Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 27 in Birmingham
4.86 (132 reviews) 4.86 (132 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.82
Facilities
4.73
Design
4.97
Location
4.68
Value
4.87
Management

Excellent

89%

Very Good

11%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £750 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £895 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 131 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best place we’ve ever lived – no joke

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Everything so far has been fab. We had the smoothest stress-free moving day and the apartments have been a delight. Rooms are nice and ideal for us and the balcony is lovely. Only thing I didn’t like were the electric hobs instead of gas but we quickly got used to it and saved money because of it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area with nice restaurants and shops, right in the centre of town

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps a view of the view from our balcony before moving in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Nice and friendly and always willing to help with anything.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I will be back!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Aston Place is by far one of the nicest places I have lived in, from the design of the building and homely features not only in the flat but throughout the building including the staff, which makes it a place worth living in! The flats are built with everything you need including furniture which makes it homely, if any issues, the building management have a quick service to fix maintenance issues through a portal or even giving them a quick message at reception. Have never had an issue as their response is fast and friendly!

The best thing about Aston Place which I mentioned briefly is the friendliness and homely vibe, the staff are very welcoming and helpful. Always welcoming you with a smile and asking if you are okay, its the little things that make a big difference which is what Aston Place goes up and beyond doing! My stay here wouldn’t have been perfect without them so thank you to each of the team at Aston Place!

The manager Kishor, I have to say has been the kindest soul in ensuring my stay at Aston Place has been the most comfortable and meeting my needs, he has been understanding and is such a down to earth individual, in ensuring that everyone is happy! Thank you Kishor!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is less than 5 minute walk from New Street and city centre, easy and perfect to travel and have access to transport links including local buses and trains. With the city centre close by its easy to have access to everything within walking distance including grocery shopping.

Aston Place has on site parking garage where anyone can access through and app and pay through the app and park which is quick and easy to do with affordable prices for city prices. Always a parking space available and is very safe.

Due to building works in the surrounding area, it can be a little noise but the building has been built were minimum sound comes in, so your sleep isn’t disturbed! A bonus after a late night shift.

Overall, a very safe and accessible place to live in with everything within walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would highly recommend getting a flat towards the library side, beautiful view and very peaceful, good for watching the sunset especially when choosing a flat higher up!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the freezer as it is small but everything else is perfect!!!!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place, designed for your comfort

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The excellent building and property management are only one call away, whatever the issue may be. They are incredibly polite, quick and efficient.
It has been a pleasure living in Aston Place and using all the well-designed facilities such as the gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Located in the heart of the city centre, Aston Place is close to all the shopping centres, cafes, restaurants and stores. Even though it is close to usually crowded places, living in Aston place has been perfectly comfortable and quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I did more research on the daily natural light coming into the flat.

What is the best feature of your home:

My favourite feature of the flat is the beautiful and practical furniture.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Staff and maintenance are always so nice and helpful. The design of the building is modern, clean and stylish.

Because of covid, we’re all very focused and concerned about the cleanliness of our surroundings and Im so glad that Aston place is kept clean at all times with cleaners who disinfect common areas and touch points during the day. This puts me at ease knowing we’re in safe hands.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very peaceful and a perfect location to live in since it’s super close to shops, canals and bars. I always feel safe walking around the area and no traffic noise at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very fast response and gets the job done as soon as possible without delay.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The building is brand new and the design is really good. The facilities were excellent, the gym was accessible and it is very good that the building is connected to underground parking. The building management and the property management is really helpful, they are available 24/7. It was very helpful that the property has also an app for communication and for booking the facilities.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We absolutely loved living in Aston Place. The location is brilliant, it is in the heart of the city centre, everything was very close and accessible. Transportation is really good, tram, train and bus station is close. The area is really nice and there are close plazas, squares and parks to enjoy. The view from the flats is majestic. The management is really nice, helpful and supportive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing comes to mind. We were overall really happy about everything. The management was very helpful and professional when we viewed the building and the flat and answered all of our questions.

What is the best feature of your home:

We really loved the views from the apartment. I think it was definitely one of the best that Birmingham can offer.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommend Aston Place !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The design of the building is very modern – as it is a new building, everything is new which is always good for prospective tenants. The building comes with a variety of facilities such as a private gym, a private dining area which is easily bookable by the tenants through a Residence Hub, and not to mention the views of the apartment overlooking Birmingham city centre.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is situated at the centre of the city of Birmingham, with a variety of restaurants, shops and bars within a 5-10 minute walk. The building management is extremely attentive, the best part is that they are only a call/email away. Special shoutout to Kishor Tahiliani and the rest of the team for being so helpful and generous in assisting the tenants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that there was no waste shoot on every floor, this would have been more practical as the bin store room is in -2 floor. Nevertheless, this doesn’t take away my great experience living here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responded to issues swiftly. My fridge broke down and needed repair, the building management came the next day to replace the fridge with a new one.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place to live in Birmingham!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

As stated above the team here are so welcoming it makes a huge difference to have such great staff that care for where they work and the residents.
It’s easy living, with the gym, carpark underneath, bin area and parcel collection room.
Truly a lovely place to live

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living at Aston place is a breath of fresh air from previous rental experiences. The building is secure with a 24 hour concierge and it feels so safe. Great amenities, including a gym and dining area. It’s close to shops abs restaurants nearby and the management team are nothing but helpful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t think there was anything unexpected when moving in. I wouldn’t change anything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, building management respond within 24 hours and fix the problem ASAP.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly Satisfied with this Developement.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Overall great Developement, happy with the quality and design as well as with the location which is right in the city centre. Management is very good, pretty much easy to contact and friendly. Good support and assistance for anything you need.
Facilities are excellent, access to gym, cleaning services and locals services such as beauty care and hairstylist. Also appreciate the activities that are available for the tenants such as personal training, outdoors activities, virtual events, holiday celebrations and more … It feels good to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Do not know much yet of the area, except the work in progress of other buildings around, I do not have much to say.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Absolutely nothing , very happy with everything. Thank you

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing buidling, great management and hassle-free lifestyle

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

What makes this development to stand out is just how smoothly it operates. If you need any help from the Team, they are there for you 24/7. Maintenance shows up either on the same day or scheduled right away if you need help. Furnished option was great for me, I wish they allowed to pick exact furniture you need as TV stand wasn’t useful for me. Concierge is always there to greet you, everyone is welcoming and helpful. Special thanks to Laxmi, Kishor and Habiba who have been brilliant! I honestly can’t fault this place so far, very happy here and really worth the money. Internet works well and I can’t wait for the gym to open soon. Plenty of activities planned ahead if you want to be social with other people in the building. To know I don’t have to worry about not being home for deliveries is such a nice thing! Everything is stored in a dedicated post room which sends you a text with a code to pick you parcel. I feel safe and happy here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect spot in the centre of the city. Far enough not to hear local bars and night life while also being close to the centre of all fun in the city. Traffic noise is not a problem thanks to great sound insulation in the building. Even with my balcony doors open, I can still listen to music and enjoy my time with no problem. There are multiple shops around, you couldn’t be in a better spot if you want to have great commute via trains, buses, etc. Love it! Plenty of car parks around if you need it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I asked all questions beforehand so there was no surprise for me.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish there was a way of specifying exact furniture needed so that I could ask for my TV stand to be removed from the flat. Apart from that all equipment is good quality!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

All the staff is hugely available, the design is modern and fresh and the management is simply fantastic.

The gym is very well equipped and the common area for hosts is big and welcoming.

The area outside the building is huge and clean

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston place has a central and strategic location near wonderful bars and restaurants, good links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, everything perfect and explained before

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In a fast, available and timely manner, I loved it

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would recommend! 10/10

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Very modern design and well taken care off! Residents have a gym downstairs which is great and you even can book a space/room within the building for any get-togethers, or meetings with friends!
The property managers and concierge are so nice and accommodating, they’ll do whatever can to make sure you’re happy; plus any maintenance issues are always taken care off in good timing.
Secure parking is available for residents and you can arrange this for guests visiting you aswel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need is within walking distance: your grocery stores, retail shops, restaurants, cinema, night clubs, library etc…

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Your move in date becomes the day your direct debit for rent payment is set and this currently cannot be changed. So it’s worth considering what day you decide to move in if your pay day falls on an awkward date.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building Management have been consistent in responding promptly with any concerns or queries I’ve had. No complaints here 🙂

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comfortable and homely!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

It is a very cozy building/apartment. The staff are very courteous and understanding. They are also ready to listen and help when required. Special shout out to the manager and Habiba who attended to me personally and helped with settling in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I do not drive. However, there’s a huge parking space available as my friend found it easy to download the app and park in about a minute or 2. It is a very serene environment and pretty close to basic amenities and the city Centre itself.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the electricity and water bills were included in the rent. Aside that, I’m happy with every other thing.

What is the best feature of your home:

The design and the furniture and fittings are really nice.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.83

Average rating based on 269 reviews

View company