Timeless, LS14

Timeless, LS14

By
Keepmoat Homes
Ranked 7th out of 11 in Leeds
4.07 (26 reviews) 4.07 (26 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.85
Design
4.58
Location
3.96
Value
3.62
Management

Timeless is located in the popular area of East Leeds, the development offers 2, 3 &4 bedroom properties, with excellent access to all amenities.

Read more Read less

Timeless, LS14 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Good Place to live in Seacroft area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

House design is very good for comfortable living. Good ventilation in every room for my House model. Excellent thought for a family home. No Extractor fan was designed in the Clock Room for Hexam Model. The clock Room radiator was too close to the WC as a result water splash will fall on the Radiator for every toilet flush. No self-levelling laid below carpet or Vinyl flooring.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in this area is very good. This development is isolated from the existing development, therefore no anti-social behaviours. Phase 1 development roads are not properly maintained i.e. (potholes, exposed foul manhole surround opp to 67 Magnolia Road, Lack of drainage facility near the tree roundabout on Magnolia Road. Road, No wearing course on Dragon Close / Sakura Walk)
The main issues are the lack of a wooden fence, noise barriers and lack of screening near the rail track boundary which causes a lot of train noise day and night. This is due to the railway track next to the development. Lots of construction vehicles moving full week but poor road sweeper facilities. Needs cleaning the roads properly. The site Manager needs to keep an eye on how the roads are managed.
Garden bins are emptied once a month but the council said every forthight. The developer didn’t order the Garden bins for any new properties. A lot of properties won’t have Garden Bins as a result of dumping the garden waste on the Landscaping areas or elsewhere?

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before I buy the property Keepmoat must show the property during the construction. In my case sales person avoided me showing the property and gave me a wrong perception about the railway track. She told me trains will slow down before it goes to the station, therefore, hardly you can’t hear the track noise even if the property is close to the track (80m approx). Also, Site Managers won’t show the rear garden slope and explain it in the Site Manager meeting. Keepmoat didn’t show the track in the Site layout plans. This will mislead the buyers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poor response and in some instances told to contact NHBC for Brick work. To carry out any snagging work, I have to contact at least 10 times (*removed*) and wait 3 months to get it done. Very poor.

4
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A well located, value for money, gem of place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The location of this development is fantastic. It is located less than 5 miles from Leeds city centre, and a mile and a half from cross gates. Asda is just across the A64, (5 minutes walking distance) with Tesco and Sainsburys less than a 10 minute drive. Cross gates offers some great bars and restaurants and is walkable. The development is located on the A64 in East Leeds with access to the main bus routes to the city centre. York is 20/30 minutes drive and the M1 A1 and M62 are all within a 10 minute drive. Everyone is allocated at least 1 parking space and generally parking next to your house for 1 or 2 extra cars is possible. Traffic noise from the A64 is barely detectable even living closest to the A64. Bin collections are done by LCC so are very regular.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best points of living in this area is the location, value for money of the properties, transport links are excellent, and sense of community.

The few negatives are some anti social behaviour from neighbouring areas and local schools aren’t the best in Leeds

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you want to install smart home features like a doorbell etc, its not commonly known about needing a different transformer from the standard one installed. Also the front gardens are particularly shallow so cant dig down too deep. You also cant change the front of the property for 5 years.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With Covid this last year i appreciate it has been difficult to solve problems and issues. I feel the fit and finish of the house was rushed at the end of 2 missed deadlines to get in the property. Snagging lists are still been sorted 2 and half years after moving in. Correspondence to emails take a lot of time to be responded to.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect location to live in and with reasonable price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of keepmoat house is superb, quality is acceptable for me and I don’t have major problem 3 years after moving in. They provide plenty of parking space near the area and the development is not too dense. Only down side is I hope then can provide more facilities like small part or rest area etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the development is top stop, you have everything within walking distance, easy access to bus route and close to motorway why avoid the hassle of traffic. Area is relatively quite and no council flat near by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Boiler warranty is too short

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. The generally dealt with it within 1 month I raise the problem

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Timeless Leeds

Review Date Jul 2021

development is big good overall. moved on to phase 2 so barely see builders anymore

quality and consistency of builds is good and large site so bringing lots of different people to area

Road and pavements have not been completed and green areas are not looked after. Should have had grass seen on area opposite but this has not happened.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local amenities are great, quiet street barely any noise or trouble.

Can be trouble in surrounding areas, live next to train line.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

after care team are not too attentive so ensure the snag list is detailed within the first 7 days of moving in to get issues sorted

What is the best feature of your home:

storage spaces are great. Good amount of land for a 2 bed property

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely community of new homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is still being built and will look lovely when it is complete. A lovely little community of houses.
The Main Street is always being cleaned and maintained. And at the minute there is only one way into the estate which does seem to make it a lot more safer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a lovely environment to live in. Everyone keeps them self to them self but always there if you need anything.
Everyone takes care of their gardens and pride in their homes.
It is close by to a large supermarket and hardware stores. A small walk to the main bus routes which goes straight into the city centre or to the local shopping centre, at Crossgates.
I feel very lucky to live in this respectable little community of houses.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I only get the sunshine up until 6pm, in the garden, during the summer months

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sakura Walk timeless review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Design is good, quality of houses seems to be good overall, only problem we had was the date kept getting moved to move in, causing a lot of stress having to find somewhere else to live

Also the solicitors recommended (*removed*) were beyond awful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to train station and shopping/bars in cross gates
Parking could be more.
Primrose valley excellent!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the due date for the house was not accurate in the slightest, and I wasn’t aware that options had to be paid for in cash and weren’t added to the house/mortgage cost

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues with the house have been resolved relatively quickly

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

i love my home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

This is the best house ive had, it keeps really well heated in winter times. I have been here for 3 years or so & its such a lovely friendly neighbour hood. All resdients are extremely warm, kind, caring, supportive. Dont want to leave but need an other bedroom as 1 short.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

good – such a lovely closed in enviroment for having chilsren.
bad – burglars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i hadnt of got my heart set on this house as have to leave edventually.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would have be for an other room, one room short.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy new home owner

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design of the development is good except for the road when entering the estate. It’s too narrow and other drivers speed.

The other downside is that most of the roads are bad because of the ongoing construction. Sometimes these roads are left for a long period without being maintained. It was also slippery in the winter because grit was not applied to the roads.

Furthermore some of the grounds have not yet been finished especially at our front, lawn has not been put and it was bushy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near to shops Asda, B&Q, B&M, Halfords, Fuel Station and McDonald. Good bus links to Leeds. Also very close to Leeds driving or cycling. Train station is also close. Lovely community with good and friendly neighbours.

Bad, aspects are the roads when entering the estate they are narrow and won’t allow 2 cars if someone is parked on the other side. Roads are also bad because of the ongoing development. Hope they will be fixed when the development is finished.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We should have chosen some of the options that were available since this would have saved us a lot of time. The options we should have chosen are tiles, electric shower and basins upgrade.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the problems we raised were resolved efficiently.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great small family house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Layout out of the property is perfect for a small family, two big bedrooms. Every other room in the house is a good size and the garden is massive! Plenty of room for those summer bbq gatherings! All our white goods were built into the design (Fridge, Freezer, Dishwasher, Oven and Washing machine) which was a massive help!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great for amenities, you have Asda 5 minute walk away, 5 minute drive. from Cross Gates which is well know for its bars and restaurants and shopping centre. 15 minute drive from the Springs complex. Plenty of transport links, bus stops within 5 minutes walk and train station 15 minute walk. Great area to live in, seems to be very up and coming and a sought after area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We got everything they told us so we had no issues on that side apart from the wet flooring but other than that our move couldn’t have been better.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had quite a few problems in the lead up to moving in, with most getting sorted right away. Until one of the site managers wanted to lay our kitchen flooring whilst the floor was still wet from a burst pipe which we wasn’t happy about! We had to go to the very top of keepmoat to get this sorted. Which wasn’t helpful as my missus was heavily pregnant. Once we spoke to the necessary people this was rectified after a week or so. With the company putting us in a hotel for the time the work was done which was a great gesture and one that was greatly appreciated.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our dream home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

We love our new home, the design is great, the only thing stopping us from giving full marks is the poor communication or lack of from the developer when reporting snags. The sales team are excellent, the contractors are great however the after sales are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need is a stone’s throw away from this development. Crossgates shopping centre, York Road. A bit further out the springs then a direct road to town. There’s car hire options and bus stop directly off site. Neighborhood watch, Facebook and WhatsApp community. We feel very lucky living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have been able to get a surveyor in before accepting the keys. It feels like there’s more focus on rushing the job and get people in houses rather getting it right firstly saving time and money all round.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve been living in our new home for nearly 4 months now and still have several outstanding issues from our 7 day snags. We have had to chase these up over and over however recently we’ve been promised a resolve in the next couple weeks.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Timeless, LS14

Location

Number of developments 30

3.68

Average rating based on 451 reviews

View company