Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 25 in Birmingham
4.90 (436 reviews) 4.90 (436 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.85
Facilities
4.78
Design
4.97
Location
4.76
Value
4.93
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Aston Place, B1 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £850 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £950 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,150 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Aston Place, B1 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 436 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Perfect Home in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The property is managed well and taken cared of properly. It is cleaned regularly and maintained. The design is as good as a building can be and it is very comfortable. Your parcels are collected for you and there is a free gym for residents. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you Kishor, Abdul and the rest of the team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in the city center and very close to local shops, train station, Victoria square, Broad Street and The bullring

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Extremely Friendly team

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond immediately an issue is raised. The team tries as much as possible for the issues to be resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

SUPER PLACE TO LIVE FROM HOME!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

DANDARA LIVING AT ASTON PLACE IS A SUPER PLACE TO LIVE AWAY FROM HOME, ESPECIALLY FOR COMMUTING, ENTERTAINMENT AND SOCIAL EVENTS. MEETING ON A FRIDAY EVENING WITH FRIENDS. BREAKFAST ON A SATURDAY OR A SUNDAY LUNCH WITH FAMILY, EVERYTHING IS AT YOUR DOORSTEP. WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

EXCELLENT LOCATION!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

THERE WAS A RESIDENTS HUB. SOCIAL EVENTS FOR RESIDENTS TOOK PLACE WEEKLY AND MONTHLY,
BREAKFAST CLUBS AND GARDENING CLUBS TOOK PLACE.
GREAT TIMES!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

ALWAYS QUICK TO RESPOND AND NO PROBLEM WAS EVER AN ISSUE

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would highly recommend for city center living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

High quality apartments, brilliant gym for residents to use and superb ongoing service from the management team.

Functionally built apartments which will last the course of time. Comfortable beds and carpet throughout making the property feel homely.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic location in the heart of Birmingham City Center. Everything is on your doorstep!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Additional facilities available such as cleaning for apartments.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely quickly.

Matters are resolved before they become a big issue.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Declan,

We really appreciate your kind comments, and are pleased to hear that you’re enjoying life at Aston Place and are making the most of our fantastic central location!

Best wishes
Kishor.

Excellent

Review Date Sep 2022

I enjoy staying at aston place and get good use of the facilities including the gym and the weekly events

The staff are nice and veey helpful
including Kishor and the rest of the staff

I like the cleanliness and design of the building
And how quite it ia

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Staff are nice and good facilities
But bit expensive

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking chnage in price and the possible percentage of yearly increase in the monthly rent

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very helpful and respond fast and in an efficient way to solve any problems that i have

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place and great location

Review Date Sep 2022

Very impressive development. Looked after and well maintained. We moved into an apartment which was in perfect condition. It feels new with the effort they put in to get everything place. The design is vibrant and and well spaced. Our place had a utility closet that has a lot of space behind the wall but there isn’t any access to it so that’s the only bummer since we can see the space but store nothing there. It might be different in each apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have had a great experience since moving into The Aston Place. We have no complaints about everything and it is truly such a great location, space and conditions.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There was nothing that I felt uninformed about

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, we had a small maintenance inquiry on our door and it was fixed as soon as we logger the call.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Herman,

Our team takes a great deal of pride in what they do, so it’s great to hear that you’ve had such a positive experience at Aston Place and you feel at home here.

Best wishes
Kishor.

Staff are very helpful and sweet

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

I have been living in this property for over a year and am quite happy with the place. Staff are very helpful and sweet. Well maintained property and didn’t have any issues with the apartment. Space utilised well. Parcels are kept safe in the parcel room which I like the most.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is quite close to the train, tram and bus station. A very good size balcony with an amazing view of the cityscape.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew to set up the water supply account and energy supply account.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issue can be raised online or can speak to the staff available at the concierge which is convenient. They try solving it as soon as possible.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Roja,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. Your feedback is very helpful and I’m very pleased that you’ve found our team to be so helpful and efficient.

Best wishes
Kishor

Great location!

Review Date Sep 2022

LOCATION!
Helpful and friendly management team (24/7). Can go to them with whatever question you have and they will always try to find some solution.
Great facilities- gym, resident lounge, weekly events for residents, paid private parking, bike space, paid cleaning service.
Well designed apartments with balconies.
Internet is already provided when you move in and included in the rent.
Fridge and freezer are quite small- ok for one person though.
Storage room to keep cleaning supplies would have been a great addition.
Bins are all the way down on the -2 floor but no issue so far.
No heated towel rack.

Overall 4.5/5.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Highly convenient location. A few minutes walk to the city center. Train station, shops, pubs, restaurants are all within walking distance.
Soundproof apartments with minimal traffic noise.
Recommend Aston Place to anyone in their 20-30s.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fridge and freezer are quite small- ok for one person though.
Storage room to keep cleaning supplies would have been a great addition.
Bins are all the way down on the -2 floor but no issue so far.
No heated towel rack.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive. My heater was repaired within 48h of informing management.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Aston Place. It’s great to receive such positive feedback and we hope you’ll continue to enjoying your time here with us.

Great Accomodation!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Polite, friendly and trustworth staff and management team. Naqqash, Abdul, the night staff and management team would always be available for any concerns. Excellent facilities with onsite gym and maintenance team.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location right in the city centre, close to transport links and many restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Food delivery drivers stuggle to find the enterance so had to often direct them.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management address issues promptly and offereed to look and resolve problems immediately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello and thank you very much for your review.

I’m pleased that you’ve found the team to be so helpful and efficient. Thank you also for your feedback about food delivery drivers, we’ll see what we can do to improve that.

Best wishes
Kishor

great place with beautiful view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

the furniture is perfect for the space even the colors. however, i have a small comment about some apartments that have a oblique, not straight wall which me as an interior designer feels not happy about it. but over all everything is perfect.
i wish there is a trash room in each floor instead of going to -2 in the elevator with the residence i feel shy taking it out sometimes. i wish there is a space for storage but it is not a big problem. but in the other hand in this building i got all my needs. even the concierge are very friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the location is perfect for me as a student the train station is 5 min away and the city center is also few minutes away from the building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

everything was clear once i moved in and before i moved. and i wasn’t unhappy for anything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

i got few problems but they respond so fast and managed to fix it in the same day.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Maryam,

Thank you for your feedback on the design and resident amenities within the building, which I’ve passed on to our team I’m really pleased that the location is so convenient for you and that you’re enjoying living at Aston Place.

Best wishes
Kishor

Living with Dandara Living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Everything Dandara living offers is great the Mangement and Concierge teams are for the most part professional, friendly and welcoming (Paul Sherrington, India, Abs, Abdul, kishor, Naqqash and Mark (Maintenance), there’s so many and i’m terrible with names so i do apologise if i haven’t mentioned you in this list). The gym while free (great) is a tad small for the amount of residents living in the building and would be awesome if the building would double the space and equipement. The bin area and private parking space are always clean other than increasing the size of the gym there is nothing else to really critque.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is great, situated between buisness towers and a hotel, so not a lot of foot traffic other than workers, within a 10 min walk radius you have everthying you want and need, main train station, lovely bars and restaurants, shopping mall, chinatown, express supermarkets, public car parks and the city public library to name a few. The only issue and it is a small speck of an issue is that occassionally it can get a bit noisy (late night revellers and the awful tram system) but anyone living in the city centre will expect this and given where the building is located the pros vastly outweigh the cons.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dandara Living NEED to have a designated smoking area for tenants who smoke.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

My brother and me have only 1 issue whilst living here and it’s based on the one and only experience we’ve had is that it does take a long time for things to be fixed and resolved when it comes to the facilities in the apartment.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Khoi,

Many thanks for your review, your comments are very helpful and I will pass on your feedback to the entire team – who will be delighted as they take great pride in what they do.

Best wishes
Kishor.

Aston place is Home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Aston place is a modern design building with warm welcoming and inviting atmosphere. The concierge team are friendly and helpful and spread the vibe of the building.
The resident lounge is well equipped with coffee machine, book shelves, and a nice view on the street. It is cozy and relaxing but it needs to be specious and has more sitting areas, especially for those who like to work late and be surrounded by people.
Aston place provides a small gym, however it needs more equipment to meet all the needs of the residents.
There is also a private area to book for small parties or meetings, but it needs more privacy because it has a view on the street.
With no doubt, Aston place team are the soul of the property and they work to offer everything the residents need with lovely and friendly way at anytime.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being in the heart of Birmingham city center provides great accessibility to almost everything needed. It is only short walk from Aston place to reach New street train station with all of its good facilities such as shops, restaurants and so on. If you have your own car, there is also private parking in -1 and -2 of the building. Business areas, hotels, restaurants, bars .. almost everything are surrounding Aston place which make it easy to hang out with friends or have business meetings.
However, sometimes it gets crowded during peak hours. Weekends might be annoying sometimes, and occasionally you might notice the noise of early trains. But these are all nothing comparing to the perfect location of Aston place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no enough storage in the apartment.
There is no bathtub

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediate responses, and never I need to wait. However, it is not urgent you can book through the resident lounge website for the time you want.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for such a great review, and your feedback about the design of the building and our facilities, which is much appreciated. I’m very pleased to hear that you’ve found the team to be so friendly and helpful and hope that you continue to enjoy your time at Aston Place.

Many thanks
Kishor.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Explore the area

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.89

Average rating based on 846 reviews

View company