X1 The Quarter, L8

X1 The Quarter, L8

By
X1 Developments Limited
Ranked 28th out of 116 in X1 The Quarter, L8
3.76 (99 reviews) 3.76 (99 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.51
Facilities
4.13
Design
4.58
Location
3.80
Value
2.98
Management

X1 The Quarter is a large development by X1. A total of five buildings form The Quarter; The Tower, The Terrace, The Studios, The Courtyard and The Gallery. Located in a prime position for commuters, the development benefits from good transport links. Also the scheme benefits from bring a 5 minutes walk from the world-famous Albert Dock.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Modern spacious apartments but several issues

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The studio apartments are beautiful! Very modern and very spacious with everything included you would need that other studios in the area don’t have (TV, kettle, toaster, microwave).
Negatives are that the apartments have very small electric heaters that turn themselves off after two hours so the apartment is permanently freezing in winter months it just doesn’t heat up. The only way to heat up the apartment is to put the oven on!
The letting agents are not so great. My apartment was not clean on arrival (bearing in mind i was moving in the middle of a pandemic you would expect things to be clean!) and it took them five days to offer to send someone out which in that time I’d obviously cleaned it myself. I’ve found when reporting things to X1 they just blame it on somebody else instead of taking responsibility. It’s always either the letting manager or the maintenance person or somebody else. There has also been numerous issues in my apartment that should have been fixed before I moved in (broken tv, lukewarm water in the bathroom, gap in the window so an awful draft as window not fitted properly).
Additionally, the process of letting the apartment was also not great. The communication was shocking and I was constantly chasing for updates then different people telling me different things. I have never known an application process to be as stressful.
I give the apartments themselves 4/5 as they are beautiful but they seem to have many issues. Lettings management score a lot lower they certainly need to think about their communication and responsibility instead of ignoring emails and calls and passing the book to other people.
Property management I believe is Haymarket I think they are fine. I often see and hear cleaners cleaning the corridors and lifts.
Another negative is there has been constant building work on the road/pavement around the property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a perfect location as it’s not right in town but easy reached within a ten minute walk. There is 24 hour petrol station a few minutes walk away for any urgent things and there is an array of supermarkets within 15 minutes walk. As it’s so close to town there are so many restaurants and bars within walking distance and they all deliver to. Depending on what side you are on there is also a great view of the city.
Negatives is during the day and night you will constantly hear police sirens, but then I guess this is to be expected living in the centre and on a main road. If you are a light sleeper you would struggle to sleep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known how loud it is living here. The noise of the traffic as well as the constant police sirens take a lot of getting used to.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view of the city is great and the apartments themselves are modern and spacious so never feel claustrophobic.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant properties, awful letting agent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

X1 the property management company is awful, the management staff are lazy and inefficient.
The security staff are great, they’re fantastic in regards to the security aspect and are quick and efficient in dealing with concerns. They’re also a really friendly team.
We’ve lived here for almost a year and repairs/maintenance of the a building/grounds originally expected (by the property management) to take 3 months are still ongoing. This is often very loud meaning working from home or studying is interrupted by loud work going on outside of the building.
Theres been leaks in the carpark for a year, this is now damaging cars however x1 are still slow in fixing this.
They’re quick to issue parking fines however when they agree to cancel these are outstanding 6 months after they agreed to cancel it.
Parcels and post often are stolen.
The main door was broken for 6 months before it was finally repaired.
Outside of the building floods due to poor drainage
Moving in to a previous x1 property (owned and let by x1) was slow and delayed causing unnecessary cost. They blamed this on cleaning and inspectingthe property however when moving in it was unclean and the oven and heater that was supposedly checked was inoperable meaning for almost a week we did not have an oven.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

central
Great range of bars/restaurants
Great views

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the car park would leak.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The building management, the landlord raises issues within 10 mins of us reporting them however building management is in effecient.

1
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building design is ok abs the property itself is spacious and comfortable to live in. The building lacks many amenities. The front doors cannot be controlled via the intercom systems in the flats which can be very inconvenient for residents to permit access for visitors.
The lifts often breakdown and take a long time to be repaired. This can be very inconvenient as the property has over 21 floors.
The post room is not secure which results in regular parcel thefts.
There is no functioning bin chute and no recycling facilities.
Parking locally is very limited and the private parking offered by the building management company is expensive and not secure – there are often reports of theft from the ‘secure’ carpark. In additional there are very limited bike parking facilities and no communal green spaces.
There is continuous building work going on in and around our building to deal with problems that have occurred in the short life of the building- leaking windows, flooding…
The management company is unorganised and difficult to work with. They are bad communicators and often mix up the properties they manage – for example in the past I have been sent end of tenancy documents in error (despite still having months left on my tenancy agreement) and I have also been sent overdue rent reminders despite paying my rent on time due to admin errors not recording my information correctly.
The property maintainece team are unorganised and took almost 6months to arrange a simple roller blind replacement.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is set a short walk from the city centre and close to lots of bars, takeaways and shops. There isn’t really a supermarket close by though. The nearby nightlife can be noisy and parking is often difficult.
There is a high turnover of people living in my building which results in a lack of community spirit and often residents do not take personal responsibility for themselves in communal areas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew more about the property facilities. The biking appears very new and impressive but there are lots of every day issues like lack of recycling, insecure post room, no working intercom ‘buzzer’ system that make living here more difficult and inconvenient than necessary.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The property management have been very slow to response to any queries I have raised. They rarely respond to any emails and never return phone calls

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor design, neglected by developers, good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Exterior is poorly maintained, weeds growing through the paving, litter everywhere, the access road floods frequently and there is a significant step between this and the main road so your car jolts every time you enter or leave the development. Balconies are made in such a way that you need to wear shoes to stand on them, as the metal grating is too uncomfortable for bare feet or socks, which detracts from how often you want to use it. Also it means you can’t put anything on the floor or you rusk it slipping through to the ground below.
No recycling facilities at all which is completely appalling. Raised this issue with the developers who said it was ‘too difficult’. Secure door to the car park broken so always unlocked, car park door often broken and stuck open.
Windows not fitted properly so when it rains quite a lot of water ends up on the inside of your flat. Not ideal

Interior of the building is clean and well maintained. No soundproofing of any kind so you can clearly hear your neighbours conversations, including those across the hallway. The ventilation system allows smells to cross between properties, so my flat smells of my neighbour’s cannabis habit. Security guards are always easy to contact and are as helpful as they can be.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vibrant area with lots of bars, restaurants and very close to the Docks. Short walk to the centre and easy road access to the Mersey tunnels.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poorly designed, built, and maintained the property is.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Developers have been unhelpful and ineffective with all issues.

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, smart apartments, poor management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The apartments are nicely designed. I think the development was only a year or so old when I moved in 3 years ago and the studio apartments are smart and modern design. I have a large studio which is larger compared to some of my friends’ studios in other complexes. The facilities are okay but not amazing. The gym is very basic in that it just has cardio equipment. I think this would be greatly improved by adding more equipment and weight selections. It’s also very small to serve the whole complex. The laundrette facilities are terrible. The biggest downfall of the building itself and one of the reasons I will soon be leaving. I have had a camping washing machine for the last couple of years because the laundrette was expensive, unreliable and not fit for purpose. The building management is okay but could be improved. We have a security guard but we are supposed to have a concierge but it’s difficult to get parcels delivered to the building which is not an issue for my friends who live in other complexes. The major overall downfall of the complex is the property management. Every time I need to deal with someone at the office it’s an ordeal trying to get to speak to someone. Every time they tell me someone will call me back and no-one does. Every query is exhausting. Its a shame because the apartments are really nice and in a great location and I’ve made my home for a few years but the negatives have now become too annoying.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great in that you’re a short walk from the city, train station and bus station for transport links and the universities. This means that you can walk everywhere year round. The baltic triangle area has a great array of restaurants and bars, especially the baltic market site. The major downside of living here is the lack of a larger supermarket close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how poor the laundrette facilities were so I would have bought a camping washing machine from the beginning.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The major improvement would be more effective property management by X1. If they focussed more on actually dealing with the queries and requests of tenants it would greatly improve my review.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in X1 The Quarter- A wonderful location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building is well designed, it will be very obvious that the designers have taken great consideration in regards to the requirements of one who may chose to live within the properties. The design is well suited to the modern professional, students alike and new families. Facilities are well maintained and include a family cinema, a great gym containing all the necessary machinery you require to keep fit and a 24hr/7 days a week security presence ensuring you and your family are kept safe. Should you chose to park your vehicle in the underground car park you will be reassured regarding its safety, features of which include fob access and allocated parking with management teams ensuring each vehicle is parked properly and displaying a valid permit. Both building and property management systems are in place and you will be reassured that any developments, construction or refurbishments will be informed to you as the tenant, thus ensuring you are updated on what is happening to your building. In conclusion, a great place to live and explore a great city.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a complex with a great location being situated near local amenities including several groceries stores that are located within walking distance, multiple coffee houses and a short distance from Liverpool 1. Being a short distance from Liverpool 1 means that you’re not too far from some of Liverpools greatest restaurants, with transport links including the local bus stop. The properties are well built and if your lucky to get one with a view you will surely be surprised with the view you get of Liverpools high rise buildings including the well known Liver Building and the Docks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new that the extra loss of heat from under the main door is huge especially during cold nights.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Slightly better heating with possible two heaters in each flat and a few more sockets.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Gallery

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The Gallery was built c2010 and was the first block on this site. It’s residential-only whereas the other 3 blocks are mainly for students.
The main positives are the apartments are well designed with lots of storage space, there’s an underground car park and it’s very convenient for the city centre.
The negatives are the facilities are basic and the building management by X1 is poor. They are slow to respond to issues around the building, eg lift not working, entrance door not locking properly (so anyone could walk in).
When we moved in (summer 2017) there were zero recycling facilities on site and it took me 6 months of emails to the council to get it set up. Also there is no system for management of mail in reception, ie parcels and letters thrown all over the floor, so post sometimes goes missing. It wouldn’t take much effort to sort this out.
Security/health and safety could be much tighter.
No green space nearby.
The underground car park regularly floods in heavy rain causing damage to cars. Despite teams of workmen repeatedly digging for months it hasn’t improved!
However despite all this, our landlord is Vermont and they are highly efficient, a pleasure to deal with and eventually get our repairs completed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Positive: good location c15 mins walk from city centre, waterfront, Liverpool One and Albert Dock.
Negatives: Poor local shops and transport links as not a residential area previously. Lots of construction sites and litter everywhere.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How convenient the location is.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view over the river, as far as the Welsh mountains!

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Tower Liverpool. L8

Review Date Jan 2021

The design of the building is super modern which is what I love!

The facilities here are great, car park right underneath (at extra charge), 24 hour security team who are so nice and approachable, lovely cleaning staff who are also really chatty and friendly.

Also quite reactive to the Covid pandemic I’ve been impressed with certain aspects and how they were handled.

I would have to say the property management is hit and miss sometimes you are waiting an awful long time for a response to a question or an issue you raise. But I suppose how nice the staff are sometimes counteracts that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area. Only downside is there are a lot of business areas behind us such as factory’s etc which spoil the view if you have guest coming in form that direction.

The other side is lovely as we have the Baltic market right on our doorstep, the train station is a bit of a walk away so that can be a pain but there are enough benefits such as coffee shops, local shops, car garages etc that out way this! Love the location overall

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the car park was managed by an external company as they are quite heavy with fines for simply misunderstandings when we already pay an awful lot for the luxury of having a space to park in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like it to be slightly bigger and maybe bigger windows. I think these are available but sadly there wasn’t many options when we were looking to move. Our flat is perfect for us but if I had to change one thing it would just be making it slightly bigger!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 The Tower- An Honest Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building is managed amazingly, the cleaning staff keep on top of EVERY area and are so friendly when you bump into them. The same goes for security staff they go above and beyond to make you feel safe and welcome. I love the design of our building X1 The Tower, because it’s extremely modern and fits right in with the young professionals vibe.

In relation to the property management that is an aspect that at times lacks, the main reason for this would be bad communication, no responsibility and time management. I do have to say i find the staff themselves helpful and friendly however they just need a nudge sometimes but that is sometimes to be expected in this time. Overall still highly recommend!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the area as it is extremely local to Liverpool beauties such as the Baltic market. But main town is also only like 10-15 mins away tops, so even though we miss out on the daily hustle and bustle of Liverpool one we have the option to venture in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known there was still building work going on in the area, it’s great to see constant improvements but we’ve had it since the day we moved in, it would be nice to see the place fully finished and be able to enjoy the grounds more. However totally understand Covid has had it affects and the builders are more than helpful if they block the car park entrance etc

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In all honesty there has always been a delay in dealing with or answering any questions we’ve had and it has never been straight forward. As mentioned above it’s a shame because they are all lovely ! Just sometimes slow considering they are the only people we gave to go to. Overall lovely people though.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1 Studios

Review Date Jan 2021

The washing machines are dirty and the maintenance team take a very long time to fix things. The estate agents are very slow as well. However the security staff are kind and welcoming. The rooms themselves are nice and lots of storage space. Best thing about the room is the view of the water front. However the walls and doors are not sound proof and you can hear lots of noise from the hallway and other rooms.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Thee location is fab, overall, I enjoy living here but the area is on the pricey side. Loads of local bars and restaurants, 10-15 minute walk to town where there are loads of supermarkets and other shops. The area could do with more buses however, everywhere is within walking distance and the closest train station is Brunswick about 10-15 minutes walk and Central station is about 20-25 minutes walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How loud the building was. You can hear a lot from other rooms.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view of the docks is by far the best aspect of the building.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ok but could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The develop is ok. It appears quite impressive and modern initially but there are a lot of underlying maintainence problems. Lots of building work going on which is disruptive. There seems to be a high turnover of staff so you never end up dealing with the same person. This makes dealing with property management time consuming and frustrating. They are very difficult to communicate with. They take a long time to resolve any issues and never ring back when the promise they will.
The staff who work in our building are all lovely and very helpful, especially the security staff and cleaners. They do a great job.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the apartment is good, close by to the city centre – although far enough away to not feel closed in by the big shops and busy streets. About 10 mins walk to city centre shops. There aren’t any supermarkets near by. Property is located on a busy junction with lots of traffic and a bus stop nearby. Liverpool Limestreet train station is about 25minutes walk away But there is a local train station about 10-15 mins away too

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there are no recycling facilities

What is the best feature of your home:

My favourite thing about living here is the all the light that comes into the property through the full length windows. We get amazing sunsets here.

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

X1

Review Date Jan 2021

The development is in a prime location where you’re only minutes away from anywhere you need to go. The security is friendly and visible. My building is regularly cleaned although on a number of occasions the communal bin room has been left without enough bins. The management team for my building aren’t very good at responding to problems. The apartment was said to be ‘professionally cleaned’ prior to me moving in however that couldn’t have been further from the truth.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Within walking distance of everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Better (any) instructions for the boiler.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have taken months to solve some problems with really poor communication in between.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good looking, but..

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I live in X1 The Tower. The whole complex appear appealing in the design and modernity. There is a gym in the Studio, but cannot use as I am a Tower tenant. Lift have broken many times and technical management required many days, or even weeks to be adjusted. Additionally there is no security that take the responsibility of the parcels that are left unsafe in the mailbox room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

X1 the Tower, especially those 9flat toward the Mersey and the city offer a great view. They are not super expensive and they offer a good isolation from other flat. Unfortunately the safety personnel is located on ground -1, while the most used entrance is on the floor 0. This means the security cannot rapidly check on parcels or people coming into. The complex is 15 mins away from the city centre, but no big shops nearby, like Tesco or Aldy. It is possible to rend scooters and bike near the complex and it is easy to reach every part of the city also by feet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Management issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have never ask personally for such service, but other tenants had difficulties.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to stay for young professionals.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

– Good place to stay for young professionals (I’m a doctor).
– Nice clean cosy studio apartment with a modern design and great view.
– Lots to do/ear nearby – including the Cains Brewery Village, Baltic Market.
– Good secure underground carpark though this comes at an extra cost of £75.
– Feels safe. There’s always a security staff member on site.
– Gym facilities are available on site though a bit basic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like = near the city centre and the Albert Dock. Feels safe.

Dislike = none.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Please liaise with X1 in advance if you want underground parking as it can take a while before a permit is available.

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature has to be the view from the window – can see the Albert Dock and city centre from the apartment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  X1 The Quarter, L8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location but improvements could be made

Review Date Jan 2021

No facilities other than communal area- other buildings have gym etc. I also think parking for tennants should be cheaper and more spaces available. Often a wait to get a response from property manager and post room deign could be better (possibly first floor rather than ground/ better secured).

Building is quiet- never experienced noise problems and the views are great from most apartments. I think it would have been nice in the city centre if buildings followed the same aesthetic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes – so close to centre, bars and restaurants, waterfront, easy links to airport

Dislikes- lots of development so lots of rubbish on streets, rail station could be closer but hopefully this happens once more develops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking issues and rubbish on the ground around the building.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Im happy with the flat I am in but I would like if there was access to reasonably priced/ secure parking.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Dissapointing managemnt

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Building and apartments nice, Bill’s are relatively cheap too. However on arrival the main window to apartment was smashed on the outside, having paid extra for a balcony view this was very disappointing. We had no previous correspondence so we’re shocked t see the state of the window. Having emailed and hasseled management to try and replace/ fix the, or even get an update. We are 5 months into the tenancy and nothing has been done. Management are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area, everythings near by, spectacular views over the mersey from the terrace. Great for sunsets

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Smashed window

What is the best feature of your home:

The view and surrounding area is fantastic. Lots to do

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Affordable but does not live up to expectations.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The development I live in, (X1 The Terrace) is one of the cheaper apartment options I have found in Liverpool so close to the centre, along with a modern design.
However, it has been disappointing to be told (even out of lockdown) we cannot use the gym, and maintenance issues take a long time to be solved- like our broken TV which took 6 weeks to repair, when they aim to do it within 1/2 weeks.
We have also received a letter stating that the building front has flammable cladding which is very worrying!
The apartments are quite small but suitable for a couple’s first flat. The council tax was higher than expected at band C so bear this in mind.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the baltic triangle area as it is full of independent coffee shops & small business which are nice to visit and shop locally. Only a 10 minute walk from the centre. Full of life and vibrant, close to the cathedral and georgian quarter too.
However, there are no large shops near by for a supermarket shop- I walk 25 minutes away for my weekly shop which can feel far with shopping bags.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have known that the amenities would be out of use (even when gyms can open) we were unable to use it, along with social areas and the free netflix was a lie.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they finally fixed my TV after 6 weeks and poor communication. It was frustrating trying to contact them as they weren’t responsive, but it eventually was sorted.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, great flats, poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The apartment itself is furnished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need being included. The facilities in the building are lacking in comparison to the others around. For example, there is a gym and cinema room in the other buildings which can only be accessed if you pay a fee. Maintenance issues also take a while to fix, the front door to the building was broken meaning that anyone could get in. Yet this still was left unresolved for over a month.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is in a good location with bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. The city centre is also only a 20 minute walk away which is great for shopping and nightlife.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a lot of construction work going on constantly. This is annoying when it’s going on daily especially on your days off from work.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve had a few maintenance issues in the 9 months we’ve been here. Issues have taken ages to be resolved. Our coffee table was broken from when we moved in so we requested a new one, which they told us was on the way. Four months later the coffee table still hadn’t arrived after constantly emailing and being ignored. We eventually got a reply stating the landlord wanted us to split the cost with him even though it was broken prior to us moving in.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Tower Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The development could do with more community areas so you can get to know your fellow residents and meet up with other people, it could also do with some outdoor space for in the summer. The development also has no visitor type parking for when deliveries arrive or people come to visit which would be handy. Generally the building is well designed and managed but with these improvements it could have been even better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area this development is located in The Baltic Triangle is an up and coming part of the city that is excellent for meeting up with friends and colleagues, and also a 10-15 walk into the centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The key cards are very delicate and check on your mail and parcels

What is the best feature of your home:

I like the layout of the areas and the area the development is in.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My summary of my time at x1 the terrace

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

As said previously the location of the property is excellent for the view (particularly from our balcony over the river mersey.

Unfortunately we have lived in the property since September and still have not been given a key for our postbox. This is very awkward reaching into get our post. It also took over a month until both of us in our two bedroom property were given a key. This proved particularly awkward as we work at different times. The lift in the building we live in is also constantly breaking down. When it does get fixed it is only momentarily. We have also reported considerably damp that has seaped through the wall and has stained the wall in the bedroom. This hasn’t been sorted after months. My main irritant is that right outside our flat there is a door to the corridor which leads to other flats. This door is a fire door. However it slams constantly and the noise reverberates through our apartment endlessly. I understand the importance of keeping the door shut but it slams incredibly hard all the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the location. Fantastic views. Close to city Centre.
Not so close to public transport links. Train station. Bus links etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was unaware of the availability and access to the shared gym facilities.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The slamming of the door on the corridor right outside our apartment.

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The building is designed to a high spec, the room feels spacious when other studios can feel very cramped. The gym and cinema room are also handy. The staff are generally friendly and helpful although the mail room is not secure and there isn’t always someone there so be careful when getting parcels delivered. Free car parking is available on nearby streets but it does get very busy as the built-in car park is a bit pricey.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Baltic triangle area has lots of great independent businesses. It’s close to town and the docks although the closest major supermarkets is about 20 mins a walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can usually get a free parking spot on one of the roads nearby. Try not to leave parcel hanging around as they don’t have a proper concierge service.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems I’ve had have been resolved although there is sometimes a delay before someone gets round to it.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Area is amazing, management a huge letdown.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

So, as I said the area is fantastic! We were so excited to move here as the flat was just what we wanted! Upon moving into the flat we noticed several issues . This surprised me as our collection time for our keys was delayed due to a final inspection but anyway, I thought no big issue will report it. I will look for the new tenant/ welcome back we were told we would get, We didn’t get this pack so I had no idea how to report these issues as nothing was explained before moving in. Since then we still have broken things in the flat, this has been four months now. There is always rubbish flying around in the courtyard, the windows are all filthy outside due to building work that has been on going since we moved in. Meaning an 8am wake up call from drills Monday – Friday, not ideal when you work long shifts and only get one weekday off per week. I know there are nurses in our building to who work nights. Constant flooding in the road & no visitor parking. I have no idea where visitors are meant to park as they get a ticket if parking outside even if just for five minutes. The lift is always broken as well so bare this in mind if living on a higher floor. Considering how much we are paying it isnt good enough, such a shame as I love my flat & the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is amazing, its close to the city centre, docks and right next to the baltic markets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That we would be living in a building site, no visitor parking, poor management .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slow and that is if you are lucky enough to get a response. Useless when you do & don’t seem to want to help, maintenance guys that do come out all seem lovely though.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8
User submitted image of X1 The Quarter, L8

Location

Number of developments 3

3.74

Average rating based on 126 reviews

View company