Charter Place, TW3

By
Greystar
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 126 in West London
4.69 (based on 11 reviews) 4.69 (11 reviews)

Category Scores

4.55
Facilities
4.82
Design
4.36
Location
4.73
Value
4.64
Management

Excellent

82%

Very Good

9%

Average

9%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Charter Place is an INSTRATA Lifestyle Residence, managed by Greystar. It features a collection of studios, one, two, and three-bedroom rental homes. Residents have access to an onsite gym, lounge, a private dining room, and co-working spaces. In addition, Charter Place is only a short walk away from Hounslow East Underground station.

 

 

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,475 pcm
Apartment 24
1 Bed
1 Bath
546 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,320 pcm
Apartment 6
1 Bed
1 Bath
609 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,785 pcm
Apartment 13
2 Bed
2 Bath
804 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£2,270 pcm
Apartment 17 3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
945 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 11 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Comfortable house in an excellent location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

The house is well furnished with all modern amenities and fittings. It’s spacious and everything is well planned. There is a beautiful play area and garden for kids to play in and a pleasant walk for the elders. The gym is a great add on for fitness lovers. The get together in the residential lounge and kitchen are a good grounds for socializing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location with bus stop right in front of the building and Hounslow East Station at a 3 mins walk. The high street is just a 5 mins walk and there are plenty of Asian stores around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All the aspects were well explained by the team and the facts mentioned were true.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has always been a prompt response to any request made so far.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tina,

Thank you very much for this Great review. We are pleased that you and your family are enjoying your stay at Charter Place. The feedback is very much appreciated.

As always, please let us know if you need anything.

Feels like home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Excellently presented and very well maintained, Courteous staff. Just renewed my Tenancy, I couldn’t convince myself to move out of this wonderful development at the end of my first year. The furnishings are of top quality, and the Flat is very spacious.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hounslow east is a paradise for foodies with the huge number of restaurants nearby and the variety of cusines available, with excellent transport links to anywhere in London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Well of course amid this Pandemic crisis was something unforeseen, and having been able to stay in such a property and in a floor with such amazing views, and a full length balcony, it really helped to take out some demons of loneliness during the lockdown, And special mention on how spacious the living room is allowing me to setup my extra large work place.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always ready to help you out, Special shout out to Tony, Mandy and Mauricio.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Don’t think twice!

Review Date Jul 2020

My partner and I were looking for our first place together, having just finished university. After months of research, even during the whole COVID situation, we accidentally stumbled upon Charter Place and immediately fell in love just from the website!
Getting in touch was straightforward, and we were instantly invited for a viewing. Within the first 5 minutes of walking into the apartment, our minds were set! There was no discussion or persuasion needed, we were sold!
We’ve lived here for a week now, and honestly, it’s been our dream home. I genuinely can’t think of anything I would change! The building design is amazing and modern, the apartments are furnished to such a high standard whilst remaining classy and natural. The onsite gym is going to be amazing (once it is permitted to open of course). The 24 hour security is amazing, and extremely reassuring.
The property management team and maintenance are the nicest people you will ever meet. Mandy at the front desk is always the sunshine of our day, and we look forward to bumping into her more often.

Yes we know it’s rather pricey, but hand on heart, it’s so worth it. The apartments are above hotel standards, onsite gym and common area, 24-hour security and maintenance, postal collection, a bustling high street just outside and various transport links. You cannot find better than this in West London!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is bustling with life, several transport links and beautiful parks within walking distance too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just how easily you could take up plane watching from your apartment! ( apartment is soundproof, it’s just cool to see these giant beasts fly overhead!)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building Management have been so nice to welcome us, walk us through the building and its amenities, and even show us how to use all the appliances in our apartment!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Galleon Court Paradise

Review Date Jun 2020

Galleon Court in particular is well designed and well looked after. The concierge is fantastic and very helpful. All the security and cleaning teams are fantastic, very friendly. The many levels of security are perhaps the best feature which go some way to negate concerns about the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is clearly going through some sort of regeneration. Suffice to say, it is still quite rundown. However, whilst in the confines of the development one hardly notices the drawbacks of the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The extent to how bad the area is.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The place is wonderful, I would not change anything

3
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greystar Team managing the site is unprofessional

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Area is bad and what attracted us on renting this property was the great view of the appartment. Unfortunately the unprofessional behavior of Greystar employees managing the property have left us regreting the decision. Avoid the company as it seems it is a standard practice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How unprofessional Greystar is.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The team managing the site and how awful this experience has been for us.

2
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best rental property we have lived in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Charter Place impressed us as a modern, classy new build with lovely facilities which include a fully equipped gym, communal social space and dining room that can be booked at a small fee. The interior design of the development and flats are both stylish and welcoming. In addition, staff are super friendly and do everything to ensure the development and grounds are always in mind condition. Residents’ comfort and ease are top priority. Furthermore, we have received daily emails during lock down with links to workshops and events that we could join free of charge. My favourite however is the surprise goodies we get every so often which has till now included a) seeds to plant (complete with everything you needed), b) ingredients for a lovely pasta and on the last occasion a box full of fresh fruit and veggies to make something with and enter our own version of Master Chef.
We could not be more happy in another development and give Charter Place full marks

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Charter Place is situated well for travel on many bus routes and just a short 5 minute walk to Hounslow East station that services the Picadilly line (you can watch your loved ones fly overhead and be at the airport in time to welcome them before they are in the terminal building). There are many shops that carry a wide variety of fresh fruit and vegetables and a number of Indian and middle eastern style restaurants to choose from. What I miss is a cosy coffee shop or nice local pub like we had before moving here. It may be that have yet to discover them

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We love Charter Place!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance are generally seen to promptly. One aspect that has not been resolved is the problem we are experiencing with regard to tv reception. Since we moved in on 14 February, out tv reception is intermittent and many a day limited to only a few channels. The satelite dish needs to be alligned so that we can have full use of our tv. Apart from that, all facilities and services has been excellent

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A PLACE I CALL HOME

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

This is the place to be happy!
To many good things to mention, but i just want to give the main attention towards, the staff that work here!
– Mandy: always a lovely lady with an amazing energy that keeps you happy all the time! And will go far and beyond to do whatever it takes to make your home feel like home.
– Tony: the manager that is leading by example, he is showing the way for the staff and is very approachable for anything and is such a positive personality.

I am thankful to stay here, an we as a family, we will stay here for a very long time! As we are more than happy!
Thank you to Charter place!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A place i call home! Is now reality

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick, fast, service.
Very efficient and reliable that it will be solved.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Resident – Amazing 5 months stay so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Charter Place in an amazing property. You will fall in love when you go for your viewing. Amazing soundproof house design, great property fittings, landscape, Gym, resident lounge area. Everything is so well design and thought about. To add happiness the team that takes care are super awesome, warm and friendly, so ever we have anything that we need help on, they are there to take care. Whether you are with family or single its a place where there is serenity and satisfaction of living.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hounslow East is a lovely place for all foodies. Chains of restaurants serving a variety of Cuisine including all different Indian cuisine. Quick connectivity with the Hounslow East Tube station. ASDA, Quality Food, High Street all around so plenty to shop. Good schools around so in short all in plenty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

School around this postcode is having Ofsted rating Good or Needs improvement and the ones with Excellent are a little far. Council has so far not allocated any good or excellent school considering the distance. I wish I had known this before but that being said Hounslow Town Primary school, where my son goes is a needs improvement but I am really satisfied with his school and how he is evolving there.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always respond and they care about the same immediately

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tushar,

Thank you for your kind words and amazing review reflecting on your time spent at Charter place. Your feedback is important to us and we are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us.

Staying at your disposal should you require any assistance.

Since place is spacious, Sun comes in room,

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Property is new which is extremely difficult to find in London. It comes well furnished which reduces hassle of buying furniture etc.
Size of rooms/apartments are almost 40% more than any apartment in London. Good storage area too.
Building is safe as dedicated security.
Place for kids too.

Building management is excellent which keeps place nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to public transport and high street

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management is quite responsive and take care of smallest details. They are always available for support.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ashish,

Thank you for feedback and sharing your experience at Charter place. We are glad that development is catering for your needs, wants and demands and living up to your expectations.

Your five stars review says it all. Much appreciated.

Lovely place for families 💙

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

My partner and I and with our dog and little one moved in November to this place ! And still everyday we are blessed to be here and thankful ! All because of the people’s who put so much effort in this to provide for us just what we need So much love for the Management !! Mandy at receptionist she’s so kind always welcomes us with a bright smile ! And energy!
Mr Tony the best manager from this property, always helpful if you need him , Mr Morison from the maintenance he’s so happy person.
And also thank you for the ladies who keep it clean our beautiful place, they are also so nice to you , smiling and always good to have a chat with them when i meet them.

CHARTER PLACE amazing place for everyone and thank you for them to provide to us this Beautiful place and with a great garden.

Thank you! My son Filany more happier than ever to play and have much more space in the rooms.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the place so much, there is everything just perfect . Just one little things really annoying , people dont respect the garden downstairs. There is always dog poop . And it’s not hygienic for kids if they are playing there. I mean if your with your dog there pls clean after that because really not nice to see poop bags on the floor … and have to mention to the management .. more awful for the person who have to tell this to the management than to just to see that poop bag from the floor . Honestly. I love place and i could not wish better place than this

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I cant remember right now

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Maybe in the garden kids slide or something for kids more outdoor activities

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
User submitted image of  Charter Place, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Timea,

Thank you so much for a great review and taking the time to reflect on individual encounters with the team members. We endeavour to provide excellent service to our residents and your review is motivation for team to go above and beyond.

We endeavour to build up on that and provide continuous support and assistance where required.

Thank you for choosing Charter Place to call home.

Great place to live!

Review Date Feb 2020

Very modern, beautifully decorated and full smart details. Although the surronding area is very busy, you do have silence and rest. The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull too. We are very happy!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location with brilliant transpprtation links. Highly diverse in terms of Commerce with Schools nearby and a Hospital. Very busy though and poluted.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were properly informed about everything, including an induction on the day we moved in. There is not a thing I can think on, honestly.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing really, as we are happy with the quality-cost relation.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Ana,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are Glad that you are enjoying your stay at Charter Place and team efforts are making a positive impact on your living experience.

Much appreciated!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3
Image of Charter Place, TW3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Location

Greystar

About Greystar

Greystar is a global leader in rental housing. They focus on providing beautiful environments and world-class service that enhance the…
Number of developments 10

4.49

Average rating based on 99 reviews

View company