I am feeling safe here and it is very important for me. I love the gym and the work space, the box TULU is top we can rent for cheap. Regarding the local bean it’s far from the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like to live here everything is accessible, the only problem for me is there is too much noise at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know about the bean. But except that I have nothing to say.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The respond in the hour and fixed the problem very quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Mawa,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we are glad to hear you are enjoying living here and that any issues were responded to and fixed quickly. Please do continue to reach out to the team for future queries you may have.

Amazing, family friendly home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Everything tidy, easy access and friendly staff.
Good facilities, amazing gym and good spaces for hangout!
Family friendly apartments, everything makes your life and home easy!
I like the fact that my parcels are safe on delivery and that I don’t need to worry about them being delivered!
I love the fact that I feel safe, with a 24h security service, doors with locks and extra security measurements!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good range of grocery stores, good location with a station just 5 min away and bus stop right at the front of the house. Slightly messy streets with a bit of trash but overall good location.
Slightly disappointed with the recycling part of the waste. Most of the times the bins are full and there is not enough recycling bins.
Also, very family friendly community, great parks near by, with easy access! And the house is so homey and cozy!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Was not expecting the amount of facilities around the area!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick fix of any issue!
Impresses with the service provided!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this great review and we really do appreciate your feedback!

Our team is dedicated to providing the best customer service and making our residents always feel welcome and at home, so we are happy to hear this rings true while reading your review. We look forward to making your stay at Charter Place continue to be a memorable one!

Kind Regards,

A place I can call home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The development is on a semi-private lane that gives us privacy and is quiter than the rest of the neighborhood. I love the balcony, the sun and the open view to the landscape.
The managers and staff are friends. They are always helpful, responsive and happy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great thing about the area is that we find everything we need within walking distance. There are all kinds of shops and services on the High Street and Picadilly line is 6min away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was properly presented before I moved in. When the new system was implemented, I’ve got some tickets before I understood the parking rules. Do not keep a vehicle (without permit) inside the development area for more than 10 minutes. Parked or not.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always responsive. Most times they accomodated the requests. Sometimes is not possible, of course, but always responsive and cordial.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Renata,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this amazing review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying living at Charter Place and the unique and wonderful local area! Thanks for the great feedback regarding the team on site, I will be sure to pass these comments on!

Kind Regards,

Stylish, functional and comfortable.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Staying at Charter Place since a year and a half and has been a treat. The homes are beautifully designed keeping in mind functional aspects as well as aesthetics. Fully fitted with latest appliances, decorated with very classy furniture, these homes spoil you for the comfort and style they provide. Absolutely in love with our home here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a bustling area with great transport links via bus and train. High street, multiple supermarkets and convenience stores within comfortable walking distance. It can be a bit noisy on the streets but its peaceful in the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known hounslow can be a bit overwhelming at times. But it doesn’t really feel like hounslow once you’re inside charter place.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Timely response and resolution to all issues. Very helpful repair guys who take time to explain what went wrong and get issues sorted to the tenant’s satisfaction.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Urvashi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, the maintenance team will be thrilled and I will be sure to share these kind words with them. We are so happy you appreciate the unique features our beautiful apartments have to offer.

Thanks again!

Good Property with minor extravagancy.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I had a bad experience with the stay that has caused in a financial loss. I was on vacation for a while and when came back noticed that there was water leakage in the apartment that has damaged my clothes, few electronics devices and some valuable books of my daughter. This was reported to the Management, but it took almost a month for the complete fix, though the water leakage was stopped the next day. Unfortunately, there has been no compensation offered yet. I am in process of getting the loss assessment done and will be handing over the details to the Front Desk. Hopefully, the management learn from this water leakage incident and review the poor welding in other apartments as well. Otherwise, the property is good but some of the areas in the construction needs lot of improvement.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is awesome, and all amenities are nearby. Local tube station is just 5 mins walk. The overall location experience and staying is this area is an advantage for a person from Asian background.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I should have checked the water meters proactively. I trusted the marking giving to me. But when we had a water leakage incident, we get to know that the marking on the pipe was wrong and labelled incorrectly against another apartment. So, the management was not able to understand why the water leakage was not stopping though they stopped the main water valve. This incorrect labelling on the water meter made me to pay the water bill of another apartment for more than 1 year. I suggest this should be checked and reviewed for all the apartments.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were responsive to the issue when reported but could have helped in more proactive manner.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ruhi,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. We are sorry to hear about you recent experience, and the losses mentioned. While we do endeavour to rectify any issues as soon as possible, there are times where these make good woks need to be completed in stages, to ensure no further building damage is caused. It is always best practice to let your landlord/building management know if you will be away for an extended period of time, this allows us to do a quick check of the unit, and if there are any issues, we are able to rectify these before any further damage is incurred. I am glad to hear the team were responsive to the issue once it was reported to us, and that we were able to jump into action to get the leak sorted the following day, get your clothes sent for professional dry cleaning, and the affected carpet removed that week. We do encourage the need for residents to take out their own personal insurance in the tenancy agreement and resident handbook, however as discussed previously, as a gesture of goodwill, we would be happy to replace the clothes and the charger you reported damaged.

I will reach out again personally, so that we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

A blend of the city with the calm and quiet of the country side.

Review Date Oct 2022

The development is ideal for tenants as the facilities are well kept. The environment is clean, well looked after. The accessibility of all amenities is within reach such as tube station, bus stops, groceries, the high street and many experiences to choose from.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The diversity and culture is really in full perspective thus, the new experience of my community is really felt.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The place is beyond my expectations as it is very economical and keeps heat well as autumn is here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Swift and direct to the point in dealing with queries.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nico,

Thanks for taking the time to share this review with ourselves and others. We are happy to hear you’re enjoying your time and that you feel at home here at Charter Place. I will be sure to pass your kind sentiments onto our housekeeping and facilities team.

For me it’s seventh heaven, my happy place

Review Date Oct 2022

It’s one of it’s kind in terms of aesthetics, greenery, sustainability and luxury. It gives peaceful and positive vibes with all it’s amenities, resident events and perks. I would say its like a combo deal where you get to live in a luxury space enjoying the local area in just a little reach, access to transportation real quick, Wonderful resident evenings, gym and yoga guidance and what not. It’s all in one.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I would say it’s A to Z. Access to everything, food, groceries, entertainment, as I am a movie buff and nearby cineworld and high street shopping are always cheering me. I am glad I got one of it’s kind luxury living space in this locality.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not applicable at all. Because, We got complete information in our first appointment after visiting the flat. The team were very clear in terms of process. It was very smooth moving in here and the only issue is once you live at charter place, you never really want to move anywhere else.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, it’s hardly an hour I have raised an issue in their site and the maintenance team were at my doorstep resolving it no time. They are always happy to help people.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sarada,

Many thanks for the response and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I may be a bit bias, but I tend to agree that Charter Place is the complete package when it comes to amenities, locality, and resident events. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the maintenance team.

Excellent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Building is good and clean maintenance.
Well maintained lifts and cleaned on timely manner.
Trash cleaned daily and good technology to access main doors.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is good and comfortable.Nothing to change liked the locality and apartments too.
Quick access to transport .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Many of my friends got £1000 gift card when they got into charterplace.If we would have known earlier , we would have moved way before.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had got a valid response ,but sometimes it took time to clear because of external vendor delays.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Anjala,

Many thanks for your review, and we are glad to hear you are feeling comfortable in your new home. Please do continue to reach out to the team with any future queries you may have.

It’s great

Review Date Oct 2022

The team is very responsive and has so far very promptly responded to my inquiries. The building is lovely with access to a very decent gym, which is kept clean. The shared lounge looks very nice and kept up well even though I have not used it myself yet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Super convenient access to public transportation. In general the area is nice and has a good range of shops with a cinema nearby too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I do not think I have anything further I would like to add

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded promptly to my questions and concerns and they are working on addressing the maintenance issues I have

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mie,

I am glad to hear you’re enjoying your time here with us, and we hope to see you in our communal spaces soon. Please do continue to reach out to the team if any further queries do come up.

Out of the world, luxurious apartments with 5 start amenities at Hounslow- Charter Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Charter Place is fabulous place to live comfortably. They are a terrific team lead by Garret and ably supported by a wonderful team which is always trying to go an extra mile to make you feel at home. Special Kudos to Alice, Sonia, Camilla, who are a true testimony of service professionals who constantly strive for customer delight. Well-lit apartments with large glass windows amidst beautiful, lush green landscaped gardens makes your stay really memorable. A world class gym for fitness freaks and a state of art co-working space is a dream come true for one and all. I strongly recommend people who are looking to rent a place in West London to blindly choose Charter Place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Charter Place TW3 is an outstanding project in a busy shopping locality called Hounslow. Being next to the main bus station and a 5 minutes’ walk from Hounslow East Metro station, makes travelling across London effortless. You are spoilt for choices when it comes to shops and restaurants. ASDA, ALDI, Specialty Foods, Lidl, Primark, H&M are at a walking distance from Charter Place. To add icing on top of the cake is Cineworld for movies fans. All major banks too are a stone’s throw away besides a local Post Office.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was mesmerized the first time I walked into the reception area of Charter Place. I was impressed with the grandeur of the decor and also thrilled to see a tastefully decorated co-working place. Also viewing of apartments hosted by Alice was a memorable experience. When I moved in with my family, I was once again welcomed by Alice who helped us ferry our heavy luggage to our apartment in Ostlers Court.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Excellent service and quick response are a habit for the building management staff.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Vignesh,

Many thanks for taking the time and putting together this wonderful 5 star review. We are happy to hear that the team are always on had and happy to help, I will be sure to pass these comments onto all the team on site.

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Charter is a contemporary development that combines a lovely european design with great facilities (such as gym or pritave dining room), that offer you other experiences beyond renting. The building and property management are always available to assist, so any issue is sorted promptly. The security is friendly and always on site which provides great sense of safety, in such a busy street.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Hounslow is living in a lively community, full with restaurants, shops from all over the world. The transport links are the best, with underground, bus and train connections to everywhere. Living in Hounslow can be noisy too (don’t forget you are so close to Heathrow!) but it’s lovely parks provide the necessary escape if needed!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing I can think of that is worth sharing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very good, they always sort everything we need within a very good time frame.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ana,

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback, and we are happy to hear the on-site team and the security are making you feel safe and welcome here at Charter Place. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the rest of the team.

Great place to stay with pets, fantastic location as well.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building design is pretty modern and suits my taste. Tulu is a great service for cleaning and other household needs. It’s great foe young peope with pets.

One more thing to include could be large top to floor windows to enhance the views. Love the balcony view here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a fantastic place to stay with a cozy lounge and 24/7 gym facilities. The staff are very helpful and you can always count on them. The coffee machine at the lounge is great to!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The mailbox can be a bit better organised in my opinion.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yeah more or less. I had an issue with the kitchen hood and it was addressed.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Farihan,

Many thanks for the amazing review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, with ourselves and others. We are keeping a keen eye on the post room, and connecting with delivery drivers to try and make sure parcels are left where they should. Please also reach out to the team on site who would be happy to get you signed up to the Renzbox, a great way to make parcel collection and placement that much easier.

Awesome experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is new with all the required amenities. The responsible team also provide good and prompt action against all service request. The green spaces are very helpful to spend spare times, specifically for the children .
The 24/7 Gym is also good and well equipped with latest machinaries .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place is very near to the marketplace, the bus stop is just beside the building. Recently Amazon fresh opened at the ground floor of building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was well aware about the location and other amenities.
Also about the rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All The members of the responsible team are very professional and proactive.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Roy,

Many thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback, and we are thrilled to hear you’re happy with your decision to make Charter Place your home. I will be sure to pass your positive feedback onto the team.

Clean, safe, and modern oasis – a place to call home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The development is well designed with modern appliances and fully furnished flats. Beautiful and minimalistic design, yet feels homey. A free co-working office and gym are a huge bonus. Gyms also offer several free classes every week. Monthly curated events are a lovely perk as well. Very clean and quiet courtyards.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to public transport (busses, trains, underground), a variety of shops nearby including a big Asda and several market stalls with fresh fruit and veg. Area is close to Richmond and Twickenham, both of which are lovely areas to visit.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that I would have known more about the monthly calendar with all its fun events. It‘s a little perk which not a lot of apartments offer but brings lots of joy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management team immediately put me in contact with the right person and sorted things swiftly. Easy communication and issues are either sorted on the day or during the next few days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sonia,

Thanks taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time here at Charter Place and making the most of the perks available to yourself and other residents.

Affordable modern apartment complex, offering amazing facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The property offers good facilities like a gym and co-working space that are always kept very clean. In addition, the security management makes you feel very safe as a tenant. The management has also always been very helpful with any issues, in terms of repairs, solving those also in a timely manner.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Charters Place is the best value for its price; with the piccadilly line you’re perfectly connected to central london, by bus you are surrounded by beautiful areas like richmond and kingston and for travels abroad, Charters Place is just 15 minutes away from Heathrow airport. In terms of location you also have a bigger grocery store just 10 minutes by foot and right in the apartment complex there’s an amazon fresh store as well, in case you every run out of anything. There’s nothing to complain about living here!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

What a great value it is for the price and how much you’ll be offered as a tenant.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, when we first moved in we had issues with our air filtration system, after contacting them, they immediately sorted it out the next day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear T,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, we are thrilled that you are enjoying your time with us. I must agree, there are some great transport links which are really handy when off to work or even exploring London.

Fabulous place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Overall it’s a fantastic place to live – my family think I live in a hotel! The on-site team are great and overall the maintenance is good. The communal areas are fab. The flat size is great and provides lots of storage. The design is good, but with some small tweaks it could better use all the floor space but overall it’s great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In the immediate area there are lots of independent food stores and take away restaurants. There are a few brand name premises, I’m hoping more will follow as the general area looks a little shabby.

Transport is good. Tube is 5 mins away, 3 if the back gate is open (thanks for that!). The bus station is next door which is very convenient but very noisy for Galleon Court residents, especially in the evening. It’s also on a main road and under the Heathrow flight path which are both quite noisy. There is little parking availability on the development. I don’t know if you can get a permit for the surrounding roads. Rubbish collection is great using our communal bin store. I especially like having food recycling available.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How noisy the bus station would be at night. It’s fine with the balcony door closed but is very loud with it open.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The back door to Galleon is frequently open, not locking automatically. The maintenance team have looked at it but no change.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Joanna,
Many thanks for the amazing review, we may be a little bias, but we tend to agree, the design and size of our apartments are amazing! We are glad to hear that you and Mazie are enjoying what Charter Place has to offer.

With regards to parking, it’s always a little tricky in London, however there is a lot about 2 minutes walk that offer long term parking, along with other options available on parking apps, please pop down and we can always give you a little more information on these.

Great place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The property is great and many amenities. The neighborhood is amazing. The only issue is that there is no parking available although the location is great for public transport and tube access, but a parking would be essential. The gym and concierge is fantastic and supportive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only bad aspect is the public access via the back door of the premises which creates nuisance at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish if I would know about the parking situation.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they are quick to respond to all maintenance issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Niyaz,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, we really do appreciate your kind words and feedback, and will be sure to pass these back onto the site team. Please do reach out the team at reception, and we will be happy to discuss local parking alternatives.

Very pleasant and homie place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

the building and apartments are really well designed. Very quite and big apartments. Feels like home. Quality of floors doors and furnitures could be better although the rest is well done. 4star living experience with concierge, gym, garage and public transport next door.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazon shop and Asda nearby. Post office and underground close to home, quite and safe building. Disadvantage is no free parking for residents.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is very poor and depressing so it’s nice to check it before moving. I love the gym and equipment there. There are also some social events going on from time to time and classes like yoga or gin tasting.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Straight away came to resolve the issue and gave approximate time.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear K,

Many thanks for reaching out and sharing your thoughts with us. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your time here and making the most of the amenities available to our residents. Please do reach out to the team if you have any furniture concerns, and we will definitely try and find a solution where we can. We will also be able to point you in the direction of some local carparks.

Excellent Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Everything is good. Nice ambience. Secured, and safe living. Good to have Gym and office space facilities.
Fully furnshed apartments are maintained with quality and branded furniture etc. Automated equipment and facilities in the flat like, gas, elictricity, cameras, portal etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros: centre of hounslow. Near to high street and restaurants.

Cons: parking not allocated for all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All good. I feel that i made good decision moving here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issue will be addressed asap. They have process to keep tracking issues and get feedback for them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Rajesh,

Many thanks for your feedback, and we are happy to hear you are enjoying your time here at Charter Place and that you feel safe and make use of the amazing facilities on site.

Overpriced with bad management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Property management very bad, not efficient, bad contact, not friendly, ladies on the reception without any basic knowledge of the building and development. Prices are much too high for this area (prices higher than in second zone, and it’s 4th zone, prices rises every year for loyal tenants. No benefits to live longer than a year. Bad marketing, poor social media. Maintenance are slow and without a good experience, doing job badly and leaving a messy paint for example.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very bad, crime is very high. Local shops are ok, restaurant poor, no open spaces. Good transport links to the city center and the airport. Parking is bad, even taxi is getting a ticket when it’s entering just to pick up.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That every year they rise the price for loyal tenants and lower price is for new tenants, this is unacceptable marketing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They try to push the problem on your site and try to take money for everything, even when it was about changing mattress which has 2 years old already and was broken because of poor quality.

3
Facilities
2
Design
1
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear resident,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear you haven’t had a particularly positive experience as of late. This, of course, is never our intention, and we want everyone to have the best possible living experience at Charter Place. I will be sure to pass your feedback on, and take any actions we can to make your experience a memorable one.

Our goal is for everyone to feel valued and to make Charter Place our residents’ home, for as long as possible. We look to manage each renewal individually, trying our best to meet each resident’s needs and accommodate each requests where possible, while taking into account increasing costs of services, so we are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations.

Please feel free to reach out to team@mycharterplace.co.uk if you would like to discuss your feedback further as we would love to make things right.

Kind Regards,

Charter Place Team

Best property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Well, I live in Charter place since last year December. So far, I have no complains at all. Location is amazing, restaurants and grocery stores just across the street. My fav Amazon fresh just in front of my house. Very responsible and caring management, fix any issue immediately. Free yoga class, outstanding gym, modern business lounge, park.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good
Location
Maintenance
Child friendly
Pet friendly
Best gym
Excellent house design
Modern equipments

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known about yoga class earlier. Wasn’t aware

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately! Great service. They don’t delay and fix issue on spot

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Aisha,

I’m glad to hear that you’re enjoying your time here and making the most of our onsite facilities. We do believe we’ve got the right balance of work and relax when it comes to our amenities at Charter Place.

Amazing place to feel the luxury

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Development is great, you feel the luxury, they made home to be the best place to be at.
The on-site gym is clean and neat, and an amazing co-working area to work and meet friends.

The design is 5 stars, facilities are excellent, I enjoy my time in the private garden.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location, 10min walk to Hounslow east train station, bus station in front of the building.
All shops are around and delicious food resturants.

bad is parking availability and it is a little crowded

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That I will not need to leave the area because everything is around

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very responsive, any issue won’t talk more day to resolve if not less

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Amr,

Many thanks for your review, and we are glad to hear that the building and team are making Charter Place a unique and special home.

Ideal but not practical

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The studio is very spacious and practical – but cleaning the bathroom glass is a pain due to limescale issue. The balcony door should have been sliding to maximise balcony space. And the blinds are not practical in summer as there is no privacy when pulling the blinds up.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

They are ideal but also police and ambulance siren every one and again is very disturbing even the windows are double glazed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to be declared. Everything was well explained before we moved.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they are very helpful. They have responded to each of the issues raised in the past.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

We do appreciate you taking the time to give leave your thoughts on your time with us at Charter Place. We are glad to hear you are happy with the building management team and that the leasing team was able to keep you informed during the process. We do appreciate your feedback, and although we may not be able to influence some of the more structural points mentioned, the team are always happy to suggest some easy more practical solutions where possible. (eg some great limescale removal products, as we know the water in London can be quite harsh)

best place in hounslow for renting

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

the full furnished flats are very confortable to live with the families. the maintenance team is excellent. parking and park facilities helpful for residents. gym is excellent and the security is very good. fastest responses to email and maintanence.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

very comfortable place, near to all the local amenities, bus garage and underground station. walkable distance to high street

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

my friends advised me to rent the flat in my charter place

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

fastest maintenance and the repairs are done with in 2 days

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jahnavi,

Many thanks for your review, and we are glad that you are enjoying your time at home with us at Charter Place. I will be sure to pass your sentiments onto our maintenance and security teams.

10 on 10 experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

1) Management team in Charter Place (special shout out to Gillian and Sonia) are very helpful and prompt
2) Building is exceptionally clean and always smelling beautiful!
3) Amazon Fresh Store is literally next door
4) Maintainance team is great and Dave is always willing to help with any house related issues

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

1) Connectivity in this location is fabulous
2) Amazing food and restaurants around
3) Amazing store is next door

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Switch2 Electricity is really expensive and I wish I knew before I moved I. That I can’t choose my electricity provider

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Team is very spontaneous in responding over the emails.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Anubha,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Charter Place, we are very happy to hear that the building and team are making you feel right at home, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto them all.

Amazing and Next level apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

All the staff is very concerned and especially the maintenance team Nelio Davi and Yousuf are the best they always helped me in all the replacements.

Even they helped us in decorating my child first birthday that would be a very much memorable moments for us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I would say everything is every much effortless and easy to go all the main stations are near and it’s been 2 successful years I have been with the charter place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could directly move in this apartment as soon as landed in London anyways things happen for a good reason and see here I am.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It will resolve on the same day if possible but for sure the very next working day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Zain,

Many thanks for taking time to leave your thoughts and experience so far at Charter Place. I will be sure to share this glowing review with our maintenance team, they’re always on hand and happy to assist, and I am glad they played a part in such a special and memorable moment.

Great property, location, has access to all essentials in proximity

Review Date Oct 2022

Good:
– facilities management team is very approachable and helps in very way to address concerns
Can improve/Bad:
– Improper guidance to moving in ( Ex: I have not yet received all the keys for my property and this was something I discovered after moving in when I could not access one section of the property).
– Maintenance & cleanliness: There is a hole in my balcony door which is yet to be fixed. The team has been mentioning that the panel for fixing that is unavailable. This is very inconvenient since cold air keeps coming in and it’s unimaginably cold to use that room. Using the heater is ineffective because of the leak. I hope that they can address this at the earliest.
– Also the property has lots of spiders. It’s a nuisance to get rid of them

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:
– great location with proximity to train station, bus stop, supermarkets etc.,
– facilities management team is very approachable and helps in very way to address concerns
Can improve:
– Courier for resident in white bear lane does not get delivered in the post office room for some reason. I end up not receiving my couriers if I am not at home. Hope this can be addressed in some way

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish a more thorough cleaning of the property with the fixes were done before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They definitely respond quickly and acknowledge the issue , however resolution of the issue may not completely satisfactory

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Vandan,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us at Charter Place. I am happy to hear that you feel very comfortable in approaching the team for assistance when needed. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues mentioned, I believe the maintenance team have been able to assist with the issues, but I will be sure to follow them up with the team to confirm.

It’s is very friendly and overall a good place to live

Review Date Oct 2021

It’s is a beautiful place and has safe environment for everyone. It’s perfect for family. I would recommend this place. I would want to make the party food halal so everyone can go. I would also like the hot chocolate machine to have milk just in case it gets finished.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is good overall for family and people and staff are very friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there was a park where I could take my family..

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I overall haven’t had any problems and hope not to have any in the future.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Zabe

Thanks for your lovely review! I’m so glad to hear that you love living in Charter Place. Thanks for your suggestions regarding the coffee machine and the provisions at our social events – I will certainly bear this in mind for the future.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of Charter Place, TW3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 24

4.32

Average rating based on 2144 reviews

View company