Bradstowe House, HA1

By
Greystar
1st
Ranked 1st out of 16 in Harrow
4.57 (58 reviews) 4.57 (58 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.41
Facilities
4.31
Design
4.83
Location
4.26
Value
4.76
Management

Excellent

59%

Very Good

38%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Bradstowe House is located in the heart of Harrow, just a short walk from Harrow on the Hill train station. Built by Comer Houses and managed by Greystar, the development houses one and two-bedroom apartments. Along with this, it also features a number of penthouses, all of which are available as rental-only. Residents’ at Bradstowe House have access to an onsite gym, lounge as well as, 24hr concierge.

Read more Read less
Bradstowe House, HA1 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,350 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
341 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,600 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
849 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Bradstowe House, HA1 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 58 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

What’s not to love?

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The building itself has high ceilings, and a lot of natural light giving it a very spacious feel. The bathrooms and living spaces are an excellent size. All the fixtures are of the highest quality, with nothing failing to date. The underground secure parking is a huge bonus and gives us confidence our prestige cars are kept safe. All the staff managing the building and looking after the tenants are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and always meet us with a smile. Been here 5 years, mainly because of the staff! So huge shout out to them.. thanks for being so great 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect! We have Harrow town, Vue cinema, coffee shops, Morrison’s, Tesco, the bus station, multiple gyms, and a major tube station right on our doorstep. What more could we possibly need?

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Gets a little hot during the summer, but resolved with a portable AC unit

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues we raise are handled swiftly and resolved within a matter of days. Superb service

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Maha,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It has been an absolute pleasure looking after you for the past 5 years and we promise to continue providing you with great service throughout your stay at Bradstowe!

Best regards,

Greg

Loved Bradstowe House

Review Date Jul 2022

Great spacious flats with great appliances and furnitures. Underground parking was a huge plus. The gym had great equipment and was always kept neat and tidy. The lounge was a great place for socialisation and for also having private parties. Overall a great community

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I stayed at Bradstowe House for over a year and we loved the security, space and facilities within the property. The team is absolutely fabulous. Each and everyone of them
(Kaloyan, Greg, Natalie and Sylvester) were always willing to help and that also includes the maintenance and security staff.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The big plus is the The property management team

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always responded within a day of raising the issue. Alex and Mo were really commendable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent customer service! Building could benefit with some cosmetic updating

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Apartment is well designed and a good size.
Greystar should consider installing conditioning as it gets too hot during the summer months or review window latches to let in more air.
A shop inside the building would be good, that offers a delivery service:-)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros:

Excellent customer service under the leadership of Kaloyan. Greg is brilliant and second to none with property management issues. Five stars! This is the reason we have stayed longer at Bradstowe.

Very close to the station and shops.
Good parking facilities.

Security staff are on the whole much better than in the past though they could do with being more visible around the building (more frequent patrols)and not just based at reception.

Cons:
Apartment floors could benefit from a refurb/ walls / carpets and stairways.

Lift has been out of working order for over 2 months. It’s also a bit slow.

The Harrow area is not as safe as it used to be.

Basement car park bins could be maintained more frequently than currently.

Communal area on first floor not the same, could be monitored by security more frequently to avoid/ prevent anti-social behaviour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Letting guests in is a bit of a mission, wish there was a bit more simpler way of managing this without having to go down to the basement car park to let them in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The previous manager who took over during COVID was dreadful. Since Kaloyan returned things have resumed back to normal and second to none service is provided. This makes all the difference.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear resident,

Thank you very much for the kind words! I am grateful that you were patient with us during the turbulent times of the ongoing pandemic and I am really grateful for the appreciation that you have show to me, Greg and the rest of the team!

We are presently working on a system that would allow you to buzz open the middle door in the lobby, that would facilitate letting your guests into the building without compromising security. Also, we in the process of refurbishing all communal areas and very soon you should see a significant difference in the way that they are presented.

Once again, thank you so much for your lovely review! I remain at your service should you require anything else!

All my best,

Kalo

Great place to live, highly recommend!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The building is great and the management team are so lovely, they are always there to help and make you feel so welcome.
The building has its own private residence gym which is great if you don’t have time to drive to your normal gym. The equipment is decent for a quick workout as well!
The only downside to the building is that very few flats have balconies which you really need during those hot summer days.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bradstowe House is in the perfect location as you have an array of shops opposite the building and have two gyms (one for private residents and one for public use) in the building which is great.
You have Harrow on the Hill station just a few minutes walk away which has great commuter links into central London which is handy if you work in London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat can get really hot during the summer months so you need a fan or air con unit to cool the place down

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, the building management team respond almost instantly to any issue and normally get it fixed the same day!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Staff are excellent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Design: good design, there are two staircases to the underground car park. It’s strange how the building splits in two after the second floor.

Facilities: gym is nice and kept clean.

Building management: staff are excellent and very quick and easy eager to help. If an appliance is broken someone will be there quickly to fix it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: bus and tube station, park, town centre, shops and restaurants, cinema, underground parking

Bad: people sometimes on the street at night shouting or revving their engines

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The hot water is by default put on schedule (a few hours in the morning and a few in the evening) but this can be changed by a unit in the flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly and eager to help. Emails will be answered quickly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Kurren,

Thank you so much for the kind words and fabulous review! Our commitment to you remains to provide you with the best possible service at all times.

All my best,

Kalo

An excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The property is well located and well maintained. The management is good. The building design is really nice. The outdoor garden has been under renovation for a while. The facilities are excellent. The security are really friendly and helpful. We have enjoyed living here for the past couple of months!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: Parking is really good. All repairs have been done promptly. Management is excellent.
Bad: a bit noisy. I live above the parking shutters which make noise when they open and close

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the parking shutter would make noises and living above it would be a bit noisy. But overall, i didn’t mind because I had a really good experience living here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been really helpful and responded promptly to all issues.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Nandhika,

Thank you very much for the kind words! On behalf of the entire team at Bradstowe, it is an absolute pleasure to look after you and we are always at your service should you require anything!

All my best,

Kalo

The apartments are lovely

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The apartments are lovely and I’m really pleased with how spacious the layout is! The bedrooms are a generous size too! However there is an ongoing problem with one of the lifts which has been out of order since we moved in at the end of July. The marketing team are doing their best to solve the issue but this problem has been going on for months. The corridors can feel airless at times which can make it hot and stuffy especially when waiting for the lift. They have removed the bins in basement 2 which is a shame as we park there and it would be good to have the bins spaced out on the two basement floors.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is amazing and so convenient to Harrow Town centre. However the road which leads to the car park is full of building works and cars which makes it difficult to enter the car park. Harrow Town centre does need a regeneration though as there are a lot of empty shops and we need a department store.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Be aware of the scaffolding on the building and be aware of building work taking place (noise etc).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes and they are amazing at getting back to us! The building management team are really approachable and get back to our queries on the same day

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sushmita,

Thank you so much for the kind words! I am really glad to hear that you like the apartment and you find the service to be friendly and efficient.

I am deeply sorry about the inconvenience created by the faulty lift and ongoing building works. We expect the lift to be up and running by the end of next week and I will personally update you as soon as we get a concrete arrival dates for the remainder of parts required for the repairs, along with the scheduling of the engineer’s visit.

Once again, thank you for your review and I remain at your service if I can help with anything else!

All my best,

Kalo

Bradstowe House, a great experience!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The building is nice and the service is always great. I like to complimentary coffee machine and the games room in the lounge. There is ongoing building works on site which have been very noisy at times especially if you are at home and trying to work/study.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The team is very helpful and friendly. They have become like a second family to me and are always there when I need them. On the other hand, the one of the lifts has been out of service for awhile.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building works outside and the duration of time it would take before completion.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick and always with a smile. They all have really been amazing.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Xin,

Thank you very much for the kind words! On behalf of the entire team at Bradstowe, it has been an absolute pleasure to look after you and we would like to wish you all the best during your post graduate studies up north!

We all hope to see you again soon!

All my best,
Kalo

Great experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The flats are well maintained, spacious and of good quality. The furnishings are also of great quality and can be replaced easily upon request. The in house gym is also an added advantage, with all the necessary equipment. It’s a great place to stay in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location with easy access to all necessary amenties

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One of the major advantages of Bradstowe House is the in-house property management team who are thoroughly customer focussed and I am really glad with their service.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They building management has been timely with their responses

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Mat,

Thank you so much for the delightful review! I am so glad to hear that you are happy with the service that you are receiving from us and are also enjoying the amenities.

We promise to continue to provide you with outstanding customer service and always be available to help with anything you may need!

All my best,

Kalo

Bradstowe house has good flats and is at great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Bradstowe house has good flats and is at great location. Closer to station, near to Morrison and good community. Friendly management staff who are prompt in providing assistance with any issues in flat or other issues. Decent school options at nearby distance.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location, closer to station. Nearer to Morrison for day to day grocery shopping.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes and prompt assistance is provided with any problems raised.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ritesh,

Once again, thank you so much for yet another outstanding review! We are all delighted to hear that you are happy with the services and facilities on site and I must say, looking after you and your family for the past two and a half years has been a real pleasure.

We promise to continue to provide you with the best customer service and will always be at your service should you require anything!

All my best,

Kalo

City living with the best bits next to you

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The management team are fantastic! although lack of lifts that work slows everyone down. Apartment is well designed and so pleased I paid the extra for a terrace- great views and a god send when the weather is lovely and you can open patio doors and sit/eat outside. If you don’t have a terrace the windows don’t open very much so would feel a bit ‘closed in’. Noise is cut almost completely with very well double glazed windows. Will be nice when residents can meet more frequently!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location with everything you need on your doorstep, easy transport links and green spaces all around you with the historic harrow on the Hill village close by- great for pub lunches!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you haven’t got a terrace- check you are happy with the windows! Kalo the on sight manager and Natalie are great and their customer care is second to none!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Moved in and pointed out a couple of issues but got an immediate response and everything was sorted out quickly and efficiently

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Pam,

Thank you so much for your delightful review! I am really glad to hear that you find the management fantastic and it was really nice to welcome you to our building recently. I am also happy to hear that your enjoying your penthouse and the stunning views of the Harrow greenery.

We are organising a big community event on the 24th of September and I am very much hoping to welcome you and your family there! I am also deeply sorry about the inconvenience created by the faulty lift. We expect the lift to be up and running by the end of next week and I will personally update you as soon as we get a concrete arrival dates for the remainder of parts required for the repairs, along with the scheduling of the engineer’s visit.

Once again, thank you for your review and I remain at your service if I can help with anything else!

All my best,

Kalo

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1
User submitted image of Bradstowe House, HA1

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Cinema

Cinema

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 22

4.35

Average rating based on 1787 reviews

View company