Acton Works, NW10

By
Network Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 28 in Brent
3.92 (17 reviews) 3.92 (17 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.65
Facilities
4.35
Design
4.12
Location
4.00
Value
2.82
Management

Excellent

24%

Very Good

59%

Average

18%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Acton Works by Network Homes sits in Park Royal. Network Homes have 73 one and two bedroom apartments available as Shared Ownership. Residents benefit from communal and rooftop gardens at Acton Works. Additionally, there is cycle storage on site. Located within walking distance of Harlesden, North Acton and Park Royal Underground Stations, Acton Works benefits from transport between Zone 2 to the Central and Piccadilly lines. Furthermore, Acton Works is a pet friendly development. Also, some apartments have an allocated car parking space.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£330,000
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
552 sq ft
Network Homes
More info
£430,000
Two Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
833 sq ft
Network Homes
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 13 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Lovely building and place to live, with a need for more attention from Management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Acton Works is a really nice building with great thought put into the size and space of the flats. Lots of storage, nice sized kitchens and nice features. The two balcony terraces are a nice touch.

Public areas of the building aren’t always the cleanest. Outside the building suffers from some anti-social behaviour and littering of people who park out front.

Network Homes seems a bit slow to act on lift maintenance and some broken doors. Front doors open and close too slow which doesn’t seem safe if someone random just followed you in

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location with plenty of options for transport nearby. The area is industrial. Lots of old warehouses nearby, which is cool if you like that sort of thing, but maybe not everyone’s cup of tea. Big ASDA shop nearby, and not too far from Westfield and Ealing Broadway which offer lots of shopping

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That heating was top up and that we can’t choose our own supplier

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I personally haven’t raised any problems as of yet

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

very happy with it so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Really nice building and design, very happy with it so far. Friendly building management. The process has been pretty smooth and we were especially happy with mortgage broker recommendation.
The flat is a lot bigger than other flats we saw in the area and at a good price.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful big flat, really nicely designed. Great, convenient area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the hot water and heating is on a top up meter

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far no issues raised so it’s impossible to say at the moment

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Acton works management needs work

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Location is fine for me, however the building management and property management is not good enough. The heating and hot water is okay as you go which isn’t negotiable. Especially with the flexibility in market we should have options to be able to change providers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is hardly cleaned, engagement with the team isn’t great and they increase the rent and service charge.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The ability to change heating and hot water providers which is pay as you go. This was never revealed until after.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very good with plumbing works, however the general cleaning of the property needs work

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development and straight forward process!! Would recommend.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Great development and straight forward process!! Would recommend. Very Close to good tube stations so you can get to central London in under 20 minutes. Very spacious flats with large balconies and two rooftop terraces with great views. Also good shops around the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great development and straight forward process!! Would recommend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, very promptly. Although I have not had any issues so far just some queries.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

the building is very nicely designed, being the only tall building in the immediate area results in very good views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

In my opinion the building is very nicely designed, being the only tall building in the immediate area results in very good views, the garden spaces are also well thought out. Security is tight, can’t complain there.

Building management and maintenance is lack lustre, the gardens have lots of weeds growing resulting in the main plants dying, doesn’t seem to be watered. Cleaning is very infrequent despite it being promised weekly. That being said, the aftercare team are quick to resolve critical issues with the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lacking in a range of shops, there is not much nearby unless you can drive 10 mins, not too many good restaurants around but the transport links to central London are very good. Parking is also very scarce but it is cheap in comparison to the hospital. Anti-social behaviour in the evenings thurs-sun is quite a drawback, lots of litter left in the morning including canisters, McDonald’s bags, vomit occasionally and alcohol bottles. Traffic noise I barely here from my flat.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to share here – keep chasing after any issues you have to get a quicker response.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Critical issues were resolved really quickly and the aftercare team are happy to help. Other issues with regards to general maintenance like cleaning seem to overlooked.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I am loving the design of this development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

I am loving the design of this development the different aspects of each building are nice. The building management have been really helpful, getting things fixed when they are broken really quickly/ querying anything has a quick response. Property management is also good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am loving living in this are. It has really convenient transport link, an Asda right across the street etc. I love it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The facct that we have an unchangeable gas utility. And no individual boilers to negotiate individual gas tariffs.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management have responded to any issues that I have had very quickly and efficiently

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great design (Interior floor plan and exterior design. BAD ! building management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Love the off street terrace areas, great security (Intercom doors with camera’s). Love the big rooms

I am not happy with the building maintenance. Cleaning of the buildings interior and exterior is not being done yet our service charge has gone up within six-months of us moving in.
Network Homes are quick to blame current residents breaking automatic door (evidence was sales assistant watching tenant holding door open) but I have noticed sales assistant herself pushing the automatic door open as it was about to close. Yet we get penalised (I thought cameras were there for security/evidence)

It seems you can report faults but nothing gets done and falls on deaf ears.

I have a problem with my sink plug. They sent someone around to have a look and all he did was put WD40 around the rim and said that would fix the problem.
YEAH !!!!! that hasn’t worked.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:
– Close to transport (Buses stops & Train Stations)
– Close to supermarket
– Off street parking

Bad:
– Busy main road
– Anti-social behaviour from Shisha lounge across the road. Leaving rubbish all over street.
– Bin men have broken the bin room return arms and have not been fixed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not given a full price list of all the properties that were available within the building at the time of enquiring

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fobbed off and not listened to regarding cleaning of building.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living and Working in Acton Works

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

The design looks reasonably attractive with low level blocks and the taller tower. No major development nearby and light industrial surroundings and major hospital which includes GP Practice. Internal design modern and security conscious. Targeted as Social Housing and Shared Ownership. Not yet fully occupied but obvious interest shown. As newly resident too early to assess competence of Local Authority functions but would expect Network Homes support if major issues. Biggest problem to date is nuisance from nearby late night large scale eateries whereby parking occurs on all pavement and litter caused. The landscaping is sympathetic. The signage from Agents is unduly negative. Whilst it plans to keep order the tone could be revised Overall an exciting place to live in an area resourced with major supermarket, many takeaway foods and also cafes. Good bus links and many stations less than one mile distant.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plentiful restaurant. Problem late night bar customers park all pavements. All amenity signage negative Long way to access bin store – design fault will encourage antisocial actions. Good security level for each floor

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No realization beforehand of low scale litter nuisance Needs communal response Uber etc don’t recognize postcodes

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Did arrange after care visit to remedy incorrectly set ventilation

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Horrible management company

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Network Homes is really terrible, no snagging for some things, speaking with leasehold is impossible and the gas prices are ridiculous considering that we are in shared ownership so this should be AFFORDABLE firstly and all the residents feel like NH is taking advantage of the fact that we cannot switch suppliers and we are forced to stick with it.
Really terrible, this is to be reported to a solicitor or even to the TV/media.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a new area very industrial and a bit far away from everything but this is now hopefully there is a big upside in terms of investment/area development here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

-no snagging
-gas prices
-terrible internal organisation of the management company

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No they didn’t.
I am still waiting for some answers.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

still need to improve in some part

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

The building design is good. About the facilities in building, the entrance door also broken and garage door sometime work not so well. Also the parking space inside building is not enough. With the increase of residents in building, management in building going well than before, which someone will clean the public area and the broken facilities will be repair ASAP. But no one clean the garage, which also is public area. Dont know so much about property management, but got staff in building 5 days per week which will be fine.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location with ASDA, hospital and transportm, where parking is easy with payment. The enviroment on street is not so good, where a restraunt locate across road will have noise during weekend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving in, want to know why there is not enough parking space for most of residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Received the response quite fast but still need some time to fix them.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Acton Works, NW10

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Network Homes

Location

Available properties

From £330,000

Network Homes
Number of developments 25

3.85

Average rating based on 194 reviews

View company