Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 26 in Birmingham
4.91 (484 reviews) 4.91 (484 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.86
Facilities
4.78
Design
4.97
Location
4.77
Value
4.94
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Aston Place, B1 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £850 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £950 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,150 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Aston Place, B1 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 484 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Perfect Home in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The property is managed well and taken cared of properly. It is cleaned regularly and maintained. The design is as good as a building can be and it is very comfortable. Your parcels are collected for you and there is a free gym for residents. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you Kishor, Abdul and the rest of the team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in the city center and very close to local shops, train station, Victoria square, Broad Street and The bullring

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Extremely Friendly team

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond immediately an issue is raised. The team tries as much as possible for the issues to be resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Your best stay in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Very decent apartment, fully furnished and great location in the city centre. You could reach most of the amenities within 10 mins walk.
The insulation of the building is very good, you always feel warm in your apartment even in winter.
Great & friendly management team, they provide you a warm home feeling here in Birmingham.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment has been cleaned with professional standard when you moved in, so you can take a good rest after a busy day.
The great management team has managed all the utility account sign-up for you, it would be great to everyone who newly moved to Birmingham, you don’t have to deal with numerous parties for your bills.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The management answered all my inquiries before I moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They answered every question immediately with patient.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Once you experience living in Aston Place, it’s hard to move out

Review Date Nov 2022

Aston Place is in the heart of the city centre and has access to all the surrounding services. Very close to the central library, the Mailbox, and the train station. It is very safe and clean and the staff are very friendly, helpful, and treat every person with special attention and care. Kishor, the operational manager is always around taking care of everything. Naqqash, Abdul, Bashar, Kaur, and others that I can’t recall their names but remember their friendly faces, are always available providing the best customer service and make sure everyone is getting the best service. There’s a list of activities and events at the property released every month that help residents get engaged and entertained. Maintenance service is great, they get things fixed immediately or simply replace the equipment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The city centre is a lively area where all sorts of services are available. If you live in the city centre, you’ll rarely need to go to other areas. The New Street train station that takes you to the university (UoB) in 7 minutes also takes you to other towns and cities. Very convenient place to live in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When the building got almost fully occupied, two lifts seemed to be busy at some times. The disposal bins are a bit inconvenient as they are located in the basement for the whole building of 22 floors.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The washing machine once had an issue, they got it replaced the next day. The management is very responsive via email, phone or in person.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely place called home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The furnished apartment in modern design with Wi-Fi included, we can just walk in with our suitcases. It’s clean like brand new apartment the day we moved in.

They also have monthly events for the residences, nice decoration with good vibes !
Mr. Paul and the team really did a great job !

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great ! Only few minutes walking distance to high street , supermarkets, bars and restaurants.
Besides, the areas around us are nice and clean .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our apartment is facing the east direction, which we can enjoy the morning sunshine.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We did have a water leak problem from the boiler, we reported to the management team and it got fixed accordingly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Young professional

Review Date Nov 2022

I can’t fault the management on the building, they often put events on for tenant to get involved in.
It is always clean in the communal areas, the gym is perfect for my needs as an intermediate gym goer.
Lifts are efficient and overall really friendly staff.
Would definitely recommend

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area could not be situated better. Basically in the middle of most areas of Birmingham. Short walk to Jewellery Quarter, Brindley place, town centre, broad street.
Also canal just minutes walk for nice quiet areas to have some time away from city centre life

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only slight issue for me is the walk to the car park, as I pay £100 for parking which is not the direct one in the apartment block. It is still not outside but takes around 4 minute walk from lift

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issue with our main lounge light not working and the team were brilliant with responding with the maintenance to fix our problem within a day

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Enjoy the stay so far

Review Date Nov 2022

I enjoyed the activities held every month, especially the Platinum Jubilee Party. Numerous choices of snacks and drinks and the design was spectacular. The vibe was wonderful joining different neighbours.

One thing I find slightly stressful is the lack of additional lifts during rush hour. I experienced waiting for the lift for 10 minutes and multiple stops.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to train station, within 10 minutes walk.
Close to learning and leisure facilities such as the library, art gallery, the Bullring.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular.

I enjoy the view of the library, especially living in higher floors.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient maintenance staff to help with my problems such as oven replacement, sink blockage, etc

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

welcome to Aston Place.

Review Date Nov 2022

development is clean and new, design is good, location is convenient, facilities are available, management is satisfying, residents are calm and friendly. Staff are very helpful and supportive, you don’t need to worry or panic about any problem, feel free to discuss any issue you would to. Just notice that elevator takes longer than expected to arrive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, all transportation facilities are nearby. many shops and restaurants are also not far from the location. Regarding traffic noise, yah some flats get hit by the alarming of police and ambulance vehicles and the construction bulldozers that are working in the nearby developments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing come to mind yet. place contains the important needed things.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Staff are supportive and well qualified to handle any issue. I would like to deliver special thanks and acknowledgments to some names I met so far who deserve promotion like Naqqsh, Farooq, Abs and Kishor.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful facilities with great services

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The development is fine. The design and facilities here are well-managed and everything looks brand new every day. I like the great smell on the floor which makes the air in the building fresh. It would be better if the balcony is designed to be clean easily. Building management and property management now are highly recommended by me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think the quality of the living area (including the local shops, restaurants, bars & open spaces) is perfect. As the building is near the new street station with bus stops nearby, transportation here is very convenient. Living on my street has satisfied me well because the bin collection for me is good and the traffic noise here has been controlled well which has not affected too much of my life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be better if I had known that the building opposite the road was being removed before I moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. All the problems I have raised have been kindly responded to until now.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

good enough for someone who loves the convenience of city center and enjoy luxury apartments

Review Date Nov 2022

The building is new compare to other developments. The management team is good enough to support tenants’ needs, also there is a maintenance team that can fix everything.
The fridge is quite small if I am honest. But they offered me an addition freezer to put in my home, so I like it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is good enough for someone who loves the convenience of city center and enjoy luxury apartments. Although there are quite a lot of glass shattered when walking to New Street Station, it is not a big deal. Overall, I like it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I know the fridge is small and they can offer me an addition freezer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They response quickly and meaningfully. No problems so far.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Functional and Cosy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The building is very functional in its design but also has everything a modern apartment building could need. Facilities staff are always quick to respond to anything you raise on the resident’s portal, so that’s always a plus. I would say it could do with a third lift for this many flats but that’s not going to change anything now :). Overall top quality development

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right in the middle of Birmingham, New Street station is only ten minutes walk away. And the Library of Birmingham and Broad Street are just round the corner, so location wise, you couldn’t be anywhere better. Shops are plentiful and access to the tram and buses is a stone’s throw away too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Consider parking costs and stuff if you have a car maybe as it’s right in the city. But Just Park
/ Landlord (I think) will sort you out for parking space for a reasonable price

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and efficiently and things always get sorted

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy with our decision to rent at Aston Place!

Review Date Nov 2022

First a big shout out to the excellent staffs in the management department, I have never met anyone who was without a smile or a greeting at any point. Special thanks to Indianjit for her help from the very beginning of our property search. She was with us every step of the way. Also thanks to Kishor for making us feel welcome and at home. Cheers!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s an excellent location. very convenient in terms of access to public transport, stores and even the New Street Railway station is just a couple of minutes’ walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My husband works in HSBC which is just next door. We didn’t know about this before moving. But after we came here and realized this it was like What A Coincidence!! Miracles do happen!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everytime. They are always there to help us and thanks to them for that.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Explore the area

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.88

Average rating based on 941 reviews

View company