Timeless, LS14

Timeless, LS14

By
Keepmoat Homes
Ranked 7th out of 11 in Leeds
4.07 (26 reviews) 4.07 (26 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.85
Design
4.58
Location
3.96
Value
3.62
Management

Timeless is located in the popular area of East Leeds, the development offers 2, 3 &4 bedroom properties, with excellent access to all amenities.

Read more Read less

Timeless, LS14 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Honest review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Quite a few imperfections and snags. Don’t seem to be bothered about fixing them. You have to pester the builders and still have nothing. Literally takes months. Had no internet so had to buy a single that they say they will refund only took them 8 months

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great. We always lived in the area. Shops are close by including 2 supermarkets. Town is only couple of miles down the road. Train tracks are abit noisy. And the worst thing is dust with the building site

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poor they are at timescale of sorting snags. And refusing some!!!

What is the best feature of your home:

Garden since we had it done. And also kitchen area

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our dream home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

We love our new home, the design is great, the only thing stopping us from giving full marks is the poor communication or lack of from the developer when reporting snags. The sales team are excellent, the contractors are great however the after sales are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need is a stone’s throw away from this development. Crossgates shopping centre, York Road. A bit further out the springs then a direct road to town. There’s car hire options and bus stop directly off site. Neighborhood watch, Facebook and WhatsApp community. We feel very lucky living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have been able to get a surveyor in before accepting the keys. It feels like there’s more focus on rushing the job and get people in houses rather getting it right firstly saving time and money all round.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve been living in our new home for nearly 4 months now and still have several outstanding issues from our 7 day snags. We have had to chase these up over and over however recently we’ve been promised a resolve in the next couple weeks.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development feels like a nice place to raise a family. There are many young families as well as people from different walks of life.
Although the design of the smaller 2-bed houses could be better, it’s not surprising that they are quite small, considering the weird design taste of developers across the country these days.
The development is still being built, but should definitely be cooler once completed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Timeless is located just off the A64 York Road, Killingbeck, and is 5-10mins to Leeds City centre, 5 mins away from the M1, and about 35 mins from York. There is a shopping centre opposite the development, with McDonald’s and ASDA available. It’s 5 mins away from Temple Newsam, and there’s also a local park which has a pond, which you can take your family to just beside the estate via a walkway. In terms of amenities, it’s not lacking at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Could have saved more to get the bigger Strata homes which are better looking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been cooperative so far, and I haven’t had issues with them.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best first home we could’ve asked for

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

There’s only been one issue with our house and we are still working on it to get fixed. I think the only thing we disliked is how long it Takes for the after sales team to get back in touch with us. Whether it’s by call or email. Hopefully will be sorted shortly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love living in this area as we have friends and family members also living on this estate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise

What is the best feature of your home:

The facts it’s all brand new and we’re the first owners

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thumps up Keepmoat homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Keepmoat homes are generally very good and affordable. They are so quickly developed from the ground that there is less waiting time to move in. They have special offers as well to assist in extras that can be costly to a home buyer like flooring and gardening.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good:
– accessible to city, hospital, schools, shops
The bad:
– few thieves in the old neighbourhood.
– old neighbourhood residents make too much noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish if i had known they will be lockdown before i moved in then i would have prepared well

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Their customers service are so helpful and polite resolving my problem to best of their ability

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Keepmoat Timeless

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Houses have a surprising amount of character and space for a new build. Facilities management has been reasonable but we are still waiting for a proper path and road to be finished 2 years after moving in. Local grasslands and green spaces haven’t been maintained so are overgrown with weeds and full of rubble

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is relatively quiet for local shops and restaurants, but is only a short trip into the city centre and transport links are good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How busy the building site would be for years after moving in

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We have a vast garden for a new build but it seems that the builders have just back filled it with hard core meaning we are unable to level it without spending thousands of pounds

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Timeless, LS14

Location

Number of developments 30

3.68

Average rating based on 451 reviews

View company