Timeless, LS14

Timeless, LS14

By
Keepmoat Homes
4.07 (26 reviews) 4.07 (26 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.85
Design
4.58
Location
3.96
Value
3.62
Management

Timeless is located in the popular area of East Leeds, the development offers 2, 3 &4 bedroom properties, with excellent access to all amenities.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Disappointed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I moved in 2 years ago buying my house on shared own ship I never got my snagging list completed moving into half painted wall edges, scuffs cracks and paints splattered on window sills and curtain poles in every rooms, plugs not fitted on the walls properly. I gave up chasing in the end it seemed once you had got my money it then wasn’t your concern. Through yourselves directly and Leeds fed. The downstairs toilet is far too big just so much space taken and not needed the extra could of been given to the kitchen. When I purchased the house I was shown another development and told mine would be the same exactly with the kitchen at the back leading onto the garden, this wasn’t the case at all and living room is at the back which is awful to maintain carpets with small children in and out. Also was told I would have a garden shed included I never did apparently a last minute change. My garden gets so boggy and swamp like and looks like it’s seeded on a rock pool the amount of rocks and bricks I pull up when gardening. All in all quite a disappointment from the money paid to own my house on my own with my two children!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local amenities are good it’s in a great location. I think a park is needed on the site now we have a huge valley behind us and a lot of people not on the estate cut through dog walkers etc. I think we should have the back of the estate where I am fenced off as there is a lot of noise and anti social behaviour with kids and drinks cutting through. Parking is ok and the bin collections not a problem.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That I’d move into a half finished house, that apparently was fine to sign off!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Leeds fed have tried to be as helpful as they can ultimately it’s keepmoats issues and faults to fix and it has been horrendous customer service!

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Place to live in Seacroft area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

House design is very good for comfortable living. Good ventilation in every room for my House model. Excellent thought for a family home. No Extractor fan was designed in the Clock Room for Hexam Model. The clock Room radiator was too close to the WC as a result water splash will fall on the Radiator for every toilet flush. No self-levelling laid below carpet or Vinyl flooring.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in this area is very good. This development is isolated from the existing development, therefore no anti-social behaviours. Phase 1 development roads are not properly maintained i.e. (potholes, exposed foul manhole surround opp to 67 Magnolia Road, Lack of drainage facility near the tree roundabout on Magnolia Road. Road, No wearing course on Dragon Close / Sakura Walk)
The main issues are the lack of a wooden fence, noise barriers and lack of screening near the rail track boundary which causes a lot of train noise day and night. This is due to the railway track next to the development. Lots of construction vehicles moving full week but poor road sweeper facilities. Needs cleaning the roads properly. The site Manager needs to keep an eye on how the roads are managed.
Garden bins are emptied once a month but the council said every forthight. The developer didn’t order the Garden bins for any new properties. A lot of properties won’t have Garden Bins as a result of dumping the garden waste on the Landscaping areas or elsewhere?

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before I buy the property Keepmoat must show the property during the construction. In my case sales person avoided me showing the property and gave me a wrong perception about the railway track. She told me trains will slow down before it goes to the station, therefore, hardly you can’t hear the track noise even if the property is close to the track (80m approx). Also, Site Managers won’t show the rear garden slope and explain it in the Site Manager meeting. Keepmoat didn’t show the track in the Site layout plans. This will mislead the buyers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poor response and in some instances told to contact NHBC for Brick work. To carry out any snagging work, I have to contact at least 10 times (*removed*) and wait 3 months to get it done. Very poor.

4
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy with the house but the experience could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design is acceptable however the building management and property management needs to be improved. We have had plenty of snagging that is still outstanding to this date. This requires me to chase up rather than someone getting in touch to book us in. When we are booked in it is too far in the future. They send different people round that complete different snags and their seems to be confusion on what is done and what needs to be completed and how long. We had one person view our snags and say it’ll take 2 days and then when the next person said he said the jobs have been listed as a days worth.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall living in this local area is good. Some positives are a variety of transport links, bus and train as well as close to main roads directly into town. However due to the recent road works on York road it has made it slightly worse for the time being in terms of traffic. The area is close to bars and pubs in the area as well as different shopping complexes. Their seems to be little anti-social behaviour however recently our plants from the side garden were stolen. I enjoy living on our street and have a good relationship with neighbours however the parking is not adequate. The paths in my opinion are overly wide which narrows the roads.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Asked about the garage situation and how and if we can get electricity installed.

I would also go through all the upgrades possible to be fully aware as our neighbour had power to the garden whereas we never even knew that was an option.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has taken too long to sort out as well as poor communication. We seem to be constantly chasing them up and they forget what jobs need to be done and what has already been done.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A well located, value for money, gem of place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The location of this development is fantastic. It is located less than 5 miles from Leeds city centre, and a mile and a half from cross gates. Asda is just across the A64, (5 minutes walking distance) with Tesco and Sainsburys less than a 10 minute drive. Cross gates offers some great bars and restaurants and is walkable. The development is located on the A64 in East Leeds with access to the main bus routes to the city centre. York is 20/30 minutes drive and the M1 A1 and M62 are all within a 10 minute drive. Everyone is allocated at least 1 parking space and generally parking next to your house for 1 or 2 extra cars is possible. Traffic noise from the A64 is barely detectable even living closest to the A64. Bin collections are done by LCC so are very regular.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best points of living in this area is the location, value for money of the properties, transport links are excellent, and sense of community.

The few negatives are some anti social behaviour from neighbouring areas and local schools aren’t the best in Leeds

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you want to install smart home features like a doorbell etc, its not commonly known about needing a different transformer from the standard one installed. Also the front gardens are particularly shallow so cant dig down too deep. You also cant change the front of the property for 5 years.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With Covid this last year i appreciate it has been difficult to solve problems and issues. I feel the fit and finish of the house was rushed at the end of 2 missed deadlines to get in the property. Snagging lists are still been sorted 2 and half years after moving in. Correspondence to emails take a lot of time to be responded to.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely area to live however keepmoat temperamental

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the house is really nice. The facilities are good as a whole. However the green space opposite the house is terrible. Keepmoat have failed to landscape it therefore we can’t even walk over it with our dog in case he cuts his paw pads. It’s full of rocks and other rubble. Keepmoat at present are testing my patience and still haven’t completed our snagging list.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are really good. We are close to the train station and several bus routes
Parking is good on our street but not on the main road and residents park on the paths. There’s not much anti social behaviour and bins have always been collected except for in the snow.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have known how bad the after sales care was. Once you’ve paid your money.

The area is beautiful and the neighbourhood are so nice

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The third bedroom would be a bigger size
We would have done the garden ourselves as it’s shocking and cowboy gardeners

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is a very large one and it is not a cut through to get to other areas, so only has residents of the estate, which is nice. The location is ideal and estate is well layed out. It would benefit from more facilities on site, as they green areas aren’t’t really Green spaces like a park to use. With it being such a large estate, you would expect more facilities like this for the estate to use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ideal location, as close to Crossgates with a choice of bars/restaurants. Transport is good with lots of buses, and large supermarket right next to estate. No issues on street with parking as it’s out of the way, and way away from the main road so no traffic noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Measurements for blinds, as they aren’t the same as the show house.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On the whole, they have responded really well and sorted issues out quickly and efficiently. There has been a couple of times though, where the service has been terrible when issues have been raised.

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thumps up Keepmoat homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Keepmoat homes are generally very good and affordable. They are so quickly developed from the ground that there is less waiting time to move in. They have special offers as well to assist in extras that can be costly to a home buyer like flooring and gardening.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good:
– accessible to city, hospital, schools, shops
The bad:
– few thieves in the old neighbourhood.
– old neighbourhood residents make too much noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish if i had known they will be lockdown before i moved in then i would have prepared well

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Their customers service are so helpful and polite resolving my problem to best of their ability

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our dream home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

We love our new home, the design is great, the only thing stopping us from giving full marks is the poor communication or lack of from the developer when reporting snags. The sales team are excellent, the contractors are great however the after sales are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need is a stone’s throw away from this development. Crossgates shopping centre, York Road. A bit further out the springs then a direct road to town. There’s car hire options and bus stop directly off site. Neighborhood watch, Facebook and WhatsApp community. We feel very lucky living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have been able to get a surveyor in before accepting the keys. It feels like there’s more focus on rushing the job and get people in houses rather getting it right firstly saving time and money all round.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve been living in our new home for nearly 4 months now and still have several outstanding issues from our 7 day snags. We have had to chase these up over and over however recently we’ve been promised a resolve in the next couple weeks.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy new home owner

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design of the development is good except for the road when entering the estate. It’s too narrow and other drivers speed.

The other downside is that most of the roads are bad because of the ongoing construction. Sometimes these roads are left for a long period without being maintained. It was also slippery in the winter because grit was not applied to the roads.

Furthermore some of the grounds have not yet been finished especially at our front, lawn has not been put and it was bushy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near to shops Asda, B&Q, B&M, Halfords, Fuel Station and McDonald. Good bus links to Leeds. Also very close to Leeds driving or cycling. Train station is also close. Lovely community with good and friendly neighbours.

Bad, aspects are the roads when entering the estate they are narrow and won’t allow 2 cars if someone is parked on the other side. Roads are also bad because of the ongoing development. Hope they will be fixed when the development is finished.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We should have chosen some of the options that were available since this would have saved us a lot of time. The options we should have chosen are tiles, electric shower and basins upgrade.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the problems we raised were resolved efficiently.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sakura Walk timeless review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Design is good, quality of houses seems to be good overall, only problem we had was the date kept getting moved to move in, causing a lot of stress having to find somewhere else to live

Also the solicitors recommended (*removed*) were beyond awful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to train station and shopping/bars in cross gates
Parking could be more.
Primrose valley excellent!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the due date for the house was not accurate in the slightest, and I wasn’t aware that options had to be paid for in cash and weren’t added to the house/mortgage cost

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues with the house have been resolved relatively quickly

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Timeless, LS14

Location

Number of developments 27

3.71

Average rating based on 423 reviews

View company