Bradstowe House, HA1

Greystar
Ranked 3rd out of 10 in Harrow

Rating Details

4.27 (based on 21 reviews) 4.27 (21 reviews)

Excellent

38%

Very Good

52%

Average

10%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.29
Facilities
4.10
Design
4.76
Location
4.00
Value
4.71
Management

Bradstowe House is located in the heart of Harrow, just a short walk from Harrow on the Hill train station. Built by Comer Houses and now managed by Greystar, the development houses one and two-bedroom apartments. Along with this, it also features a number of penthouses, all of which are available as rental-only. Residents’ at Bradstowe House have access to an onsite gym, lounge as well as, 24hr concierge.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Property listings

£1,450 pcmApartment 35 £1,450 pcm
Brand-new luxury apartments footsteps from Harrow. 24/7 onsite team. Integrated high-end appliances.
1 Bed
1 Bath
519 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,850 pcmApartment 79 £1,850 pcm
Brand-new luxury apartments footsteps from Harrow. 24/7 onsite team. Integrated high-end appliances.
2 Bed
2 Bath
948 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 21 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Seamless and extremely responsive experience. Fantastic onsite team who are friendly and incredibly helpful

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Well designed project. Highlight, in my opinion, are the well designed, lit and airy flats. Great quality appliances. The residents lounge is super useful. Very secure property – feel safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great in terms of transport and groceries. Not a lot to do in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Flats can get very warm in the summer and window don’t open fully to ventilate

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Abhi, thanks for your five star review! We’re glad you have had a positive experience.

We’re sorry to hear about the ventilation issues, the Bradstowe House team are aware of this problem which has been heightened due to the unusual hot spell of weather. The onsite team do have measures in place to help with this during the summer months so please do get in touch if you experience further issues.

Perfect customer service, good quality, good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Nice, contemporary design, high quality , luxury lifestyle. 5* customer service

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like it that is near to the station , and there are a lot of shops and a cinema nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I haven’t realised that soon after we moved in there is a new development started to build, so it was very noisy for a while. Now is completed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Bianka, thanks for taking your time to write a review. We’re pleased you’re happy.

Home for 1 year

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Great transport very accessible. Close to the high street.

Well planned good light in the apartments

The staff are great, maintenance guys are excellent

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Accessibility, close to all amenities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Well researched, the letting team were really hellpful

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Priyanka, thanks for your great review, glad you’re enjoying your home.

Rate my experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I have been very impressed with the staff at Bradstowe house, the only things I have issues with is, there is no aircon in the flat and the windows don’t open very much. Also there should be rubbish shoots, because people use the life and juices from the bin bags end up in the life, plus it smells.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The roundabout

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There was no air-con

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Panza, thanks for your review! We are glad you’ve had a positive experience but we’re sorry to hear about the issues around the rubbish and air-con. Your comments have been noted and shared with the team for review, please do get in touch if you experience further issues. Thank you

Lovely area. We lived here for 1.5 years

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

We lived here for near 2 years and everything is perfect for example shopping nursery are very close to my home

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like

shopping, transport, great nursery called acorn Montessori

Dislike

Noisy area dues to younger people at night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I did my research no suprises

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Farid, we really appreciate your review! Thank you

Luxury Living in the heart of Harrow!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Bradstowe House offers upscale living in the heart of Harrow with large open spaced apartments and great amenities like the residents lounge and private gym. The staff is always helpful and ready to answer any questions regardless of how small the issue. The apartments are large, have great appliances and are furnished with beautiful neutral tones for you to personalise however you like. In comparison to other properties in the area, this is by far the best value for money and space you will find.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment block is a mere 5 minute walk to a major bus and train station (Harrow on the Hill) with great links to all parts of London. There are two shopping centres across the road and a large Morrisons on the other side of the property for all those last minute or late night shopping trips. Local restaurants and shops are within a 5 minute walk and the area is always a buzz with activity. For those keen on health and fitness, there is a massive gym at the bottom of the building as well as easily accessible beautiful parks in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments have windows that don’t really open much which makes it quite stuffy in the summer. The building offers free portable aircons for this period to combat this issue. However, I would definitely prefer windows that open properly.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello, thank you so much for taking your time to write this glowing review. We really appreciate your positive comments and the the team will be glad to hear the effect they’ve had on your experience. We love the collage too!

It is a very pleasure place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Very beautiful design, very nice place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is very good because is near by shops, supermarket and parks. But The street a quite noise because the traffic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

about traffic noise

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the five-star review!

This is the first time we have rented in 25 years.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Great customer service. Any problem big or small is quickly dealt with. I would stay longer but need a larger apartment. Would advise anyone to try bradstowe house, would highly recommend. Good facilities, clean and comfortable, staff responsive

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The room was very hot, but air conditioning was provided . Can be noisy depending on what part of the building you are situated

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

noise

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sara, it’s great to receive such a positive review! Thanks for the recommendation.

Fab experience. Easy access. Great support staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Fab experience. Easy access. Great support staff

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like : access. Can get better : recreation facilities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Rahul, thanks for sharing this feedback on your experience.

Amazing Experience so far with almost a year of rental

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

You would love to stay here at Bradstowe, you have got good variety of designs to pick from 1, 2 bed apartments plus penthouses and split houses. I feel very safe with my kid as we have got a huge lounge very all kids can play in the evening and for ppl who like to be fit we have nice gym within the development. All amenities and entertainment facilities are just walking distance.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No dislikes at all but I wish monthly rental can be reduced by 5-7%

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I never vue is just walking distance, I can watch all late night shows now 😊

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Vikas, thanks for your great review. We’re please to hear you and your family are having a positive experience, thanks for the photo too!

Hassle free living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Clean property, hassle free living. Maintenance included. Courteous staff. Apart from the odd issue with the lift, overall very positive experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: Access to public transport, good neighbourhood, close to shopping mall and Morrison’s for shopping needs.
Dislike: Depending on the side, shopping mall can get a bit noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Flats get a bit hot during summer. Great during winter (almost no heating bills).

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello, thanks for the great review, glad you’re enjoying your home.
We’re sorry to hear about the ventilation issues during the summer months, the Bradstowe House team are aware of this problem which has been heightened due to the unusual hot spell of weather. The onsite team do have measures in place to help with so please do get in touch if you experience further issues.

Great service – prompt response when we need assistance.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Building is maintained quite well, we enjoy the cleanliness. Customer service is also excellent – when we experience any issues, they will very promptly respond and take action.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient, near amenities and the tube. However, the view isn’t great and faces a road that gets quite busy during weekends. A public gym is on the ground level, so it can get quite noisy with gym-goers chatting outside the gym at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Noise levels at night from the people chatting outside the gym.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Michelle, thanks for the review, we’ll be sharing your comments among the team. Great photo too!

Good flat and great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I live in a one bedroom flat, it’s really spacious for London standards. Fully furnished and has a washing machine and dishwasher. Hardwood floors and the one bedroom comes w a tv. There’s enough room to add more furniture, like a pullout couch. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Most helpful thing is that they sign for packages and you can pick them up whenever. Location is really good as it’s a 5-10 min walk to 3 different grocery stores. Also the bus stop and tube station are less than 10 min away. And there are two malls right next door. However, for living in zone 5 the flat’s price is a bit expensive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flat doesn’t have AC, so it gets super hot in the summar. Also, the price is a bit expensive for zone 5

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fact that cellular reception (three) is really bad. You need to get wifi installed as soon as you can otherwise you’re in for a really frustrating time.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nourah, really pleased to hear you are enjoying your apartment and are making use the location.
We’re sorry to hear about the heat issues during the summer months, the Bradstowe House team are aware of this problem which has been heightened due to the recent hot spell of weather. The onsite team do have measures in place to help with so please do get in touch if you experience further issues.

Modern and Comfy Houses

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

This development is located close to H-O-T-H station and has Morrison close by for day to day grocery requirements. Also having St. George and St. Anne shopping malls nearby, makes it indeed best development to live-in. To top this Bradstowe house has dedicated management team at service to help with any problems in the units and 24/7 conceirge service. Thumps up!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nothing to dislike

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Time it takes to get cable connection sorted with sky provider, as it doesn’t have virgin connection

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Gandhir, thank you for your positive review. We’re glad the team has been able to assist you. All your comments have been noted and shared with the on-site team.

I absolutely love this apartment.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

It is extremely close to everything you could possibly need, and in a nice neighbourhood. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, something that made me consider BH. The staff go beyond the call of duty for their tenants. The apartment is modern with top of the range fitted kitchen with integrated appliances. The development boasts leisure facilities in the form a lounge, a gym and beautiful outdoor space. Parking is provided by an underground car park. 24 hours concierge ensures safety, helps with home delivery and access to apartment occupants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is a stone’s throw from two bustling shopping malls and a few minutes walk to the Harrow-on-the-Hill bus and train station. Because of the closest to busy roads it can be a bit noisy when the windows are open.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Moving in during the winter, we did not realize the building would be hot during the summer months. Fortunately, they is a quick fix with a effective air conditioning. Having lived in America and this being an American Company one would have expected central air conditioning.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Dee, thanks for your review, we’re glad to hear you’re loving your apartment! The team will be happy to hear they’ve had a positive impact on your experience. Please get in touch with the team if you experience any further issues due to the heat in your apartment. Thanks again

So far the communication is been both ways and to our satisfaction.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The property is certainly on a prime location. It does have it’s advantage to travel to the tube station or go to the high street. It’s well secured and safe. Customer service is prompt and understanding. I would recommend Bradstowe house to other for sure. We have not done a mistake moving here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

As said earlier it’s a very convenient location for everyone staying here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We to be honest everything for us is as per our satisfaction, our unit was hot on the above level and very generously we were provided with an air condition and blinds were changed to darker ones.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

HI Satpathy, thanks for the great review and the recommendation.

New to London? no worries!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I was new to London, looking for a safe place for me and my family. The location is perfect, it is secure with 24/7 concierge, the team is good and helpful. Great Customer Service, they guided me through the process not only while renting the house but are very responsive to date.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the views from my apartment, it is amazing. However, I feel the size of the apartment can be slightly bigger.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was new to London, wasn’t sure how important air conditioning is in summers.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello, thanks for the great review, we’re glad you and your family have had such a positive experience.
We’re sorry to hear about the ventilation issues during the summer months, the Bradstowe House team are aware of this and do have measures in place to help so please do get in touch if you experience further issues.

Fabulous

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Has great facilities and friendly staff in the marketing suite, always on hand to help, nothing is too much trouble, great communication. Dry polite and always go that extra mile
Always have a smile on their faces, please to have them on call to help with any situation

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the roundabout

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The gym had a weight bench

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Being able to buzz your friend or guess in to the building and lift door.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lived here for 2 years

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Great location. Great people. Awesome maintenance staff. Love the lounge and the inhouse gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right next to Morrisons, St. George’s mall as well as train station and bus stop. Lots of places nearby to eat out. Harrow recreation ground is also nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It may take a while to get internet connectivity with BT or Sky. You need to schedule an appointment as soon as you possibly can.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of  Bradstowe House, HA1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Saurabh, thanks for your review and great photos!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1
Image of Bradstowe House, HA1

Location

Explore the area

Available properties

From £1,450 pcm

Greystar

About Greystar

Greystar is a global leader in rental housing. They focus on providing beautiful environments and world-class service that enhance the…
Number of developments 10

4.54

Average rating based on 92 reviews

View company