Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 26 in Birmingham
4.91 (484 reviews) 4.91 (484 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.86
Facilities
4.78
Design
4.97
Location
4.77
Value
4.94
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Aston Place, B1 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £850 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £950 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,150 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Aston Place, B1 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 484 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Perfect Home in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The property is managed well and taken cared of properly. It is cleaned regularly and maintained. The design is as good as a building can be and it is very comfortable. Your parcels are collected for you and there is a free gym for residents. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you Kishor, Abdul and the rest of the team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in the city center and very close to local shops, train station, Victoria square, Broad Street and The bullring

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Extremely Friendly team

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond immediately an issue is raised. The team tries as much as possible for the issues to be resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Your best stay in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Very decent apartment, fully furnished and great location in the city centre. You could reach most of the amenities within 10 mins walk.
The insulation of the building is very good, you always feel warm in your apartment even in winter.
Great & friendly management team, they provide you a warm home feeling here in Birmingham.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment has been cleaned with professional standard when you moved in, so you can take a good rest after a busy day.
The great management team has managed all the utility account sign-up for you, it would be great to everyone who newly moved to Birmingham, you don’t have to deal with numerous parties for your bills.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The management answered all my inquiries before I moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They answered every question immediately with patient.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Once you experience living in Aston Place, it’s hard to move out

Review Date Nov 2022

Aston Place is in the heart of the city centre and has access to all the surrounding services. Very close to the central library, the Mailbox, and the train station. It is very safe and clean and the staff are very friendly, helpful, and treat every person with special attention and care. Kishor, the operational manager is always around taking care of everything. Naqqash, Abdul, Bashar, Kaur, and others that I can’t recall their names but remember their friendly faces, are always available providing the best customer service and make sure everyone is getting the best service. There’s a list of activities and events at the property released every month that help residents get engaged and entertained. Maintenance service is great, they get things fixed immediately or simply replace the equipment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The city centre is a lively area where all sorts of services are available. If you live in the city centre, you’ll rarely need to go to other areas. The New Street train station that takes you to the university (UoB) in 7 minutes also takes you to other towns and cities. Very convenient place to live in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When the building got almost fully occupied, two lifts seemed to be busy at some times. The disposal bins are a bit inconvenient as they are located in the basement for the whole building of 22 floors.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The washing machine once had an issue, they got it replaced the next day. The management is very responsive via email, phone or in person.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely place called home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The furnished apartment in modern design with Wi-Fi included, we can just walk in with our suitcases. It’s clean like brand new apartment the day we moved in.

They also have monthly events for the residences, nice decoration with good vibes !
Mr. Paul and the team really did a great job !

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great ! Only few minutes walking distance to high street , supermarkets, bars and restaurants.
Besides, the areas around us are nice and clean .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our apartment is facing the east direction, which we can enjoy the morning sunshine.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We did have a water leak problem from the boiler, we reported to the management team and it got fixed accordingly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Young professional

Review Date Nov 2022

I can’t fault the management on the building, they often put events on for tenant to get involved in.
It is always clean in the communal areas, the gym is perfect for my needs as an intermediate gym goer.
Lifts are efficient and overall really friendly staff.
Would definitely recommend

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area could not be situated better. Basically in the middle of most areas of Birmingham. Short walk to Jewellery Quarter, Brindley place, town centre, broad street.
Also canal just minutes walk for nice quiet areas to have some time away from city centre life

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only slight issue for me is the walk to the car park, as I pay £100 for parking which is not the direct one in the apartment block. It is still not outside but takes around 4 minute walk from lift

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issue with our main lounge light not working and the team were brilliant with responding with the maintenance to fix our problem within a day

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Enjoy the stay so far

Review Date Nov 2022

I enjoyed the activities held every month, especially the Platinum Jubilee Party. Numerous choices of snacks and drinks and the design was spectacular. The vibe was wonderful joining different neighbours.

One thing I find slightly stressful is the lack of additional lifts during rush hour. I experienced waiting for the lift for 10 minutes and multiple stops.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to train station, within 10 minutes walk.
Close to learning and leisure facilities such as the library, art gallery, the Bullring.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular.

I enjoy the view of the library, especially living in higher floors.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient maintenance staff to help with my problems such as oven replacement, sink blockage, etc

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

welcome to Aston Place.

Review Date Nov 2022

development is clean and new, design is good, location is convenient, facilities are available, management is satisfying, residents are calm and friendly. Staff are very helpful and supportive, you don’t need to worry or panic about any problem, feel free to discuss any issue you would to. Just notice that elevator takes longer than expected to arrive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, all transportation facilities are nearby. many shops and restaurants are also not far from the location. Regarding traffic noise, yah some flats get hit by the alarming of police and ambulance vehicles and the construction bulldozers that are working in the nearby developments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing come to mind yet. place contains the important needed things.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Staff are supportive and well qualified to handle any issue. I would like to deliver special thanks and acknowledgments to some names I met so far who deserve promotion like Naqqsh, Farooq, Abs and Kishor.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful facilities with great services

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The development is fine. The design and facilities here are well-managed and everything looks brand new every day. I like the great smell on the floor which makes the air in the building fresh. It would be better if the balcony is designed to be clean easily. Building management and property management now are highly recommended by me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think the quality of the living area (including the local shops, restaurants, bars & open spaces) is perfect. As the building is near the new street station with bus stops nearby, transportation here is very convenient. Living on my street has satisfied me well because the bin collection for me is good and the traffic noise here has been controlled well which has not affected too much of my life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be better if I had known that the building opposite the road was being removed before I moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. All the problems I have raised have been kindly responded to until now.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

good enough for someone who loves the convenience of city center and enjoy luxury apartments

Review Date Nov 2022

The building is new compare to other developments. The management team is good enough to support tenants’ needs, also there is a maintenance team that can fix everything.
The fridge is quite small if I am honest. But they offered me an addition freezer to put in my home, so I like it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is good enough for someone who loves the convenience of city center and enjoy luxury apartments. Although there are quite a lot of glass shattered when walking to New Street Station, it is not a big deal. Overall, I like it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I know the fridge is small and they can offer me an addition freezer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They response quickly and meaningfully. No problems so far.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Functional and Cosy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The building is very functional in its design but also has everything a modern apartment building could need. Facilities staff are always quick to respond to anything you raise on the resident’s portal, so that’s always a plus. I would say it could do with a third lift for this many flats but that’s not going to change anything now :). Overall top quality development

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right in the middle of Birmingham, New Street station is only ten minutes walk away. And the Library of Birmingham and Broad Street are just round the corner, so location wise, you couldn’t be anywhere better. Shops are plentiful and access to the tram and buses is a stone’s throw away too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Consider parking costs and stuff if you have a car maybe as it’s right in the city. But Just Park
/ Landlord (I think) will sort you out for parking space for a reasonable price

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and efficiently and things always get sorted

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy with our decision to rent at Aston Place!

Review Date Nov 2022

First a big shout out to the excellent staffs in the management department, I have never met anyone who was without a smile or a greeting at any point. Special thanks to Indianjit for her help from the very beginning of our property search. She was with us every step of the way. Also thanks to Kishor for making us feel welcome and at home. Cheers!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s an excellent location. very convenient in terms of access to public transport, stores and even the New Street Railway station is just a couple of minutes’ walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My husband works in HSBC which is just next door. We didn’t know about this before moving. But after we came here and realized this it was like What A Coincidence!! Miracles do happen!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everytime. They are always there to help us and thanks to them for that.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very nice, no any problem.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

I have one problem, I need to clean up the carpet, but I have not a clean carpet machine, if the management will provide the lower price service, it is wonderful.

And, my mattress, and sofa seems used long time, It feel too soft, I hope can change the new one.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice, no any problem.
I feel very safe between this area, convenient.
Just one problem, my friend visit me need to parking in other area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have booked the room, I surprise this management office staff respond immediately.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The Management office staff has prompt shorty follow my request.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, friendly staff, great facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

clean, new, comfy design
new furniture, accessible room in lobby for studying/private meetings or events
24/7 service and concierge
Optional laundry and cleaning services
High maintenance facilities
Weekly breakfasts on Fridays and other events organised by the staff

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location in the city center, close the to train station and local shops , friendly staff especially Bash,Hussain,Kishor, Paul, naqqash and India

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Tips to consider fridge/freezer size, but staff were able to provide an extra freezer which was very helpful and fast

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, immediete responses from the staff for maintenance and other certainities

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

In my opinion, this building and its staff deserve 5 stars😍

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

I have no suggestions because I like the way you design and manage the places well I always look forward to the way your design is very beautiful and also your choices for a very wonderful design Also, your way of coordinating the colors is very amazing. The introduction of the wood into the rest of the colors is also a beautiful idea

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything looks beautiful around me. All services are available and nearby. The location is very suitable for me. I loved living in this apartment and also all those who work in it. Their service is very wonderful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I always advise everyone around me to live in this building

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When a problem occurs to me, the officials solve it on the same day and have a quick response

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location and lovely facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The building has great facilities like a parcel room, the gym is always clean and concierge is accessible 24hrs a day. Great layout for two bed apartments as rooms are fairly even and nicely spaced. The size of the balconies is great, especially in the summer time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots to do near by – bars, library, lovely walks along the canal. Also very close to New Street station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

not having a full size fridge is a bit annoying. (Concierge will give you an extra mini fridge to compensate if you ask!)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fairly prompt with any issues and always try to make the building feel communal/ social

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I feel very lucky to live here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

My apartment is light and spacious with a large balcony, ensuite balcony and gorgeous views of Victoria Square. The facilities include a well-equipt gym (which means residents save on paying for a gym membership elsewhere) and a pretty events room for holding dinner parties or any other events with friends. The team here are so lovely and always put a smile on my face! No problem is too big or too small for them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in a fantastic location, being just a 5 min walk from Birmingham New Street, Bullring shopping centre and Brindley Place. Its right in the city centre in the brand new Paradise development so the location really couldn’t be better!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Centenary Square is literally right next to the building and is a hub of activity. There are often concerts, festivals and other events going on there so I recommend having a look at the Birmingham council website or even asking the team here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve had very few problems but when I did have a maintenance issue the team responded quickly and fixed it right away. The team are always looking for feedback and suggestion which is probably partly why this is such a fantastic place to live as it’s always getting even better

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

What a wonderful and tranquil home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is clean and very well maintained. It feels brand new even though the development is about 2 years old. The amenities such as club room and gym are splendid, very clean and very spacious. Lastly I’d like to say all the gents and ladies downstairs are only there to help, they are so pleasant to deal with and they are quite honestly in a short span of time an extension of my family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

When first looking at apartments, noise and traffic was a key part of my decision. However due to where Aston Place is situated, theres all the fun of being central but equally there’s a lot of peace and tranquility when you’re home.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think one of the most important aspects that you don’t get during a viewing are what kind of neighbors you have. The neighbors are excellent and they give you a really good vibe and you have really pleasant conversations when for example you’re coming in and out of the elevator.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The Operations team are an extension of the family and are genuinely here to help, I needed help fixing my baby’s cot and they came up with their tools and fixed it for us. It was such a relief.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place

Review Date Oct 2022

The apartment is beautifully furnished and the rooms are spacious and lovely. All the staff members are very nice and helpful. There are constant events to bring together all the residents allowing us to meet our neighbors. All the facilities are clean and well kept. Great place overall with amazing management and staff

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is right in the center making it a walking distance to the mall, shops, and restaurants. It is also a walking distance from the grand central station which is really great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a cleaning service which is very good and highly recommend!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They deal with it very quickly and are always very helpful

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Anything you need in walking distance, great building, incredible staff.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is new, which says a lot about the quality.

Everything from the hallways, and elevators, to your own flat, are have a consistent stylish design style.
It simply looks good—aesthetics 5/5.

The building has a downstairs 24/7 concierge and all the staff downstairs is very friendly and always helpful.
Kishor was incredibly helpful and accommodated all my requests.

There is also a mail room downstairs, which is incredibly convenient, as you don’t have to worry when receiving parcels.

Downstairs, you will also find the resident’s lounge and the gym.
The resident’s lounge is perfect if you want to have get-togethers and require a lot more space or don’t want to host a party in your flat.

The building also has its own handyman team on site, so if anything ever breaks, it will be fixed in a very short time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is situated in the center of Birmingham. It really does not get more convenient than this.

Everything you need is within a maximum 5 minutes of walking distance.

Within the 5 minutes range there are 2 Tesco’s and 2 Saintsburry as far as everyday grocery shopping goes.

Also right next to the building there is the Mailbox shopping center where you can find anything you need as far as shopping goes.
Also, present here there is a cinema.

The canal is pretty much around the corner and on the side with the Mailbox you will find a big number of restaurants and pubs.

On the oposite side, there is Broad street, where you will find a lot of pubs and restaurants, and where the nightlife takes place.

The most important thing I would say has to be the New Street Train station, which is literally a 2 minute walk away.
This makes traveling so much better, especially if you commute daily.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It took me a while to realise how close the canal is and how fun it is for walks.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they have every time and in a very short amount of time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, and great staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Tt’s a great place to live! The staff is great, very friendly and are always willing to help. Having concierges, and maintenance on site team makes a real difference! The furniture and home appliances have a great quality and design, the fridge/freezer is small – which can be tricky if you cook very often. The one bedroom apartment is very spacious. The on site gym is well fitted.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is very convenient – is near to Birmingham New Street station, The Mailbox, and city center in general walking distance, which is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think there is nothing that I wasn’t aware when I moved in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It’s been less than I month that I moved in, so I just had raised a few conflicts on my inventory data, and the building management handled very well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Absolutely Recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Cosy rooms designed, great quality furniture and helpful staff around solving any problems efficiently. Layout of the room is very functional and the style of decoration is modern and full of energy. Gym and club room is provided for free as well which is of great convenience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good location, near to restaurants and railway stations. Low traffic noise although close to roads, great views as well!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are diverse events holding by the apartment each week which is valuable.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There are concierge and leasing office helping with all sorts of questions you will have, very helpful and efficient.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommended place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design is fairly good, I would prefer to have a dedicated lift for taking the trash out

Since it is a huge building, I also love if I saw two or three lifts more to decrease the waiting time

I would also recommend more social gathering events, the current level is very good but no harm to increase it

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place is very quite and there is no noise, the city center is very close to us and this includes the restaurants and shops

Also, the Birmingham new station is 7 mins walking

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very safe place and that was 100% accurate, no one is accessing the building without keys

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are showing a very high response rate, any inquiries or suggestions, they show seriousness and respond positively

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place – 5 Stars All Round

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building itself has been completed to a high standard and I am impressed with the quality of the facilities overall. The staff: Kishor, Abs, Paul and the rest of the team have been nothing but helpful when it comes to solving problems and are always polite and respectful to all of the tenants.

The building also offers a wide range of events to get involved in, which encourages the meeting of tenants within the building. This is a very cool aspect of Aston Place, which you would struggle to find elsewhere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of Aston Place is absolutely spot on. It is perfectly situated in the middle of Broad Street and New Street Station and feels like everywhere you want to go in Birmingham is less than a 10 minute walk. being in the City, there is no shortage of high quality restaurants, bars and shops and I can’t recommend it highly enough.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lifts can take quite a while, especially on move in days – Two lifts for a building with so many tenants can be problematic, especially if you’re in a rush!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have always been prompt in responding to issues through the portal and will always check in and update with any progress.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Location and good property management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Kishor and the property team are great and solve any issues as quickly as possible. They do a great job at creating a sense of community. The apartments themselves have a good layout and it’s nice to have an in building gym. The lobby area is also nice to work in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In a great part of city centre. Access to everything from the library and shop to bars and clubs. Some lovely places to go on walks near by also.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Having only a half fridge is annoying although the property management team will provide you with an additional half fridge if requested

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally good if you have queries or issues with your apartment.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place – A Convenient & Modern Lifestyle

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is very recent, being only a few years old which means everything in the property is modern and convenient. If anything breaks down, you will find that the Aston Place Team is always available to fix or help with anything. This is the best building you want to be in when you find yourself in need of assistance.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of Aston Place is quite strategic because it is in the heart of the city centre. Surrounded by shopping centres, transportation services, beautiful views, and top-rated restaurants. Parking is also available for Aston Place residents so there is nothing that’s missing from what you may need in your daily life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I never knew the balcony views were that epic! The pictures online don’t do it justice and there’s more to Aston Place than wha you see in online photos.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Over a year ago, my washing machine broke and the management team made sure it got replace instantly and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building has a lot of facilities and the Team provides several social encounters. The design of the building is nice, the place is really well managed and the staff is always cleaning it.

The apartment has a good space and the design is also good. Really comfortable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is perfect! Everything is closed by. Shops, restaurants, public transportation, etc.

The apartment has a good sound proof window, so the noise from the outside doesn’t bother at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be a good idea to research a little bit about the energy/water system in the UK, as well as how the British Council works.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the time that I needed the Team was there for me. The system in place is easy to use and effective.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recomended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Aston Place is an excellent building. The facilities we have are great, the gym has new equipment, the staff are kind and always ready to help when needed.
The building has a lot of social activities, and we are able to meet the neighbors.
The apartments are great and like new. I live in a studio and the place is nice, perfect for a person living by herself.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the city centre, markets, Birmingham Library.
I don’t see any bad aspects of living at Aston Place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known before how electricity company works and the situation that my apartment was with them.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All issues I had were solved quickly, there is a maintenance team ready to come to your apartment when needed.
And There is always someone from the building in the reception.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comfortable flat & nice location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is nice and well maintained, the location is quite and there is no noise that may disturb you while studying or working. The apartment is small and cosy, The team is fantastic ! They are trying their best to make everyone comfortable ( Thank you Naqqash and the rest of the amazing team )

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is fantastic you are near everything you may need also : bus stops & new street station are 5 min away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bin room is far , but that is not a big issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We just moved in , we have not faced any issues so far.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect building and team

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Living at Aston Place is like living in a hotel, all the concierges are always happy to help and make coming home so welcoming. They know you by name and are really on hand 24/7 so you feel very safe. The building is always kept spotlessly clean, decorated with the most recent calendar event and heated to the perfect temperature. All the events put on by the management are such a lovely touch and make you feel like the building is a family. All the extra amenities such as the gym and the club room you can book are great, easy to book and well equipped. Overall I love living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being right in the centre we are close to all the best bars and round the corner from local supermarkets. Birmingham new street station is a 5 minute walk and makes it easy to get to anywhere further out of the centre. It is noisy around the apartment but the windows block it all and we can only hear it with the balcony door open. The bins are within the apartment block and easy to access, the same with parking which is easily accessible for guests you may have also.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we had known that if they have them available management can provide an extra fridge or freezer for your apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had our boiler on the wrong setting and ‘ran’ out of hot water at 11pm on a Friday, they came straight up to have a look and helped us set it the exact way we needed and wrote us instructions out incase we forgot.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lucky to call Aston Place home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The cleaninnes of the building is irreproachable. Apartments are very modern, cozy, and equipped with all necessary appliances. There is a very nice gym space available for all residents which is so cool and convenient. The parcel room is one of my favorites, as all my delivered packages are safe and sound.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is the best, safest and literally 2 steps away from all sort of accomodations. It’s in the heart of the city center, yet super calm and secure.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was amazingly surprised when I just moved in last year that the concierge service is actually available 24/7.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Aston Place team is literally the best. Anytime I needed support, there were here for me, ready and happy to help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Development is modern, clean, new

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Development is modern, clean, new. All facilities are new and maintained to a high standard. Balcony’s are sound proof and rooms are well insulated rarely hearing noise from other residents. The staff are very friendly and are happy to help accommodate any issues with your flat, Kishor helped with my questions when moving in

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best aspects are it’s kept clean, tidy, modern, staff are friendly and accommodating, excellent facilities and various clubs and events to attend

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Using the Aston Place hub which has a range of services for the tenants use eg Haircuts & Dry cleaning services

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Instant response to any issue I have had, only had one which was to replace my mattress as I moved in and it was done by the time I was home from work

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Simple yet elegant design

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building design, facilities and property management are amazing and are a perfect fit for a family as well as individuals. Simple yet elegant design, in demand facilities and property management services help in getting everything sorted and settle down easily.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of good and luxury brand shops, quality bars and restaurants just few steps away from our residence. The place is so lively in weekends. There are traffic and parking issues at times but the management of building makes sure it’s hassle free for their residents.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing as such..We were made aware of each and everything before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have a quick turnaround. As soon as the issue is raised, the building management tries to solve it as soon as possible.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really loved the place always smiling & friendly staff. Awesome location and homes are really comfy.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Design is good rooms are spacious for a small family and for working individuals, they have various inhouse facilities which are always helpful. The building management is very friendly and have always resolved every issue smoothly in best possible manner.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very lively, everything is at walkable distance. Staff is very friendly and love various interactive events that they organise every month.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They arrange various get-togethers which I recommend to all neighbours.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond as soon as the issue is raised and always make sure that issue is not solved temporarily.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, excellent conceirge team and well looked after!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building facilities include a really great gym, and the communal areas are well looked after. The building seems to be managed really well by Kishor, Paul and the team. The concierge team are fab, always friendly and helpful. The building design is great in terms of being sound proof- rarely hearing others in the building from inside the apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of Aston place is excellent. Transport options are all within a short walk- New st station, buses and tram lines. The mailbox is a stones throw away as well as tons of great restaurants, bars, cafes and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like everything was made clear. I don’t have anything to add.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management are excellent. Really helpful and responsive to queries.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A place to call home !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Very cozy apartments with great layout in a well maintained building with access to a gym and club room to welcome your visitors. High speed internet and safe room for deliveries and a super friendly team always available to support. After 1 year living here I still cannot find any negative things. It’s just amazing!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Clean, calm, and safe . At the heart of the city, we couldn’t ask for a better location in Birmingham.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One big surprise I didn’t know before moving is the activities organised throughout each month to bring tenants together around a breakfast, snacks and drinks, multicultural event celebrations. It’s great!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever I had an issue it’s solved within the day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quality apartment with quality service!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

10/10 Everyone here is happy to help if you have any problems and everything gets sorted very quickly. The quality of our apartment is superb cannot fault it. We already know that we are going to love living here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right in the middle of the city so everything is accessible. If the window is open you can hear quite a bit of noise bit with them closed your hear nothing the sound proofing is amazing!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How to get the extractors working but this was shown to us once asked.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Easy to report any problems and they get sorted very quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant location and amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

This is a new (3 years old) and a very well-maintained development (like new) having its own in-house maintenance team looking after the building. Facilities include resident’s lounge is like an upscale hotel, gym has the latest equipment and concierge are always very welcoming. Special thanks to Kishor for taking care of us from day one, Abdul and Qash always very accommodating and considerate.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very well located next to the Mailbox and New Street Station. Underground parking is available which you have to pay for, given it’s city center location. The development is quiet and residents are friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Generally no bad aspects with the development, other than the fridge is small and lifts may get busy during certain hours of the day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management is brilliant and attentive to any concerns raised.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston place truly feels like home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Aston place truly feels like home. A supportive and friendly staff, luxury apartments, and many many am mentors to use. can’t ask for more. A special thank you to Kishor, who is always there to support. This is the second year I spend here and it only gets better

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very nice and apartments generally have a great view of the center. Very close to center

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known it is such a big uphill to get to home

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Response is quick and perfect. Always there to support

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The design is modern but cozy at the same time. It’s the best combination of both confront and luxury. The facilities, such as the gym are really great, and they my living experience much more convenient. The building management are always available to help

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very convenient being close to everything. In addition, there are a lot of forms of possible transportation I can us

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All the information provided on the website was very accurate.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whoever is at the concierge would help me, then they would ask someone else if more help was needed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartment, great team and great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The building is designed very well and the facilities management and property managers are always on hand to help with issues you may have. If you do have an issue within the apartment the team will help as soon as possible. No defects within the building

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Property is perfectly located with access to all amenities needed. Couple minutes walk to New street station, all shops, 10 mins walk to Bullring. Parking is readily available but costs. No anti social behaviour

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More breakfast offered to get the building residents talking and socialising more.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded immediately to all issues raised, great team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Everything is just perfect about this place.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

One of the best rental apartments in Birmingham.
Very well maintained and fully integrated with appliances, excellent staff and management.
A big thanks you to Kishor, Abdul and Indianjit who helped us with hassle free move in. Especially when we were very new to this country.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location – in the heart of City Centre, easy accessibility to all recognised restaurants, bars and shops.
Excellent transportation connectivity as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were informed about everything before we moved in and were explained about the facilities and events conducted by Dandara.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick in responding issues.
We had some issues with the WiFi router, it was fixed then and there.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not just focused on profit

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

A relatively new build with clean and modern communal areas. The management are responsive and eager to fix tenants problems. There are regular events: walking tours; coffee meet and greet etc, which are free of cost and allow you to feel part of a community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:

The property provides many perks free of cost. They put on regular events and go the extra mile to make a community.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fridge is very small and the kitchen surfaces and quite difficult to work on. The lift is also quite busy and there are only two.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, quick and efficiently through the resident hub.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern building with city center living conveniences with bonus of having friendly and attentive building management team to make it feel like home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

This is a modern building with high level of cleanliness. The concierge/building management team are kind, friendly, helpful and attentive to their tenants and actively try to engage with tenants and create a happy, safe and friendly community at the building. The apartments have nice and roomy balconies which is a blessing when living in apartment buildings. Having a post room where our deliveries can be handled by concierge team is especially helpful for working professionals who are at the office all day. The on-site gym, is pretty well equipped, clean and most convenient to use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location, close to a plethora of restaurants, cafes, shopping centers, beautiful historical buildings, the Birmingham library, Symphony Hall etc. Around 10min walk to Birmingham New Street and Moore Street station. Centralized bin collection room in the building for a convenient disposal of general waste as well as recyclables.
Being in the heart of the city center it is natural to have some traffic noise especially when windows are open but closed windows do help suppress much of the noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If moving into a furnished apartment, know that with addition of your own personal belongings, the apartment will feel much more homely. Living on higher floor levels means longer waits each day for the lift but also means nice sunrise/sunset views and city center views (depending on which side your apartment is facing of course).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Raising help requests for maintenance work is quick and simple on the tenant portal and you can also raise any issues with building management team. Thus far any maintenance requests I have raised have been dealt with promptly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overpriced

Review Date Sep 2022

The kitchen is very small barely any space in there not enough room for a freezer which is concerning, building management is decent even though there’s still issues, I think the people that work here make this place a bit better. The design isn’t the best why would anybody want 2 stand in showers but I guess the balcony makes up for it?

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links and great shops near by but the parking here is overpriced especially when you can pay less and park at the hotel next door, traffic noise is also a huge problem unless you have the door shut constantly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not every apartment has a bath tub, I’d be billed for things out of my control

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had some issues that were meant to fixed but still waiting for a few things to be done.

3
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
1
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Place for City Centre Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The design of the one bed apartment is perfect for one person. I was pretty surprised how much storage space there is in the bedroom wardrobes. The balcony views are amazing to look at, especially at night time. Another good thing is that the apartments are very sound proofed when all the doors are closed, I’ve never heard anything from the apartments next to me. The staff are always friendly with any queries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Located right in the city centre so plenty of restaurants, bars and cool places to visit. Also less than 10 minutes walk from the train station so easy to travel around

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I knew how small the fridge is, but for one person it is just about fine. I also wish I knew how basic the gym was. It could use a few more machines/equipment, however there are 3 better gyms within 10 minutes walking distance of Aston Place if you need more advanced gym equipment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Since I’ve been here (November 2021) the washer/dryer stopped working but the building management replaced it in pretty quick time. Also had a quick turnaround when the fridge lights stopped working.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best two bed apartment ever.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Fantastic view, fantastic facilities, fantastic furniture, fantastic flat, Fantastic staff.

The team is very helpful and friendly.

The apartment is very spacious, walking into it feels like I’m walking into the Tardis.

The furniture in the flats are very comfortable and all new.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best decision I’ve ever made was moving here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to add.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, I had an issue which was dealt with within 1 hour.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worth every penny

Review Date Sep 2022

Aston Place is a brilliant development to be in as a young professional. With access to transport, amenities and yet not extremely load it is an ideal central Birmingham residency.
Our apartment feels anything but cramped, with space for plenty of additions to make the design more homely than it may appear in a show room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Central Birmingham is just like living in London, but at a good price!
Plenty to do and great access to buses plus new street is a 5 minute walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is exactly as you would expect a modern building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All maintenance workers are prompt, reliable and friendly

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The design and facilities are very good; Excellent responsible staff; good location. We are enjoying staying there for the second year.
However, the thermal isolation of the flat is not perfect and rooms get cold a few minutes after turning off the heaters.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to public transportation and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsible team; they respond very fast…

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Close to every path to city centre and entertainment parks.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Open space design with noise proof construction is one of the top quality to live in Aston Place. Great property management with kind supports and communication. Gym and parking on premises are also a plus. Close to every path to city centre and entertainment parks.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking on premises, Clean Bin location, friendly and professional residents, good noise proof construction

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great help to move in, always welcome staffs help to open gates and every step

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Supportive and kind response. Friendly staff create a significant living environment, very vibrant and pleasant!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston place is excellent and I will highly recommend it to everyone! The customer service and facilities are outstanding!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The design and facilities are great. The management here are all kind and helpful (Kishor, Abdul, Naqqash, Hussein especially). The only thing is that I wish the flats had storage within so that we wouldn’t have to pay for external storage but everything else is perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent and convenient, the management is outstanding in the service, the facilities are great and it’s is a pleasant experience living here. It is quiet and there are no problems at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was concerned that the kitchen was too small, but it turned out to be okay after we moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building is always quick at responding to any issues. They are available 24/7.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

If you can get in, it’s worth the money.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

For the money you pay in rent it’s a bargain. The apartments are well designed. Studios are designed to feel larger than they actually are, and the balcony is huge. On-site gym that can be accessed for free throughout most the day, and couriers are able to drop off packages without tenants’ involvement as they can get into the mailroom themselves (there are cameras). Plus all the extra events that the staff on the front desk put on throughout the month.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In the middle of everything, less than 5mins walk to New Street and 10mins walk to Moor Street. Lots of shops nearby, and nearly all supermarkets do delivery to apartment. Secure underground parking for visitors, and if lucky there is street parking around the back that is free overnight.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can sometimes hear other neighbours through the front door, mostly when it’s quiet. A lot of tenants are also students so inevitably stay up quite late, which can be an issue if you’re a light sleeper. The lifts during ‘rush hour’ can also take a very very long time, if you live on Floor 5 or below I’d consider walking up and down the stairs if able.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, on arrival my fridge wasn’t keeping cool. I let the front desk know, and within an hour maintenance were already upstairs and replaced the entire fridge no questions asked. I wasn’t required to pay / do anything other than let them in.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good and safe place to live and you don’t have to worry about anything else. Good outdoor living as well with the private balcony you can get fresh air when you need.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Very good facility with the gym and the train station at walking distance it makes it the perfect place to live. Lots of nice restaurants nearby and everything is at awalking distance. You really don’t need a car

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its really great location to live because your are walking distance from everything especially the train station which can take you anywhere if you are bored of Birmingham.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about all the extra service that the management can do before I moved in because it would have made it even easier to decide to live here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building is well looked after and I have to say that when something breaks they also look to fix it immediately

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great city centre location and team

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

1. Great management team, visible and approachable. Events put on regularly.
2. Small fridge and the freezer is literally a small box within the fridge which can only hold a few items, which is impractical and annoying. In a studio apartment no space in kitchen, can’t even fit a microwave on the worktop.
3. Good amount of storage space in bedroom area.
4. Any problems have been addressed quickly.
5. Would be better if parking was underneath building, it’s a bit of a walk if you have a space on the far end of Arena Central.
6. Lots of shared facilities, including a small gym. Would have been nice to have a rooftop garden, most apartment complexes now have this and the view would have been amazing.
7. Parcel room is very convenient, as don’t have to be in when parcel delivered.
8. Love the recent redecoration of communal areas, feels a lot more homely. Would be great if they now continued to do this for each floor. Some lower floors seem to have had this including directional signs, but most haven’t. Considering been here for over 2 years improvement are slow coming to my floor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

1. Central location- walkable to everywhere in city centre, including choice of bars and restaurants.
2. Feels safe area.
3. Sainsburys local close by.
4. Parking available in Arena Central for extra charge.
5. Can be noisy on Friday and Saturday night outside, but that is the trade off for a central location.
6. Can hear traffic noise, especially if balcony door open.
7. Expensive development

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1. Apartments are non smoking, but neighbour always smoking on balcony, including weed. Therefore, my flat and corridor can stink at times, which is not pleasant especially at 1am. Management team occasionally email residents to remind, but don’t seem to take any action with tenants who continue to ignore this.
2. Bin store is on -2.
3. Parking is not underneath apartments.
4. Only 2 lifts for whole apartment complex, so can be long waits in morning and evening.
5. Balcony is a great space and can fit lots on it, with a great view.
6. Team available 24/7, which is reassuring.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance issues have always been resolved very quickly and I’ve been kept updated.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect home at a perfect location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The property is very well managed and everyone is really helpful. A special shout out to Kishore, Abdul and Indianjit for proactively helping us move, in a short span of time. The property is equipped with all the features which makes it an ideal home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is really close to the city center, so that is a definate plus as you can find a wide array of shops nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The dishwasher was not workingwhen we moved in but was replaced within no time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Explore the area

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.88

Average rating based on 941 reviews

View company