Uncle Elephant & Castle, SE11

Uncle Elephant & Castle, SE11

Uncle – Realstar Living
Ranked 44th out of 142 in South East London

Rating Details

4.05 (based on 22 reviews) 4.05 (22 reviews)

Excellent

27%

Very Good

45%

Average

27%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.09
Facilities
4.41
Design
4.14
Location
3.73
Value
3.80
Management

Uncle Elephant & Castle features a range of one and two-bedroom apartments in a joint venture development by Uncle and Peabody. Situated in the London Borough of Lambeth, the development has easy access to both Elephant & Castle Rail and Underground stations. Residents can access both the Bakerloo and Northern lines.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The area isn’t as good as the development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The building itself is great, no complaints really. The design is beautiful and really worth my money in my opinion. The concierge is really helpful when we need them too. The only negative is that we can’t smoke on the balcony which I think is a little absurd since it’s my own balcony and I should be able to use it how I like.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is really nice, and there’s a lot facilities close! I like that pret is close and the park outside is lovely too however it can attract a few hooligans at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area can get a little busy and noisey at times.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Well connected area and good facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Comfortable flat. The building management could be improved. It takes between 3 to 5 days to responds to flat -related enquieries. The complaints have never got answered. There is a gym and a bike rack, the concierge receives the packages for you. The flat has got it all, I love the balcony and the views.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well connected area, with good selection of shops and restaurants. Sainsbury’s is the nearest supermarket, located by the tube station. There must be a bigger grocery store nearby, we had a Tesco in Kensington but it has been shut.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sky lounge is not open 24/7.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New build, new management, up and coming location

I find that in general the uncle management team feels inexperienced in managing such a large property, but just about make most scenarios work. The building is nice, facilities are reliable and new. Design is new and modern, to a high standard. For the most part we really enjoy our flat here in UNCLE, but do get annoyed at times by the upper level management of certain scenarios.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport connections, up and coming. Limited access to shops and groceries.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Best shops nearby, parks nearby, and local gyms cafes and restaurants which would be really helpful.

What is the best feature of your home:

Without a doubt the balcony is the best part of our flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ver good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The building is amazing the staff and management are very cooperative and helpful the neighbours are nice never seen anything bad from them the apartments are great to live in too the features are greats

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a nice area close to everything and my university but I some inccidents are not safe have taken place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing so far

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The area is open and not too busy for central

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The building overall is really cool, however! When it’s windy it easy creaky and can keep me up at night. The building management already know about this but it’s an ongoing problem. Also the window are badly designed. They’re floor to ceiling windows and I have to choose between light or air because of the blinds too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love my area, it’s lovely and the most accessible.
No high street so if I want something new to wear theres no shopping spots.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can’t smoke on your own balcony

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Awesome building aesthetics!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The facilities include a sky lounge, on the 45th floor, a gym and a concession off the council club’s membership located just opposite the building. The building management is super helpful, they have the right mindset when tackling residents’ complaints. The aesthetics of the building are amazing too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well connected area. Elephant & Castle tube statiom is 2 minutes walking from here. The area is generally known for being a bit shady but I haven’t ever felt unsafe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can only move on the 1st day of the month.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice central location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

There is a lot of space in the apartment and it is very sleek and modern looking. The balcony is nice but rumour has it you are not allowed to smoke there. The deliveries are on time and the concierge is helpful with looking after parcels.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy to get to the City however it does get a bit rowdy sometimes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the parking is very expensive

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lively area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The apartment itself is very modern looking and sleek which takes away from the ‘homely’ feel of the place. The concierge is okay and the apartment has good storage and is quite spacious. Unfortunately I’d like to have a dog but no pets are allowed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it’s always vibrant but there aren’t many bars nearby. I can take the scooter to work and transport links are great literally a 2 min walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That when it’s windy it creaks a lot.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Close to central!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Development itself is really secure and the building is lovely, including the concierge who are really helpful. The only thing I could say is that the area is slightly dodgy, like the area seems unsafe at times but I love it overall.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to central but dodgy area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the area itself and how it can be unsafe at times.

5
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern design and building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Good building to live in. There is a concierge inside, with a lobby bar. Very modernly designed. I live on the top floor. Nice layout with a lot of sunshine coming in. No car park and bike storage inside, which is a disadvantage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a small park just opposite the development. Good area but the Elephant Castle Shopping Centre must be removed. It is close to St. Thomas Hospital as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the location is so central. I was pleasantly surprised by how close all shops and transport links are.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern flats in a fast developing area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Uncle’s building is very much about design which I love as it makes it very contemporary and young.
It also has a 24h gym and a rooftop lounge with 360 views of London, which include a bar, a kitchen, and a working area.
Flats are modern, new and clean, and feature a nice balcony.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of convienient transport links which makes it very convenient, very nearby supermarket, good restaurants around and a nice park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As this is my first time renting on my own, and as Uncle have their own management team (meaning they do not deal witn outside agents), the renting process was really easy however, now that I am moving it makes it more difficult for me to deal with agents.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

This is comfy apartment, well designed, good decor and amenities. The community vibe is good too. I would recommend this place to other young professionals looking for good accommodation in London. 5 star

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of local shops and stuff on doorstep good transport links, easy access to central london. Area is still undergoing redevelopment

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The resident events

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

About Uncle – Realstar Living

UNCLE is a UK residential rental company, developing properties across London and Manchester. It is currently owned and managed by…
Number of developments 4

4.27

Average rating based on 47 reviews

View developer