Rental Only
Development image of Waterside Apartments, LS12

Waterside Apartments, LS12

10th

Ranked 10th out of 17 in Leeds

By Savills

4.25

(56 reviews)

Waterside Aparments is located in Leeds City Centre, very close to the Victoria Quarter (known for its vast range of shopping amenities) and the Corn Exchange - a Grade 1 listed building known for its aesthetic and alternative cafés and independent businesses. Residents have access to balconies, a concierge and private parking.

Facilities

  • Bike storage

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Resident events

  • Company logo for Savills

    Is this your business?
    Claim your profile for free

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.25

56 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.29

Facilities

3.93

Design

4.13

Location

4.54

Value

4.20

Management

4.48

Viewing 1-5 out of 56
Great location, short walk to the canal & town centre

William (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2024

Flat is modern and spacious with quality standard bathrooms. Average price for renting in Leeds city centre at the moment. Building management is good, Rosie is always very helpful if you’ve got any questions/need help. It’s easy to report any maintenance needs on the website, and they are relatively quick to come fix it. The only complaint I would have, is there has been regular issues with the lift where it has been broken and out of use for a few days or more while you wait on it getting fixed. There is an alternative route to the other buildings lift, but would be ideal for this not to happen as often.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great location, short walk to the canal & town centre. Few minutes from Wellington Place with a variety of lunch/dinner spots, bars, as well as Sainsburys. A few minutes further and you’re in the town centre. Can park on the road outside the flats for a short period without getting a ticket, or can pay extra for a secured parking space. On the side of the main motorway so can be a bit noisy, but you do get used to it and can’t hear it after a short while. Never had any complaints with this! Safe area, no anti social behaviour or anything like that.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rosie has always been brilliant and quick to respond to any issues that I’ve had. Can’t give her enough credit, always willing to help and sort anything that I’ve needed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can’t seem to get a smart meter fitted in the flats to help with cheaper electric, so the electric bill may be a bit more expensive than other places in the centre. My average bill is around £90 per month, with being out of the house majority of the day all week and not using it much in the evenings.

3

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

3

Management


Great concierge service

Stewart (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

Clean, well kept area. Great concierge service - great for receiving deliveries and meter readings. Everything well maintained and in order. Anything that needs attending is undertaken quickly. Nicely landscaped area and gardens, means there are areas to enjoy.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Easy access to town and amenities - walking distance. Canal walks are lovely. Quiet area, but some great pubs and restaurants.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had no need to raise anything, but am sure it would have been dealt with.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Get a canal side balcony. Really quiet and nice to sit out.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


The best place to live in Leeds

El (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2024

The design is lovely with the nicest staff, any time you want something fixing they’re on it straight away. I never had any issues , the balcony was a great addition to the flat and everyone who lives there are so friendly and helpful. The parcel holding in the office is great

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The perfect place to live if you want the best of Leeds! Is a 10 minute walk from town and got a lovely view of the city center

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always fixed any issues within 48 hrs of the complaint being filed

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I knew about having to pay to use the canal gate

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Best development in Leeds

Katie (Tenant)

Apr 2024

Very secure development, building management are always on hand if needed and easily contacted when needed. The outside garden area is fab for socialising with other tenants and always maintained and safe for tenants. I would 10/10 recommend this development to anyone

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Fab location and security are always on top of any issues. Post is always secure abd never goes missing like other developments

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When we had issues with our oven, management were very quick to respond and fix it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bins are always very quick to fill up downstairs, but this is seldom an issue

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Waterside Aruba

Mr M (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Mar 2023

Big balcony's, large window letting a lot of light in. Low heating, if any, needed. Well insulated. New cladding and the building looks stylish. Nice interior, though could do with a bit of an update. Management are good but the landlord doesn't negotiate in rent.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good location near the city centre and canal. Small supermarkets in walking distance but would probably need a car to get to the bigger ones. Train station about 15 mins walk away.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good management they react fast. They have a new system for repairs that seems to work well

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rent is high and will likely keep increasing. Large development opposite being built.

3

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

1

Value

3

Management

Review image for review d29ef295-243b-4384-828b-880914963e6a

Page 1 of 12

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Waterside Apartments, LS12

10th

Ranked 10th out of 17 in Leeds

More developments in Leeds