X1 The Quarter, L8

X1 The Quarter, L8

By
X1 Developments Limited
Ranked 29th out of 115 in X1 The Quarter, L8
3.77 (100 reviews) 3.77 (100 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.52
Facilities
4.13
Design
4.58
Location
3.80
Value
3.00
Management

X1 The Quarter is a large development by X1. A total of five buildings form The Quarter; The Tower, The Terrace, The Studios, The Courtyard and The Gallery. Located in a prime position for commuters, the development benefits from good transport links. Also the scheme benefits from bring a 5 minutes walk from the world-famous Albert Dock.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Modern spacious apartments but several issues

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The studio apartments are beautiful! Very modern and very spacious with everything included you would need that other studios in the area don’t have (TV, kettle, toaster, microwave).
Negatives are that the apartments have very small electric heaters that turn themselves off after two hours so the apartment is permanently freezing in winter months it just doesn’t heat up. The only way to heat up the apartment is to put the oven on!
The letting agents are not so great. My apartment was not clean on arrival (bearing in mind i was moving in the middle of a pandemic you would expect things to be clean!) and it took them five days to offer to send someone out which in that time I’d obviously cleaned it myself. I’ve found when reporting things to X1 they just blame it on somebody else instead of taking responsibility. It’s always either the letting manager or the maintenance person or somebody else. There has also been numerous issues in my apartment that should have been fixed before I moved in (broken tv, lukewarm water in the bathroom, gap in the window so an awful draft as window not fitted properly).
Additionally, the process of letting the apartment was also not great. The communication was shocking and I was constantly chasing for updates then different people telling me different things. I have never known an application process to be as stressful.
I give the apartments themselves 4/5 as they are beautiful but they seem to have many issues. Lettings management score a lot lower they certainly need to think about their communication and responsibility instead of ignoring emails and calls and passing the book to other people.
Property management I believe is Haymarket I think they are fine. I often see and hear cleaners cleaning the corridors and lifts.
Another negative is there has been constant building work on the road/pavement around the property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a perfect location as it’s not right in town but easy reached within a ten minute walk. There is 24 hour petrol station a few minutes walk away for any urgent things and there is an array of supermarkets within 15 minutes walk. As it’s so close to town there are so many restaurants and bars within walking distance and they all deliver to. Depending on what side you are on there is also a great view of the city.
Negatives is during the day and night you will constantly hear police sirens, but then I guess this is to be expected living in the centre and on a main road. If you are a light sleeper you would struggle to sleep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known how loud it is living here. The noise of the traffic as well as the constant police sirens take a lot of getting used to.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view of the city is great and the apartments themselves are modern and spacious so never feel claustrophobic.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant properties, awful letting agent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

X1 the property management company is awful, the management staff are lazy and inefficient.
The security staff are great, they’re fantastic in regards to the security aspect and are quick and efficient in dealing with concerns. They’re also a really friendly team.
We’ve lived here for almost a year and repairs/maintenance of the a building/grounds originally expected (by the property management) to take 3 months are still ongoing. This is often very loud meaning working from home or studying is interrupted by loud work going on outside of the building.
Theres been leaks in the carpark for a year, this is now damaging cars however x1 are still slow in fixing this.
They’re quick to issue parking fines however when they agree to cancel these are outstanding 6 months after they agreed to cancel it.
Parcels and post often are stolen.
The main door was broken for 6 months before it was finally repaired.
Outside of the building floods due to poor drainage
Moving in to a previous x1 property (owned and let by x1) was slow and delayed causing unnecessary cost. They blamed this on cleaning and inspectingthe property however when moving in it was unclean and the oven and heater that was supposedly checked was inoperable meaning for almost a week we did not have an oven.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

central
Great range of bars/restaurants
Great views

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the car park would leak.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The building management, the landlord raises issues within 10 mins of us reporting them however building management is in effecient.

1
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building design is ok abs the property itself is spacious and comfortable to live in. The building lacks many amenities. The front doors cannot be controlled via the intercom systems in the flats which can be very inconvenient for residents to permit access for visitors.
The lifts often breakdown and take a long time to be repaired. This can be very inconvenient as the property has over 21 floors.
The post room is not secure which results in regular parcel thefts.
There is no functioning bin chute and no recycling facilities.
Parking locally is very limited and the private parking offered by the building management company is expensive and not secure – there are often reports of theft from the ‘secure’ carpark. In additional there are very limited bike parking facilities and no communal green spaces.
There is continuous building work going on in and around our building to deal with problems that have occurred in the short life of the building- leaking windows, flooding…
The management company is unorganised and difficult to work with. They are bad communicators and often mix up the properties they manage – for example in the past I have been sent end of tenancy documents in error (despite still having months left on my tenancy agreement) and I have also been sent overdue rent reminders despite paying my rent on time due to admin errors not recording my information correctly.
The property maintainece team are unorganised and took almost 6months to arrange a simple roller blind replacement.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is set a short walk from the city centre and close to lots of bars, takeaways and shops. There isn’t really a supermarket close by though. The nearby nightlife can be noisy and parking is often difficult.
There is a high turnover of people living in my building which results in a lack of community spirit and often residents do not take personal responsibility for themselves in communal areas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew more about the property facilities. The biking appears very new and impressive but there are lots of every day issues like lack of recycling, insecure post room, no working intercom ‘buzzer’ system that make living here more difficult and inconvenient than necessary.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The property management have been very slow to response to any queries I have raised. They rarely respond to any emails and never return phone calls

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor design, neglected by developers, good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Exterior is poorly maintained, weeds growing through the paving, litter everywhere, the access road floods frequently and there is a significant step between this and the main road so your car jolts every time you enter or leave the development. Balconies are made in such a way that you need to wear shoes to stand on them, as the metal grating is too uncomfortable for bare feet or socks, which detracts from how often you want to use it. Also it means you can’t put anything on the floor or you rusk it slipping through to the ground below.
No recycling facilities at all which is completely appalling. Raised this issue with the developers who said it was ‘too difficult’. Secure door to the car park broken so always unlocked, car park door often broken and stuck open.
Windows not fitted properly so when it rains quite a lot of water ends up on the inside of your flat. Not ideal

Interior of the building is clean and well maintained. No soundproofing of any kind so you can clearly hear your neighbours conversations, including those across the hallway. The ventilation system allows smells to cross between properties, so my flat smells of my neighbour’s cannabis habit. Security guards are always easy to contact and are as helpful as they can be.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vibrant area with lots of bars, restaurants and very close to the Docks. Short walk to the centre and easy road access to the Mersey tunnels.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poorly designed, built, and maintained the property is.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Developers have been unhelpful and ineffective with all issues.

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, smart apartments, poor management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The apartments are nicely designed. I think the development was only a year or so old when I moved in 3 years ago and the studio apartments are smart and modern design. I have a large studio which is larger compared to some of my friends’ studios in other complexes. The facilities are okay but not amazing. The gym is very basic in that it just has cardio equipment. I think this would be greatly improved by adding more equipment and weight selections. It’s also very small to serve the whole complex. The laundrette facilities are terrible. The biggest downfall of the building itself and one of the reasons I will soon be leaving. I have had a camping washing machine for the last couple of years because the laundrette was expensive, unreliable and not fit for purpose. The building management is okay but could be improved. We have a security guard but we are supposed to have a concierge but it’s difficult to get parcels delivered to the building which is not an issue for my friends who live in other complexes. The major overall downfall of the complex is the property management. Every time I need to deal with someone at the office it’s an ordeal trying to get to speak to someone. Every time they tell me someone will call me back and no-one does. Every query is exhausting. Its a shame because the apartments are really nice and in a great location and I’ve made my home for a few years but the negatives have now become too annoying.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great in that you’re a short walk from the city, train station and bus station for transport links and the universities. This means that you can walk everywhere year round. The baltic triangle area has a great array of restaurants and bars, especially the baltic market site. The major downside of living here is the lack of a larger supermarket close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how poor the laundrette facilities were so I would have bought a camping washing machine from the beginning.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The major improvement would be more effective property management by X1. If they focussed more on actually dealing with the queries and requests of tenants it would greatly improve my review.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in X1 The Quarter- A wonderful location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building is well designed, it will be very obvious that the designers have taken great consideration in regards to the requirements of one who may chose to live within the properties. The design is well suited to the modern professional, students alike and new families. Facilities are well maintained and include a family cinema, a great gym containing all the necessary machinery you require to keep fit and a 24hr/7 days a week security presence ensuring you and your family are kept safe. Should you chose to park your vehicle in the underground car park you will be reassured regarding its safety, features of which include fob access and allocated parking with management teams ensuring each vehicle is parked properly and displaying a valid permit. Both building and property management systems are in place and you will be reassured that any developments, construction or refurbishments will be informed to you as the tenant, thus ensuring you are updated on what is happening to your building. In conclusion, a great place to live and explore a great city.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a complex with a great location being situated near local amenities including several groceries stores that are located within walking distance, multiple coffee houses and a short distance from Liverpool 1. Being a short distance from Liverpool 1 means that you’re not too far from some of Liverpools greatest restaurants, with transport links including the local bus stop. The properties are well built and if your lucky to get one with a view you will surely be surprised with the view you get of Liverpools high rise buildings including the well known Liver Building and the Docks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new that the extra loss of heat from under the main door is huge especially during cold nights.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Slightly better heating with possible two heaters in each flat and a few more sockets.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Gallery

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The Gallery was built c2010 and was the first block on this site. It’s residential-only whereas the other 3 blocks are mainly for students.
The main positives are the apartments are well designed with lots of storage space, there’s an underground car park and it’s very convenient for the city centre.
The negatives are the facilities are basic and the building management by X1 is poor. They are slow to respond to issues around the building, eg lift not working, entrance door not locking properly (so anyone could walk in).
When we moved in (summer 2017) there were zero recycling facilities on site and it took me 6 months of emails to the council to get it set up. Also there is no system for management of mail in reception, ie parcels and letters thrown all over the floor, so post sometimes goes missing. It wouldn’t take much effort to sort this out.
Security/health and safety could be much tighter.
No green space nearby.
The underground car park regularly floods in heavy rain causing damage to cars. Despite teams of workmen repeatedly digging for months it hasn’t improved!
However despite all this, our landlord is Vermont and they are highly efficient, a pleasure to deal with and eventually get our repairs completed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Positive: good location c15 mins walk from city centre, waterfront, Liverpool One and Albert Dock.
Negatives: Poor local shops and transport links as not a residential area previously. Lots of construction sites and litter everywhere.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How convenient the location is.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view over the river, as far as the Welsh mountains!

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Tower Liverpool. L8

Review Date Jan 2021

The design of the building is super modern which is what I love!

The facilities here are great, car park right underneath (at extra charge), 24 hour security team who are so nice and approachable, lovely cleaning staff who are also really chatty and friendly.

Also quite reactive to the Covid pandemic I’ve been impressed with certain aspects and how they were handled.

I would have to say the property management is hit and miss sometimes you are waiting an awful long time for a response to a question or an issue you raise. But I suppose how nice the staff are sometimes counteracts that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area. Only downside is there are a lot of business areas behind us such as factory’s etc which spoil the view if you have guest coming in form that direction.

The other side is lovely as we have the Baltic market right on our doorstep, the train station is a bit of a walk away so that can be a pain but there are enough benefits such as coffee shops, local shops, car garages etc that out way this! Love the location overall

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the car park was managed by an external company as they are quite heavy with fines for simply misunderstandings when we already pay an awful lot for the luxury of having a space to park in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like it to be slightly bigger and maybe bigger windows. I think these are available but sadly there wasn’t many options when we were looking to move. Our flat is perfect for us but if I had to change one thing it would just be making it slightly bigger!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Tower- An Honest Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building is managed amazingly, the cleaning staff keep on top of EVERY area and are so friendly when you bump into them. The same goes for security staff they go above and beyond to make you feel safe and welcome. I love the design of our building X1 The Tower, because it’s extremely modern and fits right in with the young professionals vibe.

In relation to the property management that is an aspect that at times lacks, the main reason for this would be bad communication, no responsibility and time management. I do have to say i find the staff themselves helpful and friendly however they just need a nudge sometimes but that is sometimes to be expected in this time. Overall still highly recommend!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the area as it is extremely local to Liverpool beauties such as the Baltic market. But main town is also only like 10-15 mins away tops, so even though we miss out on the daily hustle and bustle of Liverpool one we have the option to venture in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known there was still building work going on in the area, it’s great to see constant improvements but we’ve had it since the day we moved in, it would be nice to see the place fully finished and be able to enjoy the grounds more. However totally understand Covid has had it affects and the builders are more than helpful if they block the car park entrance etc

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In all honesty there has always been a delay in dealing with or answering any questions we’ve had and it has never been straight forward. As mentioned above it’s a shame because they are all lovely ! Just sometimes slow considering they are the only people we gave to go to. Overall lovely people though.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 Studios

Review Date Jan 2021

The washing machines are dirty and the maintenance team take a very long time to fix things. The estate agents are very slow as well. However the security staff are kind and welcoming. The rooms themselves are nice and lots of storage space. Best thing about the room is the view of the water front. However the walls and doors are not sound proof and you can hear lots of noise from the hallway and other rooms.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Thee location is fab, overall, I enjoy living here but the area is on the pricey side. Loads of local bars and restaurants, 10-15 minute walk to town where there are loads of supermarkets and other shops. The area could do with more buses however, everywhere is within walking distance and the closest train station is Brunswick about 10-15 minutes walk and Central station is about 20-25 minutes walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How loud the building was. You can hear a lot from other rooms.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view of the docks is by far the best aspect of the building.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ok but could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The develop is ok. It appears quite impressive and modern initially but there are a lot of underlying maintainence problems. Lots of building work going on which is disruptive. There seems to be a high turnover of staff so you never end up dealing with the same person. This makes dealing with property management time consuming and frustrating. They are very difficult to communicate with. They take a long time to resolve any issues and never ring back when the promise they will.
The staff who work in our building are all lovely and very helpful, especially the security staff and cleaners. They do a great job.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the apartment is good, close by to the city centre – although far enough away to not feel closed in by the big shops and busy streets. About 10 mins walk to city centre shops. There aren’t any supermarkets near by. Property is located on a busy junction with lots of traffic and a bus stop nearby. Liverpool Limestreet train station is about 25minutes walk away But there is a local train station about 10-15 mins away too

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there are no recycling facilities

What is the best feature of your home:

My favourite thing about living here is the all the light that comes into the property through the full length windows. We get amazing sunsets here.

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1

Review Date Jan 2021

The development is in a prime location where you’re only minutes away from anywhere you need to go. The security is friendly and visible. My building is regularly cleaned although on a number of occasions the communal bin room has been left without enough bins. The management team for my building aren’t very good at responding to problems. The apartment was said to be ‘professionally cleaned’ prior to me moving in however that couldn’t have been further from the truth.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Within walking distance of everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Better (any) instructions for the boiler.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have taken months to solve some problems with really poor communication in between.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good looking, but..

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I live in X1 The Tower. The whole complex appear appealing in the design and modernity. There is a gym in the Studio, but cannot use as I am a Tower tenant. Lift have broken many times and technical management required many days, or even weeks to be adjusted. Additionally there is no security that take the responsibility of the parcels that are left unsafe in the mailbox room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

X1 the Tower, especially those 9flat toward the Mersey and the city offer a great view. They are not super expensive and they offer a good isolation from other flat. Unfortunately the safety personnel is located on ground -1, while the most used entrance is on the floor 0. This means the security cannot rapidly check on parcels or people coming into. The complex is 15 mins away from the city centre, but no big shops nearby, like Tesco or Aldy. It is possible to rend scooters and bike near the complex and it is easy to reach every part of the city also by feet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Management issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have never ask personally for such service, but other tenants had difficulties.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to stay for young professionals.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

– Good place to stay for young professionals (I’m a doctor).
– Nice clean cosy studio apartment with a modern design and great view.
– Lots to do/ear nearby – including the Cains Brewery Village, Baltic Market.
– Good secure underground carpark though this comes at an extra cost of £75.
– Feels safe. There’s always a security staff member on site.
– Gym facilities are available on site though a bit basic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like = near the city centre and the Albert Dock. Feels safe.

Dislike = none.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Please liaise with X1 in advance if you want underground parking as it can take a while before a permit is available.

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature has to be the view from the window – can see the Albert Dock and city centre from the apartment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location but improvements could be made

Review Date Jan 2021

No facilities other than communal area- other buildings have gym etc. I also think parking for tennants should be cheaper and more spaces available. Often a wait to get a response from property manager and post room deign could be better (possibly first floor rather than ground/ better secured).

Building is quiet- never experienced noise problems and the views are great from most apartments. I think it would have been nice in the city centre if buildings followed the same aesthetic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes – so close to centre, bars and restaurants, waterfront, easy links to airport

Dislikes- lots of development so lots of rubbish on streets, rail station could be closer but hopefully this happens once more develops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking issues and rubbish on the ground around the building.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Im happy with the flat I am in but I would like if there was access to reasonably priced/ secure parking.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Dissapointing managemnt

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Building and apartments nice, Bill’s are relatively cheap too. However on arrival the main window to apartment was smashed on the outside, having paid extra for a balcony view this was very disappointing. We had no previous correspondence so we’re shocked t see the state of the window. Having emailed and hasseled management to try and replace/ fix the, or even get an update. We are 5 months into the tenancy and nothing has been done. Management are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area, everythings near by, spectacular views over the mersey from the terrace. Great for sunsets

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Smashed window

What is the best feature of your home:

The view and surrounding area is fantastic. Lots to do

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Affordable but does not live up to expectations.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The development I live in, (X1 The Terrace) is one of the cheaper apartment options I have found in Liverpool so close to the centre, along with a modern design.
However, it has been disappointing to be told (even out of lockdown) we cannot use the gym, and maintenance issues take a long time to be solved- like our broken TV which took 6 weeks to repair, when they aim to do it within 1/2 weeks.
We have also received a letter stating that the building front has flammable cladding which is very worrying!
The apartments are quite small but suitable for a couple’s first flat. The council tax was higher than expected at band C so bear this in mind.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the baltic triangle area as it is full of independent coffee shops & small business which are nice to visit and shop locally. Only a 10 minute walk from the centre. Full of life and vibrant, close to the cathedral and georgian quarter too.
However, there are no large shops near by for a supermarket shop- I walk 25 minutes away for my weekly shop which can feel far with shopping bags.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have known that the amenities would be out of use (even when gyms can open) we were unable to use it, along with social areas and the free netflix was a lie.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they finally fixed my TV after 6 weeks and poor communication. It was frustrating trying to contact them as they weren’t responsive, but it eventually was sorted.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, great flats, poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The apartment itself is furnished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need being included. The facilities in the building are lacking in comparison to the others around. For example, there is a gym and cinema room in the other buildings which can only be accessed if you pay a fee. Maintenance issues also take a while to fix, the front door to the building was broken meaning that anyone could get in. Yet this still was left unresolved for over a month.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is in a good location with bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. The city centre is also only a 20 minute walk away which is great for shopping and nightlife.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a lot of construction work going on constantly. This is annoying when it’s going on daily especially on your days off from work.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve had a few maintenance issues in the 9 months we’ve been here. Issues have taken ages to be resolved. Our coffee table was broken from when we moved in so we requested a new one, which they told us was on the way. Four months later the coffee table still hadn’t arrived after constantly emailing and being ignored. We eventually got a reply stating the landlord wanted us to split the cost with him even though it was broken prior to us moving in.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Tower Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The development could do with more community areas so you can get to know your fellow residents and meet up with other people, it could also do with some outdoor space for in the summer. The development also has no visitor type parking for when deliveries arrive or people come to visit which would be handy. Generally the building is well designed and managed but with these improvements it could have been even better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area this development is located in The Baltic Triangle is an up and coming part of the city that is excellent for meeting up with friends and colleagues, and also a 10-15 walk into the centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The key cards are very delicate and check on your mail and parcels

What is the best feature of your home:

I like the layout of the areas and the area the development is in.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My summary of my time at x1 the terrace

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

As said previously the location of the property is excellent for the view (particularly from our balcony over the river mersey.

Unfortunately we have lived in the property since September and still have not been given a key for our postbox. This is very awkward reaching into get our post. It also took over a month until both of us in our two bedroom property were given a key. This proved particularly awkward as we work at different times. The lift in the building we live in is also constantly breaking down. When it does get fixed it is only momentarily. We have also reported considerably damp that has seaped through the wall and has stained the wall in the bedroom. This hasn’t been sorted after months. My main irritant is that right outside our flat there is a door to the corridor which leads to other flats. This door is a fire door. However it slams constantly and the noise reverberates through our apartment endlessly. I understand the importance of keeping the door shut but it slams incredibly hard all the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the location. Fantastic views. Close to city Centre.
Not so close to public transport links. Train station. Bus links etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was unaware of the availability and access to the shared gym facilities.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The slamming of the door on the corridor right outside our apartment.

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building is designed to a high spec, the room feels spacious when other studios can feel very cramped. The gym and cinema room are also handy. The staff are generally friendly and helpful although the mail room is not secure and there isn’t always someone there so be careful when getting parcels delivered. Free car parking is available on nearby streets but it does get very busy as the built-in car park is a bit pricey.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Baltic triangle area has lots of great independent businesses. It’s close to town and the docks although the closest major supermarkets is about 20 mins a walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can usually get a free parking spot on one of the roads nearby. Try not to leave parcel hanging around as they don’t have a proper concierge service.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems I’ve had have been resolved although there is sometimes a delay before someone gets round to it.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Area is amazing, management a huge letdown.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

So, as I said the area is fantastic! We were so excited to move here as the flat was just what we wanted! Upon moving into the flat we noticed several issues . This surprised me as our collection time for our keys was delayed due to a final inspection but anyway, I thought no big issue will report it. I will look for the new tenant/ welcome back we were told we would get, We didn’t get this pack so I had no idea how to report these issues as nothing was explained before moving in. Since then we still have broken things in the flat, this has been four months now. There is always rubbish flying around in the courtyard, the windows are all filthy outside due to building work that has been on going since we moved in. Meaning an 8am wake up call from drills Monday – Friday, not ideal when you work long shifts and only get one weekday off per week. I know there are nurses in our building to who work nights. Constant flooding in the road & no visitor parking. I have no idea where visitors are meant to park as they get a ticket if parking outside even if just for five minutes. The lift is always broken as well so bare this in mind if living on a higher floor. Considering how much we are paying it isnt good enough, such a shame as I love my flat & the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is amazing, its close to the city centre, docks and right next to the baltic markets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That we would be living in a building site, no visitor parking, poor management .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slow and that is if you are lucky enough to get a response. Useless when you do & don’t seem to want to help, maintenance guys that do come out all seem lovely though.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the area, love the view, however management of the property needs to improve.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The development of the property could
Be better. I have been stuck in the lift in the property on 3 occasions as it breaks every week. When we moved in the lift was broken for nearly 2 months. We had to carry all our belongings from our old house up 7 flights of stairs numerous times on the hottest day of the year. We asked for compensation but we have never got anything from it and no one has ever contacted us about it. When asking to get things fixed it takes weeks rather than a few days. I have lived in multiple properties before, and here is one of the slowest to get things fixed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the area, it’s close to the city centre and the views of the waterfront are amazing. It is close to a Tesco express and a spar. It could do with its own shop below as there is business space to open one. It is right beside the Baltic market which is ideal as I love to go out and perfect for socialising outside of the city centre, it is 2 min walk away. Transport links are really good we are right beside the bus stop into the city centre and also to the airport. I feel very safe in this area and never see or hear of anything that makes me feel unsafe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That X1 weren’t great at communication. That the gym wasn’t accessible for all X1 residents as it was told we could have access to it. That the lift wasn’t working !!!! That caused the biggest Problem. That our flat wasn’t going to be freshly painted. That WiFi was included in the price of the property !! That it would take weeks to get things fixed that would usually only take a few days.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We do not know our landlord, he had never replied to our messages. We never had our flat painted when we moved in, when other flats around us where getting repainted for new tenants coming in. Communication between X1 and us could of improved majorly as they ignored a lot of our concerns regarding the flat. We would like the flat repainted and also compensation for the lift not working when we moved in and I having to take 3 days off work to move house when I wouldn’t of needed to if the lift worked:.

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the flat, not a fan of the management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The flat and the look of the whole build is great, very modern interior and exterior.

Facilities aren’t the best, the lift breaks at least once a month, so must never be getting fixed properly. Also takes weeks to sort anything with management. Took four weeks to get them to look at our window handle that wouldn’t lock, then another 6 weeks to order a part, which has now come lose again after 4 weeks. Repair work is poor and doesn’t last.

No designated guest parking either, family got a parking ticket at Christmas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Variety of restaurants and bars near by, short walk to town, docs and train station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t expect anything to be fixed quickly

What is the best feature of your home:

Modern interior fittings look great, especially the kitchen. Comes with two TVs, a nice size (think 42’) in the living room, and a 32’ wall mounted in the bedroom.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live near the city centre!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Our development overall is really good. The flat itself is of a great standard and nicely decorated which is hard to find in a furnished flat. The lobby area, lift and stairs are always kept clean by the cleaning team too! Issues we have had with our flat have been resolved usually quite quickly. A few issues have been going, but I am sure they will be resolved. My only issue is the lack of guest parking, pre lockdown I had a family member visit who was given a parking ticket for parking in an empty space. Not seen a ticket officer since so I am assuming its just luck. Guests have to park on the main road provider there is space so its not ideal.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great for me, we are only a ten minute walk into the city centre. There are shops close by, a gym and we are right next to the baltic markets which is great!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of visitor parking and constant building work outside is a bit of an issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problem we have had has been responded too usually quite quickly.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Tower

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The design of the building is lovely, and the area in which the different buildings are located is designed well. However the area in the centre does have clear draining issues.
The building management could be improved massively. They advertise the property with safe bike storage, it is all broken with bikes apparently often stolen or vandalised. The windows are not cleaned regularly at all, I have been a tenant for nearly 8 months and have had them cleaned once. Parcels are often stolen or go missing from the parcel room. It would be great to get either a camera in the post room or the door locked with pass activation like the rest of the building.
The security team are great and always willing to help when any issues arise.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Situated in a great area, close to shops and city centre with plenty to do close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have known that the parcel room does not have cameras or lock. At a previous property I had issues with parcels being stolen and in buildings like this seems to be an issue.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The flat is in great condition and if I did have any issues with the actual property the landlord is so easy to approach. The only issue recently has been the property is rather cold during the winter months.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 Gallery

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

X1 buildings are designed to a high standard. From the kitchens to the bathrooms it’s really good quality for the price that you pay. The security who look after the buildings are amazing! Everyone is really friendly. The landscape surrounding the buildings are very nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is amazing and close to everything such as Liverpool city centre and the docks. There is nothing to dislike about the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Bathroom would not be brown and would look more modern grey. Also more high quality furniture

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely building – would recommend to young professionals looking for a central location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Modern design area, which is kept extremely clean by the cleaning staff, constantly photo ready. The foyer area is perfect for welcoming guests into and really looks fantastic compared to other developments in the area. 2 lifts in the middle of the building, which are designed modern and central to all apartments. Property management can be slow to respond to queries, and can be hard work to get to do tasks at times, however do seem to be a lovely group of staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely quiet area, which isn’t too central but still close enough to the city centre to walk in. Love how it’s close to the docks area, great for going on walks. Really close to the Baltic market development area too which is great for entertainment!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had have known the security was 24/7 – they are a great group of staff who are extremely helpful and are a credit to the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Can be very slow to respond to issues, and seem disorganised at times. Very pleasant group of staff when spoken to, they just need following up at times to get jobs done.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Liverpool’s hidden gem

Review Date Jan 2021

I like how modern the building is. It also feels really safe given the 24 hour security that we have here. The cleaning staff and security staff are really nice and I’ve spoken to them all at least once which is reassuring as it makes this feel more like a community than a flat. The property management are great I’ve not had much reason to deal with them just yet… but anytime I’ve spoken to them they’ve been more than helpful!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how there are many local shops including a BP garage, I don’t drive so don’t benefit from the Petrol etc but it’s nice to have a shop thet has EVERYTHING so local. There are also a few hidden gems (places to eat and drink) very local that if I didn’t live on this side of Liverpool I would of never knew existed! The are is amazing and I don’t think I would change a thing about it, my only struggle is travel to work but if I drove that wouldn’t be an issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how expensive it was to replace locks/keys, being as Clumsy as I am that would of been something good to know. It more than likely is mentioned in the T&Cs but I could of overlooked that! Other than that nothing at all. Truly brilliant.

What is the best feature of your home:

No problem at all so far. I haven’t had much reason to contact them besides the first introductions. But I trust if I did need them they’d be more than happy to help from what I’ve seen so far! Would highly recommend

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Simple yet good value

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The design is somewhat reminiscent of an office building on the outside. It’s somewhat basic and stripped back of any additional extras and the facilities that are on offer such as car park and gym in the development next door are available at a small price. The building is cleaned quite regularly and the security are always available and extremely helpful. Getting through to the office can be somewhat difficult, with some maintenance items taking long despite them being classified as High/Urgent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Walking distance from city centre & lots of local and independent businesses including bars and restaurants. Also not far from other areas of liverpool such as toxteth that also offers shopping.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the lack of window cleaning carrier out and also about the gym facilities next door and nearby

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded however it usually takes a while for issues to actually be sorted. An issue I raised late November still hasn’t been resolved completely and only temporary fixtures in place at the moment.

1
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, not so great value

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building itself is lovely, with our apartment looking over the docks it is a beautiful view. However our building does not have a reception, so Amazon tend to leave our packages at any one of the 4 buildings around us seemingly at random.

The apartments themselves are quite large for the area, and are one of the few buildings in Liverpool which allow pets.

The management themselves are ok with dealing with issues.

Overall the building and location is lovely however the price we pay in our particular building is not shown in its facilities or its management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So close to Caine’s brewery, and with the docks just a short walk away it’s a beautiful area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Definitely wished to know that the lift can sometimes be down for weeks, this building is not really wheelchair accessible, and with a mother with multiple health issues it’s sometimes a challenge when she wants to come over.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had to take in our family cat suddenly and our landlord was super understanding and allowed us to keep our cat here on such short notice.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Terrace

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The flat is great. Perfect amount of space for three people and well designed. Good storage space. View over the water is beautiful. The balcony is lovely although it would be nicer if the side of the balcony was glass rather than solid wall. Unfortunately there is only one lift which causes issues when it needs repair. It has taken 5 months for the management to repair our TVs which were broken on arrival which has been frustrating. The post system is poorly organised as some companies will not delvier into the building and some will. There isnt one comprehensive system eg all deliveries going to the main X1 reception.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So close to Baltic Triangle and also Baltic Market. Easy to get out of the city onto the motorway from here. Close to the water

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is not a local corner shop but the Texaco garage down the road is suprisingly well stoked. There is on street parking on local residential streets.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has taken a long time for issues to be resolved and they often don’t respond promptly to emails which is frustrating. We have spoken to neighbours about this and they have experienced similar issues.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 the gallery

Review Date Jan 2021

Brilliant concierge.
Well kept with cleaners
Car park leaks which is poor
Tidy and efficient bins
Aesthetically pleasing building
Flats are brilliant and modern
Court yard and plaza are well kept and are scenic
I love living here and would recommend it to anyone

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to town and right next to Baltic market

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Panel heaters

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes painted my flat when they said they would, no issues apart from leaking car park

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern, warm and comfortable, with excellent views.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

It’s a very modern design. Everything works and I’ve had no issues with anything needing maintenance, repair or replacement (touch wood). My particular flat is very warm and pretty spacious, considering it’s a studio. The view over the river is quite spectacular. It’s reasonably affordable considering its proximity to the centre of town.

On-site facilities are quite minimal, however, and the mail room doesn’t feel particularly secure – you need to be sure you’re in for any deliveries, as most packages are just left on the side.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely views, quite close to a Tesco, the Baltic Market and the centre of town. In terms of convenience it’s almost unmatched.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The doors to the flats are quite heavy and exceptionally loud when left to slam by anyone inconsiderate of others. The provided space heater is noisy, but thankfully not used all that much.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to be able to decorate it more to taste.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Stunning location. Nice place. Poor management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The only real thing that let’s this place down is the management. The company that manages are the slowest when responding to issues. Their customer service is seriously lacking in empathy and their communication is just poor. I dislike having to give poor reviews but they have had more than enough chances at redemption and failed everytime. With that said, the apartment has become our home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve enjoyed my stay here. Being based in the Baltic Triangle is idea. Especially for food, walks and being a stone throws away from shopping in town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That parking would be a nightmare and should be included.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Their communication is poor. When they do respond and advise on the issue. No action follows.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good, cheap, but poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Building looks very nice aesthetically. However, a lot of the finishes are rather cheap and shoddy. There have been several leaks occurring across the flats in our building. Additionally, the car park has been a problem as they charge heavy prices (75 a month) and there are rats.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good area. Able to avoid most city traffic whilst still being on cusp of city centre. Includes lively baltic triangle region on doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the management company’s disappointing service, as that has effected my stay.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is relatively poor. Although the maintenance people themselves are very good. It takes management forever to send people out, and occasionally they will ignore e-mails.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Terrace 5 star review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The design of The X1 Terrace is very pleasing. From the outside with balconies looking over the river to the modern finish on the flats on the inside. Facilities are great with a washer in every flat and gym access. Management is of a high standard and they are very accommodating and quick to solve any issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a fantastic area for young professionals. With local shops being less than a 10 minute walk and nightlife just around the corner

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How accommodating the landlords are and how quickly maintenance are to solve problems

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the location. At the base of the Baltic triangle it is close to everything needed in the lifestyle of a young professional

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Leaves a lot to be desired

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Constantly under construction & noisy, residential properties/tenants seem second to student tenants. Very little parking for car owners. On site signage poor. Repairs are slow to occur, no annual checks, poorly administrated & mail/parcel safety is awful while parcels are often just posted to first available building as the names of each block is extremely poorly signalled for deliveries. Dog mess is also becoming an issue with some tenants failing to clean up after their pets

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ideally located for commute links and city centre and a stone throw away from the popular Baltic Market and Baltic Triangle
Parking is awful especially at weekends when city tourists take up all resident spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known that where we lived was to become a student village

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

As a residential tenant we feel forgotten and unappreciated . Getting repairs done is a chore and old worn out white goods not replaced despite student apartments being refurbished for every new tenant. So better treatment for residential tenants

2
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great amazing place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

So comfortable and safe, amazing area and location, couldn’t recommend it enough. People who got us the apartment were so so helpful aswell and got all the info about the space. The x1 complex is a great area for any young professional or individual looking for there first place

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic building would recommend anyone to live here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

What is the best feature of your home:

The size of the flat is amazing with so much space for us

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall review

Review Date Jan 2021

The building looks very nice and clean on the inside and has a gym cinema room and a washing room. The gym is a bit lacklustre with only a treadmill rowing machine bike machine and multigym. The washing and cinema room are what you would expect not too much but not too little.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area around the buildings is great it has two fast food restaurants and is close to the town centre, the only problem would be the construction work in the area that never seems to be finished

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The price of the washing machines as they are very expensive

What is the best feature of your home:

The bathroom as it is very spacious and looks very fancy

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Currently living in the studios. These studios are bigger than your average studios. Always security on site and the building itself is very secured. Gym and common room in basement. Great for those who like to socialise. 5 minute walk to the docks and around 10-15 mins into the city centre

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely place! Bigger than your average studios. 10min walk to the docks and city centre. Dislike how there is no intercom in this building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish there was intercom in this building

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Change the furnishing colour – everything is white

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Courtyard review

Review Date Jan 2021

The flats and building designs are good nice and modern. Building management are good and security are onsite so feels safe. Isn’t any facilities in the courtyard but doesn’t affect me. Property management could be better have struggle getting into contact with them at times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great it’s super close to liverpool one and the docks and not a far walk to John Moores university. It’s right next to the Baltic market only a 2 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Amazon fire stick is a great extra and used frequently.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The building door isn’t very secure and the parcel Dropbox and letter boxes are right next to it meaning parcels get left in there and are open for anyone to take who don’t even live in the building so would be better if the door was more secure and shit properly.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live

Review Date Jan 2021

The layout of the apartments are very well decorated, spacious and the property is maintained well.
Always clean.
Only issue is the lift is continuously out of service every few days. Which can cause issue if you are on one of the higher floors.
Also security so well looked after

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really enjoy that there is both food and nightlife right on our doorstep and a short walk to the city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

To be able to decorate it more to make it feel homely

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall great development

Review Date Jan 2021

Great contemporary design, great facilities, sometimes late on Maintanence for instance Taking almost 5 weeks to fix the lift but otherwise great.
Good access to public transport and other infrastructure, value for money considering the location too, have recommended to friends

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: location
Dislike: noise sometimes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Could update kitchen appliances

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Walls painted a colour other than white, makes the apartments echoey and sometimes feel cold

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy tennant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The apartment block has an easily accessible underground car park with lift and stair access. There is a gym and games room on site. The apartments are spacious and the common areas of the block are well kept. There is security on site who are always had hand to help with metre readings or parcel management

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment block is a 10 minute walk to the Albert dock and centre of town. There is a Tesco express and a petrol station on its doorstep as well as a local shop. The Baltic Market is a 2 minute walk away. The airport bus stop is right outside and the train station is only a few minutes walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from the main road outside can get a bit noisy during the night

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a small under sink leak and it was fixed as soon as it was reported.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 the tower and area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I am in X1 the tower. The building is really nice and have a really good view on the docks of the city. It is well insulated and the aministration is not bad. Unfortunately, there is no gym in the building and there is a huge not used area at the lower ground.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has a really nice view a d is close to the city centre. Unfortunately, there are no grocery store nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The car park does not allow bike inside. There is no space for bikes.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

They closed the chute bin which was actually very disappointing.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic location with some flaws.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

It’s a great location and the architecture of the buildings are fantastic. You don’t need a car if you live in this area as everything is walking distance. Downside is there’s too many loud and irresponsible students that break things and cause trouble.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Things I liked is that it’s walking distance to everything within Liverpool.

Things I didn’t like is the constant mess and chaos with the students. X1 management aren’t on top of this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maintenance are unreliable. Students are partying every night of the week.

What is the best feature of your home:

Open plan living and kitchen is the best part as well as the storage capacity.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It’s ok for some but doesn’t suit everyone

Review Date Jan 2021

The building was under construction months after tenants started moving in – which was noisy and distracting. For eg stairs were being built for months- which made access to the building harder. Management is not great-we’re experienced many issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s a Tesco and a Spar which are a few min away- town is a 10 minute walk. Which is great. The area is overall- student based so it can be noisy. Probably not suitable for someone who prefers a quieter life style.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That stairs would be built by our window

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s a great location and new built property , it’s convenient living so close to transport and city centre

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

100% recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Very easy to deal with application form, clearly guided by agent. Quickly dealt amends to the contract. Apartment itself it’s in very trendy location near Baltic market, about 30 minutes walk (up hills..) to uni of about 20 minutes walk to town. Apartment is well equipped, have lots of storage place, bike storage/parking place available.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, despite of everything being locked due to COVID there is still plenty to do. Lots of independent coffee shops, food places. Baltic triangle/ the quarter is very quirky and vibrant place. Another benefit is access to the docks! The only thing missing is park nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That lift issue will be very hard to deal with when you live above 2nd floor.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the view over the cathedral from my balcony

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great property and value. Poor management!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building as a whole is very good. The heating system however is not great and the flat is very cold. In terms of design the flat is beautiful, fully furnished however the fine details could do with some more attention like painting etc. The property management company X1 are awful, they are very hard to get hold of and issues take a long time to get resolved. (3 weeks for a leaking boiler over Christmas)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good however noisy due to construction

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from outside construction work!

What is the best feature of your home:

The location of the home is amazing, easily accessible to the city centre

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location and nice views in this part of liverpool

Review Date Jan 2021

The property is well located, the views are excellent in the higher flats.
Allocated parking beneath the building is good.
There are a few issues where the management could be a little better but otherwise a nice building

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well located, convenient for routes into and out of the city

Little amenities nearby given the residential density

What is the best feature of your home:

The view is very nice, and the flat is cost-effective

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Studio Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Design of the apartments is great, very spacious and a great layout.
The apartments are a bit close together as sometimes you can hear your neighbours through the walls and when it is windy the building creaks (expected in a tall building but still annoying at times).
There is a gym, laundry room, cinema room & 24hr security which I think is great about this building, it feels very safe.
There are fobs to get into each door & your floor & a separate key to your room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is a 10 minute walk to Liverpool One, great for shopping & restaurants. It is a five minute walk to the docks which is great for a walk/run whatever the weather. The baltic market is a 2 minute walk & is great for food & drinks and full of young people.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some of my neighbours smoke weed and I can often smell it in the corridor and on particularly strong days I can smell it in my flat so I wish I had realised this before I moved in. Can’t be helped!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Each flat being more spaced out as I can hear my neighbours from each side, as they can probably hear me so privacy is always in the back of my mind and not what you want for your own flat/apartment.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Terrace review

Review Date Jan 2021

The design of the apartments are very modern and easy to manage. The facilities inside the apartment are finished to high qualities. The shared facilities such as the gym (which costs £30 a year on top of everything) I do not use as it’s very basic. Property management needs to be addressed as there is no urgency to any needs submitted and it is always on their terms, despite the necessity of the issue. The portal to report maintenance is slow to be acted on and therefore, the combination lacks the value of this apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall, this development has promising facilities, however the management lacks in terms of communication and guidance. In addition, there are good transport links around and is a 20 minute walk to Liverpool City Centre and this adds to its value. Situated in the Baltic Market area, the development gives a city centre feel without paying for city centre prices.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving in, I wish I had known the distance from town to the apartment and transport links as it adds 20 plus minutes onto any commute.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony is the best feature of the home and the design makes it feel very modern.

3
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Terrace

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I like the design of the building and the fact our flat over looks over the water. I do not like the fact that there is only 1 lift for the whole building which is constantly out of order or breaks down. When there is a problem it is very difficult to get a quick response from x1. We also have never received a key for the post box since moving in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that is close to the water and close walk to the city centre
I dislike that it can very noisy as it is beside a main in road

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the lift was broke when we moved in as we had to carry all our stuff up flights of stairs

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be that we would have access to our post box and be provided a key.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1

Review Date Jan 2021

The flats are nice and modern and spacious – bills included which is good. Management could be faster at responding or never respond at all but it’s not really that much of an issue. There is a gym in the area but it’s just basic cardio equipment. Always clean and tidy!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to bars and shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I enjoy living here and any issues I’ve had have been resolved – however keep being persistent with issues as it’s the only way they’ll respond.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They do respond but often it takes a long time to hear back for something simple.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 the best

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

X1 Developments is a UK-based development company with a reputation for residential and student developments. Its projects are mainly concentrated…, I think is the best management in Liverpool, great service,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best service and people,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Is very good areas in Liverpool

What is the best feature of your home:

In my apartment every is nice, but the best is viewed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I very Happy about X1 , this is The best agency , the staff are very friendly, helpful, all problems are always solved, X1 always keeps a high level, agency worth recommending to my friends and family

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I very Happy about X1 , this is The best agency

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our flat is beautiful, very good view

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Our flat is beautiful, very good view , best service in Liverpool

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8

Location

Number of developments 3

3.76

Average rating based on 127 reviews

View company