Aston Place, B1

Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 23 in Birmingham
4.80 (based on 84 reviews) 4.80 (84 reviews)

Category Scores

4.75
Facilities
4.64
Design
4.98
Location
4.63
Value
4.83
Management

Excellent

86%

Very Good

14%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 83 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best place we’ve ever lived – no joke

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Everything so far has been fab. We had the smoothest stress-free moving day and the apartments have been a delight. Rooms are nice and ideal for us and the balcony is lovely. Only thing I didn’t like were the electric hobs instead of gas but we quickly got used to it and saved money because of it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area with nice restaurants and shops, right in the centre of town

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps a view of the view from our balcony before moving in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Nice and friendly and always willing to help with anything.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A perfect place is an Aston place

Review Date Nov 2020

I moved in 7 weeks ago and it was one of the best 7 weeks I spent in the uk despite the lockdown and the COVID-19 thing.
I feel that I’m lucky to find a property this modern and this close to everything
Literally it’s only 5 minutes to everything. You can find the markets and the train station 6 minutes away.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’m really happy that I found a place this close to the city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there won’t be any pillows in the property. There are colorful pillows in my friends apartment in the 22nd floor

What is the best feature of your home:

That it is modern and it’s easy to reach everything and everyone

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

New and very modern development, well maintained. The apartments are stylish with high quality furniture.
Plenty of storage room thanks to the huge built in wardrobes in each bedroom
The concierge service 24/7 is very friendly and helpful.
It’s also nice to have a parcel storage and a complimentary gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location in the city centre with close proximity to Libary tram station and New Street rail station. The Bullring as well as the Westside area are both only a five to ten minutes walk. You can’t ask for much more!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can’t think of anything

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Fridge could be bigger, but that’s just a minor thing.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10/10 would recommend!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The building itself is incredibly well designed, with great facilities. It is managed really well, with someone always available to help – the operations manager Kishor is also really helpful and welcoming and has made my stay stress-free. Any issues with the apartment/shared facilities are quickly addressed and rectified which has made living here even better!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location in the heart of Birmingham! Easy access (a lot within walking distance) to popular restaurants, grand central station and the bullring.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing – everything was smooth from viewing to moving in.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the layout of the apartment with access to a great balcony looking out into Birmingham city centre.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy Tenant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Very well built development simple and modern. Nice cosy apartments. The best part was the property management team & the concierge, specially KISHOR TAHILIANI who is amazing! He is always there to help. Fantastic service all round. Glad I had the chance to experience living in this wonderful development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a stand-out development in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would recommend viewers to look at higher up floors as the view is definitely worth it.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would have been great to have had more lift lines and less faulty lifts but not something to be too worried about.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

my review

Review Date Nov 2020

i like the design of the apartment and how is ever is tidy but i would like to have a Storage place inside the apartment so i can put the clean stuff and like that also the bathroom is toooo cold i was wondering why their is no heater in the bathroom

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

i dislike that we have to go to floor -2 to get out our trash because usually in other buildings their is in every floor a room to get out our trash

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing everything is perfect

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

^ special place for trash in every floor because it easy

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place with best facilities

Review Date Nov 2020

One feel proud to call it home. Every this is well designed, made and maintained. Especially, balcony offers excellent views of the city. Noise cancellation is fantastic as despite being so close to main road one can hardly listen to the traffic noise.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is near to all major attractions in Birmingham.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The morning sun – Its an incredible experience.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

may be some additional storage space and definitely a bigger sized refrigerator .

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place

Review Date Nov 2020

I moved to Birmingham during an extremely unstable time in the world, as we faced COVID-19. I wasn’t able to physically attend a viewing but received videos, and made use of the online tools on the website.

On arriving, I was blown away with the level of customer service I received and still now continue to receive. The most hassle and stress free move I’ve ever made. Unlimited internet, bills automatically set up. All I had to do was unpack my belongings.

Area is perfect, the following is less then a 5min walk.
– New Street Station
– Bull Ring
-Tesco/Sainsbury
-Bars/Restaurants

Gym, function room, parcel storage(self service ) and underground car park and cycle storage to suit everyone’s personal needs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is perfect, the following is less then a 5min walk.
– New Street Station
– Bull Ring
-Tesco/Sainsbury
-Bars/Restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

n/a

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fashionable and comfortable

Review Date Nov 2020

My apartment has two rooms, the design is modern and comfortable. The apartment is equipped with a washing machine and another for utensils. The balcony is wonderful and spacious, and the design of the rooms creates great privacy. The apartment is furnished and this is important

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is central and distinct, as it is quiet and safe. Shopping centers are close, as are the train station and the canal, so the location is very excellent

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was clear, whether on the site or when I visited the place to inspect it before signing the contract

What is the best feature of your home:

Location, furniture, interior design, privacy, calm

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Design is not the best. Furniture is slightly old fashioned and carpet is not very good quality. However, kitchen and bathroom design is excellent.
Customer service is also excellent and facilities like the gym are also very good. Everyone is very friendly and the environment feels very safe.
I wish there was parking covered in the cost as it is already quite expensive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good location. Really close to Grand Central and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known parking was not included.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the carpet and furniture. The furniture at the moment is not very modern. I would also want to have parking included in the price.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place to live at

Review Date Nov 2020

The staff are very helpful and kind, they always offer help. I had an issue with the gym where I could not book gym session online so the people at reception helped me.
Building is highly secure.
Very nice design of apartment and fascinating view..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

All facilities are located near from the building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nil

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well, they helped me In a professional manner to deal with the technical issue

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Great designs, beautiful people around, lovely neighbourhood. 24/7 concierge, residents gym, parking and other facilities in place.
Special thanks to Kishor, Abdul and Habeeba for taking great care of us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

NEW development in the city centre. 3 minutes walking distance to Birmingham New Street station. Few minutes walk to the best city’s restaurants and famous Bullring. Great location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothings crossing my mind really

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Maybe gas central heating with combi boiler for instant hot water. Although this has been dealt with and my water settings has been changed so due to this adjustments – all great now

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best apartment in Birmingham

Review Date Nov 2020

Design is good but the fridge inside apartment is so small and the living room is a little bit small.
The manager is friendly and nice.
The property management is excellent.
I think living in Aston Place is very happy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think maybe can make a huge logo on the building. Because drivers always cannot find Aston Place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

good

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I think maybe can make a huge logo outside the building. Because drivers always cannot find Aston Place

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern and comfortable

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The apartment has upscale furniture, a nice sitting area and a modern kitchen equipped with high-quality appliances, the oven is especially good for baking, comfortable beds and hotel bathrooms. The size of the refrigerator is small, not suitable for a family with kids but 24 hour concierge services with helpful and courteous staff,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great, the most important shops and restaurants are close to it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

SSE Core Electric is very expensive

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I think it would be nice if the refrigerator was bigger, as well as the windows inside the rooms as the view is distinctive, and maybe heating in the bathrooms

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

This is a wonderful place to live for anyone looking to move into the centre of Birmingham.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

This is a fantastic location. It’s right in the centre of Birmingham and the transport links are exceptional.

As for the apartment, it’s modern but homely and the support staff have addressed any issues that we’ve had in no time. Any issues, however, have been minor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is fantastic as it’s right in the centre of town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The car-park is under the building but you have to go through a number of security doors to reach it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues, and these have been minor, have been addressed in a very timely fashion.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good building with excellent helpful people.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The building is extremely well kept and modern. The staff are extremely friendly and genuine, and constantly enquire about your well being and meet any needs that you have. They go out of the way to help you and it’s a really nice community in the building. They organise events on holidays like Halloween ,Christmas and it really brings the people of the building together. It’s very calm and peaceful in the apartments, and really considerate neighbours as well. Overall would highly recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need like grocery stores, restaurants etc. are just a few metres away and it’s super convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s extremely peaceful in the apartments and creates a good environment to work especially with working from home.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a problem with hot water on an occasion and within half an hour a maintenance man came and fixed the problem, and I was very happy with the quick response.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Niceeeeee

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Receptionists are really nice to me. They always open the main door for me, because sometimes I forgot to bring the key with me. Parcels always be keeping safe. And I am living in the flat 611, all the flats in 6th floor have pets. So it’s also a nice place for pets

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything perfect in this building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I. Already lived in the building. The viewing is good

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I got no questions or problem for the manager. Everything perfect

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place – Worth the money!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Everything is fantastic. Can’t fault a thing. From the design of the flats (super easy to keep clean and tidy), the warmth of the place, the management (who are attentive and professional), and the luxury feel of the building. The on site gym is also a huge bonus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location for city centre living in Birmingham! Close to New Street station, and various nightlife spots. I don’t think you could get a more convenient location in Birmingham to live. If this place was in London you would be paying thousands a month.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is spot on. Only thing I would add is that there isn’t much desk space. Currently working from the dining table, so you may need to purchase a desk!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would add a larger fridge space. Currently the fridge and freezer compartments are small. Manageable but small.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would definitely recommend

Review Date Nov 2020

Moved in at the end of August – super happy so far. The help to move thing (where they set up your bills for you) was a tad tricky in the beginning so I’d have preferred to set up my own bills but other than that, the building team are always around and are super helpful. I’d honestly recommend living here for any prospective tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Super close to the city centre and a five minute walk from Birmingham’s main train station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish you could have the option of a shorter tenancy contract (etc- one year with a 6 month break clause)

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony, the soundproofing in flats (can’t hear my neighbours at all) and the staff

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best place I’ve stayed in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

It has a very cozy look that will make you feel more at home, with such good facilities like gyms, lounge which comes with wireless charging port. The best property management, I have seen with 24/7 concierge that help you ASAP

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s in the modernized area of Birmingham with so many shopping centers very close by. With trams and the train station is 2 mins away from the building, can literally see it from your room.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I love how quiet it is, not much noise.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very efficiently, it took less than 5 mins for the maintenance to come

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Dandara Living

About Dandara Living

Founded in 2016, Dandara Living is one of the UK’s leading designers, developers and operators of largescale Build-to-Rent property. Their…
Number of developments 4

4.77

Average rating based on 148 reviews

View company