Development image of Brondesbury Yard, NW6

Brondesbury Yard, NW6

36th

Ranked 36th out of 36 in Borough of Brent

By Sovereign Network Group

2.69

(6 reviews)

Brondesbury Yard is a collection of one and two bedroom shared ownership apartments. There are various facilities on site including parking and a roof terrace. Additionally, it is located near Brondesbury Station, offering direct connections to Central London.

  • Company logo for Sovereign Network Group

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

2.69

6 total reviews

Stats

Overall

2.50

Facilities

2.33

Design

2.83

Location

4.67

Value

3.33

Management

1.00

Viewing 1-5 out of 6
Great location, terrible property management

J (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2023

Good design and facilities, including bike storage and bin room. Clean communal areas. However the development is terribly managed by Network Homes, from issues including slow or unresponsive property management, to poorly maintained landscaping/gardening features, to dealing with anti-social behaviour in rented property of block next door

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great location with many transport links and green spaces within walking distance. Anti-social behaviour in the area at times from the block next door

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slowly – it often takes several days for someone to respond to important issues

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How slow and unresponsive the property management is

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

1

Management


Network homes are terrible

Anonymous (Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

Building is designed badly. The shared ownership is too close to the social housing who cause issues and treat the parking like they own the place. The block is too small to have social housing who cause issues/rude/aggressive and steal things. Terribly designed and shouldn’t be able to mix

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The management company don’t do anything or respond to issues and stick their heads in the sand to hope the issue goes away.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Terribly, I had a leak 17 months ago and they still haven’t sorted it. They keep pushing the can down the road and not dealing with the issue

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wouldn’t have bought a place here if I knew about how bad network homes were

2

Facilities

2

Design

4

Location

4

Value

1

Management


Network homes not good at all

Stefano U. (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

Development has been split into 2, shared ownership and affordable rent. We were not aware of this and as we share some communal areas with them we are having a lot of Asb issues that network is not able to tackle in a serious manner. It is really a shame

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Area is more than fine..majority of people that live here is ok, there's still some bad apples but can't avoid it in a city like london.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With lavk of professionalism and with huge waiting times

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That I had to share my bike storage with drug addicts that let people in to steal things

2

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

3

Value

1

Management


Great location/facilities, poor property management

JP (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

Safe area, excellent public transport links and opportunity to have private parking space. Close to plenty of amenities and green spaces. Lovely design and size of flats with all of the necessary facilities, but the property management is incredibly poor

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Safe area, excellent public transport links and opportunity to have private parking space. Close to plenty of amenities and green spaces

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slowly, even after many follow-ups to many issues

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poorly the property managers look after the items mentioned in our service charge, and their lack of accountability

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

1

Management


Network homes are not fit for purpose and need major changes as a business. They do not follow their mission statement

Rob (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

Building design is good but the management of the building by network homes is atrocious. They seem to not know how to manage properties and no internal communication between departments. They also cannot seem to deal with issues quickly and shows they are vastly understaffed. The issues that our block has had is causing great levels of stress and anxiety. For example my flat had a leak in June 2021 from the balcony above not being constructed properly and it still hasn’t been rectified. It is nearly a year on

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great for local shops and open spaces. Anti-social behaviour is very bad and parking is also very bad. Social housing block use other peoples spaces and are causing serious disruption.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response has been terrible. There is no action from network homes and are clearly understaffed and don’t care about their residents and dont follow their mission statement and company policies.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not bought a property that was managed by network homes. The ceo has had to get involve and still very little has been accomplished

1

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

5

Value

1

Management

Review image for review 4598a65b-60cc-4317-8818-3edc7982bf51

Page 1 of 2

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Brondesbury Yard, NW6

36th

Ranked 36th out of 36 in Borough of Brent

More developments in Borough of Brent