Development image of Weavers Quarter, IG11

Weavers Quarter, IG11

10th

Ranked 10th out of 10 in Barking

By L&Q

3.12

(15 reviews)

Weavers Quarter is an L&Q development built in partnership with London Borough of Barking and Dagenham. It is comprised of 421 apartments and located within a new district in central Barking, where residents can reach Liverpool Street in 22 minutes.

  • L&Q

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.12

15 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.07

Facilities

2.73

Design

2.87

Location

3.00

Value

2.60

Management

2.40

Viewing 1-5 out of 15
Property not worth money you spend, only good for social tenants

Lina S (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Jan 2023

Horrible noise from A13, discussing SMELL COMING FROM SOME RUBISH COLLECTOR, CANT KEEP WINDOW OPEN. No allowing barbecue in the communal garden, no inaf space for nothing, toilet together with bath very uncomfortable.to an expensive service charge.no parking allowed for residents.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Parking is not available im living there and constantly paying penalties for parking .its the most significant affair, not worth the money I paid for it. Real crap.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Nothing GOOD.even the building manager took our working tools and they got missing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

too expensive, poor environment,noisy, disgusting smell from windows

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management

Manager response

We are very sorry to hear you have had some problems with your home. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Apr 2023


Don’t recommend

Tank (Tenant)

Mar 2022

Black Mould, damp smell . Draft, Poor design and heat and sound insulation.Lack of sleep, not a family home. I think its ,ore like brothel&domestic violence cliental. Neigbours have no respect. No privacy due structure built plasterboard hear Neigbours business

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Noisy area specially worse the school entrance is on this street.Parking is rubbish and area smells

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

On viewing landlord lied that flat was sound proof

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management


I’m sickened and I am stuck here

June (Tenant)

May 2021

have a bad mould problem that’s been attacking beds, carpets, windows, walls and furniture etc. It smells and constantly getting headaches and constantly have to throw away stuff and by new stuff to have to throw away again. Walls are cold hence mould issue the walls are not insulated between bedroom pretty much a paper cupboard wall that seems to slightly move and wen u tap the wall you can clearly hear and see that corners You can hear Neigbhours pull up their blinds this is how bad it is. You can hear the neighbours use their bathrooms to do another 1 and 2 this is how bad it is. I find this nasty and nobody should have to listen to others do their business. If I can hear them this means they can hear me so no privacy to even pass wind. Not to mention how sicken I have been to have to listen to neighbours have sex you can hear everything and it’s nasty. You can be in ya bathroom in the bathroom and you can hear the neighbours whole conversation even hear the dishes being washed. Sleepless nights and not one place in my home I can go to have piece of mind and yet they are charging a rip of price per week to only live in a place that affects your well-being. These builds are no place for hard workers like myself you end up not being able to get to work on time due to lack of sleep and not function while there.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Help need to move have been left living in poor conditions and treated poorly by weavers quarter and all its 3rd parties. They pretend that everything is okay wen really they spend their time leaving tenants in unacceptable conditions.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was lied to by Barking and Dagenham reside about the home. They lied about a lot of things and wen I addressed my issues they did nothing

1

Facilities

1

Design

3

Location

1

Value

1

Management


Not worth the stress

TT (Tenant)

Dec 2020

I’ve lived in the flats over 2 years nearly and it’s the biggest mistake I’ve made. The housing people never sort out issues and when in wrong cover up their errors and false paper work that you never signed. Reported major repairs and all this time they did nothing. I came sleepy at night or rest on my days off due to the homes been designed pretty much out of cupboard. I can hear constant banging, shouting, can hear full conversations from neighbours in each room. Not to mention constant s*x can hear. Mights well be living in some bofol. Kids screaming and running and banging on ur walls. Domestic noises coming from some council tenants that have no respect. There’s constant no sleep and u end up going to work not being able to function. Throughout the night you can hear each Neigbhour and there household could be 5 people use their showers or use their toilet you can hear everything. Can even tell the difference from wen a make is using the toilet it is a nightmare. On top of that wen they use the water you can hear it dribbing from the ceiling or coming from the walls as the pipes are also only in a cupboard box. It’s a real nightmare. The housing department simply don’t care and all they care about is getting their weekly rent. I have gone months without responses from them and pretty much been told cos it’s not affecting everyone that I pretty much have to put up with it. They treat you like you haven’t paid taxes and that having any kind of roof over ya head is something. They are building more homes in area and you will notice that they have changed certain parts of the build as well as in upney simply due to the amount of issues they have had with these builds in barking. The homes are not worth the money and also the staff that are in charge care no less about tenants only making profits and using the same excuses that they simply can’t or won’t help fix your issues even though it causes a decrease in ya wellbeing and mental health. I have been left with no heating for nearly two years and not to mention several other things and yet they still request monthly rent. The all hide behind their desk and never request to meet for a appointment to hear what has been affecting you. The worse housing I have ever known. Those people that work for them wouldn’t even let their families live like this. You ca constantly smell faceus in the house and outside due to the whole complex sharing the same drainage so it blocks up and smells through ya house. You got the next persons kitchen on your bedroom wall one side concrete the other side cupboard and the bathroom is cupboard( plasteboard) but they have placed tiles on, however the next door kitchen walls are also plasterboard so u can hear everything. The microwave, washing the dishes, chopping up food it’s a a joke

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Weaver quarter and their several departments unprofessional and disfunction. Treat tenants like they are uneducated

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are liars and dishonest people. Never again worse mistake

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I asked them several times before moved in is the building soundproof and insulated to a good level so I don’t have to hear neighbours. Was told it was all lies. Moved in and got mould wet floor constant damp smell and not to mention the noise. If they would have been honest would have never moved. They took several months before giving the keys so clearly they had issues with the build

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback! We’re sorry to hear your experience and would like to offer our help to put things right. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk and a dedicated agent will do their best to help resolve any concerns. Thanks Customer Service Team

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Services

Mar 2021


Nice development in up and coming area

chloesa (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2020

Very contemporary design and well laid-out, spacious flats. Area is quiet and secure. Regularly cleaned each week by cleaning staff. L&Q are good to contact for issues but during covid, this has been more difficult.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good transport links, only 20 mins to the city. Good local amenities such as Asda and Lidl

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have been good to respond to general maintenance issues. However they have not got back to me about the cladding situation which I’m concerned about.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The filtering system can be quite noisy and the balconies seep water when watering plants or raining.

4

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Thank you so much for your positive review, we really appreciate you taking some time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted to hear how happy you are in your home and neighborhood. Much appreciate and thanks again! Customer Service Team

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Services

Mar 2021


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Weavers Quarter, IG11

10th

Ranked 10th out of 10 in Barking

More developments in Barking