Upper Riverside

Number of Developments

5

Ratings

4.47 Rating

Rating (based on 34 reviews)

Excellent

55.88%

Very Good

41.18%

Average

0.00%

Disappointing

2.94%

Very Poor

0.00%

Upper Riverside is a large residential development in the heart of Greenwich Peninsula. It is one of Greenwich Peninsula’s new neighbourhoods located alongside the River Thames. There are five buildings in the Upper Riverside development, with a unique design approach in each building. The development is only a 17-minute journey to Bond Street on the Jubilee Line.

Upper Riverside buildings

No.1, No.2, No.3, No.4 and No.5 are all buildings in the Upper Riverside development in Greenwich. No.4 Upper Riverside is a Build to Rent building. Residents across all five buildings can enjoy access to the resident’s club for a range of facilities and amenities. These include a pool, a gym, a sky view terrace, cinemas, a dining room and various co-working spaces.

Upper Riverside Reviews

You can read reviews from their residents on HomeViews. If there’s a property you can’t see on the site, click here to submit a new listing. Additionally, click here to leave your review and you could help someone considering your development find their next home.

Award winner

Residents have rated this company an award winner! Select a development below to see which awards it has won.

Developments

Showing all 5 developments

MAP

Upper Riverside reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 34 reviews

No 4 Upper Riverside Review

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management

The design of the building is modern and clean, it has high end furnishings but doesn’t comprimise on comfort and space. There are plants and mirrored furniture that give the feeling of space and make it truly luxurious. The facilities are something that stood out to me the most, the gym space and equipment and then the full length pool and changing rooms are something you’d see in a high end gym but yet are right on your doorstep.
Property management has been fantastic and attentive, they’ve answered emails and couldn’t have made my move more smooth,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No 4 couldn’t be situated in a better location, it’s proximity to the 02 with all the shops and restaurants is incredible, the tube is close by and you can be in Canary Wharf in 5 minutes. The tube is on the jubilee line and has great access to where you need to be. Theres a lovely little haven of a green park close by and is great to take some time out of the hustle and bustle of busy life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The actual apartment layout. I saw the floor plan but I hadn’t been able to see my apartment itself so was hard to imagine where items would be,

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always tried their best especially in light of COVID-19 they have done their best and answered questions and sought to reach the most applicable solution

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love where you Live

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management

Where do I start?

Upperriverside and the surrounding area really break the mould when it comes to the standard they provide!

We recently moved from Canary Wharf with the hope Greenwich would bring activities and community, and it certainly delivered.

Concierge for all 4 buildings in upper riverside are so helpful and friendly. We’ve been here since July and they’ve helped us every step of the way. Our flat is ultra modern, and as we are the 18th floor, the views of London are breathtaking.

The aftercare team have also helped us with any little requests we have made about the flat & management always take the communities feedback on board.

Our apartment is ultra-modern and perfect for a couple working in central London, as the commute is only 20 minutes to Westminster and 25 to Marleybone – ideal for a stress-free morning commute.

I’ve never been part of such a community where everyone is so happy and ours neighbours are all friends- it’s great!

We also know people that live in the Lighterman and Besserman who regularly enjoy workouts with us and take walks with them to enjoy the many parks in the surrounding area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is so much to do! Our favourite bar has to be Ardoa, their wine and food is incredible. We also love a long walk down the river where there is an ecology park, perfect environment for relaxing on the weekend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have had more knowledge on the services available (The tide). I’m now a member and go frequently, as I joined through a friend.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature has to be the views from our balcony and rooftop terrace.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We live in a dream

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management

Living here is like a dream.
When you enter in the building you are already at home, the conciergerie are fabulous and cheerful all the time.
When you arrive in your apartment, everything is done to make your life easier. Every details is thought for the best.
The facilities on the 15th floor are breathtaking and so relaxing after a hard day at work, and you just have to take the elevator, awesome… Also, there is often game, events, challenge organized by the management and its really funny to take part of it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really enjoy to live here. It’s such a nice place and this development are awesome.
The immediate proximity to the O2 is amazing, there is a lot of shops, restaurants and entertainment, i’m never bored !
The underground is also 2m walk, its really nice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had know before this development exist, so I would have move earlier

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the balcony because it offers an amazing view

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great views, Great area, Just wished my building’s a bit nicer

5
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management

Design is great – overall building 1 just seems to be the most underdeveloped/ simplistic design of them all? Quite disappointing esp when you look at other buildings.

Management is ok – they’re responsive but pretty basic at doing so. Window cleaning could be done better, follow ups from questions / complaints could be better. Letting guests park also will improve a bit (given there’s plenty of parking spaces!!). Just some limitations that I think are low hanging fruits for them if they really want to keep residents happy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the O2 (right next to it!) and a quick 5 minute walk to the North Greenwich tube (jubilee line) & bus station. If the normal transport bores you, there’s the North Greenwich pier just outside for the clippers and the Emirates air line (literally – Underground, land, air, and water available within 5 mins or less!). Also some tubes start at North Greenwich in the morning which is just class.

Spots for restaurants are available at the bottom of the building (although most are not occupied yet!).

There’s a small tesco 5 mins away and a co-op 10 mins away. Post boxes are also close by. Bigger sainsbury’s, ASDA, Lidl, IKEA available in charlton which is a 5 min drive or a 2-3 stops on the bus.

By the pier / riverfront there’s lots of seating area which would be nice for the summer, plenty of space for jogging, there’s a small park space between the upper and lower riverside, overall it’s a great place to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That building 1 will be the worst designed building compared to the others. The property people seemed to also not be sure if there are other properties available on higher floors despite being the key property management of the building. Some lack of selling from the team as well (ended up in a 1 bedroom but had the property team showed good 2 beds etc. we could easily be swayed… but nope – they were just showing us 1-2 units and that’s it)

Otherwise great!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Once I complained that I have no access to the property due to some events in the O2 blocking the drive up to the basement parking lot – management doesn’t seem to know in advance this is happening (despite apparently it’s been closed for a few nights before already), and can do nothing about it despite it being in the property’s area.

Raised some issues with window cleaning timing (how often, etc.) – can’t judge due to lockdown but hoping the frequency is upped given the dust seems to come back quite quickly.

Raised opportunities that guests parking should be allowed (within reasonable time), despite the multiple free parking spaces, they still can’t figure out how to give leeway for this (current max time is 20 minutes – would be good to have for 3 hours for a visit or something like that)

5
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More