About Keepmoat Homes

Keepmoat Homes Ltd is a housebuilding company that provides private homes for sale in the UK. As a top 10 UK house builder, Keepmoat is committed to not only building new homes but helping communities thrive in a manor that will improve people’s quality of life for years to come.

Number of Developments

34

Ratings

3.64 Rating

Rating (based on 518 reviews)

Excellent

23.17%

Very Good

39.58%

Average

26.06%

Disappointing

6.56%

Very Poor

4.63%

Developments

MAP

Showing all 34 developments

Keepmoat Homes reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 518 reviews

The house we have is well designed and built for a new build.

The house we have is well designed and built for a new build. It is low cost to heat in winter, stays fairly cool in the summer and is well sound-proofed. The visual design of the buildings is fairly standard but there is some variation and an attempt to fit in with the local style. I think the variation and visual attractiveness of the buildings decreases the further you go into the estate. We have to pay an estate management fee which is not cheap and it is difficult to see what this levy goes towards, other than the home builder’s profit margin. Our automated gate was broken for almost a year and they repeatedly avoided coming to fix it. Management of green spaces and the streets (grass verges etc) is ok but this could be funded by 10% of the estate management fee. If you are thinking of buying here I would advise that you review the estate management fee you will be liable for.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development has no in-built facilities but is well located on the edge of Peterborough so access to shops and other services is ok but always requires a car. Street parking and private parking are well provided for. As car ownership and use are effectively a prerequisite for living here, there is fairly heavy and constant traffic on the main road into the development (which is currently the only way in or out). Unfortunately there seem to be a number of antisocial drivers who drive recklessly, especially around the entrance to the site before the traffic calming measures; the 30mph speed limit is largely ignored. Most people out and about will be jogging, cycling or dog-walking. One of the main plus points of this development is its very close proximity to open countryside and nice villages, pubs, farm shops etc just a few miles away (heading away from Peterborough). There is a small amount of suspicious activity (probably people dealing drugs from their cars) but I’ve never seen any antisocial behaviour between residents. That’s not to say there aren’t the typical few people who play loud music into the early hours of the morning every so often, or have rows which can be heard from a few houses away. Bin collection is good but other services are largely lacking; littering and fly-tipping are common problems in the area around the estate. I don’t think there are any bus stops but footpath links into nearby parts of Peterborough which do have bus services are good. I think the most noticeable public service I’ve ever noticed here is an ice cream van.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Traffic on the road in and out of the estate is fairly constant (even in the early hours of the morning, and during lockdown this was the same) so I would recommend that any potential buyers think of this if they are thinking of having their bedroom facing the road and they are a light sleeper (or if they have a baby which might be woken by boy racers etc).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not well. Our automated gate leading to our parking space was broken for almost a year and they repeatedly failed to fix it. Even after fixing it has broken again a few times.

1
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely area but wish we’d bought from a different developer

The layout of the development is brilliant and we enjoy having space on the opposite side of our road without being overlooked. The park is well thought out for younger and older kids and has a lovely large space of grass and wild garden to enjoy.
There are not enough drop downs on the pathways in the development to cater for mobility scooters which is a huge issue for us. Some cars park on the pavement on the development which also stops us being able to use the pathways but there are also no visitor spaces nearby our property.
We get a fair amount of vehicles speeding up our road with no speed bumps or warning signs near the play park.
The design of our house suits our needs with 4 bedrooms but a smaller downstairs and a car port. Our garden was sold as near enough flat but we have a large gradient slipping away from our house which we were not happy about.
We had a lot of snagging issues in our house which were never fixed and has deterred us from buying a keepmoat house again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are no local shops within walking distance as per advertised which is its downfall. The Telford Town centre and retail parks within driving distance offer a huge range of shops and restaurants.
The open space next to the development is now going to be built on with more houses which reduces the open space and natural environment we were enticed by.
We have only just made it into the catchment are for our local primary school in Lightmoor which is a 10 minute walk away, but unfortunately most of the development is not in the catchment area. The school is oversubscribed which makes it difficult to get into. There are no secondary schools within a safe walking distance as the route has no pedestrian pathways on the 60mph road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Garden gradient was sold as almost flat but was the opposite upon moving in. If we had known we would not have bought this house.

What is the best feature of your home:

The layout of the house is very well thought out and convenient – large rooms mostly.

2
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Any problems we have had be it drains or snagging, they have been dealt with.

Our property or street is not managed, therefore no service charge applies, currently we have ample parking, however this could change in future years when households become 3 or four car properties as children enter adulthood. Any problems we have had be it drains or snagging, they have been dealt with. Design or layout could of been better, instead of a footpath some areas were grassed rather than tarmacked unlike some places with in the street and untended waste ground would of been better as parking as the street due to width doesn’t warrant road parking, as service vehicles would struggle to pass,.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well placed on the edge of winsford adjoing to a special needs school and vast farmland leading to darnhall and little budworth, we are relatively quiet asset off from the main development, adequately close to local shops, takeaways, garages and a suffering town centre. A few kiddies parks that seem looked after dotted around town and a river and marina at the bottom of winsford, easy driving distance to towns close by, Northwich, Middlewich and Crewe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ridiculous make shift speed bumps around site and hoarding that seems to detract from welcoming new owners on site!!! Poorly thought out, keepmoat!!! Only one access to the site is ridiculous especially if you live at the other end of development…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All snagging completed, snagging that shouldn’t be necessary if completed by fully skilled tradesmen, let’s say the plumbing can need a close eye initially…

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Woodford Grange, CW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The house is amazing.

The house is amazing. There’s a couple of downsides including the downstairs toilet blocking all the light in the kitchen. There’s very minimal storage. There is one area of green space to use for children and it’s not very big. The garden was left in such a bad state that we couldn’t even use it until we could afford to sort it ourselves. We also have faulty windows and 2 years later are still waiting for them to be fixed. I feel the house was built extremely cheaply and could have been done a lot better for what we paid. I definitely don’t think I would buy a new build again but that doesn’t mean I would recommend them as overall we haven’t had the worst experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good choice of shops, restaurants and open spaces, including farms. Good transport links

Some bad anti social behaviour and bin collections are hit and miss.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had more of an understand of the upgrades available as I feel we missed out. I also wish we had the opinion of a professional snagging company as we missed a lot of things that needed to be sorted.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

At first they were so quick and good with the snags however we now have some outstanding snags 2 years later and are still waiting for them fixing.

1
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More