Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 26 in Birmingham
4.92 (504 reviews) 4.92 (504 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.87
Facilities
4.78
Design
4.97
Location
4.78
Value
4.94
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Located on Suffolk Queensway in central Birmingham, Aston Place is less than 0.1 miles from The Mailbox and wide range of bars, restaurants and cafes around the canal area. Offering a choice of studio, one and two bedroom apartments, residents benefit from a free gym with fitness classes, resident lounge and co-working facilities and bookable dining room. The onsite team organises a popular calendar of social events and car parking is also available. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and less than 10 minute’s walk from The Bullring and Grand Central shopping district.

Read more Read less
Aston Place, B1 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £850 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £950 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,150 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Aston Place, B1 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 504 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Perfect Home in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The property is managed well and taken cared of properly. It is cleaned regularly and maintained. The design is as good as a building can be and it is very comfortable. Your parcels are collected for you and there is a free gym for residents. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you Kishor, Abdul and the rest of the team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in the city center and very close to local shops, train station, Victoria square, Broad Street and The bullring

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Extremely Friendly team

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond immediately an issue is raised. The team tries as much as possible for the issues to be resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Mohammed and thank you very much for the fantastic review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

The best choice in Birmingham!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Building is super clean and well mantained.

This was my first every experience living alone and I must say i feel super safe. The location is ideal in the centre with everything within a walking a distance and grocery stores nearby.

Mantainence is quickly resolved where Paul who looks after this is super effecient.

One more plus: aston organises events for tenants because of which I ended up making so many friends!

For those who are confused – dont be! Aston is the place to be 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely the best!

Everything from looking the apartment to actually living it now has been a superb experience.

My experience started with Naqqash who showed me the apartment very professionally and answered all the queries.

I then met Kishore who is the owner and was super friendly and made me feel welcomed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew everything as the team made sure I was informed of all

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Without any followups, resolved right away! Very responsible staff

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Samra, thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review and for your comments, we really appreciate it. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Dandara is the place to live in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Dandara is modern with appealing interior design. Building is kept clean and secure. The building includes a free gym, nice communal area and paid parking. It’s also very secured inside and outside of the building and you don’t worry about your safety.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dandara is very close to restaurants, bars, coffee shops and entertainment plus area is very secured.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All big furniture are included like couch, bed, table and chairs and drawers so you don’t need to buy big furniture when you move in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Staff are quick to respond and very considerate with tenant needs.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Kathleen thank you for giving Aston Place a 5-star rating! I am very pleased to hear you’re settled and happy and enjoying life in Birmingham.

Good location with excellent service.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The building is excellent, all its facilities are right to the point. The postage store room helped me a lot, it allows me to receive some deliveries before my check-in. Also, the building management team is outstanding, all member is friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is close to the busiest street of Birmingham, but it situates at the quiet and safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The colour of the bathroom’s floor is white, we have to spend extra time to take care it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I found a problem with the chair, and reported it. The building management replaced another one for me very soon.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Aston Place. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll continue to be very happy living here.

Excellence place to live in central Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

An excellent place to live – we’ve been in our flat nearly 3 years and have no complaints. The building is kept really clean, with great facilities including a free gym and post room, the staff are so friendly and helpful. The rent is very reasonable for such a central location and the flat is really well furnished.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Central location only 5 minutes walk from New Street station and all the city centre amenities. For such a central location the flats are very quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking isn’t in the building itself, but in a separate car park next door which is less secure

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they are always very prompt in their response to maintenance issues

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Alice, thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review, we really appreciate it. If there is anything else we can do for you, please just let us know.

good choice of apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The design is simple, that means you have more space to have your own design, which is good.
Facilities is great, many people love the gym room, yet I am happier with the bike store room as i have a bike.
And the management team is very helpful and nice, always respons quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near-by the New Street Station , which is very convenient.
Living in the city center, you can reach what you want in a easy way.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The location of Aston Place is really great. It close to the New Street Station, you can buy your daily groceries just in 5 or 10 mins walking path.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On the second day of our move-in, we were not familier with the function of the boiler. We came to the reception, and ask for help. Around 30 mins a technical help came to our apartment and had a checking, he is so nice and explained the automatic program of the bolier.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Kim, thank you so much for leaving a 5-star review. I am happy to hear that the team has been able to assist you with any queries you have had. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please just let us know.

Overall: nice atmosphere, brilliant staff, great building and excellent location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Building is very clean and well kept. The facilities that are available within the building: gym, parcel room, social room, bike storage.

Apartments are nicely designed with fair amount of storage, including amenities such as washing machine or dishwasher. Added balcony is a nice touch and extra space for storage if needed.

Fast WiFi is included which is a pleasant bonus.

All staff are very friendly, welcoming and always help with everything (Kishor, Paul, Naqqash, Indianjit, Abdul just to name a few).

Would 100% recommend it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location. New Street station, Mailbox, Brindley Place are all nearby within walking distance. Tram line as well as bus stops just outside the building by the Birmingham Library. Nearest parking available on Holiday Street. There isn’t much noise except a bit of traffic during peak times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fridge and freezer size is a little small but manageable.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues ever raised have been promptly addressed. Maintenance team is quick and efficient and always around to assist.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Anna, thank you for the fantastic review and 100% recommendation! We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you’re enjoying your new home here at Aston Place.

Wonderful place to live, welcome to high quality service apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The gym room is very useful when everyone can exercise after work
The storeroom, it’s very efficient. Because tenants do not have to wait for courier to send his products.
The bike store is extremely important for someone who wants to buy a bicycle.
The car park price is relatively high but it’s also convenient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient
Update facilities
High-speed Internet
Helpful and pleasant staff
It’s wonderful place for everyone who wants to settle in Birmingham
Thank you for bringing such a good atmosphere for me to stabilise and go on

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t hesitate. Rent as soon as possible.
If you have any problems, please leave a comment and I will answer you shortly.
Welcome Hong Kong people, hong kong people fighting.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond quickly
I have tried to call for assistance because the curtain cannot use. They come at the second day.
The IT system I try to contact because I have to connect my Google service, and it replies quickly and very helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Harukan, we really appreciate your feedback – thank you for rating Aston Place 5-stars! I hope you’ll continue to be very happy here.

Grateful to be here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Wonderful development! Very happy with the facilities and team who work hard to create a homely and community feel. There are frequent events and socials that allow you to meet the tram and your fellow tenants. Grateful to be living in such a lovely place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a very good area to live in. Very modern area. No ruckus or anti-social behaviour. Convenient and close to amenities and the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how wonderful the weekly events are.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they have done so promptly and efficiently after registering a complaint on the site

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very grateful to have your feedback and happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home and getting involved with our regular socials – they’re a great way to get to know people and I hope to see you at the next event very soon.

Amazing location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Modern design, It’s very clean and well kept , the facilities including gym, mail, parcel room and meeting room are excellent !
staff are very friendly specially ( Kishor, Bashar, Naqqash, Abdul, Hussain, Paul ). Would definitely recommend this building .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great building, amazing location,such a positive place to live in, with nice city view from balcony.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is perfect and well known before move in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

maintenance team is super quick in response and qualified

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Saeed and Amal, and thank you very much for taking time to write a review of Aston Place. The team is also very grateful for the shout-out, which is much appreciated. We all hope you’ll be very happy here.

Excellent property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Excellent development in a central location. 24h concierge and very polite staff. Also has gym, parcel room and common room. All flats have got balconies with spectacular views of the city. Mostly professionals living in the building. My flat came fully furnished which was a great plus point.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston place is located right in the centre of Birmingham and close to all amenities and shopping. Bullring is only a stones throw away. Underground parking is available for a separate fee.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Being very centrally located sometimes the traffic and trams can be a bit noisy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick response to any maintain request. There is an online portal to put any maintenance request.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

5-stars – thank you! The team works very hard to make all our residents feel at home, so thank you very much for your feedback. We all hope you’ll be very happy at Aston Place.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Explore the area

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.89

Average rating based on 968 reviews

View company