Development image of L&Q at Acton Gardens Shared Ownership, W3

L&Q at Acton Gardens Shared Ownership, W3

11th

Ranked 11th out of 12 in Acton

By L&Q

3.61

(34 reviews)

Acton Gardens is located in Acton, with Chiswick and Gunnersbury on its doorstep. In addition, the development benefits from being only a 2-minute walk from Acton Town station. This provides access to the Piccadilly and District lines. Also, it is just 10-minutes from the popular Gunnersbury Park.

Facilities

  • Balcony

Awards

  • Location Award: 2022

  • L&Q

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.61

34 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.97

Facilities

3.47

Design

3.85

Location

4.24

Value

3.82

Management

2.74

Viewing 1-5 out of 34
Awful avoid

Donna (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2023

The buildings are cheaply built. Many of the parts are imported which means they can't be replaced . I've needed new doors for 3 years. Maintenance is not carried out. The staff are poorly trained and rude. I haven't met my so called housing manager in the 9 years I've lived here.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Please avoid buying or renting with l&q . Repairs don't get done. Anti social behaviour is ignored. They don't know the laws or their own policies. The worst housing in the uk by far

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would never buy or rent from l&q again you will regret being lumbered with these properties

What is the best feature of your home:

There isn't one. Poorly built Poorly maintained there isn't any good features. I've already sued them once.

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management

Manager response

We are very sorry to hear you had problems with maintenance and anti social behaviour at L&Q at Acton Gardens. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Aug 2023


Good area to live in.

Paul (Owner)

Mar 2023

The buildings are built to a high standard with both sound and insulation proofing and most have a green communal courtyard and a local park. Each phase is designed by a different architect meaning the area looks varied, but it works well. The only downside of the development is the property management which so far seem unable to carry out some repairs in a timely fashion and chasing them to get things done can be tiresome.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Nice development close to local shops, pubs and restaurants with Chiswick high road a short 10 min walk. Very good transport links to both the West End and Heathrow. There is also an overground station close by making it easy to get to Kew Gardens ( 2 stops), Hampstead heath or Camden. That aside, South Acton is close to several good parks including the very nice Gunnersbury Park. On the downside, parking is an issue especially on Sundays evenings and there is some anti social behaviour, which is common in most parts of inner London

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are a bit hit and miss when it comes to repairs and this is something to consider when moving to the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This is a low car development and only former residents to the South Acton Estate are able to get a parking permit.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Thank you so much for your review – we are so pleased you like your new home at Acton Gardens.

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Apr 2023


First time buyer at Acton Gardens

CWE (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

The caretaker of our building is great but the overall prooperty management of the building is very poor. It is very poor because it takes months to fix anything. There is a constant two and fro with the management company to get updates on when things will be fixed which is very tiring. For example, it has taken over 6 months to change the lightbulbs in the communal hallways which to me is unacceptable.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Very close to Acton Town tube station, Chiswick and Ealing which is all nice. Parking availability is very bad though. There should be more places to park given the sheer number of properties in the area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond but they do not fix in an acceptable timeframe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking situation has got very bad and crime seems to be on the rise in the area too.

3

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management

Manager response

We are very sorry to hear you are having problems with your property management. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Posted by

l, Customer Service Team

Jun 2023


Mixed feelings

Alberto (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

The building is designed well and built to a fairly good standard, facilities are limited (in my case due to the small size of my block). I would have preferred the surrounding buildings not to be so tall, as they cover my sunlight. We have been blessed with a great caretaker, but unfortunately our property manager has not been up to the standard expected

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Non existing local shops, area is fully crammed with residential. Transport links are excellent. Anti social behaviour has increased lately.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quite poorly. There is a large number of issues outstanding that take endless time to have sorted - i.e. gate broken

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would not have bought had I known how bad a property manager L&Q is

3

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

1

Management

Manager response

We are very sorry to hear you are having issues with your property manager. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Dec 2022


New modern development with excellent transport links, many issues to work on

Jess (Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

The design of the building is modern and I really like it. The secure cycle store has been broken into multiple times and I don't feel comfortable using it. Many residents have had their bike stolen with no solution in sight. The cycle store was one of the reasons I was attracted to purchasing this apartment so I am disappointed. The inner front door had been broken for a couple of months when I first moved in, and there was evidence of construction so it looked messy for a while. There were footprints on this broken door/nearby wall etc. which took a long time to be cleaned/painted over. There are 3 lifts which are super quick and I rarely have to wait for one, but I think one has been broken for the majority of the time I've lived here and it still is not fixed despite reports. When requesting Aftercare, they are quick to respond to support tickets but the workers who come don't really want to do the task requested and always insist there isn't an issue. They do fix it eventually, but seem inconvenienced by your issue. Overall, I still love living here and the neighbours are kind, young and friendly.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Parking is limited, but the permit timings are gracious. There aren't a great deal of choice in terms of supermarkets, but there is a local Sainsbury's and a big Morrison's in walking distance so it's very convenient. More populated areas such as Chiswick and Ealing are not too far, but require public transport. Acton Town Station is very well connected. There is a lot of construction in this development which is loud to live next to which also causes roadworks and traffic.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When requesting Aftercare, they are quick to respond to support tickets but the workers who come don't really want to do the task requested and always insist there isn't an issue. They do fix it eventually, but seem inconvenienced by your issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cycling is easy in the area as there are so many cycle lanes. It is a good alternative if you cannot get a parking space, but the cycle store is not the most secure. It may be useful to purchase a folding bike and store in the apartment.

2

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your review – we are so pleased you like the design of L&Q at Acton Gardens and the cycle opportunities. We are sorry to hear that you have had problems with cycle store security. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Dec 2022


Page 1 of 7

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

L&Q at Acton Gardens Shared Ownership, W3

11th

Ranked 11th out of 12 in Acton

More developments in Acton