Timeless, LS14

Timeless, LS14

By
Keepmoat Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 22 in West Yorkshire
4.07 (26 reviews) 4.07 (26 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.85
Design
4.58
Location
3.96
Value
3.62
Management

Timeless is located in the popular area of East Leeds, the development offers 2, 3 &4 bedroom properties, with excellent access to all amenities.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Disappointed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I moved in 2 years ago buying my house on shared own ship I never got my snagging list completed moving into half painted wall edges, scuffs cracks and paints splattered on window sills and curtain poles in every rooms, plugs not fitted on the walls properly. I gave up chasing in the end it seemed once you had got my money it then wasn’t your concern. Through yourselves directly and Leeds fed. The downstairs toilet is far too big just so much space taken and not needed the extra could of been given to the kitchen. When I purchased the house I was shown another development and told mine would be the same exactly with the kitchen at the back leading onto the garden, this wasn’t the case at all and living room is at the back which is awful to maintain carpets with small children in and out. Also was told I would have a garden shed included I never did apparently a last minute change. My garden gets so boggy and swamp like and looks like it’s seeded on a rock pool the amount of rocks and bricks I pull up when gardening. All in all quite a disappointment from the money paid to own my house on my own with my two children!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local amenities are good it’s in a great location. I think a park is needed on the site now we have a huge valley behind us and a lot of people not on the estate cut through dog walkers etc. I think we should have the back of the estate where I am fenced off as there is a lot of noise and anti social behaviour with kids and drinks cutting through. Parking is ok and the bin collections not a problem.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That I’d move into a half finished house, that apparently was fine to sign off!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Leeds fed have tried to be as helpful as they can ultimately it’s keepmoats issues and faults to fix and it has been horrendous customer service!

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Place to live in Seacroft area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

House design is very good for comfortable living. Good ventilation in every room for my House model. Excellent thought for a family home. No Extractor fan was designed in the Clock Room for Hexam Model. The clock Room radiator was too close to the WC as a result water splash will fall on the Radiator for every toilet flush. No self-levelling laid below carpet or Vinyl flooring.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in this area is very good. This development is isolated from the existing development, therefore no anti-social behaviours. Phase 1 development roads are not properly maintained i.e. (potholes, exposed foul manhole surround opp to 67 Magnolia Road, Lack of drainage facility near the tree roundabout on Magnolia Road. Road, No wearing course on Dragon Close / Sakura Walk)
The main issues are the lack of a wooden fence, noise barriers and lack of screening near the rail track boundary which causes a lot of train noise day and night. This is due to the railway track next to the development. Lots of construction vehicles moving full week but poor road sweeper facilities. Needs cleaning the roads properly. The site Manager needs to keep an eye on how the roads are managed.
Garden bins are emptied once a month but the council said every forthight. The developer didn’t order the Garden bins for any new properties. A lot of properties won’t have Garden Bins as a result of dumping the garden waste on the Landscaping areas or elsewhere?

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before I buy the property Keepmoat must show the property during the construction. In my case sales person avoided me showing the property and gave me a wrong perception about the railway track. She told me trains will slow down before it goes to the station, therefore, hardly you can’t hear the track noise even if the property is close to the track (80m approx). Also, Site Managers won’t show the rear garden slope and explain it in the Site Manager meeting. Keepmoat didn’t show the track in the Site layout plans. This will mislead the buyers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poor response and in some instances told to contact NHBC for Brick work. To carry out any snagging work, I have to contact at least 10 times (*removed*) and wait 3 months to get it done. Very poor.

4
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy with the house but the experience could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design is acceptable however the building management and property management needs to be improved. We have had plenty of snagging that is still outstanding to this date. This requires me to chase up rather than someone getting in touch to book us in. When we are booked in it is too far in the future. They send different people round that complete different snags and their seems to be confusion on what is done and what needs to be completed and how long. We had one person view our snags and say it’ll take 2 days and then when the next person said he said the jobs have been listed as a days worth.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall living in this local area is good. Some positives are a variety of transport links, bus and train as well as close to main roads directly into town. However due to the recent road works on York road it has made it slightly worse for the time being in terms of traffic. The area is close to bars and pubs in the area as well as different shopping complexes. Their seems to be little anti-social behaviour however recently our plants from the side garden were stolen. I enjoy living on our street and have a good relationship with neighbours however the parking is not adequate. The paths in my opinion are overly wide which narrows the roads.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Asked about the garage situation and how and if we can get electricity installed.

I would also go through all the upgrades possible to be fully aware as our neighbour had power to the garden whereas we never even knew that was an option.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has taken too long to sort out as well as poor communication. We seem to be constantly chasing them up and they forget what jobs need to be done and what has already been done.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A well located, value for money, gem of place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The location of this development is fantastic. It is located less than 5 miles from Leeds city centre, and a mile and a half from cross gates. Asda is just across the A64, (5 minutes walking distance) with Tesco and Sainsburys less than a 10 minute drive. Cross gates offers some great bars and restaurants and is walkable. The development is located on the A64 in East Leeds with access to the main bus routes to the city centre. York is 20/30 minutes drive and the M1 A1 and M62 are all within a 10 minute drive. Everyone is allocated at least 1 parking space and generally parking next to your house for 1 or 2 extra cars is possible. Traffic noise from the A64 is barely detectable even living closest to the A64. Bin collections are done by LCC so are very regular.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best points of living in this area is the location, value for money of the properties, transport links are excellent, and sense of community.

The few negatives are some anti social behaviour from neighbouring areas and local schools aren’t the best in Leeds

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you want to install smart home features like a doorbell etc, its not commonly known about needing a different transformer from the standard one installed. Also the front gardens are particularly shallow so cant dig down too deep. You also cant change the front of the property for 5 years.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With Covid this last year i appreciate it has been difficult to solve problems and issues. I feel the fit and finish of the house was rushed at the end of 2 missed deadlines to get in the property. Snagging lists are still been sorted 2 and half years after moving in. Correspondence to emails take a lot of time to be responded to.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely area to live however keepmoat temperamental

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the house is really nice. The facilities are good as a whole. However the green space opposite the house is terrible. Keepmoat have failed to landscape it therefore we can’t even walk over it with our dog in case he cuts his paw pads. It’s full of rocks and other rubble. Keepmoat at present are testing my patience and still haven’t completed our snagging list.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are really good. We are close to the train station and several bus routes
Parking is good on our street but not on the main road and residents park on the paths. There’s not much anti social behaviour and bins have always been collected except for in the snow.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have known how bad the after sales care was. Once you’ve paid your money.

The area is beautiful and the neighbourhood are so nice

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The third bedroom would be a bigger size
We would have done the garden ourselves as it’s shocking and cowboy gardeners

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is a very large one and it is not a cut through to get to other areas, so only has residents of the estate, which is nice. The location is ideal and estate is well layed out. It would benefit from more facilities on site, as they green areas aren’t’t really Green spaces like a park to use. With it being such a large estate, you would expect more facilities like this for the estate to use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ideal location, as close to Crossgates with a choice of bars/restaurants. Transport is good with lots of buses, and large supermarket right next to estate. No issues on street with parking as it’s out of the way, and way away from the main road so no traffic noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Measurements for blinds, as they aren’t the same as the show house.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On the whole, they have responded really well and sorted issues out quickly and efficiently. There has been a couple of times though, where the service has been terrible when issues have been raised.

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thumps up Keepmoat homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Keepmoat homes are generally very good and affordable. They are so quickly developed from the ground that there is less waiting time to move in. They have special offers as well to assist in extras that can be costly to a home buyer like flooring and gardening.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good:
– accessible to city, hospital, schools, shops
The bad:
– few thieves in the old neighbourhood.
– old neighbourhood residents make too much noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish if i had known they will be lockdown before i moved in then i would have prepared well

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Their customers service are so helpful and polite resolving my problem to best of their ability

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our dream home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

We love our new home, the design is great, the only thing stopping us from giving full marks is the poor communication or lack of from the developer when reporting snags. The sales team are excellent, the contractors are great however the after sales are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need is a stone’s throw away from this development. Crossgates shopping centre, York Road. A bit further out the springs then a direct road to town. There’s car hire options and bus stop directly off site. Neighborhood watch, Facebook and WhatsApp community. We feel very lucky living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have been able to get a surveyor in before accepting the keys. It feels like there’s more focus on rushing the job and get people in houses rather getting it right firstly saving time and money all round.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve been living in our new home for nearly 4 months now and still have several outstanding issues from our 7 day snags. We have had to chase these up over and over however recently we’ve been promised a resolve in the next couple weeks.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy new home owner

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design of the development is good except for the road when entering the estate. It’s too narrow and other drivers speed.

The other downside is that most of the roads are bad because of the ongoing construction. Sometimes these roads are left for a long period without being maintained. It was also slippery in the winter because grit was not applied to the roads.

Furthermore some of the grounds have not yet been finished especially at our front, lawn has not been put and it was bushy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near to shops Asda, B&Q, B&M, Halfords, Fuel Station and McDonald. Good bus links to Leeds. Also very close to Leeds driving or cycling. Train station is also close. Lovely community with good and friendly neighbours.

Bad, aspects are the roads when entering the estate they are narrow and won’t allow 2 cars if someone is parked on the other side. Roads are also bad because of the ongoing development. Hope they will be fixed when the development is finished.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We should have chosen some of the options that were available since this would have saved us a lot of time. The options we should have chosen are tiles, electric shower and basins upgrade.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the problems we raised were resolved efficiently.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sakura Walk timeless review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Design is good, quality of houses seems to be good overall, only problem we had was the date kept getting moved to move in, causing a lot of stress having to find somewhere else to live

Also the solicitors recommended (*removed*) were beyond awful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to train station and shopping/bars in cross gates
Parking could be more.
Primrose valley excellent!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the due date for the house was not accurate in the slightest, and I wasn’t aware that options had to be paid for in cash and weren’t added to the house/mortgage cost

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues with the house have been resolved relatively quickly

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good design but need improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design is good but not perfect, but just nitty gritty stuff, the indigst dishwasher broke just after 2 years, and the fridge is quite compact. I cannot really hear any noice from neighbors, so the quality is good. By the way, Garden is in great size and come with lots of park space and garage

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to supermarket gas station and park, as it’s still on construction so you may find some dodgy people around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They kept building, so you see lots of lorries come in and out, noisy and dusty

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They fix quite quickly. I found there is dent on garage door and they replace it next day

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Timeless, LS14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very pleased

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development has taken a long time to finish and the roads are yet to be completed however, the layout and the property designs are beautiful. Will be perfect when the pathways are surfaced and the roads are finished my only issue is there are not enough street lights

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very quiet. Parking is a bit of a problem sometimes. Very good transport links and supermarket is literally round the corner

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The squirrels are everywhere they chew threw your bin lids and drag rubbish everywhere

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Many repairs were raised when I moved in 3 years ago I have just been given a date for the work to be completed

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely community of new homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is still being built and will look lovely when it is complete. A lovely little community of houses.
The Main Street is always being cleaned and maintained. And at the minute there is only one way into the estate which does seem to make it a lot more safer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a lovely environment to live in. Everyone keeps them self to them self but always there if you need anything.
Everyone takes care of their gardens and pride in their homes.
It is close by to a large supermarket and hardware stores. A small walk to the main bus routes which goes straight into the city centre or to the local shopping centre, at Crossgates.
I feel very lucky to live in this respectable little community of houses.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I only get the sunshine up until 6pm, in the garden, during the summer months

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Lovely built houses although the garden is very disappointing and slanted and water logs and could do with some improvement although the house is built well nothing has cracked or moved as of yet all electric are fine and not yet had a problem with the house

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops and bus stops right at the entrance if the development site, lovely area lovely houses and an overall lovely place to live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The garden

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No problems as yet not had to report anything other than a leaky tap

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best first home we could’ve asked for

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

There’s only been one issue with our house and we are still working on it to get fixed. I think the only thing we disliked is how long it Takes for the after sales team to get back in touch with us. Whether it’s by call or email. Hopefully will be sorted shortly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love living in this area as we have friends and family members also living on this estate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise

What is the best feature of your home:

The facts it’s all brand new and we’re the first owners

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The area is really good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Great design the size of rooms are perfect
Easy to contact the customer service for anything we need to fix for the first 2 year
The size of the garden is great and the private garage and drive through is good
The property and building management are great

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice and near everything near to a lot of local shops and city centre easy to access a lot of service

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This area is quiet, safe and good highly recommended

What is the best feature of your home:

The size of the rooms, garden, garage and it’s nearest to a lot of shops and services

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Timeless Leeds

Review Date Jul 2021

development is big good overall. moved on to phase 2 so barely see builders anymore

quality and consistency of builds is good and large site so bringing lots of different people to area

Road and pavements have not been completed and green areas are not looked after. Should have had grass seen on area opposite but this has not happened.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local amenities are great, quiet street barely any noise or trouble.

Can be trouble in surrounding areas, live next to train line.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

after care team are not too attentive so ensure the snag list is detailed within the first 7 days of moving in to get issues sorted

What is the best feature of your home:

storage spaces are great. Good amount of land for a 2 bed property

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good value for money could be better

Review Date Jul 2021

Opposite development needs better parking to ensure no on street parking
Amenities lots of good features
All plots should have an electric charge point and light in the garage
The windows although large do not open wide enough really noticeable in the heat

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Opposite Asda (24hours open)
Aldi&Tesco just 5min drive away
Macdonalds B&Q also opposite development

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No lights in the garage or an electric charge point

What is the best feature of your home:

high end finishings used very impressed
The bedrooms are very spacious
The staircase is a lovely swoop

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect location to live in and with reasonable price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of keepmoat house is superb, quality is acceptable for me and I don’t have major problem 3 years after moving in. They provide plenty of parking space near the area and the development is not too dense. Only down side is I hope then can provide more facilities like small part or rest area etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the development is top stop, you have everything within walking distance, easy access to bus route and close to motorway why avoid the hassle of traffic. Area is relatively quite and no council flat near by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Boiler warranty is too short

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. The generally dealt with it within 1 month I raise the problem

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review of timeless

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Development doesn’t stand out either way. The design is fine the local facilities are good and propping Property Management seems to work okay. I think it’s just one of the downsides of living on a building site while the estate is finished but That can’t be avoided.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is good. But the biggest issue is probably parking the road isn’t really finished and isn’t suitable for the amount of traffic which needs to pass down it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just a parking really, and the general busyness of the road we probably would’ve preferred to have lift off the main street with an out how busy it would be.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had an issue with leaking from the roof we reported that nothing has happened yet.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would like better aftercare

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Development itself is in a perfect area for us, we chose to buy here because of the location. The show houses are beautiful but when you actually move into your own house cracks continue to come through years on when you are told that they shouldn’t after a year.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aftercare should have been a lot better than what it was still 2 years on I have unsolved problems.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How big the cracks get it and still continue to get 2 years on really disappointed me how they’re still coming through.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow and sometimes don’t respond to issues still on going 2 years later

3
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Keepmoat Timeless

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Houses have a surprising amount of character and space for a new build. Facilities management has been reasonable but we are still waiting for a proper path and road to be finished 2 years after moving in. Local grasslands and green spaces haven’t been maintained so are overgrown with weeds and full of rubble

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is relatively quiet for local shops and restaurants, but is only a short trip into the city centre and transport links are good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How busy the building site would be for years after moving in

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We have a vast garden for a new build but it seems that the builders have just back filled it with hard core meaning we are unable to level it without spending thousands of pounds

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development feels like a nice place to raise a family. There are many young families as well as people from different walks of life.
Although the design of the smaller 2-bed houses could be better, it’s not surprising that they are quite small, considering the weird design taste of developers across the country these days.
The development is still being built, but should definitely be cooler once completed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Timeless is located just off the A64 York Road, Killingbeck, and is 5-10mins to Leeds City centre, 5 mins away from the M1, and about 35 mins from York. There is a shopping centre opposite the development, with McDonald’s and ASDA available. It’s 5 mins away from Temple Newsam, and there’s also a local park which has a pond, which you can take your family to just beside the estate via a walkway. In terms of amenities, it’s not lacking at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Could have saved more to get the bigger Strata homes which are better looking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been cooperative so far, and I haven’t had issues with them.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Timeless, LS14

Location

Number of developments 27

3.70

Average rating based on 420 reviews

View company