Williamson Heights, HA9

Williamson Heights, HA9

By
Peabody
Ranked 39th out of 78 in North West London
3.84 (15 reviews) 3.84 (15 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.80
Facilities
4.47
Design
4.60
Location
4.20
Value
2.20
Management

Excellent

33%

Very Good

53%

Average

13%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Williamson Heights, which comprises one, two and three bedroom Shared Ownership apartments, offers residents an ideal investment for single professionals, young couples or families. There are multiple communal areas for leisure, relaxation or work.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Promises of being a great place to live if management worked alongside residents properly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The building itself is great. We have the most impressive 360-degree view of London and the surrounding area which can’t be beaten, the red-brick design isn’t much on the outside of the building but the finish in each flat is so smart. The flooring is really clean and modern and the bathrooms are like hotel bathrooms, complete with anti-fog mirrors. The Bosch cookwear is really modern and fits perfectly with the flat.

The communal facilities have been a huge sticking point. Covid has obviously affected things but from being told they would be completed in February 2021, they weren’t finished until the end of March 2021. Despite the design of the communal facilities being top-notch, as of July 2021 the communal spaces are still not open as Peabody has not set up wifi for the office space or cinema room yet, rendering them unusable. The lifts break at least once a month with certain buttons becoming inactive and closing door sensors not being fixed. There have been several emails from the entire resident community to try and rectify a lot of the communal issues with Peabody and after at least 5 weeks, we’ve had no response from the property management looking to fix the issues raised. Each flat pays over £100 in service charge and so far it’s hard to see exactly where that money is going. The rooftop has strict opening hours that our fobs work meaning after 7:30pm you can’t access it which in the summer months is ridiculous. Why we have set opening times is beyond me!

The concierge team are friendly enough and hopefully when Covid has completely passed, their function will be more clear. For now, they can’t open doors for anyone or accept parcels for us. They do provide security services for the social housing building opposite but that means there’s not always someone on the desk. We have never been told formally what they can and can’t do in terms of services but again it seems we’re paying a lot in our service charge for them to sit and watch Netflix and be friendly to us as we enter and exit the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Park is an amazing place to live. Williamson Heights is a 2-minute walk from Wembley Stadium station which goes directly to London Marylebone without stopping, taking just 9 minutes! With the London Designer Outlet, the stadium, arena, Boxpark AND a pub, there’s so much on our doorstep here. Wembley Park tube station is only a 10-15 minute walk away and is so well connected with the Metropolitan line so if you can’t wait for a train, the tube has your back!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the communal facilities wouldn’t actually be available for use. In a time where we all work from home, the communal office space was a huge selling point and 6-7 months later, we are still working at a dining table in the flat.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

All our ceiling lights hum when turned on so I wish they’d come with a regular on/off switch not a dimmer.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall OK, Missing communal amenities and lacking communication.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The fact that the development is new means that it is “overall”, clean, tidy and appealing to be in/ look at. The communal areas are still not open so I cannot comment on them, aside from that fact that some of the service charge is probably paying for that area, of which I cannot use..
There seems to be fairly frequent cleaning of lifts and floors which is great, although at times the bin room is a mess as many bins are locked and dragged about, making it awkward to use the room. The site sales peabody staff were un-knowledgeable about the flats and workings of them, for example I was given a Portuguese manual for my cooker and requested an english one, of which I never received. I have also brought up damage issues PRIOR to moving in to the flat and yet nothing has been done, 6-7 weeks after moving in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is located inbetween old and “new” wembley high streets. The newer gentrified stadium walk area has nice shops, bars, activities and resturaunts. There are more shops located slightly further walk away, due to the original high street being old there is quite a mix of good and bad/run down shops, fast food outlets and the like, but there are still a few clothes and amenity shops which are useful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

What service providers were needed to be contacted and which were actually applicable as a choice. The sockets (ethernet) do not work and are redundant, I wasted money on buying cables I cannot use for each room.
I wish I knew how badly peabody staff would ignore me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

My heating did not work for my first 2 weeks, it took 10 days to get a repairman to take a look.
I have made 3 peabody staff members aware of damage in my flat PRIOR to buying, even having a staff member take pictures inside my flat but nothing has happened (4-5 weeks later).

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Problems to be solved but I am a happy tenant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the building is very nice. Modern and fresh. I am a bit annoyed by the fact that common areas have been closed for no reason. Would have loved to watch the Euro final in the cinema room. Also not sure why I can’t access the rooftop in the evening. The guys at the concierge are very nice and helpful every day, but Peabody management is quite slow at replying and at finding solutions at problems we had.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Since I moved in I loved the area. Many restaurants and shops. The proximity of the stadium brings many young people and a positive environment. Parking is not the easiest when friends come to visit but not a problem. Very well connected to the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When events happen in the stadium, the road of the property gets closed.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic building, fantastic homes, fantastic location, appalling property management.

Review Date Aug 2021

Great design, great specs, the flats are modern and beautiful, floors are great, lighting is great, Bosch appliances throughout, great quality.
Building management could be improved, property management utterly appalling. Peabody do not care one bit about residents, their incompetence and contempt for residents is obvious. We, the residents, are fighting them hard so this will improve (can only get better from here). But very important to say that Peabody are the absolute worst.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great building, great location (Wembley Stadium station 1min walk away, Wembley Park and Wembley Central stations 10min walk away). Very close to shops, 5min away from the London Outlet centre.
A lot of noise from construction sites nearby but won’t last forever.
A lot of people on the street on match days but a great experience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Peabody are shockingly BAD. Terribly awful. I wish I had known that. But all in all it’s a great place to live and the residents community is great too.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have not responded. Their utter contempt is shocking. Months after moving in we still don’t have access to the amenities which were used as a massive USP (rooftop, cinema room, coworking space, gym etc) and yet we pay full service charge. We did escalate it to Peabody execs which seems to have helped somewhat but we won’t stop applying pressure.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live if you like the buzz of city life

Review Date Jul 2021

The development is good, with good design and great communal areas. There is a communal office space, a cinema room, and exercise room and a roof terrace.
Tha flats are new and with good finishes overall.
The management has not been the best so far, being slow in replying and bad at communicating

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very well connected with central London and not far from major motorways. Loads of shops, restaurants and entertaining as well as essential services (doctor, dentists and schools).
It is not a quiet neighbourhood and it gets really busy when there are events at the stadium, but everything is well managed by the local authorities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The utilities providers cannot be changed and it was not clear from the beginning.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management seems really disorganised and they have been extremely slow at replying and addressing issues. The feeling is that they are not as organised as they should and the building manager is not been great at all.
Senior leadership team seems a lot more reliable and quick at responding and solving issues

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Location, Couple of Issues Slow to Resolve

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Peabody is slow to response. There are a couple of issues in the building like broken lift, noisy water pipes but resolution is slow. Also, the communal space is still not functional. However the reception/concierge team are really good. They are always ready and willing to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place is accessible to commute but very expensive for parking. The idea of living near events was good until the disruptive chaos and traffic everytime.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Water pipes are noisy. Wembley events are disruptive.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would probably change how my curtains were installed.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

1 month reflection of peabody

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The overall development is really good, quality of material used and white food is also excellent. They have podium garden and roof terrace which are USP. However, Peabody resident manager are not effective, as we have recently moved we are not given home demo and list of inventories. Also, there is literally no one in property to listen to our complaints as all the recreation spaces and roof top are closed and there is no confirmation when it will open. Need to improve of resident management

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The open space outside of society is awesome. Also being at the centre of the commercial hub of Wembley this has close proximity to station, shops with big brand, and 3 major grocery retailers

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Recreation spaces are not accessible

What is the best feature of your home:

All white goods, excellent washrooms and the best part is view

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I like the area and the building is very pleasant to live in.

Review Date Jul 2021

Has a nice playground, cinema room. Loads of floors and very clean. Has more than one lift which is very useful. It has concierge service which is helpful when you aren’t around for your package that’s about to be delivered. The neighbours are very polite and kind.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It has lots of shops near by, playgrounds that the kids enjoy, plenty of facilities. Plenty of traffic though, can get very noisy when there are matches since this area has the Wembley stadium. There is also nowhere to park for us.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How to use the facilities

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Satisfied but with a few complaints

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The building counting with a really nice rooftop, but the closed the door at 21:00 so that really bad because I can’t enjoy the sunset with my lovely family, but in general everything is all right, everything new and clean . Lifts are not working from the last week

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Park is a lovely place full of shops around the area, with everything that you need next to you

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Roof top sadly close at 9, it would be nice to listen to the concerts from Wembley arena

What is the best feature of your home:

Everything is new and clean. Love the balcony and the common areas

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New way of renting a flat!!! Spectacular views and location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is okay, it is nothing fancy compared to the Quantain Living. It has large podium garden, bike storage. A good thing is the isolation of windows and good size balconies in each flat. It would be better if it had more communal facilities like proper size gym or bbq stands at the top of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is amazing as there are many shops, restaurants and pubs. Another plus for 2 tube stations

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would prefer to know the broadband situation before. I wished to have different lease agent.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would love to have a pool or proper size gym. A shop in the building would be nice as well

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Williamson Heights, HA9

Location

Explore the area

Number of developments 16

3.91

Average rating based on 166 reviews

View company