Rental Only
Award winner 2023

Aston Place, B1

2nd

Ranked 2nd out of 33 in Birmingham

By Dandara Living

4.91

(685 reviews)

Located on Suffolk Queensway in central Birmingham, Aston Place is less than 0.1 miles from The Mailbox and wide range of bars, restaurants and cafes around the canal area. Offering a choice of studio, one and two bedroom apartments, residents benefit from a free gym with fitness classes, resident lounge and co-working facilities and bookable dining room. The onsite team organises a popular calendar of social events and car parking is also available. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and less than 10 minute's walk from The Bullring and Grand Central shopping district.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Balcony

  • Bike storage

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parcel storage

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Security features

  • Wifi included

Useful to Know

  • Rental price: £825-£1,300 pcm
  • No. of beds: Studios, 1, 2 beds
  • Availability: Yes

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2023, 2022

  • Design Award: 2023, 2022

  • Facilities Award: 2023, 2022

  • Location Award: 2023, 2022

  • Value Award: 2023, 2022

  • Management Award: 2023, 2022

  • Company logo for Dandara Living

Example Properties

Aston Place, B1

0

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

0

1

0

1

0

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

0

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

0

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

0

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

0

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

1

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

1

1

1

1

1

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

1

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

1

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

1

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

1

1

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

2

2

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

2

2

Listing image of Aston Place, B1

Latest Reviews

4.91

685 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.92

Facilities

4.86

Design

4.79

Location

4.97

Value

4.80

Management

4.92

Viewing 1-5 out of 685
Best place to make your new home 🏠

Vivek Vaidya (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2023

Development is recently constructed so no moles and nothing even team does inventory check in before handing over the apartment and if anything is faulty they do repairs and then give it to you.You would find everything perfect here. Thanks for wonderful place.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I would say it is the best place to stay in that to in City Center with all the amenities and to do socialize. Traffic noise is not even much but you can see a beautiful view outside balcony.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I was responded to all the queries raised immediately. Mr Abu also helped on the day we came here for the stay. Mattress was missing so when informed Mr Kishore he Immediately arranged to get the new one.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t aware about the social practices followed so nicely. I was told that they arrange get to get hers which I thought it is just for sake of doing it but it was actually meant and followed.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Vivek thank you for your 5-star review, the team are so happy to read how much you are enjoying your new home and life here in the great city of Birmingham. If there's anything more we can do to help, just let us know.

Posted by

Kishor Tahiliani, City Operations Manager

Jun 2023


Building management was quick to respond with any issues and repairs

N Lewis (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

The building is sleak and very well built. Building management was quick to respond with any issues and repairs. The concierge staff is always hospitable and friendly. The monthly entertainment features and gatherings were a great addition. I especially liked the pumpkin carving day on Halloween.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Living at Aston Place brought many perks. It’s central location made it easy for transport and for access to the different shops etc in just 5- 10 mins walking distance. Secure parking is available if you want.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Same or next day response with the issue being addressed in 2-3 days latest if it required a new part. It

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My apartment was a bit cold even during summer requiring me to use the central system at times. Thankfully the energy efficiency of the building meant my bills didn’t suffer.

5

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Pretty much everything is accessible within a 10 minute walking radius

Raj S (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

The apartments are well designed although storage in the living room could have been better. The facilities in the building include gym, lounge, wifi, a club room. Tenants get to gather for events conducted every month. Problems if any, can be raised by mail/ tenants website. The response system could be better because I have hardly got acknowledgments for the emails. But the staff at the concierge are extremely helpful and are available 24*7.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is one of the best aspects of this building. Pretty much everything is accessible within a 10 minute walking radius. The surroundings are quiet. It’s secure.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Does apply directly to me. But my flatmate got a parking slot and he still get parking tickets which is yet to be sorted by the management team.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing that I can think of. It is a place I would recommend

5

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Very nice management, very good people in the concierge.

Swapnil (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Very nice management, very good people in the concierge. Excellent design and layout. Nice balcony with nice views. Very good facilities and property with a nice club room and gym. The elevators are but slow during peak hours but otherwise no complains

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Very good locality. Right at the city centre excellent facilities. Just need a bigger gym or a leg machine in the existing gym.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always responded positively and have resolved all issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Probably a bigger gym or a gym with a leg machine would be nice to have.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Nearly perfect

Anon (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

Great design and nice furniture. Well designed departments with great facilities and fast internet, but very disappointing response times to any enquiries. This extends to when I left when they have been very slow to repay my deposit which I'm still waiting for.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Well designed departments with great facilities and fast internet, but very disappointing response times to any enquiries. This extends to when I left when they have been very slow to repay my deposit which I'm still waiting for.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have but it took lots of chasing up. When eventually they responded the work was done.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have put more effort into checking the storage space which I think was lacking even for one person in the one bed apartment.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

2

Management

Manager response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please accept my apologies for the delays you have experienced as this is most unusual. We have recently established dedicated new teams to assist with enquiries, so if you could please contact CreditControl@DandaraLiving.com regarding your deposit they will be able to assist.

Posted by

Jess Hammond, Resident Services Manager

Jun 2024


Page 1 of 137

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Aston Place, B1

2nd

Ranked 2nd out of 33 in Birmingham

More developments by Dandara Living