• UKAA Award 2021

Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 25 in Birmingham
4.89 (360 reviews) 4.89 (360 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.84
Facilities
4.76
Design
4.96
Location
4.75
Value
4.92
Management

Excellent

93%

Very Good

7%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £750 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £895 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 360 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

The perfect place to call home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

In addition to well organized, modern, well equipped apartments. Aston Place is managed by the most skilled, professional, kindest and most helpful team members. It feels like I am a member of a great loving family. Mr. Tahiliani (property manager) is always present, hands on and involved when needed. The lovely concierge team always welcome us with great smiles, they professionally manage sorting all active issues in a timely manner. Habiba and Kirsty are the best. They are the heart and soul of Aston Place. I have never met customer service providers who are working as hard to make our experience at Aston place better and unforgettable. A great big thank you to both of you.
The maintenance team are on time, efficient and skilled. The professional cleaners are on another level, they know all the bits and pieces to the place and will always work according to your preference with so much care and attention.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

One of the best features of Aston place is it’s location. It’s 5 minutes away from the New Street station. Surrounded by multiple facilities such as The Mailbox, The Bullring, The Grand central and many more.
It is a fully supplemented semi furnished serviced apartments.I personally feel safe and comfortable knowing there’s a 24 hour concierge present at the property front desk, it complements Aston place even more.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They would always come up with multiple solutions, discussing and deciding how to manage further according to my preference.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello LS,

Thank you for your 5-star review, we’re very grateful to receive such positive comments and feedback.

We hope you’ll be very happy living at Aston Place.

Many thanks
Kishor.

We LOVE living at Aston Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Everything is perfect. We’ve lived here since April 2020. Love that there’s a parcel room so we never have to be in to sign for parcels. The gym and common areas downstairs are well decorated. The building and surrounding areas are really safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love living here!- shops are only a few minutes walk away, Birmingham New Street, Moor Street and Snow Hill train stations are only a short walk away. Mailbox is right next door, as well as Brindley Place.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues we have are sorted out within a day or two at the most!! Im always really impressed by the speed at which any little maintenance issues are resolved.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live in the Birmingham city centre

Review Date Jun 2022

This is a modern, new building, that has only been in operation for two years. The windows have double glass and the building is well insulated. There is a much appreciated concierge service with storage for packages, a well made gym and space is provided for bicycles and automobiles and a common room that can be booked for celebrations. Staff members are particularly helpful. Issues regarding repairs and maintenance are dealt with quickly and Kishor’s staff is always friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is in a great location in the city centre of Birmingham. It is within a five minute walk to the New Street train station and has all kinds of amenities around, including a commercial centre, supermarkets, pubs and other places for leisure.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish they had insisted further on the fact that the kitches are fitted with induction stoves. Some of my pans did not work with them.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always been very keen and eager to help me with any issues I had, and they go through long lengths to make sure the facilities are clean and safe.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place Birmingham would highly recommend!

Review Date Jun 2022

Exceptional management team at Aston Place, the concierge team are all always extremely helpful, friendly and considerate. Great facilities and well designed/managed apartments. Would highly recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent facilities and location, close to transport links, great team.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great place to live, fab staff working here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Prompt and efficient help. Not had any problems with the flat, but the team are extremely helpful and Abdul even very kindly helped set up my TV.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Full of positive suprises

Review Date Jun 2022

Would love to have more social spaces and opportunities to meet other people in Aston. Better gym space for the more than casual goer. That said the location of the place is good as its close to variety of gyms that are built for the more than regular goer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is good shame about the construction work just outside

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no moving in services. I.e people helping etc

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I like the building management team. There are very quick to respond to requests and are very understanding.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place is great!

Review Date Jun 2022

The building is lovely and the staff are too. The facilities are are always well managed and the clubs available are fantastic. I attend the Horticultural club which is managed by Paul and it takes place on Sundays. It is honestly fantastic, Paul is so knowledgeable and always provides us with a vast variety of vegetable, flowering plants and herbs to use. We also get a variety of different sized pots and the opportunity to make our own out of old vinyl records!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is in the perfect location as New street is literally down the road and this provides you with access to all the big supermarkets and the best restaurants. Everything is within a walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t have any tips

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems get sorted straight away and everything is managed very well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place in Birmingham.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Comfortable place to stay in Birmingham. Nice views with balconeys. New building. Excellent management, maintenance and conierge teams. The management team organises at least 4 tenants’ activities for example breakfast club, heritage tour and so many …

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good ascpets: excellent prime location – excellent management of the building – excellent amnities and facilities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments are pretty small in space, however, that’s fine for me as I live alone!
Two not fast lifts in the building but not usually busy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediate response and resolution of any issue. Making sure every tenant is happy and enjoying their stay at Aston Place.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

that is a real highlight for me I will strongly recommend this building.

Review Date Jun 2022

I love the design of this building it is very spacious and I have a beautiful balcony with a view of the city which is like a dream. The people working in the concierge are very kind and lovely and help every day. I really love that I have a gym downstairs that is a real highlight for me I will strongly recommend this building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a very lovely place to live the city center is busy but you have excellent access to restaurants cafés and trains. It is surprisingly quiet at night which is good despite being in the center of the city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really this apartment has lived up to my expectations.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had to raise any issues yet but I am sure they would be very helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place is a remarkable place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The building consists of a Gym, Parking, and apartments with magnificent views. Aston Place also has an amazing team and I am very thankful to everyone that works at the building. Special thanks to Mr. Kishor who is very kind and always helpful. If anything breaks at the building or in the apartment, you can rest assured that the team at Aston Place will attend to it immediately.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is a great building to live in surrounded by every shop or facility you may need in your daily life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When I moved in, I did not know or expect that the balcony views would be this amazing! But I am very happy to find out that it is quite breathtaking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When I first moved in, the washing machine broke and they resolved the issue within the hour. It is the fastest response time of any building I ever lived in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My kids personally love the maintenance team like Paul and others whom they meet everyday before going to school.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design of the apartment is perfect for small families or individual adults living alone. The entrance gate, elevators make the tenant easily reaches his/her apartment. There aren’t long corridors to walk in. Few times the elevators get busy but this gives you some time to chat with the friendly team👍🏻. The team is so friendly and cooperative. With the manager Kishor and the concierge team like Naggash, Abdul and others whom I don’t know their names. My kids personally love the maintenance team like Paul and others whom they meet everyday before going to school.

The gym is easily reached and it is so helpful for a daily quick exercise. The club room is excellent for friends meetings and parties which we usually book for our parties or work sessions.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect as it is located at the margin of the city centre. Having this, it is far from the direct noise of the city centre. However, important shops, pharmacies, Caffès and groceries are just 3 to 5 minutes walk from the building. The main library is just in front of the building and the train station is just 5 minutes walk. All these features makes the living experience really convenient, safe, comfortable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I read and asked about the building before so nothing surprised me. It is up to the expectations.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes of course. Once I call the concierge, they immediately come and solve the issue or at least assign a time or date for me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern and spacious apartments in central Birmingham

Review Date Jun 2022

Very centrally located modern and spacious apartments. Comfortable Hypnos mattresses for the beds provided and nice modern bathrooms in the rooms. The building and property management team are excellent and we always feel well looked after. The only downside might be that only two lifts are available which means when one breaks down or in early mornings/after work it can be very difficult to take a lift.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very centrally located and peaceful area. parking is available in the lower ground floors and there is very little traffic noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fridge provided is quite small so you won’t be able to do one big weekly shop but will have to make smaller buys

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

very prompt and quick responses to any repairs or concerns we have

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live in the city centre

Review Date Jun 2022

Aston place is a lovely building. The apartments make great use of the space and the many thoughtful touches such as secure bicycle storage and the club room are features that make city centre living just that bit more comfortable. The views from the higher floors are amazing and there is little noise from neighbouring apartments, the insulation must be very good. The concierge service is staffed 24-7 and they are very helpful and friendly people. I definitely recommend this building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great, and access to facilities is unmatched. The main train station is a few mins walk away and the tram stop is virtually at the front door. There is a lot to do and see as far as, restaurants, clubs and cultural attractions go.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Well, I have just one complaint and that is the design of the kitchen. The refrigerator is just too small for a couple or small family to use. It is an ongoing frustration about the design.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

none have been raised so far no comment is necessary.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.87

Average rating based on 713 reviews

View company