Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 24 in Birmingham
4.85 (108 reviews) 4.85 (108 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.78
Facilities
4.72
Design
4.97
Location
4.68
Value
4.87
Management

Excellent

89%

Very Good

11%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £750 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £895 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 107 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best place we’ve ever lived – no joke

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Everything so far has been fab. We had the smoothest stress-free moving day and the apartments have been a delight. Rooms are nice and ideal for us and the balcony is lovely. Only thing I didn’t like were the electric hobs instead of gas but we quickly got used to it and saved money because of it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area with nice restaurants and shops, right in the centre of town

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps a view of the view from our balcony before moving in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Nice and friendly and always willing to help with anything.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Nice and new building with excellent facilities including good wifi, clean well equipped gym and a parcel room.
The maintenance services are superb and the staff are always there and very helpful.
The apartment itself is coffy and adequately equipped.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent Location in the heart of Birmingham city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The refrigerator is a bit small and there is only two lifts for the whole Bulding.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick, I had an issue with my washing machine and Mr Kishor replaced it in the very same day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

aston place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

the place has a modern design which i like plus the apartment is spacious to store all my belongings and also the gym in the building is convenient. also as mentioned earlier, the location of the building is great as its close to everything which is great

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the place is close to the city centre so it’s convenient as everything is a walking distance of 15 minutes max

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

there isnt much to be honest

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues so far, but the staff are friendly and helpful

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A fantastic place with fantastic staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Fantastically modern and innovative, the management are welcoming and the concierge staff are professional, insightful and extremely helpful especially Habiba she’s always full of smiles and make you feel welcome

Paul from maintenance you can’t fault. He has a go to attitude and no job is too big or small he’s always cheerful welcoming and thoroughly hard working. A credit to the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location and link to my work good amenities and links to transport

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been helpful if I was shown apartments with different layouts however I do not regret the choice I made.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing at all it is a good and homely place to be

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would definitely recommend Aston Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Designs really good. Love the balcony. And the building management are always so friendly – really puts you at ease.

Helped me a lot with moving in, with boxes etc that they didn’t have to help with at all.

Rooms are well designed, everything is comfortable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I definitely like the area. It is close to everything. Sainsbury’s is a 5 minute walk. Because of covid have not been out to restaurants yet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fridge is smaller than expected but is doable.

What is the best feature of your home:

That everyone here is so nice and friendly.
Paul and Pete from the Maintenance team are amazing and have been such a wonderful help for anything we need done in the apartment or even to help us move some furniture around. They really do go above and beyond and make sure you get the best service possible.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I recommend Aston Place wholeheartedly!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building design is beautiful across the entire site. All facilities are fantastic, including but not limited to the gym! All the building staff are excellent and incredibly helpful and they’ve been putting on lots of events to keep spirits up which is wonderful. We’ve even received gifts and handwritten cards!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My partner and I absolutely love it here. It’s in the centre of town so were surrounded by shops and restaurants, as well as being right next to buses, trams and train stations. I absolutely recommend living here if you’re looking for convenience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was incredibly clear before we moved in. Staff were very helpful in making sure we knew everything we needed to know and their forms were all incredibly clear.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t change a thing. Aston Place is genuinely perfect.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Customer review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

They are caring about everything. Don’t have to worry about it just let them know and they will fix it. The gym is fully fit equipments and the following NHS guidelines for social distances. Coffee tables and sitting area are clean, organize, and quiet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location and facilities are great. The lovely staff in concierge and leasing office.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

High speed internet, clean flat, amazing furniture all things ready for your next step with them.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick and helpful to finish it ASAP. Also, they keep follow up.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Absolutely super, would highly recommend!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The staff are absolutely super, always willing and happy to help out and are always on stand-by and available to speak to at reception.
I can’t fault Aston Place and the team that work here. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to be in the city centre!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is spacious, modern and in a fantastic city centre location. Couldn’t be closer to the train station for work, the canal for lovely walks and a huge choice of coffee shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had any issues to raise, so nothing but they are always available to help!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Best Time at Aston Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I was looking for a modern and classy space with a city centre location and Aston Place has ticked all these boxes. Everything from build quality, maintenance and the staff are fantastic, always felt safe and at home from day one and nothing is too much to ask the Aston Place team, they’re always smiling and helping in anyway they can. With a gym on site and concierge it just makes like so much easier with everything I need in one place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place has been perfect for me, location is great for taking advantage of all the great places the city has to offer. A few minutes walk from my favourite restaurant, Dishoom, so that is always a bonus! So close to the Mailbox and other great city centre locations.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any problems to be perfectly honest, the process to get something sorted though appears to be very straight forward and easy. The hub online is a great feature and makes life a lot easier.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly Recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Well maintained property. Clean and quiet surroundings.

Well designed, good aeration. Large windows which allow natural light in.

Never used the gym but looks clean from outside. Wife loves it.

Overall perfect for my needs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Centrally located. Great community and friendly atmosphere at the property. Staff are polite and respectful and cater your needs. Overall 5 star!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Got a virtual video of the property and staff were very helpful in providing the necessary information before I moved in even though I was coming from overseas so there were no real surprises.

What is the best feature of your home:

Quiet and comfortable though centrally located. Being central means that everywhere is within walking distance. Easy to settle in.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Feels very safe and communal areas always very clean.
Friendly staff who are always so happy to help
Great service with deliveries
Concierge desk team are lovely and always greet you as you walk in
Approachable team
Modern building and nice to have a furnished apartment

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location close to city centre and local amenities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing! Amazing moving in service

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Sometimes noisy neighbours but concierge desk happy to help with this
Needs more lifts! Sometimes small queue for them not really a problem but could make a big difference

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5 star!!!!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I have been in construction for 17 years and I can see why this development has won the awards it has! I viewed many properties before moving into Aston Place and believe it is by far the best one in the city. The whole team here are extremely friendly and welcoming.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Prime location for anyone who drives and needs easy access to the A38 and M6.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known just how central the property is and how many independent coffee shops and restaurants are near by. It is also only a few minutes walk to the canal which is a lovely walk.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing that I would change is for the gym to be open but obviously that is due to the pandemic at the moment. Extremely looking forward to getting in there though as it looks amazing!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10 out of 10

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The design of the building from the exterior to the soft furnishings inside the apartment is modern and it seems as though no expense has been spared. The management team are some of the nicest people you will meet. From the very first day we arrived they have went above and beyond and made us feel extremely welcome.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location! Right in the city centre, 5 minutes walk away from everything including The Mailbox, Grand Central train station, the Bullring shopping centre, Broad street and Brindley place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the mattress was the best mattress in the world! It would have only helped me come to my decision to move into the property quicker than I did.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The single only thing we wish we could change would be that the gym was open but that is unfortunately something that can’t be helped at the moment. Extremely looking forward to using this facility though as it looks amazing!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent choice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Great location. Luxury internace and lovely receptionists and manager.
The flat is of fair size. Tenant friendly. Lovely furniture. The carpet keeps the flat cosy. Nice big mirror in the toilet.

I was just hoping for slightly bigger kitchen and more sockets.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very central. Close from train station and the beautiful mailbox and canal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think ive seen everything when i viewed the flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Both the customer service team and the property manager got in touch with me and showed care and apologised for the issue.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Incredible development and feels like home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The Aston Place develoment is very modern and furnished with high quality finishings. I feel very comfortable and at home in my studio unit. Concierge and management staff are very friendly and helpful…always quick to respond to requests.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston place is only a few minutes away from shops and city centre. Incredible location for people who likes living within a city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, I received comprehensive information becore I committed to rent my studio unit.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always available and quick to respond to requests.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Aston place is a fantastic place to live, the building,location and most importantly the staff who work so hard to keep the building running smoothly and spotlessly clean.
Anything you need is no trouble for the staff to help, everyone is so polite and a pleasure to be around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely love the location, building and the staff.
Dislike would be it doesn’t have enough lifts.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just a shame we have been in lockdiwn most of this past year.

What is the best feature of your home:

The views off the balcony are incredible to look over the city.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic apartment in ideal location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I was the first tenant in my current apartment in Aston Place, the property was immaculate as expected. The apartment is very modern & practical for what I need. My apartment also has a south-easterly facing balcony with fantastic views both first thing in the morning with the sunrise, and throughout the rest of the day.

There is 24/7 concierge service, who are always friendly and more than willing and able to help with anything I need. Special mention to both Paul & Habiba who have welcomed me to the development extremely well.

The facility also has an on-site gym, with more than enough equipment, a communal area in the reception (however understandably not in use given Covid restrictions) and a bookable function room to host guests.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The block is located in the heart of the city centre, a stone throw from New Street station. There is easy access to the M6 for travel to work when required.

Outside of Covid – the location is a prime position and close to plenty of restaurants, bars & other local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was well informed before moving into the apartment.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Only slight inconvenience is having to take the rubbish down to floor -2 and not having access to a rubbish chute, however this is a trivial issue mitigated by all the other positives about the development.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A Great Place To Call Home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

A beautiful and secure development with exceptionally friendly staff. I would highly recommend.
The reception and management staff are very friendly and accommodating. The building is kept quite clean. Elevators are satisfactory, have never had to wait too long. Gym, though closed due to the pandemic was quite convenient. There is construction next door but I have never been bothered by any noise or dust. Overall it is an excellent development with a lot of space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is located in the city center which makes it walking distance from Bullring and the mailbox as well as the train station. There are quite a few restaurants nearby and most necessities are in walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Most things are in walking distance to the apartment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues raised have been handled promptly. Repairs in apartment are usually sorted within 24 hours

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I would recommend Aston Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I would recommend others to live in Aston Place. It is a fancy, secure and comfortable place to live. It is located in the heart of the city centre, you can reach anything at convenience.
The flats only have oven, hob, small size fridge, dish washer and washing machine. There is no other appliances like TV, microwave, iron, vacuum cleaner, water boiler, toaster, .etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

+ The building is in the heart of the city centre.
+ It is secure, safe and fancy.
+ It has a parcel room, a common room and a gym.
+ It feels comfortable living in this place.
+ Concierge are friendly.
+ The welcoming gift touched me.
+ It has a room that can be booked for private gatherings.
– What I dislike is that the bin room is located in -2 ground and I think is not convenient to walk all the way to the room located in the parking.
– I also wish that the development has an open/recreational area.
– The kitchen cabinets are narrow that they barely fit the large dishes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t told that the bin room is located in the -2 floor and have to walk the hallway to reach the room located in the parking area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are responsive. I have reported some issues and received an immediate response.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.82

Average rating based on 203 reviews

View company